Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness 5 stars

Faliraki - Kallithea beach, Faliraki, 85100, Greece

#6 of 36 hotels in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice beach, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although not so important when going for a beach holiday, Wifi was a little bit slow. Water was a little bit expensive, but I guess this is expected. The day of the check out, in our last hour while packing, they kept calling to remind us the check out time and asking if we needed assistance with the luggage. I think this was a little bit annoying. One call should have been enough.

    It was comfortable and convenient. The breakfast was good and varied. Swimming pool was nice, and the private beach was great. We rent a car, parking space for the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is a mixture of sand and stones. The stones are not very sharp, but you might still consider packing water shoes to be on the safe side, especially for kids. Obviously the beach cannot be compared with the white powdery sand Caribbean style of beaches, the sand is dark yellow, even greyish, mixed with the stones. Also the walk on the beach is nothing great, the hotel is adjacent to another hotels of the same style, so you won't really see anything interesting. On the other hand, obviously the lack of the white powdery sand pays off with the super clear water of the sea.

    The best things about Rodos Palladium are the pristine sea, the welcoming beach bar and the charming beach restaurant. The hotel is a typical one-big-building style of holiday resort with plenty of people and the need to "book" your sunbed on the beach with a towel early in the morning before breakfast. What lifts it up is the super clear crystal water of the Kallithea beach, you will not want to leave the sea. We did not spend one minute in the pool during our stay, just sea, sea, sea. Also the beach bar and beach restaurant with the views of the Kallithea bay were just stunning and the food and wines were out of this world. The staff super friendly and nice. Our room was super clean and very pleasant. It looked precisely like in the picture on the website. We spent there four days, it was a short summer getaway and our intention was basically just to relax on the beach and enjoy the sun and the sea. Rodos Palladium was perfect for such purpose. The city of Rodos is definitely worth a trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel. We shall return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinks or tap water available in Dinner (need to pay extra for drinks, but not too much). Towels at pool require deposit (which was returned at end of stay).

    Very nice rooms and facilities. Amazing Breakfast and Dinner. Staff are very nice and helpful. We especially liked the private beach that is very clean and has a deck straight from the lobby to the water line. You can actually have a swim in the sea without getting your feet in the sand!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    One of the BEST HOLIDAYS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was FANTASTIC!

    Extremely friendly staff, extraordinary breakfast and dinner, beautiful view of the room, very neat garden, friendly people, fantastic pool. One of the finest 5 star hotels. The room was very clean and the towels in the room were changed twice a day !. The room is large and the air conditioning works excellent (no noise) !! Soundproofed room. Prices for bars and restaurants are acceptable. Beach equipped with umbrellas and sun beds included in the reservation price. VERY CLOSE TO RODOS CITY.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Magnificent resort w/ spectacular views of the Aegean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! The check in process; the room; the view; the amenities; the Rodos Palladium staff is wonderful in every way- always going beyond the extra effort to please and accommodate gust requests. The breakfast each morning was beyond any expectations offering everything and anything desired.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    The beach was gorgeous and the beds and umbrellas were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was dated. We asked to switch rooms and got a beautifully updated room

    The beach was gorgeous and the beds and umbrellas were very comfortable. The staff at the pool bar specifically was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel on the amazing beach of Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately room service works only till 23, so there is no way to get any food after 23. Air conditioning not worked at room 1606. So we have to change the room twice in 4 days of staying.

    We ve got 3 rooms superior sea view. Each room is the same beautiful as on the picture. Comfortable room , balcony and bathroom. Choice of food on breakfast was more then enough. Well organized beach area . Nice mini market in the hotel. Great food and service in the restaurant on the beach thalasa, good for midday lunch and even for special occasion. It was really pleasure to receive from the hotel as a gift birthday cake).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it there very much, even though big hotel - all staff members were very attentive and wonderful. We’ve planned a chilled out holiday and the hotel fulfilled our plan in every way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Restful romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit expensive. Staff could be better informed about getting around the island.

    The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The whole property is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    I was very happy to have stayed there and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not working during my stay because the phone company apparently had some type of problem. It was not the hotels fault, obviously and they informed me at checkin.

    This was a great hotel and worth every penny. The staff was polite and nothing was too much work. The pool was great, shallow enough to step but deep enough to swim. The baby pool was a great addition. The food was very good and the breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a good location nice Beach and swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night buffet was over estimated. The thallasa a la cart restaurant food were mediocre and didn't meet expectations.

    The hotel is in a good location nice Beach and swimming pools. The landscape is really taken care of well and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The room service is also good. Amazing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A huge swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds, absolutely no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A huge swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds, absolutely no need to reserve with towels, early mornings. Plus loads of sunbeds on the private beach too. A good variety of evening entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!! we will def visit again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe one little thing.... We got a room in the first floor and the view was not really a sea view..... even though we made a reservation for a room with sea view... that made us sad. we wished we had a room in an upper floor that would have made our stay even greater!

    amazing beach, nice rooms inside, fantastic food, very clean, great service - we enjoyed our stay very much! We will def visit again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The best part was the mini club and the staff of the mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was a little bit understaffed from time to time.

    The best part was the mini club and the staff of the mini club who were outstanding and very friendly and who made our stay a relaxed one. Incredibly friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel but more suited for elderly couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not ideal for younger/more active couples I would say, it is more catered towards older clientele with very little entertainment or activities. The gym is quite poor with old equipment, which seemed to be the case with the mini golf, pool tables etc as well. We also found many of the reception staff members quite standoffish, maybe because we stood out as a younger couple in our late twenties.

    The rooms are superb with excellent views and comfy beds. The breakfast was also fabulous with lovely catering staff. The private beach is amazing and the spa services were good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great meals, attentive staff, magnificent property, room was top notch with large bathroom and balcony. If you like hard beds, you will love it. Swimming at the private beach was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The property was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a rock. For a 5 star hotel the amenities in the bathroom were poor as was the gym.

    The property was very nice. Nice pool, extremely friendly and attentive staff. Just a 10 min drive to old town. 3 minute drive from a great water park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very nice staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a disabled lady of 67 and asked guest relations for 2 single beds for myself and a girl friend in the main building as I have trouble walking . When we arrived we had to separate the beds ourselves and we were in block three which is quite a way from the main building,so not very happy about that. If you go down for dinner a bit later although a bit quieter the food is cold such a shame as the food is excellent.

    The hotel is very clean and well cared for,my friend and I had a wonderful time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing holiday in Faliraki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room balconies offer little privacy, both visual and audible. The parapets are stubby and obstruct a part of the view from a seated position. The bathrooms are renovated, but the faucet in the bathtub is located on the long side, which is awkward and eat away a part of the showering space. A modern shower cabinet with "rain" type showerhead would have been nice.

    Staff are very courteous and helpful. Location is great, and the view is breathtaking. Sunrise over the sea is wonderful. Room, bathroom and common areas are spotless. Wifi is reliable and fast. Parking space is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Plenty of sun beds, nice breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and entertainment area was very poorly thought about. It was hard for everyone to see the artists ( who were average) there is a huge central seating area which was a waste of space.. put the artists there !!! Anyone staying would think the same

    Plenty of sun beds, nice breakfast choice. Room was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Next time in rhodos will stay at a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was terrible, did not help at all Always trying to take more money from us (saying they don't know how we got the towel ticket, pay for the putt, for the espresso in the breakfast)

    The sea was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful service, renovated"Deluxe" (we had 1220...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they provide free water everyday cause buying it in the shop is not something you expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Beautiful service, renovated"Deluxe" (we had 1220 with a sea view)rooms look very modern and are really comfortable. The food was great! Plenty of space on a beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel, even if some rooms could be renewed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - A lot of waiting before entering the restaurant for dinner (but that wasn't their fault). - The policy with the towels: you can get a towel with a card (for free). Even if you want to go to the inside swimming pool, you first have to go to the outside stand to get your towel.

    A good hotel, even if some rooms could be renewed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would consider coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like that you can not walk by a restaurant without being asked to eat or drink something - and there are a lot of coffee shops and restaurants. The restaurant/coffee shop staff can be pushy.

    Facilities were clean and nice, and the staff friendly. The food was great - we had breakfast and dinner included and it was worth every penny! The beaches are very clean and calm. Hotel provides towels and deckchairs on the beach. We also visited the Aqua Park in Faliraki, which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Daily ticket for the Aqua Park 25Euro/ Person. Apart from the Hotel, there is not much to do in Faliraki but you can travel to the Old Town by bus for 2.40 Euro/Person. The drive takes 30 minutes. In the Old Town there are a lot of Souvenir shops and historical buildings. People are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The perfect hotel in Rhodos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool is extremely cold in early September!

    The location is very central to where we wanted to go. Bus stops in front of hotel for all who want to take the bus. Car rental available at hotel. Breakfast and lunch buffet very diversified and good food. We needed our room for early check in and they gave it to us early. The daily night shows free to hotel guests are very nice. The restaurant at the beach thalassa is extremely refinef and food excellent. The setting is just wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with a relaxed atmosphere., great food and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything about the hotel was first class, particularly the staff, all of whom were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was amazing and all the meals we had in the hotel were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great service through out - would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having WC facility just right off the beach instead of going inside the hotel could be something to consider

    The hotel was perfect on the inside and outside. Plenty of sun loungers for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    It was very nice. We enjoyed it and I will repeat it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better swimming pool

    The beach is very close and clean There was a handicap facility to access to the beach. I enjoyed it so much Swimming pool is very small and restaurant in the middle of it is not practical

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel & a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * Breakfast was under my expectation * There isn't ventilation at the toilets and it doesn't flush well. * Freezing pool * 10 Euro deposit for a towel

    *The Crew always said hello and goodbye ( even the cleaning crew ) *The Room was clean everyday *Wi-Fi - most of the time was good * The location is good - there is nearby supermarket after 1 min driving there is a center with few places to eat. *Huge&Amazing Pool - the view at evening from the balcony is beatifull * Nearby Beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel located right at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only minor issue - they could finish earlier their night's entertaiment programmes outside - sometimes it was over midnight

    Very good hotel located right at the beach. Awesome staff - very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    in general a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The espresso on the restaurant for 3.80€ is too much..... Resort is in the middle of nowhere.

    Breakfast is amaizing. Huge choice of different style food. even the different kinds of ice cream... sparkling wine . nice beach but some rocks . My room was too far from beach and it takes me 2 days to find the shortest path. There are wonderful gardens pools and flowers around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Marvelous hotel, beautifull beach, wonderful and helpfull staff. Strongly recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They change matraces and purchase I think the cheapest ones ever, harder than the stone. You can get untermadrace ( soft and nice) but You have to ask for it; nobody will not tell You that You can get it in advance. The manager said "that madrace is subjective feeling" but belive me, stone is stone-for everybody. Housemaide also sometimes do not do their job properly, but hotel management debug it immidiatelly. In restaurant for dinner, they put tables so close to each - other that when You are leaving a table You put Your behind into someone else plate. It's looking very cheap and it can not be in five star hotel. Salad options seems like they made it from rests, and dessert choise is mostly lot of very sweet tasteless pieces. In whole week we didn't have once strudel or concrete piece of cake. But there is so many other choices of good meals that nobody will not stay hungry.

    Beautiful hotel on the very nice, and very well maintened beach and surroundings. Nice, clean, spacious rooms, good breakfast. Very polite and helpfull staff. Feel like home. Usefull shop in hotel with good prices of many items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, great location great pool and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel, the staff is very friendly and we got a cake for our anniversary. The Hotel is very clean, quite and pretty new. The Breakfast is excellent & the pool bar food is good. Location of the hotel is good and it has a very nice and clean beach with Crystal clear water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Best value for money location - absolutely fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, the beach, the food, the public transport - everything was fantastic!! The local bus stop is right in front of the hotel, very convenient!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Rodos Palladium needs to be a top of ones list for a stay in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Please trust Trip Advisor when selecting a restaurant or a venue. Recommendation from the hotel reception staff can sometime, unfortunately, lead you to tourists traps. A shame as it does a disservice to the otherwise overall excellent level of service, overall experience and does not provide the recommended restaurant with the incentive to raise their game to the standards of the many excellent eating options on Rhodes.

    This hotel/resort/spa exceeded my expectations. The Rodos Palladium is a classy operation by any measure. Everything is executed in good taste. The staff is impeccable in their attention and all the operations are faultless. The beach and the sea complement nicely a tremendous offering. The flexibility to easily rent a car and explore the island made this into a memorable vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Provided us with excellent holiday of rest and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusual system for checking in. Three nights different dinner before fixed table allocation.

    All staff friendly and attentive. Buffet choice excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and perfect accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dont like dealing with booking .com if i have a problem prefer to deal direct with hotel once booking is made.

    the staff were extra nice and the actual layout of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services not given ... ex: iron & no ironing service after certain hours

    Excellent staff ... Very nice service from all staff ... always spilling and willing to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    This hotel is a paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad .. everything was excellant

    Cleanliness of rooms, swimming pool and beach . The breakfast buffet is so much delicios . The service at the reception ,in the restaurants and every place is very very very excellant .. activities every night throughout the week were very beautiful . I felt like I was princes at night of the candlelight .it was a week of happiness ,rest and relaxation as a dream

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    We had excellent food at the restaurants and enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were terrible. so uncomfortable and also two pushed together and not the queen we requested.

    We had excellent food at the restaurants and enjoyed the pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not a 5 * service , need to improve to cleanliness and customer support service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was initially booked 5 months ago , with view to the sea. When they made us pay the full amount at the moment we arrived , before checking the room i thought that this is not a good sign. But due to good will, i agreed , although the terms of the booking payment were to pay the full amount as we leave the hotel. After this, we arrived to the room ...We were shocked to see , that the view was at the side of the hotel, with no access to the front of the sea and the pools, although that the rooms they show in the pictures when you book the room had nothing to do with what we saw. I asked 6 or 7 times to change the room, or to contact a supervisor in order to resolve the misunderstanding , but the the reception employee responded that all managers are in a meeting. This went on and on , for all the 7 times i asked. For a 5* hotel, the room and especially the toilet has not been cleaned for the 3 nights we stayed there. You could see the dirty spots remaining in the toilet, after the room service visited the room, all they did was to make the bed ,and that's it. The bed was another tragedy, because we specifically asked for a double, which was approved by the way , and what they gave us were 2 single beds attached closely to each other. The result was , that the beds during the night , were separated , leaving a gap most of the times. So you had to get up and fix it, and then go back to sleep, f you can of course. Other than that , when we booked the room, 5 months ago, we asked for late checkout, and they could not confirm the availability until the midday of the last day! This caused a lot of confusion to our trip. Eventually , they gave us an extra hour, which i consider ridiculous. I will attach a photo from the room , so everybody can make his/hers own assumptions for the sea view, according to the hotel's opinion...

    Personnel kind and willing to help, food was excellent. I still cannot believe that they are charging water foe every meal, this is ridiculous .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    excellent 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Gym could be better , with some more space. 2-3 equipments need some lifting as well

    Great hotel, amazing view, excellent stuff providing the best service we ever had ,very friendly and helpful. Gorgeous beach , spacious sun beds spread in a very long, clean seashore, very close to various water sports Great pool and surrounding gardens. Fantastic breakfast , and perfect dinner ( we were on H/B) with a huge variety at the buffet , every night different ( mexican, italian, asian , greek cuisine), ! Nice the all day beach bar . Every night different entertainment We stayed at a newly renovated room which was perfect We enjoyed our stay so much that we didn't felt the need to go out We had everything there It was our 2nd time at Rodos Palladium and most probably will be a 3rd too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    2 weeks of calorific excess (plus gentle excercise! = 2 kilos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Beach pebbles, but it does give a much cleaner beach! Our toilet flush system needed repair 3 times, but only a little inconvenient. Face cloths in the bathroom would have been very useful, but towels were plentiful. Did not like that I put on weight! Did not like that the holiday was not long enough!! That's all!

    Our room was as expected - very comfortable, but not a suite… it was not needed. The balcony view was second-to-none… a beach view! 4th floor, served by lift. Carpeted floor, all the mods cons. A/C working flat out! Bathroom had very good water pressure and the hot water was hot! The restaurant is enormous and I dare anyone to grumble at the extensive fare served daily… always fresh and 99% of the time was hot! Obviously there was food that I did not like, but managed to put on 3 kilos in 15 days! The dining was both inside and outside… we sat outside for breakfast and dinner (for which men must wear long pants!) Acceptable! Women look better without in my opinion! The water was warmer than the averages for this time of year and was pristine, clear and very calm every day. I do not think there was even 1 wave, the sea was so calm! The wind was very welcome in cooling the 42°C heat. Swimming pools were all very clean and clear. The hotel location on the south east side, was literally across from the airport one the north west side 13 kms away (max 20 mins) and Rhodes city is 11 kms and 15 mins driving sedately! Roads are fairly good, very twisty and winding inland. Parking is across the road from the main entrance and converted for those who wish to caress their cars in shade! Finally… the staff! We met very helpful, friendly and communicative staff, who enjoyed good humour and repartee. For me that is extremely important. They tried to help everyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Poor value for money, not a 5* hotel. Friendly staff at restaurant and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom matches not at all to a 5 star hotel and should be renovated as soon as possible. Cleanliness could definitely be improved, we were almost disappointed from bathroom partly old equipment and cleanliness. Front desks staff by check out extremely unprofessional almost ignorant. Dinner had many options but mediocre quality, slightly lack of professionalism of the waiters (they were all very very friendly though). All in all poor value for money. For a 4 star hotel it would be ok but surely overpaid!!!

    Location is great, property's beach is excellent, extremely easy to reach and grrat to relax. Friendly staff at the restaurant and beach/pool bars. Room fresh renovated (except bathroom!). Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    What a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? - the towels in the bedroom was it old and grey. Threadbare. Clearly bought a few seasons ago - the water pressure went off one night late so we could not shower or bath. I understand that problems do happen - but no communication from the hotel and handles very poorly - then our aircondinioner did not work at all. It was more a fan than a Aircon and it was with the heat wave in Greece. Agter complaining 4 times about it - and we heard "a technician" will come out to fix it - nothing changed. - when we wanted to speak to a manger at 8:30 she was not on duty and they said we have to come back when she comes in. How does a hotel operate without a manager? No wonder - when we arrived a bell boy helped us with our luggage and to park the car. But when we left no one helped us with our luggage and we had to ask how do we get out without a car.

    I loved the friendliness of the staff and the outside pool area was fantastic Dismitrs and Vasillis at the restaurant have us top notch service. Stephanie at the customer relations desk was also very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good service and beautiful sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment was hardly ever happening at the beach bar. This is a shame as there is a lovely space outside and it felt very quiet and boring in the evening.Some entertainment was happening inside the hotel and I don't understand why would anyone want to be inside during lovely summer nights.Anyway, it was perfect for older couples who did not mind music from 50's and 60's. I would strongly suggest going to Rodos town in the evening and not staying at the resort.

    Very good service and beautiful sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Noisy hotel with uncaring personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people do not pay attention at all to your requests. We asked for an airport transfer and they forgot to send it, so that resulted into a 40 minutes wait with a two year old baby in our arms (Nobody apologized, except the driver), we asked for two deluxe superior rooms next to each other and although we made the reservation since February, the rooms were still not close. One of the rooms was facing another building on one side so even if we paid for an amazing view on their best rooms we saw partially another building. They have the worst windows in the world, when the wind blows (very often) it wisles very loud. Pay attention if you travel with small kids..the entertainment programs are very close to the building so it's very very noisy ( they last until 11.30 pm!!!)so no sleep for kids. The food they serve at dinner has nothing to do with a five Star restaurant, it's just cooked food, the other restaurant, thalassa has very little choice list, and there is no possibility to eat elsewhere because there's no tavernas,or restaurants close by.

    Very nice outdoors...big and clean pool, a very nice playground for kids, beautiful palm trees and a nice beach with the calmest sea I have ever seen ( perfect if you have small kids). Every Thursday evening they have a Greek night, and it's fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    The best holiday I've ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home.

    The property was so clean and the staff was so friendly! The food was just amazing and well priced too! The beach and pool was just brilliant too! The restaurants was brilliant with a variety with brilliant views from the beach restaurant! The hotel is a meters away from a daily cruise that me and my partner did and was the highlight due to going on a tour around 3 bays and snorkelling with fishs and crystal clear water! I highly recommend this hotel! 5 STARS!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel set some distance from Rhodes town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very small and not many classes. It's a long way to walk anywhere

    Pleasant hotel set some distance from Rhodes town. It is difficult to walk anywhere. Fine for sunbathing and swimming but little else. Meals are buffet style and generally achieve a good but not inspiring standard. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for my liking, and the shower was tempramental, it goes hot and cold. The bathroom at the spa needs updating and it was kind of smelly. Wish the indoor thermal pool was as great as the outside.

    This property was an easy drive 15 mins from the airport and 15 mins to Rhodes old town. Would recommended renting a car for the best stay. Staffs were superb and accomodating! Our deluxe room was on 6th floor with amazing view. Great size, clean and love the added robes and slippers and toiletries! Include breakfast which was fantastic and have lots of varieties. Tried both onsite restaurants, both were equally good. But the buffet at dinner time was really enjoyable. Its only €23 per person and lots of food to choose from. Had also an hour massage, and it was lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Short but amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful, facilities and food were excellent. Very clean and definitely good value for money. Really enjoyed our stay and hoping to be back very soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms are okay, but don't really match the standard of the rest of the property. The dresscode for dinner in a beach-type place seems a bit silly.

    Very nice and big rooms and balconies. Great pool and outside area. Nice to have breakfast outside and lovely staff there. Beautiful bar next to the beach. Have stayed there 4 times and would always get back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    View from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel claims to be 5 stars. Maybe for Greece standards it is. Have traveled world wide, I was disappointed in a level of service. A deposit of 10£ for a beach towel in CASH is required. No credit cards accepted for that.

    View from the room. Food was also good, but not exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Women in Sun express car rent was very rude and hate people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Women in Sun express car rent was very rude and hate people from Israel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool towel boy

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rather small.

    great location, own private beach, nice pools, excellent on-site dining options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is incredible! 🔝

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and majority of staff very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service was particularly poor due to lack of staff

    Very clean and majority of staff very attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    We can at the end of the season, so the hotel was preparing to close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was not fantastic

    Breakfast was super, outside area lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful hotel and very nice staff! Location is great, foods are tasty and varied.Thank you Edde for the coffes and Christos for the wines!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A corner of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All super

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.9
    Felt like military service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food, unnecessary rules, entertainment team,

    This is not a hotel, it is a military camp.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    I wouldnt stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small toom, unfriendly staff

    The swimming pools were nice and the beach was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    we moved to this hotel from a bad so called 5 star hotel excellent wish it could have been a longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing was 5 star as expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Best vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyyyyything. It was super

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    beach is perfect, hotel is in general good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beach is perfect, hotel is in general good for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy jet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.5
    Great location with amazing staff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location. Rooms nice, but bathroom may be refurbished. Best part is the amazing, always friendly staff and excellent service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and dinner

    Hotel Facilities and Beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Awful stuff, they don't know how to work in 5 stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful stuff, they don't know how to work in 5 stars hotel (not polite, can't help to solve any problems)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    High end 4 star hotel rather than 5 stars. Deposits for towels - really?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rationing the towels and requiring deposits for them is a real let down.

    This is a top end 4 star hotel rather than a 5 star property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Deluxe deluxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!! Best service we have ever had!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: