Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riviera 4 stars

2, Miaoulis Beach, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#55 of 79 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Staff was kind.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is so old and needs work, pieces of the walls inside the room are just covered over the mold with the paint. Very sloppy work.. fridge rusty too, beds and radio system in the frame if the bed is from 50ties. Balcony dirty, windows ancient and rusty too. Bathroom disgusting. Mold in the corners of the bathtub...

    Staff was kind. Location comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Cheap but uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are very uncomfortable. Voice isolation is not enough. Hotel stuff shouting each other from one floor to another. Hotel was noisy. Bathroom light was out of order. Blinked all the night.

    Sea view of balcony and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect over night stop before onward travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress were very basic and could feel springs. But as only used for over night stop didn't bother us too much.

    Location. View. Room size. Good reception / lounge area. Helpful staff. Better buffet breakfast than anticipated. Air con worked well. Storage for luggage and changing facilities as had very late flight home. 10 minute walk into old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay and morning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    We loved everything about our stay and we would definitely book the same hotel if we travel again to Rhodos. Our room was facing the sea and we had an amazing view from our balcony. Everything was clean and tidy. The hotel is perfectly located between the beach and the old town and even close to many restaurants, bars and clubs. The receptionist were also extremely friendly and helpfull. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.9
    Bed was hard but OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard but OK. A lot of party during our one night visit so we were disturbed during night. We never informed the hotel about this so I do not know how they would have managed this. Room felt like it was dated from the 80’s but all in all it was OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing vacation topped with picturesque balcony views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All expectations were exceeded!

    Excellent location; the hotel is located directly opposite the beach. I definitely recommend the 'Seaview room' as you can enjoy the picturesque beach views and stunning sunset from your bedroom/balcony. All staff from employees at reception to cleaning staff were incredibly attentive and helpful for all matters. Our family originally booked two rooms, but last minute we required an additional room for two extra guests and the reception staff were able to secure another room and for us to be all together. I would also recommend booking an airport shuttle if travelling by plane as its much more convenient and cheaper than local taxis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing! I recomend with a pleasure this hotel. We love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bin nearby the pool

    I prefered a room on a high floor with a sea view and I was nice surprised when received the best sea view in my life! The hotel has everything for a good holiday - clear rooms,calm rest and good breakfast. Thanks a lot! They sent us with a present and a sweet compliment!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Relaxation and peace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I would really use better tasting coffee. It is important to start the day with smth that really is coffee and not some nondescript brown liquid. Apart from that, no problem related to breakfast. Very low lights in the bathroom, as a woman I could only apply make-up properly in the room.

    Breakfast was generally good, wonderful sea-view ( and I only had the side sea-view room). very nice and friendly staff. Definitely go for delicious meals at Elia Restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Greece representative and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was just amazing! Clean, close to everything, friendly staff. We even got a gift at the checkout. Breakfast was simple and yum!! We loved Our stay here. Pick the rooms with the seaview Cause it is absolutely worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff could not have been more helpful. Cleanliness of room was excellent. Location was v.good for access to beach & restaurants. Breakfast offered a good choice. Would recommend room with seaview.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some more vegetarian options would have been nice with breakfast.

    Great location right next to beach Excellent price Lovely hotel staff the breakfast every morning is very good, well stocked Room was very comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    DON`t GO!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was awful. Small, very old. the tv is a 10" CRT. no plugs. nothing inside. everything was old. in the morning we had a SCARFACE running on the floor!!! The parking doesn`t exist. You can park in the street below but there`s NO PARKING as it is written on the booking page. the bathroom is poor and has no window or ventilated conditioning to clear the air. This is a 1 star hotel, not 4!!! Don`t go there!

    the kind person for the checkin. That changed overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.9
    Next time I prefer a hotel in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was very dirty, we had to ask for cleaning. Very poor breakfast options and bad quality. Far from the old town. There is an old guy selling fruits and rents sun beds in front of the hotel. He is crazy and racist, started screaming ''rent my sun beds or go back to you country'' :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    It's ok for a one night stopover in Rhodes
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not exactly clean, room very simple furnishes (fridge in front of the wardrobe and window). It's ok for a stopover coming/going to the nearby airport of Rhodes.

    Nice staff upon arrival at the reception. Location is good, right across the beach and easy to walk downtown within 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful, lovely Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Excelent location, wonderful sunsets, extremely friendly and professional staff, they made our holiday into a dream not to be forgotten soon..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable relaxing break lots to do if you ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had young boys in room nx door who played loud music until about 2am for a cple of night once we spoke to reception that was sorted.

    They dealt with concerns quite quickly and were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel; awful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was buffet style. Orange juice was in fact cordial. The coffee was granular. The bread for making yourself toast was mouldy.

    The location. The hotel is very basic. The pool is tiny.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Location and no- nonsensense good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and no- nonsensense good standard.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    I love the breathtaking seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the breathtaking seaview.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    See view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was rubbish

    See view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Besides the snall and simpke bathroom; Clean, good location,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroons are too small and no shower cabinett, there is an old nylon curtain.in nowadays no where will be used.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great views, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, clean, comfortable. Great breakfast buffet. Handy location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the beds are not very comfortable

    Clean, great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel with views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience and good views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel by the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the balcony. A few steps from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and great value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything about our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money if you like to have a hotel next to the sea and you do love to see sunsets from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel loved location to beaches, shopping and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had great choices but hot food was warm at best

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant holiday stay with friends. Perfect location . Staff lovely and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Ideal place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Staff Breakfast Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Over all a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is smaller than my tablet also not working,, poor breakfast.

    Very close to the beach , restaurants, freindly staff and clean ro0m

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok for the price. Would have been good value if cleaning had been ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in bedsheets and on floor. Poor cleaning.

    Good location. Nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were excellant they could not do enough for you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff were excellant they could not do enough for you they even bought a new kettle for our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Location was good with great views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small and it could have done better with the cleaning.

    Location was good with great views of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, clean, bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant hotel, after arriving back from Symi en route to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Value in Rhodes Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Acoomodating staff great location decent breakfast very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Screaming kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screaming drunk kids at 4am, no shower soap, no discount for not sleeping!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Very old hotel but great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities Hotel Facilities

    Location View

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Great Location, affordable price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff, comfortable room with great beach and sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was only available in the lobby. While breakfast was good, varied and plentiful there were signs of budget measures such as 'sugar syrup' instead of honey for the delightful Greek yoghurt and only syrup-type orange 'juice'. Beach is not the choice beach - but windy with very sharp stones.

    Lovely staff, comfortable room with great beach and sea views.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    perfect location by the sea, adequate breakfast, kind &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a guy was wandering at 3 am in the hotel, knocking doors, asking if we are swiss.. that happened twice. we called the reception and they checked the floor (appreciated), but that was one scary night.

    perfect location by the sea, adequate breakfast, kind & helpful staff, walking distance to many attractions

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Basic but clean and nice view to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar man wasn't very helpful

    Basic but clean and nice view to beach. Reception staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.4
    Very Nice Staffan Who were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet was not clean. The Rock hade an ord feeling.

    Very Nice Staffan Who were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The view of the sea from the room.
    • Couple

    The breakfast was pitiful and wifi only works in the lobby

    The view of the sea from the room. The staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful panorama from the balcony, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful panorama from the balcony, excellent staff

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: