Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roseberry Studios

Main Street, Faliraki, 85105, Greece

#54 of 77 Holiday rentals in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Barely/No water during the time when everyone comes back from the beach, because pretty much everyone in the entire building is taking a shower. So you might have to wait 1 hour after you come back from the beach to take a shower. - If you want to use the AC it costs extra

    -Great location -Super nice staff -Very close to the beach -A lot of supermarkets, restaurants nearby -for the cheap price, this place really exceeded our expectations! would definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My parents was there. They said that everything was ok. Hotel is in good location. Room was cleaned every day. For its price I think it is one of the best choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio looks at the pictures much much better then it is. Really old furniture, uncomfortable bad, even though there’s a stove, it is very difficult to cook anything, it’s very old and doesn’t work that good. Sure all of these can be explained by the low price, but the island itself offers better housing for this price.

    Location of the studio is ok, nearest beach is very nice. Stuff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!only The Wi-Fi sometimes don't work very well...

    Very good place, dimitros is a very perfect owner, room very clean with kitchen and terrace! Close to faliraki beach and not far to antony quinn and ladiko beaches!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was hidden we couldn’t find it then there wasn’t a respection so we had to wait ages for someone to come and give us a key and in the end we got kicked out at 10am when the check out was 11.30am and the people were rude !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, old bathroom, toilet etc.

    Every day cleaning, very nice location (middle of the island), 5 min walk from the best beach of the island

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clearly AVOID this place. Very rude stuff. We couldn't find anyone on the phone to make arrangements. We had to risk it and go to the closed reception at 02:00 in the morning!! We found a paper displaying some other phone numbers and the guy answered told as he was sleeping!!! Also in order to pay with credit card we were told that we need to go to another place other than the hotel. Studios are build at 80's painted with a modern color. Photos are not realistic. I really do not understand all the other reviews the hotel is bad and the guy working there was very very rude....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy called Dimitry was terrible! First, we had to wait 30 minutes in the sun for check in, because no one was in the reception. Then we couldnt pay cash, because Dimitry already took the money from the credit card! (We choosed the option to pay cash, when we booked). We didnt get a double bed (as choosed when booked), and the AC for which we paid extra was nothing more than a ventilator! And when we complained about this situation Mr. Dimitry told us that he is smarter than us, because he is greek?!? Our room was cleaned only once in 4 days and every morning this Dimitry knocked at the door and woke us up to ask if we are inside( i guess to clean the room.. but at 9 o'clock!)

    The location was perfect! Near to beach and reastsurants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing i didnt like But thinking about it maybe thicker curtains so the room does not get light so early But that is very minor Only because we have thick curtains at home

    only a 5 minute walk to the beach A big comfortable bed A lovely balcony overlooking palm trees the garden and hills in the distance Very quiet and peaceful location The family who own it are lovely people and so helpful if you want to know anything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Location, owners very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location,near the sandy beach,main street,main road to Rhodos.Very quite place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location, very good host, spacious balcony, nice room. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection was bad.

    Close to the center of Faliraki.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dimitris is a very helpful person. Also he is so kind. The hotels location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition no incluse 5€ per day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pleasure at Roseberry studios😀 Super friendly Dimitris and his wonderful wife are real jems😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito

    Location, cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Close to the centre of Faliraki. Very friendly staff especially Mr Dimitri. Would go there again in the future when I travel to Faliraki.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surcharge for air condition and no one in reception

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimitris(host) is a nice person. Room was simple but clean and cheap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Always a great pleasure to stay at Roseberry Studios. Close to beach, restaurants, shopping and clubs and yet the hotel is a very peaceful one. No disturbance what so ever.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was not good. We had access to wi-fi only on the terrace, and even there it was poor and slow.

    Our host Dimitris is amicable and affable. Room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door was a little bit "tired" and slammed, but fixable, the kitchenett and bath could be upgraded.

    A very nice and clean room, good beds and pillows, smelled clean! Peacefull balcony, close to beach, busses, senter of Faliraki..

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Recepcion worker was rude and always complain about his work and salary. His work only for 20 eur. per day. He give us not this room witch we booked so we need call up for owner. In shower was bad smell.

    Hostel place was near main street and beatch, so that was great.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi could be better in terms of speed. and conditioning could be better (in August it is very hot).

    Location, staff (very friendly), nice room. Good for those who are no spending all time in the room. We didn't use kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air condition in the room and room cleaning each 2 or 3 days small bathroom and old shower there is no reception in the hotel

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Manager was loud and rude. Cockroaches and ants in the room were not nice.

    Location was perfect. Kitchenette was well equipped, wifi in the room worked fairly most of the time.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet - not good, possible to use when nobady is connected. For us it was not most important thing but anyway annoyingly.

    Nice place to stay. Very close to town center, beach, markets, car rent. Very clean. Room service has to be every 2nd day but we had every day. All facilities are working. Quiet place - you can sleep well (only troublemakers could be your neigbours).

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi

    The manager is helpful and amazing.The Ac worked great

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Not far from the city center, but calm and silence. Evrything was great, thank you!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: