Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodon Hotel 3 stars

Akrotiriou, 112, Chania Town, 73133, Greece

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was with 5yo child so only thing I was missing was a channel with cartoons :)

    extremely nice staff, very helpful. Location - quiet, safe. Nice breakfast included. Rooms cleaned daily,towels changed. Very quiet and peaceful. If you are without a car bus stop 2 mins away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked the decor and design of my room. It felt very Greek. My room and the hotel were clean, cool and airy. The pool was lovely and bigger than it look in the photos which is unusual. Breakfast was good and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was horrid. A kettle in the room would have been nice.

    Friendly and helpful welcome. Excellent on site car parking. Easy access to Chania Old Town by car with free on street parking near start of harbour wall and on the right side of town for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that I consider to be negative.

    Very welcoming on arrival. Clean and well laid-out breakfast. Pleasandt bedroom. Very good swimming pool and surrounds. Well located to the old harbour and many restaurants. Good taxi services. We were also befriended by a sweet little kitten!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a different - perhaps local - picture on the wall. Otherwise l can't think of anything!

    Extremely clean, and the room always at a comfortable ambient temperature. Very friendly staff. Lovely pool. Delightful cats. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big rooms, modern bathroom, super clean exceptionally helpful staff. Plenty of parking if you have a car, walking distance to gyros that is open until early morning, breakfast provided was adequate. Staff arranged a dental appointment for my sister and were very relaxed and friendly. Good distance from the road to park car and have a quiet nights rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is not far from the center, quite and surrounded by nature. The swimming pool is really nice and so the breakfast. The room was very clean and the service excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good. The room was actually spartan, then not cosy at all. The worst breakfast I had in my life. To get everywhere it is necessary to call the taxy. The price was unacceptable. The differences between the internet outward and the reality are prominent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at this hotel, spotlessly clean, towels and bed linen changed daily room cleaned daily staff courteous and polite and nothing was too much trouble. The surrounding outside areas were well kept and smart looking together with the pool area which was kept immaculate. Breakfast was a delight, being of the continental type there was everything available from fresh fruit to cereal and was continually replenished throughout the sitting by the ever attendant staff Georgia was the most helpful and one of the nicest people we have had the pleasure of meeting and again nothing was too much trouble with her local knowledge and advice being invaluable to travellers and her love of the area was more than a little apparent, would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I didn't like

    - friendly, helpful staff - nice view to country and sea - excellent swimming pool - good breakfasts - close to supermarket, bus stop - refrigerator in the room -Free Wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities quoted bar and snacks. The bar was not staffed and no facility for snacks. We were offered menus to order delivery from outside.

    Rooms and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived very late but hotel does not stock any food or drinks. Get your own from the airport or stop by before reaching hotel.

    Family run hotel just like home. Rooms spread among pomegranate and olive trees and enjoying a very nice swimming pool. Simple but genuine breakfast. No bars, no lunch and no dinner but downtown is very close. Taxi costs 5 Euro. Excellent internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found breakfast was a bit too early (from 8 to 10). We would have liked to sleep a little bit longer!

    It's a lovely hotel. We loved our rooms and the swimming pool. Breakfast was good too. The lady who works in reception during the evening was fantastic, she gave us a lot of info and good conversation. It's close to the center by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean people means clean hotel ! Very polite staff. Nice surrounding area full of trees and nature. Located close to Chania town. Piscina among nature. Good breakfast with fresh bread , food and orange juice. I forgot my charger for ipad and they called me to send it to Athens. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have liked to be nearer the centre , however the bus stop was just outside and was cheap. Had to get taxi back. Last bus was @ 10pm

    The lovely lady at reception, I think she was the owner. What a lovely helpful and kind lady. thanking you for being so kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathtub was a bit slippery so be careful, there was no shutters only 2 thick curtains that were letting the morning light enter the room but it was ok for us because we woke up early every day.

    Very good hotel, 2km from the city center (5 min by car-25 min walking), very good breakfast, organised facilities with a swimming pool, friendly staff, a parking lot right outside the hotel (it is hidden behind a BP gas station so dont miss the sign), the room provide a small tv, a closet, a mini fridge, air condition, a safe and a hair dryer.There was hot water all the time.Quiet neighborhood. I recommend it freely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at night was such an angel! She helped us with everything without hesitation. I had a cold and she gave me some fresh lemons for some tea, it was just amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Truly, nothing.

    The big swimming pool in a beautiful garden allows you to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Crete even without moving from the hotel ;-) !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is new and the shower is good, but the space to take a shower is very small and the flush of the toilet bowl is too soft. Also you can't control the temperature of the room despite of have air conditioned (but It was not a big problem for us).

    The structure looks new and it has good fruit trees in a big orchard and spices too! I ate a lot of fruits every day. Unfortunetly I hadn't the opportunity to use the swim pool but It would have been awesome because it had a good size and the water is crystal clear! The breakfast is ok. The couple bed is ok as well because despite of being new It is not so big and a little bit hard. My room had a great view of both mountains and sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel complex design (the room was also comfortable), which fits well, in the natural scenery, with many nice open spaces. It is well located on a main road, and close (by car) to the Chania city center. It has a nice garden and enjoys a fince view of the city and surrounding areas. The personnel are kind and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike about The Rodon Hotel. In fact I should have mentioned it even has wide wheelchair ramps up to the 2nd floor that lead right to the room doors.

    The substantial choice of the buffet breakfast, the attentiveness and willingness of all the staff and the easy 10 minute bus ride into Chania town centre with all its choice of restaurants/bars - only 1.20 Euros from the shop across the road or 2 Euros on the bus. There is also the excellent Benvenuto pizza place with sit-in/take away or even delivery that's only 300 metres away. I've actually booked another 2 nights on my return trip because of its proximity to Chania airport and I'm looking forward to that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden at the Rodon Hotel is beautiful, and the architecture of the hotel, inside and outside, is distinctive. The location is perfect for anyone arriving late at night, as it is on the road into town from the airport -- yet only a short drive into the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location difficult. Limited provisions nearby. Long downhill walk to centre.

    Breakfast was very good. Rooms a good size and well maintained. Pool area good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Noisy - the dogs start barking at 5-6 am. I don't know, may be there is some kind of kennel or animal farm in the neighborhood... - Wi-fi is weak

    - Very friendly staff - Rooms are good - Own parking - Infrastructure around (minimarkets, supermarket, gas station, delicious gyroplace)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) The noise (dogs barking) from the apts next to the hotel, at various times day & night. My room faced the direction of other blgs. 2) Wish they provided wash cloths. I wasn't sure if this was a cultural thing or not soI didn't say anything to the staff.

    1) Liked the bathroom, especially the shower. 2) Liked the height of the ceilings. 3) Liked the balcony. 4) Great buffet breakfasts. 5) Liked the size of the pool. 6) Front desk staff were really helpful w/ site-seeing recommendations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a bit far from the harbor, but driving takes only five minutes.

    It is located in a quiet area, the pool is very good and breakfast is plentiful. Very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A long walk into Chania and you need a vehicle to travel to any of the beaches.

    Continental breakfast was simple but good. Staff were very good and the owner extremely welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic. There was a nice bar-area upstairs, but it was not used.

    The swimming pool is great, few other guests are making use of it. The view from the hotel rooms to the city of Chania is beautiful especially at night. A ride with bus (€1,20 p.p) or taxi (€7 max) get you right in the old town, but away from the crowds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from city, but bus stop is near by.

    Nice quiet clean room. We had view to pool and near by sheep farm, so it was nice to hear sheeps in the morning amd feel like in the countryside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi problems. Disconnections from time to time. Maybe because of a distance from reception.

    Really good hotel. Friendly staff, good service with cleaning. Big room, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel no real negatives. For any would be travelers, if you do stay there just be aware that a car comes in handy. However the buses are probably just as effective, and they were 2 min walk from hotel. Not sure of time tables.

    Loved the pool great for the kids. The rooms were really nice. Very tranquil place. Very quiet. A good getaway after the hustle and bustle of the town and shopping or sightseeing. It's about 5 km from the new/old port so you really need a car to get to and from hotel. We had one so it was no problem, however parking can be a nightmare. As a quiet resort it was perfect with shops and supermarkets 2 min walk away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like 😊

    The hotel was great... The highlight of the trip was Georgia such an amazing and kind woman. It is a family business and the warmth is apparent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tv was really small for big room, barelly can see whats on. There was no hot/warm breakfast unlles hotboiled eggs.

    Pool was amazing. Orange just was really tasty and super fresh.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing allmost perfect, if i have to say something the fact that the road that leads to the hotel goes through a gus station. The parking place needs some better manage also.

    Very clean, helpfull staff, new facilities, not cheap products inside the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The combination pad on the room safe did not work and had to be opened by a key. The safe was not large enough to take an I pad.

    Good selection for breakfast, excellent outdoor pool and a nice balcony to relax on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything. Its out of the main centre of town so some people may not like that its not close to everything but it was perfect to relax.

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An English language channel on the room TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a walk to the harbour.

    Lovely breakfast and superb staff and service throughout the entire stay - have nothing to fault.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard matrace for my taste.

    Nice hotel with cute garden. Unexpectedly quite despite location close to main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and facilities with a great pool and shower! Very comfortable bed too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not easy to find by car.

    Nice, fair size pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful pool, excelent room, delicious breakfast, great staff. Perfect location. Great place to enjoy Crete!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress hard and uncomfortable. Hot water took ages to come through.m

    Lovely building, gorgeous landscaping, super pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovly Lady at reception at night. It was very nice to get some fruit and water at 1 at night without asking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was not much but for price good

    Location, staff. Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects were inside the room 😀😀

    Very nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone working there is so very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More breakfast options.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful le Corbusier style building with landscaped grounds. 15 min walk to centre. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every thing was very good and we feel comfable there!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice and quite place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was great, late checkin, on-site parking, stable wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wery strange room layout

    calm place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very kindly staff, nice view to country and sea, tasty breakfast, fine pool. Nice place, I recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport. Handy for late arrival

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same everyday and rather boring...

    The swimming pool, the nice views and beautiful garden. And the cats :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Miss georgia was very nice to us . she helps us a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool bar may be needed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'assoluta privacy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more amenities in rooms.

    the quit location and the staff.breakfast was good.wifi good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strange smell that wouldn't go away.

    Beautiful hotel and location, set in an olive grove. Well kept property with helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast for the standard of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on 3rd floor with no elevator, A/C was very poor.

    Great location central to everything. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's quite far from Chania city center. There are not many places where you can eat the dinner in the neighbourhood.

    Hotel is located among the olive trees, you can hear the birds singing in the morning. There's a nice pool and view to the hills. Bed was comfortable, towels changed daily.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sink area was not totally enclosed so light and noise more noticeable from the bed. Not a problem for us at all.

    The woman in charge was incredibly friendly, helpful and fixed any issue immediately. She gave us many travel recommendations for all of Crete when we asked. We had a door to a small balcony from the back of the room and the lock was broken. She immediately offered us a different room. Breakfast was very adequate, though nothing elaborate.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were so friendly and helpful and the freshly squeezed orange juice was to die for. On the first day we had the pool to ourselves in the quiet area our hotel was situated, perfect distance from the centre where we were recommended restaurants by our receptionist, all was amazing needless to say. Would definitely recommend for anyone traveling to chania.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smaller bed, american style room, with strange bathroom,wash basin inside the room.

    Last minute check-in, made a phone call to double check reservation. Very good price on Booking, good location for Chania airport

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed one night. Easy to get to from Chania airport and into town the next day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially the woman on the desk when we arrived. Room basic and clean with everything you need. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift and floors accessible via stairs or steep ramps. Fine for us, but not for people with mobility problems. Breakfast was monotonous and unappealing. Could also hear neighbours talking through wall.

    Friendly staff. Delightful cleaners. Good view from 2nd floor. Sizeable room. Clean pool. Quite good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - super swimming pool - good breakfasts (lack of vegetables tomato, cucumber etc.) - friendly, helpful staff - close to supermarket, bus stop - refrigerator in the room - if you are going to Samaria Gorge ask stuff about packed lunch earlier.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out of the action so without a car it might not be the most ideal to explore Chania itself (especially if you want to stroll around late at night to bars or elsewhere)

    Nice standard hotel, very relaxing, good breakfast, good rooms and kind staff. Wifi was strong too.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many dining places within walking distance

    New towels everyday, nice large room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the harbour beyond. Breakfast was probably one of the better Greek breakfasts I have had. Lady who checked us in was very lovely even though it was late. She showed us in detail how to use the buses around the city as we didn't have a car and told us all the places to go and see. Pool area was great. Wifi was fast

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing was lack of restaurants around but actually I did find things in the end. The rooms could do with a little revamp in the future but I found them comfortable.

    I liked the layout the pool and garden around. I also liked that it was a away from the throngs of tourists at the harbour. It is near Chalepa too which has a little quaint harbour and some authentic places to eat and drink. The pool area was lovely and relaxing and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is nice and the staff are easy going and relaxed. I disagree that you need a car it's a fine walk to town but I love walking so may not suit others. If you want a relaxing chilled out atmosphere Rodon is the place:)

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: