Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodopi Hotel 3 stars

3, E.Makariou Str., Komotini, 69100, Greece

#2 of 10 hotels in Komotini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rodopi Hotel exceeded my expectations when I returned back to the room on Friday night, tired from work and found complementary fresh fruit and water in my room. That was classy! Having the option to order yoghurt with honey in the room and being offered figs-marmalade for breakfast was equally a pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection not great, all the extras but no yogurt, but for the price not bad.

    Comfortable room. Exceptional staff, with special thanks to Elpitha for her help!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but it could have more variety. We do not have any complain.

    Very friendly personnel, convenient location, value for money accomodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and clean hotel. If you are with car, location and parking is very comfortable. It is silent place. Its people friendly, they surprised us with coffee and fruits when we arrived. Their coffee is excellent! Kaiti euxaristo para poli yia ola. Filakia....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little old and it's showing but the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. Overall, it's certainly a good hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Complaints

    Wonderful! This is a very relaxing place. I spent 3 nights here at the end of a particularly stressful work trip and it was the perfect choice. When I arrived in the room there was complimentary fresh fruit and cold water waiting for me! The climate control in the room was a very efficient central system and as a bonus the room doesnt have one of those systems where the power requires a card, so you can leave your laptop/telephone charging if you are out. There is a small but well stocked minibar fridge as well as a hot water boiler and coffee/teas. The balcony was large and shady even during the hottest part of the day. The staff are very nice and helpful and the kitchen serves food basically all day. Very friendly place and the style of the hotel is rustic and very clean. I would definitely suggest it to anyone staying in Komotini!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no curtains in the shower and no place to put water spreader on the wall. Moderate breakfast.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is good. The room we had was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altought we made a last-minute booking, the room was quite comfortable, clean with a beautiful natural view. As regards the Staff was extremely polite - the receptionist did not charged us for the refreshment we've drink! We'll definitely recommend this hotel for your accomodation in Komotini.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable.. There's no curtain in the bathroom. So ground's so slippy..

    Breakfast's good..The room's very clean.. The staff 's very helpful and smiling..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom can be a little better.

    New decorated, very clean, simple but very convenient. Running by the owners , they are very friendly and caring each hotel guests. Mid of the town and beaches, easy to access. Price and service is the best part.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The hotel is an excellent choice for everyone. The breakfast is basic, but you can ask for something else. Depending on the request, you will pay or not extra. We didn't, even they prepared us an omelette and brought some vegetables besides. They were not on the menu in that morning. Staff is very helpful and happy to have you as a guest. The rooms are clean, mattresses comfortable enough, parking spacious and the garden well organized.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Although passing through and stayed for a night only it felt like a clean, nice and quiet hotel conveniently located at the entrance to /exit from the town of Komotini. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, secluded parking. Room sizeable, air conditioned very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good enough for me and the family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very authentic hotel, reminded me good old times the garden is beautiful, you can eat your breakfast there has a safe car park rooms are renovated and clean helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely hard and difficult to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was the poorest we have had in 8 weeks in Greece. At the last moment they asked if they could bring something else and they brought some tomatoes and cucumber which was nice. Lucky for us we have food for emergencies. Although we did have an excellent large room we didn't think it was as good value as is usual in Greece.

    We had a very spacious and comfortable room which was amazing. Bathroom and internet access were fine too. The hotel is a little outside town but close to the main road, yet our room was quiet. Parking was in the premises.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very pleasant place to stop in the way from Romania to the sea. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The room was very good and the breakfast was basic, but complete and very good. A special remark to the local traditional sweets. Excellent parking facilities and a wonderful view to the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    original place,original people, loved everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bidet in toilets.

    Rodopi people and Komotini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC should be improved

    Nice location, friendly staff, usefull room design, enough parking area, peacefull environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous rooms, great spot with nice view of the countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need renovation.

    nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower curtain ...

    The friendly and attentive staff and the garden encircling the hotel building ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outside the city centre, you definitely need a car to stay there.

    Staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The hotelkeeper speaks Turkish. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to motorway and city centre -- staff was friendly and helpful, a good welcome at the reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness, location, inner decoration, garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    price too high

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, very friendly, great facilities - highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower was medium. The beds are a little bit to hard for us.

    The stuff is always there to help you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is not the best, but it is ok, again, great value for the money we payed!

    I have not seen so many smiles until now! Very good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a little tricky. The curtain didn't keep the water out creating a puddle in the bathroom. A squeegee would have been a good addition.

    This family-run hotel is located in the outskirts of Komotini. It is an easy and pleasant walk to the center. We loved our room in the back that overlooked the backyard and had a stunning view of the sunrise and a little balcony to enjoy it from. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed warming up in the evenings by the fireplace in the company of the owner who watched the evening news.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a wonderful hotel! The personnel is just amazing - they helped us with absolutley everything. The room was clean, quiet and cosy. The breakfast was delicious! If we visit Komotini in the future, that's the hotel I'm gonna book again.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked and I have taken money from the account immediately. That was not a problem, but when we arrived at the hotel, we took once the money even if I showed the receptionist that we had already taken money from the account. After much insistence probably have checked in Accounting and returned amount to us. Too bad, because it will not accommodate me ever in this hotel and I do not recommend anyone to do !

    Clean, quiet

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    building situated in an excellent location. easy access to town. always park space was available. spacious clean room with great balcony view. no noise from nearby road.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for the dinner we had to go in the down town :( . Nothing to eat around the hotel.

    very nice hotel , new style, furnitures nice and pretty, spatios rooms, parking , breakfast ok . good for transit., AC working.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, easy to access good safe parking place.. Friendly nice people and very clean nice rooms as presented on the site.. Will definetely visit again when back to Komotini.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hospitality was outstanding. The hotel is located just outside of town and you can easily walk or it's a short drive in. The accommodations are comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and the rooms are arranged with very good taste. The people from the hotel are very kind and helpful. They make you feel like visiting a family rather than stopping at a hotel. The location is perfect for people traveling from Romania to a seaside location and wanting to stop and relax for one night in the way.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike

    The ease of driving to the hotel and a car park available. The hotel has a lift, the hotel has been beautifully decorated/ Breakfast was very delicious There was fresh fruit available in your room

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed is not very comfortable

    Location (quiet area with a nice view) Staff are so friendly and helpful clean fair price good internet connection room decoration cozy room

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Family with young children

    The beds was litle hard

    Nice personal, clean, modern design, good location A small very nice hotell good breakfast. The dinner 3 minutes away had very good food. So I had a good stay with my two kids.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place for a business trip clean nice room and staff all 1st class will defiantly be staying here again on my next trio to komotini in 6 months.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable, quiet, newly-decorated room. Friendly welcome and excellent service. Generous breakfast buffet. Only short walk to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room, the view ... People. Everything.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building needs heat isolation.

    Quiet place, nice owners.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff people advised me well what I requested, like the local food I wanted to taste, bus ticketing system and timing, etc..

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the room, the staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfull staff, good sleep

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect , thanks to staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and relaxed staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location and friendly welcome in this comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and comfy, quiet, very good location for our purposes(close to the highway going to Thessaloniki). Good wi-fi, private parking...

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Couple

    Location, room conditions, courtesy of staff, the way of decoration of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and smiling staff. Personal attention to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had triple rooms for 2 and were really spacious . Nice breakfast room too

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Personels location reception

    All was ok

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Rodopi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: