Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodos Palace Hotel 5 stars

Trianton Avenue, Ixia, 85100, Greece

#17 of 25 hotels in Ixia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the false advertisement of the hotel it’s shows beautiful modern rooms and you turn up to very dated rooms. The staff knew I was unhappy and did nothing about it. Also I had a baby with me none of the staff asked if I needed help with luggage or even a cot! The pool was dirty just overall unhappy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive VIP Room with Sea View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is supposed to be a "vip" room, it hardly meets the expectations - room is located far from the hotel entrance, it looks old, with many bruised furnitures and there is no kettle

    Good breakfest and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not agree with the policy of such luxurious hotel to serve only filter coffee for free in breakfast.... Other types of coffee (espresso, Greek coffee,...) have also to be served for free..

    Luxurious hotel. Very comfortable room, exceptional breakfast, great facilities for both adults and children. If your budget can afford the (reasonable) cost, it is highly suggested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition system the first days doesn’t worked so good and as a result was a bit hot in the room .

    Renovated rooms are extremely designed and worth to stay in . Breathtaking sea view from room and thanks for the staff who gave me a room to a higher floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and myself often "overnighted" at Rodos Palace until 5 years ago, as we live in Greece and often visited Rhodes. I found this stay very pleasant, good food, a little pricey, the grounds are beautifully kept. I really did enjoy my short stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room, Breakfast was a little bit boring, lack of fresh fruits, sweets were basic, yogurts were looking disgusting, everything in big bowls which everyone was touching. When I wanted to iron my clothes, I was told there is no access and I need to pay for extra service. After I told the manager that this is ridiculous, I was given an iron board and iron, as an exception. Bartender next to swimming pool surly.

    Big hotel, access to spa, swimming pools, possibility of taking a part in escape room, but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attention to requests e.g. Requested extra pillow for pregnant partner which never arrived, universal door key left in by cleaner, was told a restaurant was full as we couldn't make a reservation (via email) when we were already seated and past our first course.

    Facilities in general were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the size of the hotel breakfast was busy and not so relaxing. I have been to hotels where I wanted to stay for another coffee but this was just a little "stressful" and more prectical. Breakfast was good though and there was never a wait for table or food!

    Private pool. The public pool had a dept of 2.9 meters. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice location. Easy to park our rented car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the facilities the hotel offers, like the pool, spa, gym, arcade,....

    Rodos Palace Hotel is a GEM, it may need a facelift a little here and there to some rooms in the tower building, but all the rooms a very clean and comfortable. Staff did mention to us that the rooms will be renovated by next year just to match the updates to the rest of the hotel. This property is so big that it has updated modern cottages, a beautiful church, stunning pool facilities and fully stocked market for your convenience. Excellent breakfast set up, great spa, gym and arcade for the entire family to enjoy. I would highly recommend the hotel to any family who is looking for the full resort experience. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden VIP Suite with Private Pool (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Hotel not only totally disregarded my written enquiries on whether they could provide me with anatomic mattress and pillows, but they lied to me that they would "look into the matter" upon arrival there (and for the next 3 days), and, in the end, I was forced to sleep on a mediocre-quality mattress and "flat" pillows, that caused me great back / neck pains during my stay there (note: I suffer from a specific muscular-condition that "demands" anatomically-designed aids while sleeping)! - Hotel also disregarded my written request for a *QUIET* room. Apparently, ALL suites at "Rodos Palace" are too noisy, due to their location (near the "heart" of the hotel - i.e. bars / restaurants)! - The "Suite with a private pool and a garden view" that I had booked, was a total *JOKE*!...: a) ZERO-privacy from the adjacent rooms: Τhe existing sandblasted glass that "divided" the suites was not big enough to prevent indsicreet "neighbors" that could spy upon us whenever they felt like it! b) ZERO-privacy from the rest of the hotel's guests: Suites are situated at the most central part of the hotel, with an outside (public) patio that is crowded (more or less) 24/7! c) ZERO-privacy from the hotel's staff: On one (thank God?) occassion, the person assigned to refill our mini-bar simply...marched-in our room to do his job, and DESPITE the fact that we had the "please do not disturb"-sign on our door-knob. So, being naked in your own room might not be a very good idea! d) The "private pool" was a 1.40m deep and a 2x3m (approx) pool that was, also, "exposed" to everyone's eyes! e) Lack of many electrical sockets: There were only 3 of them for the entire (50m2+) room. If you carry more electric devices than your cell-phones, you'll have to bring along a multi-socket unit with your lugagge, or...suffer the consequences!

    - Spacious room (suite) - Many (hotel) fascilities (restaurants, spa, bars, etc.) - Mini market in the premises offering huge variety of goods - Hotel is quite close to the city center (using a car though) - Beautiful landscape within hotel's premises

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive VIP Room with Sea View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping. Repeatedly failed to replace tissue, soap and shampoo for three consecutive days. 3 grown ups, staying in an expensive suite for three days, had to do only with the initial supplies, despite complaints filed with the front desk. Very stingy on towel replacement as well. Hand and swimming towels were never replaced during our full three nights' stay. Mini bar refill service also very poor. Left us without drinking water on our second day because we left the room at 12 noon and not earlier.

    Location, space and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nice and plenty of food. But this is really the only positive.

    The rooms are old, like from the '60s, they are carpeted and they smell badly. This hotel will need a full remodeling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive VIP Room with Sea View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was there attending a conference.The facilities are excellent and my stay was very comfortable.The food at the restaurants is excellent,and the breakfasts were great.Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Promo Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi in the VIP rooms was horrible, wi-fi at entrance hardly better, restaurant next to the front desk was convenient but the food was not great for the money, much more value for money in town. Would have preferred a hotel closer to Rhodes -- it is not easy catching a bus into town during rush hour, two full buses passed us by before I waved down a taxi, which I shared with other commuters. No shuttle service to the airport, you are on your own.

    Staff were great, friendly, accommodating, very knowledgeable about local tourism options, gave good advice, rooms very comfortable, clean, and very quiet. Great music at the piano bar, loved the performances by one guest in particular!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony very low- probably dangerous for kids. Requested a double but got a twin. The room was very dark and old fashioned -but adequate- needed a kettle!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very far away from the reception, we had to walk up a hill to reach the room. This was very hard especially with a baby. Although the staff could help us to bring us down and up with a car but we had to wait 30 mins. for it. There are no free wifi in the rooms. There are no kettles in the kitchen.

    Big rooms, quiet area, staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach in front of the hotel is not the best choice, even though every beach in Rhodes and in Greece in general is suitable for swimming. Simply you can find much better beaches on the island. We found the prices of mini market in the area of the hotel too high (especially in basic products such as bottled water), but this maybe has nothing to do with the hotel, since it must be a different shop.

    We booked a double room at a quite good price (special offer of booking.com). We were given a garden suite with sea view, next to a swimming pool surrounded by big trees. The room was huge and comfortable with simple and fine decoration. Breakfast was of high quality. Staff very kind. Good location with bus station next to the hotel for those who want to go to Rhodos city by bus. Great weekend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from reception was rude, but the others were ok.

    The location it's very good. Next to the sea and 10 minutes with the bus to the town. Facilities were great: pool, spa, fitness, tennis. Events every night. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some insects in the bathroom, hotel is getting bit older...

    good value for money, nice pool area, decent (quite typical) hotel breakfast. easy to reach old town too, if you rent a bike or car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our swimming pool remained 5 days without water (problems happen but that was half of our stay...), Kids club was well equipped, just too bad we were not allowed to leave our 3 years old son alone there for a break and felt sometime that the staff was not so much involved. Although see and coast line facing the hotel are beautiful, yet the beach was a bit disappointing, specially with a baby (waves and wind ...).

    Bungalows at the back are new, nicely furnished and cleaned carefully everyday. They are organized around cute small swimming pools and ponds. American breakfast was perfect, hotel staff helpful and friendly (thanks everybody!). The big swimming pool under a giant glass coupole turned out to be a good idea, even in summertime. Easy to rent cars ou muppets to tour the island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kinda noisy guests, lack on tanning beds, located on the west side of the island where the poor beaches are (you'll need to rent a car to go to the east-side beaches)

    King size bed, nice swimming pool, very clean rooms and lobby. Super huge hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi! I mean seriously no wifi in the rooms?! Only lobby?! Come on! Also if you want internet in your room you have to pay for it and you get wired cable/ethernet that would only work on non-mac laptops. Also the location is far from the nightlife scene / Orfanedo street

    I liked the size of the room, very spacious and the view was amazing! Pool view that is from the balcony. The pool area is lovely. Food was spectacular! The hotel is beautiful, as a venue it has nice areas

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on the pool snack is bad, the bathroom sanitary is very old and the room service is slow

    The piano bar ambiance and service is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Perfect

    All. The Best View. The Bed everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth every penny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive VIP Room with Sea View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is terrible. Parts of the hotel are looking very dated.

    Good location, helpful staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable because old spring mattress. Hole in the bedsheet. No wifi in the room. The room was smelling cigaret smoke.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main hotel did look quite run down in parts

    We were in a large suite with shared pool away from Main hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information

    There was a confrence on and was to busy to enjoy the hotel if we had known we would of booked another hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff are very rude and the facilities are very old

    The view is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is fine. Compliment with wine, fruit and spring water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal doesn't reach the rooms above the 9th floor.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works on upper floors horrendous noise ruined our stay arrogant staff promised refund but now ignoring emails .

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stuff, very comfortable, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Room With Sea View (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner

    The View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Garden Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    its incredible that there is no wifi in this classy hotel in the rooms! Not okey 2016!

    Supernice breakfast at the poolarea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Garden Suite (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi services, room cleanning ,no iron at the room they charging you for the coffee pack within the room

    The swimmingpool,and the sea view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Promo Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    place/view/breakfast/ facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Garden Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suitcases were picked up at room and not Found afterwards. In the end they were found. Difficult communication and no apologies.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive VIP Room with Garden View (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities really outdated... 80ies style... wifi is very paid and not free

    Breakfast and food are good quality.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nil

    Very good facilities,very nice breakfast ,excellent staff,very close to main city,general good hospitality and services.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff coud not handle the volume of the customers. Inadeqaute staff. The check out time was over 30 min. The hotel is forgotten in the 80's decoration wise. It needs renovation desparately

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel. It was a wonderful experience to stay at the hotel. The service was exceptionally good! The staff could not have been more efficient throughout the hotel. We particularly like the largish rooms that the hotel offers, and love the room on the higher floors (we stayed on 6th floor) with the amazing sea view and amazing sunset views. In my opinion paying the extra for a seaview was money well spent as although you don't spend much time in your room the view is spectacular when you wake and sitting on the balcony was blissful. The breakfast is fantastic and the place is beautiful. It is very relaxing with the nice beach at your doorstep.The leisure facilities are excellent and it is one of the main reasons why we booked this hotel, swimming pools are great, we used them several times - very clean, again with very helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the not too distant future!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would be better if they supply a kettle in the room.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff. Pools are good. Children playground Has a market inside of hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One decent restaurant. Cold cooked breakfast. Other restaurants (2) catered solely for all inclusive meals. Being told to keep dirty pool towels for 2 days. No hand drying facilities in men's pool toilet. Having to call reception on 3 days because cleaners missed cleaning room.

    weather. Close to airport. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn’t realise that "sea view” overlooked a very busy (and noisy) road as well as the beach. Staffing levels had obviously been cut back due to the economic crisis and this showed in slow service in a number of areas.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In this day & age, free Wi Fi should be available everywhere in the complex and not just on the ground floor area. Most certainly should be available in your rooms.

    The many varied places to relax, have a drink or something to eat.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was bio/executive (237) was a little bit tired torn wallpaper food splashes on walls. Hot Breakfast was very poor. Wifi only in lobby! Was just about to leave room to check out and a manager came in to check the minibar was untouched!.. Felt like a criminal

    Pool area was very nice and staff were pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Couple

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, the room needed more vacuuming, the entire room gives this impression of "too much used" "and never updated"

    The view from the balcony and the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Everything was just perfect.

    I have enjoyed my stay in Rodos Palace very much. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located near the sea, so i had a wonderful view from my room.. I liked breakfast, a lot of choice.. and everything was very fresh;) I recommend this hotel for business trips and for vacation.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, spacious room, clean, spotless staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi connection

    Amazing breakfast and pool

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean. The taps had the wastes from many weeks.

    Very convenient location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi. Old furniture.

    A scent of old time.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - worn out carpets with strange spots - aggressive German seniors - queues in front of lifts - horrible crowded breakfasts

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: