Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rose Bay Hotel 4 stars

P.O. Box 11, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#33 of 50 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Superb location - easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A longer stay!! Went at the end of the season so a lot of restaurants and bars were closed.

    Lovely and clean and the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    this hotel is accommodating for families and people with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything but you can find breakfast across the street for cheaper.

    this hotel is accommodating for families and people with disabilities like me. Again, quiet but in the midst of a lot of activity which is something appeals to me. Everything is at your finger tips. It had a generous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all great

    Spotlessly clean hotel. Looks like it's brand new or had a complete refurb. Fantastic pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel thank you for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel thank you for all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    4.2
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is possibly one of the worst places I have stayed. So much so, that we left half way through our visit to Santorini to a new hotel across the island. As soon as I walked in to our room I wanted to cry. We had booked this hotel as it had such great reviews and we wanted to be close to some nightlife, but please don't stay here... - The room was so basic, I haven't stayed anywhere like this since my first holiday abroad at 17! - The beds were uncomfortable, - The shower was a broken rail around a couple of bricks on the floor - The room itself was unclean, - The room smelt of smoke The breakfast was terrible. I feel so bad saying it, as the people were so friendly, but I couldn't wait to escape and I am going to try and erase that visit from my mind. This is in NO WAY a four star hotel. And the other reviews are incorrect.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was located at the end of Kamari beach allowing us easy access to the large number of restaurants and shops along the strip.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel. We stayed last year in Kamari in a different hotel but this one was better! Fabulous location minutes from the beach and close to best restaurants. Rooms great, pool area luxurious with lovely bar. Staff very helpful. Breakfast varied. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Smaller property that had a more intimate feeling about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smaller property that had a more intimate feeling about it. Staff friendly and attentive. Very close to beach, restaurants, car hire and shops on Kamari Beach

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location beautiful grounds fab pool and lovely staff
    • Group

    Wifi was a little poor but not an issue

    Great location beautiful grounds fab pool and lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    Bad internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad internet connection.. Not that comfortable bed..

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: