Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rotonda Hotel 3 stars

Monastiriou 97, Thessaloníki, 54627, Greece

#44 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1728 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms, polite and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so closed to the center but you can walk or take a taxi that is very cheap! Breakfast could be better!

    Very clean rooms, polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location but at least you get free parking. Breakfast was quite poor. But all in all it was OK.

    Room was very clean. Reception staff was very helpful. You get free parking too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Very Convenient for the Train Station
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in the room was supposed to be atmospheric, I suppose, but it was a bit odd looking - we found it made the room very dark and quite oppressive. Also, the floors could have done with a sweep.

    We were travelling to Sophia and had an early morning train to catch, so we chose the Rotonda Hotel because it was reasonably priced, had okay reviews, and most importantly, it was only two minutes' walk to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, great bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus I’ve found is the neighborhood,not so friendly looking with a lot of homeless people.

    Nice and clean. Great double bed, easy parking, very good breakfast, polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Short visit to Thesaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. A little bit strange neighborhood - in one moment I felt that I'm in New Delhi (India) and not in Greece which supposed to be EU member. 2. It was noisy from the street - windows should be better. 3. Room was not cleaned properly - I found used shaver in the toilet and stains of the tea on the table.

    1. Hotel seems to be a little old. 2. Location was not great but still ok. 3. Stuff was Friendly - we got early checking which is pretty nice. 4. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good for a transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - a half hour walk from the City center; - small bathroom;

    - Clean rooms and nice smell (non-smoking room); - Comfortable bed; - Good breakfast; - very nice receptionist: he gave us a free acces to a private parking, because there were no more free parking spots around the hotel;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    I didn’t understand why they charge my credit card in USD,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t understand why they charge my credit card in USD, when they using Euro... when i asked the staff why, the answer was, USD it was the first chioce in the POS.... they overcharged me with they exchange rate and 3% commision fees on USD transactions...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Not even close to a 3star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area dirty, breakfast very poor, old torn towels in the bathroom, bathroom dirty, waters from sink on the floor, flush not working. Not even a bottle of water in the fridge. After complains we were given a small discount.

    Everyone at the reception was kind, helpful and wearing a big smile. We had breakfast given as an extra, was not included in the price.Bedroom was clean,kind of modern and the location which is near the station also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not welcoming and he was trying to give us a room where the air conditioning did not work. Eventually he changed our room with a much smaller one with a small bed. Rooms do not look like in pictures.

    Mattresses are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. Free parking available in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very varied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    The mattress of the bedroom was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one elevator and that breakfast is not included in the total price of the room.

    The mattress of the bedroom was excellent. Although is in central location in Thessaloníki there was no noise in the room from the road. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean modern newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a bad neighbourhood (pimps , ladies of the night and suspicious people all arround)

    Clean modern newly renovated room. Close to the center. Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice place to stay in transit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, although it seemed to be in a weird neighborhood, we had no incidents. Towels should be replaced, were extra-used.

    The room was big with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    A great affordable place to stay, lovely people and the air conditioning is a treat.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs toilet didn’t smell great, but It didn’t really matter as rooms have their own non smelling toilets. Disclaimer: Toilets may smell after use due to usual bodily functions.

    Lovely people, simple room but nice big bed, nice shower/wet room. Great air conditioning. Breakfast nothing out of the ordinary but had a good range of choices and nothing was bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Renovated room 603
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card key wasn't working,but they give us regular key.25min walk from centre(but street where hotel is located is leading straight to the centre)

    Very friendly staff,clean renovated room,beautiful renovated bathroom,bed was very comfortable(sleeping was beautiful),balcony with nice view on street.Very good breakfast.Free hotel parking with video cameras.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Suitable for transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t have a door so there was water all over the bathroom. No slippers. A little bit noisy from outside.

    Suitable for transit. Near Mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing worst hotel ever, receptionist offer recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worst hotel ever, receptionist offer recently renovated room and it was renovated probably in 1979! Bathroom with dirty bath, wholes on the walls and it was discussing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    A gamble: out of 4 rooms, 2 were ok and 2 were totally not ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The other 2 rooms I booked for my friends were not clean at all - stains on the walls, on the sofa chair and a dirty bathroom. You could smell the cigars in the room, even if they say it's a non smoking room.

    I booked 4 rooms - 2 were ok and very ok, the other 2 were not ok at all. 2 were redecorated and they were comfy and clean. The others not. I guess it is a gamble with this hotel. The staff was really friendly, they gave us the breakfast on the house. And the parking was ok. You can easily walk to the city centre, even if the area looks a bit shady.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty (bathroom), to noisy (could not sleep well - althought we heard cars to loud from the street, we could not sleep too because of the noice of other travelers. Thru the entering door we heard everyone before they entered in their room etc.)

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    It is close to a train station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the room it was not clean as always. I have to mention that the staff reacted and sent the maid. After that everything was ok and they offered us a free coffe. We stayed at Rotonda several times and we never had a single problem. After all I would recomend this hotel.

    It is close to a train station. 10 min of walk to the nice restaurants. Close to a shopping outlet centar. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean, neat, close to the train station. Value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy since it is on a very central road, but they are working to solve this problem

    Unexpectedly excellent food, large portions and value for money. Try the room service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Top class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very good location. Nice hotel inside, rooms are super B level. Nice breakfast without toaster, thats shame. Reception is top class. Got airport transfer and driver was spot on time. Only 20€ for transfer. It was great stay. Thanks a lot Krempo

    Hotel, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Everything was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great! Mania welcomed us very warm and gave us the best room as we booked last minute. The room was amazing new clean decorated with spot lights also, renovated few days back I couldn’t find better room! The bed was sooooo comfortable and the pillows was the best i have ever slept on! Totally highly recommended*****

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Location: 3-4 stations from city center by bus, very close...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door was a little bit shaking when the wind blowed

    Location: 3-4 stations from city center by bus, very close to the railway station and bus terminal. It also has a good free parking (with shade, so our car didn’t stay in the sun all day). Very close to the One Outlet Room: very clean, confortable bed, well equiped,nice view froom the room Breakfast: very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    very friendly personal, helpful information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly personal, helpful information about surroundings, very clean and well equiped rooms. hotel is in the walking distance to beautiful centre full of bars & restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very professional and kind personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very professional and kind personnel. We were staying in a recently renovated room, which was excellent. Clean and cosy. Breakfast was also very good. If you are going by car, many spots are generally available both around and inside the hotel private parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    High value for your stay in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where easy to reach from the airport, despite being so close to the city center, find a car park it will not be an issue. Rooms are sound-proof and wi-fi works pretty well. The menu for room service is assorted with many different options, and the kitchen is very fast to prepare tasty dishes at any time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, that is always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room needed a renovation, the bathroom too. Cleaness is something the hotel needs to improve. The bathroom was small and a little bit dark.

    Very friendly staff, that is always willing to help. Location near the train station. Very good bus connection to the city centre and all sightseeings. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great location. Easy to explore the city from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veiw was nothing special, you could see locals washing hanging out on thier balconies.

    Right in the middle of the city. Food was good and cheap. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good overall
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok if you stay for only a day or two

    We stayed here just one night on our way to the final destination and is was on the main road and we didn’t have to drive to the city to find it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After five days we were a bit tired of the same kind of food. However, I still found it tasty so I suppose it's not a big problem.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and one can choose either continental or local food. The view from our room was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Hotel is not far from the city center, 30 minuets...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not far from the city center, 30 minuets walking(but after 5-10 minutes start shopping area, and it is not difficult for a walk)...from the hotel just walk straight away and you will come to the main square.Room are very nice, we got room on the 6-th floor(big room with balcony).Breakfast is good.Staff is very pleasant and nice❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff, rooms, restaurant was all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked-in an hour late because room wasn't ready on time. Plus its a bit far from city center( nearly 2-3 km, 20 - 30 mins)

    Staff, rooms, restaurant was all great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu was always the same throughout our stay (5 nights). Bathroom: shower area doesn't have curtain so the bath water spill everywhere.

    The hotel location is ok, near bus station and mall. Our room was spacious and always cleaned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked better blinds

    Great place to sleep when on a business trip. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and spoke a great English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, dirty bathroom, uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom hygene and beds

    The hotel was on a very good location with a big parking lot for cars it has a great outdoor pool spa fitnes and a good restaurant. But the rooms, bathroom in particular was very dirty and the beds were very uncomfortable. Other then that it was a good hotel reflecting its price you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    ?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no water.. only early morning . they replied that there was an emergency but I'm not sure that was the case... before booking, inform yourself if there are any problems with the water..

    good location..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Theere was no running water for 4 days and the staff...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theere was no running water for 4 days and the staff didn't even offer us 2 bottles of water to brush our teeth. They had school trips they hadn't inform us about so all night was a nightmare of yelling, banging doors, etc. Though we had paid in advance, the hotel should had inforned us beforehand of the dreadful situations and give us the right to a refund and change of hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, providing free parking. Both front desk receptionists I came along with were friendly and welcoming. Room was a good size with comfy beds, we did also enjoy a nice view across the hills of Thessaloniki. Just keep in mind it may take you a bit longer to reach the city center. Anyways, a nice walk through "ta Ladadika" is always a lovely experience. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean, well organised and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insulation on bathroom had serious issues, resulting to feel chill when taking a bath. Slippers were available only for certain room type. Some towels were worn out.

    Room was clean, well organised and cozy. Bed was comfortable. Free parking aside hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nothing like on pictures. Very dark, very small, very noisy from street traffic.

    Wi-fi was very good and it was free parking on side of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center Parking places of the hotel are not always enough but you can park around the hotel

    Really good breakfast Renovated room with comfortable bed and pillows Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Free parking, good wifi, clean, modern and near-ish to the center of town. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was just ok, and the location was not perfect, but great for the price.

    Free parking was hard to find so close to the center of town. The rooms were newish, and the shower was great. Everything clean and a friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Good WiFi. Would stay here again. And a great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.5
    uncomfortable and unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a non smoking room however our room stunk of cigarette smells including the bedding. curtains were filthy with dust. location was noisy. Bathroom is extremely outdated and small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    A decent, unpretentious hotel with friendly staff in a convenient location. Does what it says on the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was extremely small, and the door did not seal it off from the bedroom (by design, not due to poor work or maintenance) and there was no extractor fan. This meant that whatever "fumes and vapours" were present in the bathroom quickly spread so that whoever was in the bedroom could enjoy them too! Not really ideal, but easily fixed. Probably not a problem during warm weather when you could keep the large window open.

    Easy to find. Room nice and warm during cold weather. Decent breakfast for very little extra cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    The bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking car and specification the parking car is free. The parking car have only 6 places for a hotel which have above 50 rooms. I suggested to booking to review some aspects.

    The bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice quality hotel near Thessaloniki station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound. The beautiful church rang bells across the road and woke me up twice.

    Very close to centre. Good room. Got a great free breakfast because it was Christmas day which was a nice one off

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.6
    No parking available after 9. Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from the center. No parking available after 9 in the garage because is very small you must park your car in the street if you are lucky find space close by. Rude staff that does not help you . Breakfast poor without a wide variety. No roomservise. nothing in the fridge to buy

    Only the coco mat bed safe this hotel. All the other part is like one star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and polite staff,very clean,spacious room,view...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that close to the city center,parking can be crowded at times

    Friendly and polite staff,very clean,spacious room,view,excellent breakfast and wifi,exceptional value for money,free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Very nice, wanted to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was a little bit loud, but it was possible to turn it off. As expected, no elevator, but for disabled persons there is a stairlift!

    Location near the center but still quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff! Room and bathroom nicely equipped, I felt welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel, clean and nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel has double glazed windows, it is noisy from outside.

    Good value hotel, clean and nice room. Comfortable bed. Complimentary tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was OK (nothing special)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is really OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic with almost no hot meals. Small bathroom. Location is not perfect but still acceptable (30 min walk to the city center). On the balcony there were piles of bird's droppings - quite disgusting.

    The hotel is really OK.We had a room on 6th floor with excellent view from the balcony. Free private parking is available. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I first booked the room without breakfast. Three days later (one day before our arrival to the hotel) they sent me an e-mail and asked me to book the breakfast before arrival. I did as they asked me and booked breakfast for two with return e-mail. Then, when we arrived at the hotel the next day, they told us that "On the day of our stay the breakfast was exceptionally free of charge, BUT, because we booked the room with breakfast we would have to pay for it". The price involved is nothing important, but I felt cheated with that cheap trick.

    The staff at the reception desk were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel in a little bit poor neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is quite good as it's somewhat central, and very close to the train station, but the neighborhood gets worse and worse each step you walk away from the city center. At evening and nighttime there were some people walking around the area that made me scared just a little bit.

    Clean hotel, nice breakfast, professional staff, beautiful rooms and an especially beautiful painting in the third floor lobby :) . An enjoyable hotel, by any standard. The attached picture (if any) is from a fourth floor room balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small parking, but we still managed to park our car. The area around the hotel is not very nice to walk in the night

    Decent location and nice hotel for a short business trip in Thessaloniki. The staff were polite and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great room, newly refurbished, really cosy, good taste.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not fully in the center but requires to either walk 20 minutes or take a bus. There are no airport shuttle contrary to how I found the hotel based on filter criteria. But bus 78 to the airport stops closeby. Or taxi for 20-25€.

    Great room, newly refurbished, really cosy, good taste. Silent. Comfy bathroom as well. Staff is really friendly. Good value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Great value,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad neighbourhood, noisy street , open shower (no curtains or doors)

    Comfortable bed and pillows, decent breakfast, spacious room, private parking, 5min to outlet shop, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    fair price and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was actually two singles, but I can live with that for a night. Sheet and cover so small that they could not be kept in place at all.

    This was a good choice. It is on a busy road with the inevitable noise, but it is close to the train and bus stations and the stop for the airport bus. I got a warm welcome in fluent English and was offered free breakfast although that was not part of the package. It is clean and comfortable, and everything worked. Despite the bedding problems I would happily return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    an ok stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom needs update, dont like the fact i have to hold showerhead the whole time

    friendly staff, parking( was lucky to have some free spots each time) , good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Good but 30 min walk to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - we asked for parking since we booked the room. Normally, it should have been reserved for us when we arrived. Fortunately, there was a free slot nearby, otherwise we should have parked in the street ("it's safe in the street as well" does not convince me to leave the car no matter where, if the hotel has free parking and can offer it to guests).

    The room was very clean, the personal very kind, the breakfast was various and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel near main railway and international bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel locates near main railway station. All aria is blocked by never-finished building. But the hotel has good connection with airport and KTEL Macedonia by bus and in walking distance from international bus station.

    Insight the hotel all was OK. The room had AC with individual regulation and refregirator. The bathroom with baath and shower.. Good and economic breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel new room facility and nice clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had now cabin door . Maybe this could facilitate the shower because less water would fall down on the floor ;)

    The hotel has parking options this is very useful. The rooms are very comfortable and have an almost new facility. Bed and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located about 20 min by walk to the historical centre . For a short stay a really can recommend this hotel. Also the price was totally Ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The room had a very nice design, it was very clean and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very nice design, it was very clean and I appreciated the fact that was equiped with all the necessary things in order to prepare a coffee or a tea in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    A very good comfortable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not that great.

    Close to the regional bus station in Thessaloniki, a good budget hotel with really comfy coco mat mattresses. The hotel whilst close to the bus station, would probably not be great for anyone who wants to explore the city, as it's a way out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Easy access to hotel, nice view from the balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, tiny bathroom, old furnishing, shabby looking, not so comfy mattress, worn bed linen.

    Easy access to hotel, nice view from the balcony, cleanliness, available parking, friendly staff. Only 30 minutes walk to city centre, though not very nice neighborhoods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Quick acces, front desk open 24 hours, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is divided in 2: - one part which is recently renovated and it’s very good; - one part which is older and the conditions are bad; all amnesties are there but the paint is old, problems in the bathroom, etc. I think they’ll solve it but my room was part of the second category.

    Quick acces, front desk open 24 hours, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    tv and a/c -new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looks like a public toilet-it's horrible ! The furniture is old! The room is Not so clean .. there are some new rooms, those which are in the picture.. but the others ..I don't recommend! Nothing looks like on the internet

    tv and a/c -new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    We were upgraded to a big room as we travelled with a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is not the best. Breakfast seemed a little poor in choices

    We were upgraded to a big room as we travelled with a baby. Good value for money, modern room, refurbished. Very close to train station so convenient when travelling from there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that breakfast and restaurant in general could be better

    Great and very helpful staff Newly renovated and modern rooms Confortable bed Very good location, near to the One Salonica Outlet Mall, train station and the restaurants/terraces area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, over-cluttered room, the wallpaper was coming off in one place, the remote was barely working, the bathroom door was a glass one, so not very good at providing audio privacy

    Good price, liked the balcony, the person at the reception called us a cab when we left

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located at aprox 40 min by foot from city...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area didn't seem so secure at night!

    The hotel is located at aprox 40 min by foot from city centre! It's clean,nice and also close to highway exit if you are in transit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    I don't recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very bad. Everything was broken in the bathroom, no water, the fountain was broken. Smells very bad from the toilet.The lift was too small and dirty. Poor breakfast. Too expensive for this quality. I don't recommend!!!

    Only location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little bathroom and the location, a little bit far from the city center.

    The staff and the room was ok , good wifi, free public parking. Very good for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings were a little bit scary in the evening. The parking is small.

    The room was very clean, cozy, with all you need. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good, with a decent variety of choice. The hotel is near the highway and the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    I recommend you this hotel!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many lots of private parking, but you can find on streets if you are lucky.

    A very nice hotel, probably the best choice in Thessaloniki. The rooms are big and clean, same as the toilet. The quality / price ratio is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC out of order in two renovated rooms. Finally, I moved to a non-renovated room but at least with the working AC.

    A possibility of changing a room into a quiet one as requested and with wiorking AC

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rotonda Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: