Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rita's Rooms 2 stars

Main Street, Ios Chora, 84001, Greece

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Clean rooms, friendly staff, Rita the owner is very helpful and offers a free pick up from the Port Located only 10 mins walk to the town Would defenitly stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some updating but comfortable and bright.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and convenient location, walking distance to chora (town). Bus stop to beaches is just outside hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything but I would have liked a kettle in our room.

    We really loved this place. The views from our balcony and from the pool area were breathtaking. Our room was very comfortable with a fridge, shower room and a lovely little balcony. The swimming pool was fabulous! We were collected from the ferry terminal by minibus for the short trip up the hill. As we had bags the free lift was very welcome. We were also given a cold drink as we checked in. It was a short walk down the hill to the beach, Marina, a few shops and some nice tavernas. The main town was a similar walk up the hill. This was easier first thing in the morning when it was a bit cooler. The narrow lanes of the old town were lovely but I wouldn't want to be there late in the evening as Chora is a party town and it looks like it gets pretty rowdy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cant complain about anything, we as a group of girls aged 19-20 we're bound to be quite noisy but it didn't phase the staff and I felt like we really got on with them. We visited pathos sunset lounge at one point and because there is so little taxis on the island Rita actually offered to drive us which was so not her job but we were very greatful.

    The menu for food was great i went with a group of 10+ girls and we always ate breakfast up beside the pool as the prices weren't too bad and the view was great. The bus stop is literally right outside the property and that brings you everywhere or if you want to walk down to the port it's literally a few steps down from the property so basically the location couldn't have been any better. We went out every night and we were right beside sweet Irish dream, our favourite club and it was literally a 10 minute walk up the steps which also meant we were a 10 minute walk from ios village so it was really convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet doesn't reach to some parts of the bedroom.

    Stunning location and extremely friendly staff. Arranged to collect us and our bags from the port voluntarily, with the same for when we were leaving. Fantastic pool facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it was a fantastic place...location was brilliant.... the views wonderful ....had a great pool......staff did every thing to make your stay great.....would go back next year........

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception by Rita and her family couldn't have been better. She collected me at the port and dropped me back. So obliging! I was made feel so much at home . she was right when she said I would have the most relaxing enjoyable holiday in IOS. LOVED IT. Thanks Rita. Hope to return soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing that we felt could be improved.

    From the moment we arrived from the united states to the port, rita had a van ready to transport us to the nearby hotel (5 minutes from the main city) and we felt like family from the beginning, something that regular hotels do not make you feel. everyone working in the hotel was so kind and hospitable and on a daily they had fresh home cooked meals.. The pool and view was beautiful and so private. the room was clean and secluded. we had such a lovely experience with this family-run hotel and we highly recommend to all travelers coming to ios.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak in room but other than that great 👍🏼

    On arrival we were offered a juice after an uphill walk from port and staff were really welcoming. Location was really great because it was exactly between port and voyage for chill/night life less than 10 mins walk either side! Also a bus stop right outside the door if you're feeling lazy or travelling to mylopotas! Pool is really clean with a lovely view and a pool bar for snacks! Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected that the rooms weren't that old and generally they didn't have anything special. Poor WiFi connection.

    The location was really convenient because it was near to Chora and the staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was so clean and the accommodation was just out of the village anfor one to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little old fashioned

    Clean room with air con, good location right between the town and port and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, rita is super nice and did a free pickup from ferry which i was not aware was included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and everything spotless

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent value for money swimming pool view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water was not always hot from the shower, or took a long while to heat up

    Good location, just a 5 minute walk up some steps to the main town where you can find lots of restaurants and the bars/clubs. Also a 5 minute walk to the port. The pool is great as well!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi service was only in the main room so if youre in the lower rooms you have to go up there at any time of the day/night and it was really slow at times

    Everything! the location, the pool, the service, Rita is really helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There should be some consideration in acquiring a Greek Girl to assist in daily administration - some matters are lost in translation.

    Rita is a great host and wonderful caring woman!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apparently there are two hotels in the one precinct so they put us in dingy rooms. There was no wifi even though it is advertised that it is accessible all around the hotel. The toilets stunk of sewrage and they would not flush. One of the powerpoints sparked when something was connected so it was unuseable. Also the tv in one of the rooms did not work. After bringing it up with staff they brushed it off and tried to make excuses about everything. And when The lady that own the hotel dropped us off at the airport, she refused to talk to us and was very rude because of the complaints that were brought up. I was so happy last time i stayed there however i would never stay thrre again !

    The location is great i stayed there a couple years and it was fantastic so decided to stay there again, little did i know this would be a big mistake

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I enjoy a couple off coffees in the morning, it's just an effort to get up and get dressed to go to the main building then to pay for a coffee, it would be nice for a kettle to be in the room to enjoy a coffee on the balcony, amazing views.

    I enjoyed everything, the staff were very polite and nice. Though the port was only 10min away she picked us up and dropped us back when leaving.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the stay was amazing: the view, the location...it was a peace of heaven and the owner is just adorable

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    what a pleasant surprise to find such pleasant owner and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic and cooperative owner. Helpful and very attentive. Staff gentle.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi, gross room and shower

    Pool view

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room, Only at reception

    Everything was good Staff Location Facilities Quiet at night 5-10 minute walk into iOS town

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Wifi in rooms. Only in Reception area.

    Great Location and awesome view!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    The owner Rita is very lovely and kind

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very poor

    Loved the location, staff and faculties

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly, helpful staff. The view, location, pool,cleanness is perfect. We have got a cosy room with a huge balcony.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Good rooms for the price. Lovely view from Room 9. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent bus service. Great pool & surroundings.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: