Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rita's Place Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Ios Chora, 84001, Greece

#14 of 25 hotels in Ios Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, well located even if you do not have a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, well located even if you do not have a car (bus stops close to the hote, Chora village at like 4-5 minutes walking and the port at 20 minutes walking). The rooms are nice you can have a very nice view . The owner is a nice host and even offers transfert to/from te port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Incredible accommodation with immaculate views! 5 star service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible accommodation!!! Rita came and collected us from the ferry port then showed us to the room which looks out over part of the town where you can watch the sunset from too! Daily room service, beautiful pool big enough for swimming, laundry service and wifi were great. 10 min stroll to the main strip of shops, and 2 min walk to the bus stop that takes you out to the beach & Farout Beach Club. Everything was so convenient and Rita was always around to help with queries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    TO THE BEST ISLAND IN THE CYCLADES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is amazing... The view is spectacular from any room. If you call ahead Rita will pick you up from the ferry.. she's an incredible cook and she's an awesome host and will cook you the best omelette of your life.. They make you feel like family.. Kudos to you Rita.. We will always book with you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Ios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place to stay in Ios. Rita is the friendliest and sweetest host, she welcomes you to her home like it's also your home. Super location , the view is unbeatable and just fantastic. Extremely clean and spacious rooms, beach towels and toiletries provided. Bus station located right outside the property and goes to all areas on the island including Mylopotas. I would come and stay here again for sure !!! Thank you Rita !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wish we had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!! Steep walk back from port but buses very regular and cheap and they stop where u want..right outside ... had to mention for accuracy but really not a problem at all. Plus u can hire car . Rita will arrange for you. Roads very quiet in june

    Staff and owners were so gracious and obliging. Breakfast omeletes...swimming pool..cleanliness..large room and bed..view from balcony..very quiet...excellent price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    I love Rita’s place is a wonderful hotel in Ios island with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love Rita’s place is a wonderful hotel in Ios island with an amazing view from The hotel to the island. It’s a very clean hotel with an amazing pool and it is in a perfect position in the middle from the port to the village. Rita is very nice women and was so lovely with me especial for the day of my birthday. The breakfast was perfect, I recommend this hotel. Thanks Rita I hope come soon in Ios island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Ios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon sun on the balcony

    The beautiful views, the lovely pool, the fact we could use local buses. Rita gave us great information about what to see and how to use the local buses. Good size room and bathroom. Great caring staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    The view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee making facilities

    The view from our balcony. Rita picked us up from the port and took us to the accommodation, without charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The three of us stayed here for four nights on holiday. We all really enjoyed staying here a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so lovely and helpful. Couldn't do enough for you. Always on hand in case you need anything. Great that they offer food also which is lovely and handy. Pool area is beautiful with stunning views of the sea. The room was cleaned each day with fresh bedding and towels. No complaints

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Ios!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, steps away from bus stop which takes you right to the main village. You could also walk to the village. Comfortable rooms, Rita was very helpful. Ferry shuttle was very smooth. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for price. Needs more work in bathrooms and helping with lifting of bags. The pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head wouldn't stay fixed - kept flipping up and spraying all over the bathroom. No male staff to help carry bags out of cars and upto rooms.

    A small terrace with our room and parking on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Rita was lovely- so friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable

    Rita was lovely- so friendly and accomodating. The pool area was fantastic and the rooms homely, with great balcony views. Easy walk into town and close to the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay, Rita's has clean comfortable rooms, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rita's is half way up the hill from the Port to the Chora so it is a steep climb going up or down, it isn't a place for people with limited mobility, but the is a bus stop close by and there is a bus about ever.y 15 minutes

    The view from our room was excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Pool area is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is great! Nice size and looks over towards beach. The rooms were ideal for our short stay. Rita was very accommodating, picked us up from Port and took us when we needed. 5-10 minute walk to main town. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the room. Had to sit in the reception/pool area.

    The view was amazing. (we had room with sea view) Room was great. Bus outside took u to town or the beach or it was a 10 min walk. Also right near where all the bars at night were. Staff were lovely and pool was great. Pickup and drop off from the port is included and very useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great week in iOS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People tend to come to iOS in pre arranged groups, so I would watch if you are a solo traveler, it's not as social as traveling Asia.

    Rita and her staff are ready to go the extra mile. Rita drove me to the doctors and back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really I could pick on all was well I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

    Rita and the staff were so friendly and helpful and wanted to make our stay pleasant which it was

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    We had a beautiful view of the Ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a beautiful view of the Ocean. You can't get much better than that. The hotel was a 3 minute drive from the port. It was also less than a 10 minute walk to get to Chora where all the clubs/bars/restaurants were. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great value Sunset paradise atop the hill close to town
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the ocean view and the sunset setting over the hill casting amazing colours across the valley and the lighting up the ocean and the pool. Location was close to go out and walk to the town and easily accessible from the ferry (harbour). Bus from the hotel or town not far to connect you to Far out beach as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the wifi

    Rita's place is a fantastic hotel! the location is perfect, rooms are nice and have a great view not to mention the pool, just wonderful! I would say the best place I have ever been to in the greek islands! Rita is a lovely and extremely kind person and always ready to help!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Had a great 5-day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't always flush but they tended to it quickly.

    Super clean. Best location - half way to port and to town. Rita and her crew are exceptional. Pool is beautiful. Truly enjoyable experience overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a nice holel! The views we had were stunning. The staff couldn't of been more nice & helpful & the rooms were clean & it was amazing value for money we didn't expect it all for the price we paid - we will be returning if we visit IOS again for sure:)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Good but a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Not located in the Chora and the access to the Chora is quite tiring when it's so hot outside. You have to walk 8 minutes uphill to get there. - The hotel is expensive.

    - Nice pool and marvellous view of the port from our room. - Helpfull owners - Clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Ios is a blast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated in a great position, both close to the chora and to the port. The staff is very kind and helpful, surprisingly the place was even nicer than photos shows. With clean and pretty rooms, I can say that it was a bang for the buck!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and location. Got picked up from Port and dropped off at Port free of charge. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Ios
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Nothing

    -Good location, clean and great place to stay. -Staff were very friendly and helpful. - fantastic view of ios

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Ritas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot.

    The pool and sea view were fantastic. Plus a huge room and balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with lovely owner, pool and views both first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views and pool both lovely very clean hotel and great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area not far from chora and the port, good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great quality accommodation with perfect hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Ios
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Rita was an amazing host!! Best place to stay in ios. Great value for money. Also very nice pool and views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Will be returning, great location, all you needed for a short stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, covered alll needs

    Rita and Gabi were very friendly, helpful. View and conviennence to small town and port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect. 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This place was perfect.

    Ritas Place offers the best hospitality and brilliant views. Perfectly located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, staff are fantastic, hotel is very clean and comfortable. Food at the hotel is amazing; pool area is perfect to relax by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit outdated. Uncomfortable bed.

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Great location. Great pool amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    beautiful views of Ios
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was strong in communal areas but sadly very poor in the rooms

    The hospitality and the tranquility of this hotel was phenomenal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    liked all of it, nice view ,room very clean also Rita and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    liked all of it, nice view ,room very clean also Rita and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Really good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location for both the port and the Chora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for both the port and the Chora. The bus to Mylopotas beach stops just outside, which is really handy. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Good for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    WONDERFUL IOS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best place you could wish to be!Everything was perfect: the position,the location,the cleaness,the hospitality.Wish to be there again!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Very Nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location between the port and village. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool. Cannot fault this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in our room

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spectacular views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but you get that everywhere.

    The pool was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    Rita's place was a great value for money, the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rita's place was a great value for money, the owners were very friendly (even though a bit "reserved"), the location was convenient, the room was clean, the view from the room was fabulous and as we went towards the end of the season, the pool was virtually only for us to enjoy :)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Rita and the rest of the staff were absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only slight negative I would say is that the beds weren't made every day - which didn't really matter to us because everywhere was clean. Also-although the location was great, a 10 minute uphill walk into town which we didn't mind, in the height of summer I imagine this would be a very sweaty exercise!

    Rita and the rest of the staff were absolutely lovely. They (Rita in particular) really went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Rita was the perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rita was the perfect host. Really goes that extra mile to make sure you have the perfect time in Ios! Location is ideal, being close to the port and the village.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    We enjoyed very much the pool and the view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was really sqeaky and the mattress didn't make our sleep easy. Actually it was a worn out mattress. The balcony lamb was out and didn't repair it even though i asked for it. No snack bar/bar available. Finally the entrance and exit of the hotel by car is a bit dangerous due to the main road which passes along and there was not a sign or a mirror to help the driver exit with safty.

    We enjoyed very much the pool and the view from our balcony. The stuff is really discreet and polite. The breakfast was classic but really filling with crispy bread, berry marmelade, eggs with bacon, orange juice and coffee. Wifi is excellent. The room was really clean. The location is super since Rita's Place is situated exactly in the middle from Chora and the Harbor. Really quite too. Good work.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    - Nice swimming pool with comfortable deck chairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Internet is as slow as it was in the 1990's (even with full wifi signal) - Poor sound insolation between rooms

    - Nice swimming pool with comfortable deck chairs - Rooms with good view on the harbour - Both village and harbour are reachable by feet in less than 10min (but no footpaths) - Free transfer from the harbour to the hotel - Room is cleaned daily

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff picked me up and took me to ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is good bc just half way up to town, but the hike up there is not to be done in the middle of the day, way too hot. otherwise everything was great

    friendly staff picked me up and took me to ferry. room had a nice view and was nice and big.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location, beautiful views, lovely pool, free transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor Wi-Fi in rooms (better around the pool), shower flooded the bathroom

    Great location, beautiful views, lovely pool, free transfer from port, nearby bus stop, helpful staff, daily cleaning

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The moment you walk through reception on to the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike about Rita's Place Hotel. Rita and her staff are always around and willing to help. Loved it

    The moment you walk through reception on to the terrace it's beautiful, the view fabulous, the pool great, the rooms spotless clean

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Good view, good pool, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't feel the warmth and friendliness other reviewers had said about the staff

    Good view, good pool, good location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location between the harbour and the 'village'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location between the harbour and the 'village'

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Superb room, bathroom, bed, pool, breakfast and Rita was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb room, bathroom, bed, pool, breakfast and Rita was fantastic. You wont find many nicer rooms even at twice the price.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Closed to chora but in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closed to chora but in a quiet area

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Panoramic view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Panoramic view; kindness if the staff; cleaning of the room; everything was good

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice, clean and spatious rooms with view on large pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice, clean and spatious rooms with view on large pool and or sea. Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Picked up from the port. Loved the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    Fantasic sunset, close to Chora and Port, very nice staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantasic sunset, close to Chora and Port, very nice staff and pool area

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Location, View, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi, Comfort

    Location, View, Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Staying in the middle between the port and the Hora,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staying in the middle between the port and the Hora,great relaxation

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, view, pool, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness, view, pool, location

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    location, relax, swimming pool, owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    location, relax, swimming pool, owner

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: