Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4 stars

Thiras - Oias Road, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#40 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Rocabella was outstanding- the facilities, the decor,the service. But the real icing on the cake were the staff. From the moment we were met at the airport to the point of our departure the staff were warm, friendly, informative and helpful. We are so pleased that we had the experience of staying in this truly beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much actually to complain

    Everything starting from the location till the happy and helpful faces around who are going beyond their duties to make your trip memorable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t that comfortable.

    The staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating to all of our needs. I liked that they offered to make reservations for us and to plan out our activities. They went over and beyond any customer service that i have experienced at any hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (4Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay! Breakfast, location, room, bed, staff! Everything is 100% Elena and Thollis in the reception made each day so wonderful and helped us with everything we needed and more! Professional, personal, welcoming and met all our expectations! Dont miss staying at this amazing hotel! We will be back! :-) Best stay EVER

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Caldera View With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were out in was saud to be for 4pax but really its for 3pax even two, however, they were kind enough to transfer us to a better room that wwe expected at no extra charge The airport transfer on a arrival was a total reap off we paid €80 for 4pax yet for the same type of car and number of people in the way back we paid €25

    The staff and location they have a good service and are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I spent 4 nights at the Rocabella Santorini Resort. Simply stated, it was an excellent experience. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was presented with a welcome drink and informed that I was upgraded to a nicer suite. The room was perfect, large, and had all the amenities that I could ask for. My room faced the Caldera, which made for beautiful views. The highlight of my trip was twofold. First, the restaurant served very tasty food and the service was beyond excellent. Second, the waiter at the restaurant, Vlad, made my stay most memorable. In the 5 days that I stayed at the Rocabella, I developed a friendship with Vlad. During his time off, he showed me around the island and knowing my love for hiking, hiked with me to the town of Oia introducing me to some of his friends. As I was traveling alone, having Vlad there made my trip most enjoyable. Thank you Vlad and thank you Rocabella! I will be back with my wife.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use an additional table for the guests to leave it’s belongings, we had to bring the balcony table to have more space. Nevertheless, it’s a very small thing compared to the beauty of this paradise hotel.

    First of all, Thioni (the staff manager) was the absolute goddess of Rocabella Santorini. She’s extremely kind and helpful with everything, from the guide of the island features to the introduction to the facilities and our room. The hotel is beautiful. The view of the caldera is mesmerizing and amazing. I simply couldn’t believe what my eyes were telling me. The pools and restaurant were amazing. Every member of the staff was kind and happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (4Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not with the money at all and they did not understand my demands and requests through out our stay.

    The view was breathtaking. The rest was just one big disappointment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we found our sofa to be very uncomfortable to even sit on and the bed was much too hard for our taste, but the shower was fabulous. Also found it a little odd to not have any deadbolt on door.

    Staff was AMAZING!! Everyone who worked there went above and beyond. We really couldn't ask for any better service. Breakfast was lovely, and don't miss the French toast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property was an utter disappointment. We had just come from an incredible hotel in Mykonos with Incredible service that we were so happy with. It made our trip to Mykonos fabulous. But it all changed when we got to the Rocabella in Santorini. When we arrived at the Roccabella we were put into a horrid smelly room that was right where all the waiter and waitresses walked by the window all day. The room was dirty and stained . We towels for the pool that were bleach stained and had large holes all over them. We did get switched to a better room, so we were happier with that one. We went out to the pool to enjoy what was left of our day, ready for a drink. There were three pools , the main pool with the bar , had no sun beds. There were probably 10 chairs at the entire pool , but the weird thing was there was a huge empty area that surrounded the pool that was empty , it could have fit another 30 chairs. So the whole pool area looked weird and empty. We were forced to go to the second pool where there were 6 chairs and no waiter or waitresses. . The chairs were stained and dirty and we sat there for two hours and not one person came and waited on us. I felt like I was at my home town community pool. We had to track the manager down to get someone to wait on us for drinks. They finally came once to wait on us and then they never came again the entire 4 days we were there.! It was a joke. Absolutely THE WORST SERVICE HOTEL I've ever stayed at ! If you want to spend over $600 a night and stay in a dirty smelly room and not have one person acknowledge you or wait on you , this is your place. Oh yeah, beautiful view. What a waste of gorgeous land .

    Not Much. Good Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small in respect to the photograph shown. And it's not really close to the centre of Santorini and other hotels offer an array of transfer times into the city and they were really limited and also did not offer transfers to Oia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (4Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been darker in the rooms at night. No turn down service.

    Amazing customer service, epic views, clean rooms. Went above and beyond to cater to your every need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (2Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, rooms and facilities were amazing. Very polite and accommodating on all our requests. The restaurant food though is very basic and bad. A great place to stay, but plan elsewhere to eat. Staff will push you to make a reservation at the restaurant to eat, but it is not worth it. Breakfast is fine though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that in a 5 stars hotel you have to pay extra for the second cappucino or similar at the breakfast. I didn't like the smell of sewage that we felt the last night we slept.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our sofa bed a little too lumpy

    It is probably the best location and views I have ever seen,large rooms,great breakfast,the most beautiful gluten free raisin cake I've ever eaten with homemade strawberry jam, 4 beautiful pools amazing staff who looked after us so well especially Theoni.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view is mind blowing throughout the hotel. Staff were great and extremely helpful, the reception team would take time to help us book/call anyone and made the experience even better. Rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel setting is amazing. It is a little out of the way of the towns and does requite transport to get to any shops or a 20 min walk or so. This was no problem for us but worth noting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (4Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow in our room.

    We were well accommodated for the minute we arrived! We were created by friendly staff at reception who let us know everything we needed to know and answered all our questions! We were taken to our beautiful room and greeted with fresh fruit and a beverages. The room was spacious and clean! However, our hot tub wasn't working and so the staff moved us to an even better room with a working tub. The views are so beautiful. If you don't mind walking, the other villages are in walkable distance and make for a good day trip. Otherwise relaxing at the resort itself is a special treat. The staff went above and beyond and made us feel really comfortable and took great care of us (even weather predictions with Chocolates each night) ... Don't go to Santorini unless you're going to check in here! Also breakfast was great!! The best hotel I have ever stayed in (I've traveled the world)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, amazing experience at Rocabella. We've stayed at dozens of hotel all over Europe and this was by far the best. The staff, the breakfast, the free shuttle were all incredible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, lunch etc took a long time to appear and not good . Found piece of broken plastic fork in eggs benedict salad . Teas and coffees not hot . Dangerous toaster that produced one burned side and other side not toasted .

    Beautiful location, most staff friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Great location. But above all the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Highly recommend it and the views are second to none

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend had a very small room - we didn't, it was purely luck of the draw, being a boutique hotel.

    Amazing views, lovely architecture, friendly staff, three swimming pools, very picturesque.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was excellent, however the variety in the lunch menu was somewhat limited.

    Amazing location in Imerovigli, incredible view, secluded and you hardly see any people around, but also very easy to reach other places in the island. The staff were very helpful, especially Konstantinos, making sure every thing we had everything we needed to make our stay as pleasant as it could be.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell and very noisy!! There was a sewerage we could constantly smell, service from bar staff poor and a very noisy pump noise outside our room that meant we didn't sleep or enjoy the room!!!!!!

    Location and front desk staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast even though very good, could have been more varied from day to day instead of being the same selection. Hot water in shower could be more consistent.

    Loved everything during my stay in Rocabella. Staff were amazing especially Maria & Hara at reception, and Konstantinos as the host. Great rooms, great jacuzzi, great pools, great breakfast, excellent views! I'd love to come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they have wedding the resort became off limits to us. That was annoying and inconvenient to say the least.

    Beautiful property, the view was amazing! The staff was friendly, they had 5 pools, we had a hot tub for our room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first room smelt damp but we were able to move. The gym needs an update.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and the shuttle bus was perfect. The view and the pools were amazing. Food was also great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service as well as dinner was very slow

    The views and service was exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    gym could be modernised

    staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!!

    Perfect all over!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (4Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made the experience amazing, special thanks to Maria.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly staff. Best views from hotel. So accommodating and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous staff - Constantino was the high light!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is spacey, great view of the sunset, breakfast is great, and the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great and they were all very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More water free of charge. Mirror on second floor of room 137

    Pool and servixe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, delicious breakfast. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (4Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so helpful, they planned all of our trips. Above and beyond what I expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and quite bad

    staff was good and the view was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice

    Location is great. On the clif with view to Oia. Staff was very, very friendly. Very nice room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Batchrooms weren't well kept and hot tub was not functional

    The view was stunning and staff are friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first room near the street, a little noisy but the staff accepted to change immediately my location. Second room excellent

    view / staff /

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Caldera View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a more varied menu with some simpler dishes

    Excellent staff who all went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed youre stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room (2Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one night I had dinner at the venue 3 things were not available on the menu.

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room With Outdoor Mini Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and friendly personel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe With Outdoor MINI Plunge Pool (4Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was given room No 22,My room wasn't given to me fresh,the bathroom is a mess,it looks old and dirty.The worst is still to come,at night when we slept the hotel is on the main road so there was so much noise of the cars passing by that we couldn't sleep all night,the bed is also pretty uncomfortable I really don't suggest anyone to stay in this hotel.

    The swimming pools are nice

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late check-in, and minimal issues with cleanliness - but not a big problem overall.

    Rocabella location was perfectly suitable for a romantic relaxing holiday, with perfect views and a packed breakfast service - and the shuttle service is very convenient!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Minor disadvantage is the % mark up over the exchange rate when paying by card but the service compensates that.

    Very helpful and polite staff. Changed our booking dates for free due to ferry boat strike. Helped me out to solve small car issue. Special regards to Gianni and Xara. Great location between Oia and Fira. Amazing view towards the caldera, best sunset ever. Perfect breakfast offering great variety of snacks for every taste. Daily room cleaning and making up. Comfortable parking eventhough not private.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and Services at Rocabella Mykonos gives an amazing delight to the customers. Rocabella Santorini should add the same to get the x-factor and better engage the customers.

    AMAZING location. Rocabella gives the best views of sunrise and sunset. I got an upgrade to stay at the exquisite windmill suite and it turned out to be the best part of my honeymoon. Private outdoor jacuzzi added the cherry on the cake. Friendly staff. Delicious and rich Greek breakfast. Highly recommended for honeymooners. My wonderful experience at Rocabella Santorini made me book Rocabella Mykonos and it turned out to be even more rewarding.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative is that there needs to be more variety of breakfast options for vegetarians

    Beautiful hotel with the most amazing views, the staff were very helpful and so friendly I enjoyed every minute of my status great location too!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was supreme.

    Best view of our entire trip to several islands in Greece was from our room here. Wonderful, courteous staff. Thank you for the generous upgrade and amazing accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not up to the standard expected, smooth cement floor and ok furniture did not meet my expectations of an up scale hotel

    The views were wonderful

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    I booked a 2d stay at this place, but was not able to make it due to several flight cancellations as a result of heavy winds in Santorini. The staff was very kind and helpful and reimbursed the full cost. Next time I plan to visit Santorini, I would definitely try to book this place again.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty, black mold everywhere, unfriendly staff, hot tub outside is not as described(dirty, doesn't stay warm, you have to call 1.5 hours in advance before use), location is far from everything, and all windows leaked when it rains. The room we first received was not the room we paid for, had to complain to get a "free upgrade."

    Breakfast was good and the views were nice. You're able to watch the sunrise and sunset outside the room.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far away from all the attractions - have to walk a long way or take taxis to get around everytime we go out.

    The property is very clean, with good sea view.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a four star hostel, not a four star hotel! Everything is very much used and dusty! The toilet doesn't have proper worktop to keep the soap, tooth brush and cleaning things. No cloth hangers in the woredrobe. Breakfast was cold. The staffs are rude! Called 'SPA' resort, but you have to inform them one day in advance! Not recommended to anyone! Don't be fooled by their photos! Although the view is breathtaking from the window, you have to use the taxi to get there for 30EUR.

    Apart from the view, nothing else.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you will need to use taxis to get back and forth however once you meet a taxi driver you trust its easy to stay in touch with them and plan out your days. apart from this i would not really have any complaints !!

    The Hotel is situated in a part of santorini which takes you away from the congested areas of the island. it over looks the white buildings of oia and the views out are absolutely stunning. the staff went out there way to make sure all needs were met and provided us with useful information for our minimoon stay. we went at a time where the weather was unpredictable however that did not take anything away from the islands beauty. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a destination which provides stunning views and facilities - quick access to other parts of the island and want a service to meet all of their needs. miss the pizza and greek salad!!! we will be back soon santorini - rocabella!!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have enjoyed our stay, it was peaceful and the view and the welcome of the hotel was warm. The food was just brilliant.....We will go back for sure in the warmest time.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very hard to try and find a bad experience!

    The staff's genuine kindness and level of service was amazing! The food was always prepared to a high standard and coupled with some stunning views over the caldera, the level of standard for the rooms was great too... Will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk staff incredibly friendly and helpful and informative about everything! Location offered fantastic views and the hotel provided bikes, which was really good and convenient. Perfect apartment facilities and pool areas.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side is that the location is outside of Fira and Oia so you need to catch the shuttle from the hotel to Fira (which is free but only runs certain times) or catch taxis.

    The staff were amazing,and the hotel is truly spectacular in its design, ambiance and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel does not deserve 4*, at the very maximum 3! All equipments are old and ugly, the room's decoration is extremely bad taste, the food awful. I cannot think of any positive things apart fromt the view. The price is extemely high for what you get! DO NOT go there!!

    The view

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was disappointingly small, as was the bed, bathroom and the dressing table. The "private balcony" was very public! The restaurant staff didn't seem to know what they were doing. They had to keep going off to get a cup, a plate etc.

    The location,the weather, the food (especially the breakfast)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cocktails weren't nice and the food menu was limited and way overpriced we found a local restaurant near by and then had a take away the next night was much more authentic and good value for money

    Beautiful views and swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food is very average, breakfast in particular staff is pretty slow to serve and simple requests go unanswered such as a towel for the pool. beds was very uncomfortable and pool is freezing cold

    decor pool view shower

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They were doing the renovation and most facilities(pool,spa,restaurant) were closed during the low season.

    The staffs were professional and friendly. The view was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant location, it's known to every cab driver in the city and is in the middle of Fira and Oia. awe-inspiring views, and a exceptionally kind staff. From the lady who lovingly prepared our breakfast each morning to Mr. Murat at reception who not only guided us but helped us with everything throughout the stay. Sitting in the hot tub in late January rain is an extraordinary experience. Can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Group

    nothing.

    Modern style, it has excellent facilities. Food is very good - a wide choice. The staff are efficient and friendly. Especially the receptionist, who is also running the winter season of this Hotel, is so helpful, friendly and kindful. best Location, not so noise. so good for sunrise and runset watching.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restraunt was hit and miss. Some really good start while some not so

    The view, the location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff that makes you feel welcome. Comfortable bed and tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very warm and helpful. We loved the sunset view. Room always clean and the bed is great. Breakfast 5 star.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The boutique and the ambience especially around the pool area!!

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: