Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Macedonia vacation rental reviews
  4. Kato Loutraki vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Roes Suites

Reviews of Roes Suites

Loutra Pozar, Kato Loutraki, 58400, Greece

#1 of 18 vacation rentals in Kato Loutraki

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

10

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    10

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a perfect stay at the beautiful Roes Suites. We were welcomed with delicious home baked cakes and tea. Maria - thank you for the baking lesson :) The suite was large and beautifully furnished. The warm and hospitable staff went out of their way to spoil us and give us information of the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    A place worth visiting! Also a lot of walking paths around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff with a very nice breakfast according to the customer's needs. Excellent wi-fi signal also. Hotel is only 400m away from the Pozar baths - in a very beautiful landscape. No other hotels, shops, restaurants etc around it, keep only the wood's noise from the small stream nearby, come to your room! I should go again ofcourse!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Absolutely recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    negative can't be found

    The hotel is wonderfully quiet. The springs are within walking distance. The staff makes sure that no wishes remain unfulfilled for breakfast. The rooms are absolutely clean. Absolutely recommendable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Just fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, the place is perfect

    Perfect. Beautiful room, lovely little touches everywhere, beautifully furnished, lots of space, fantastic view. This is the BEST place to stay in this area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was awesome. Lots of lovely extras, like being brought fruit and local drinks to our room on an evening. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The location is perfect, away from the tackiness of Pozar, but next to the springs. We'll be back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Really impossible to say anything else than: a perfect place.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really impossible to say anything else than: a perfect place. For someone less familiar with the north of Greece, quite a surprising area. We got a free upgrade to a stunning room. The thermal spring just minutes walk away. Great breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay and enjoy hot water baths and mountain walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was absolutely perfect!

    This place is absolutely perfect,most likely the best hotel/guest house I have ever stayed in. The staff take an extra effort to make you feel at home. They welcomed us with coffee and cake, they even brought fruit to our room when they noticed we were in. The breakfast was home made, served fresh for us, delicious and abundant. They even sent us off with home made cakes and bottles of water for our trip home. 5 stars is not enough for this place, it is superb in every way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    A fairy tale trip to the mountains of Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A place like a beautiful dream, a quiet but charming place and last but not least full of wonderful people who could become your friends. Atmosphere and decorations at Roes are unique and delightful. Mark 10 is to small. The memory oh this hotel will remain in our hearts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    10
    Chris and Deb find a gem, April 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent.A delight for all our senses.

    The staff, particularly Stavroula, made us feel welcome and were very generous in their service. We had a complimentary transfer to the bus station and a package of food for the journey. When we wanted to visit relatives in a nearby village, the staff took us and picked us up.The view from the rooms is spectacular and the hotel is beautifully restored. The breakfast is wonderful, made up of fresh bread and real Greek yoghurt, pot set locally. There are fresh eggs and home made cakes, fresh juice and fruit. We can't speak highly enough about this hotel. Easily the best place we have stayed while in Greece.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, fantastic service - it exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not change a thing

    The Apartment exceeded all expectations. It was warm, clean, beautifully furnished and perfectly located. The staff were very welcoming and from the first moment we arrived made sure that we had the perfect experience. Make sure you try the breakfast and they do deserve the 10 score!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    A perfect two-days stay at Roes suites ! I would warmly recommend it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great! Nothing that we didn't like.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, great hospitality and yummy home-made food. Excellent taste and cleanlyness of the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    Refined , charming , pet friendly and beautiful residence
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a non-compromise,high class place situated within a compromised unfairly low class community which you'd better take out of the picture. Instead you'd better focus on the beauty and the untapped potential of the surrounding natural beauty and let her energize you.

    The layout of the apartments. Comfortable beds. Lot of space- made interesting by the interior designed.Breakfast a la carte for every separate resident.Very clean - which is easy to say but a hard job to accomplish given the retro-styled furniture.Excellent hosting manners and style from the personnel and the owner, who are polite ,interesting and very supportive.The ultimate pet friendly place (full of domestic cats- dogs to be kept close to you in order to maintain...peace). Fastest possible internet for this region.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Will return - very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outstanding hosts. Beautiful location. Splendid breakfast. Very much value for the money spent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    unforgetable weekend
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was ecxelent,, all suite has a wonderful parfume of roses during all the time. Congradulations!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing place. We was very pleased!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like all at this place the staff and the location and the rootm!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome! Wonderful location, suites, people, breakfast. We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service Cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Beautiful B&B, excellent service, great location close to the hot spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, excellent service, personal touch of Mr. Costas, the owner, and all his staff. Homey atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Super friendly and hospitable's owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super friendly and hospitable's owners and staff. It felt like we had come to know each other long ago. Absolutely amazing and wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Everything is very nice very fantastic..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Everything is very nice very fantastic..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    10
    There is nothing more to say that it hasn't already been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing more to say that it hasn't already been said. The people are fantastic. You feel like a friend that happens to visit and not like a source of income for them. They do this because they like it, not because they have to. Perfect surroundings, excellent interiors, customized breakfast, they brew the coffee the minute you ask for it. If you are in the area, Roes Suites is the only logical choice.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    10
    Excellent hospitality of the staff, nice family atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection rather slow, satellite TV not very user friendly (it took us some time to understand where is the small button behind the TV to switch it on etc.), the bath is rather small - needs some small shelve to put on stuff (toothpaste etc.).

    Excellent hospitality of the staff, nice family atmosphere, well maintained facilities, very pleasant fireplace, location close to the Loutra Pozar thermal water public pool.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    10
    The owner and the people who work there are really kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner and the people who work there are really kind and helpful. The location is excellent in the forest and near the river and the thermal springs. The rooms are spacious and beautiful, mattresses very comfortable and the breakfast homemade and delicious. Every single detail has been addressed.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    10
    This place is a must-stop in northern Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absoulutly nothing. the place is a perfect 10!

    This place is a must-stop in northern Greece. To call it a hotel will be a downgrade. the rooms are elegant, the view is spectacular, and it's loacted on a small hill near the hot springs but not like all the other crummy hotels there that are near the noisy parking lot. the staff is amazing and will do anything they can to make your visit unforgatbale (they have a few surprises for the guests that I will not spoil...). this place got 100% excelent reviews in Tripadvisor for a good reason

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    10
    Roes Suites exceeded all our expectations which were high to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only bad thing is that we had booked only one night. Next time it will definitely be for more!

    Roes Suites exceeded all our expectations which were high to begin with. We chose this hotel based on the comments here at booking.com and we were not disappointed. The facilities are excellent and the rooms are a magnificent example of local traditional architecture and design. The service and attention from the staff was magnificent and made us feel that we were not at a hotel, but the guests of a family member. To really appreciate the hotel and the location, you need to book at least 2 nights.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    9.6
    Really liked the place and everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the cats inside the reception area much but they were removed as soon as I asked.

    Really liked the place and everything about it.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    9.6
    Great Location, wellcomig and helpful staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Location, wellcomig and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, nice room.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    10
    We were upgraded from apartment to suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor problems with Wi-Fi

    We were upgraded from apartment to suite. Immaculate condition of facility upon arrival.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    We enjoyed four nights in this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed four nights in this lovely hotel. The service was great and the location is perfect! Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    10
    The staff, the owner, the decoration of the room, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, the owner, the decoration of the room, everything was excellent. i cannot recommend this hotel enough, everything was perfect.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: