Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roula Villa

Main Street, Perissa, 84700, Greece

#23 of 46 Holiday rentals in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was basic with only 1 plate and no beer / wine glasses or chopping board. That didn't bother us but probably the owner would have given us if we had asked for them.

    Good value for money. Quiet location very close to beach and all amenities one would require on a holiday. Swimming pool was nice. We could book site seeing tours from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    It’s a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The hotel have a good location. About 250 meters to the beach, restaurant, bus stop and other places. -If you don’t want eat in the restaurant. You can cook in the room. There is all stuff you need (dishes and kitchen equipment). Also, the nearest shop is 50 meters away. And moreover, the swimming pool with jacuzzi and deckchairs, bar are locate on-site. -The staff clean the room, change towels and bed-linen every day. -The staff is nice and helpful. It’s a really beautiful place for relax. I recommend you the hotel Roula Villa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great price, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head has to be hand held to be used which is quite inconvenient when washing hair and also the water is very salty. Seems to be the same all over Santorini tho

    Great price, quiet location. Walking distance to get restaurants and beach. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was to short :) Nothing specifically bad..

    Location was great.. close to bus stop and the Perissa beach, which means many choices to eat or buy souvenirs. Staff was really friendly and talks always with a smile :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Friendly staff. Cool rooms. Amazing atmosphere!!! We came tired and a bit down, but the amount of positive energy and good vibes that we received made our stay memorable. For sure we will come back. We simply have to mention lovely girl Sissy. She is extremely kind and devoted to make all the guests happy by paying attention to small details. From our conversation, she realized that we would like to discover some secret (non touristic) place where you can meet simple local people and the next day she took us for a private tour where we had unforgettable time making new friends with super nice Greek people. Another couple, had their anniversary there and we saw what a cute and special surprise she made for them. Our deepest recommendation for everyone. Come here and enjoy Santorini!!! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! Truly unique! People are so kind, hospitable and candor. I really felt welcomed and relaxed. They exceeded my expectations with their personal touch. Per example- While we were at the pool bar, drinking lovely cocktails, the owner came and played for us their national instrument Lyra, just to make our day special. Everything is in their typical Greek style. Rooms are nice and clean. True paradise!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming staff in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could definitely use a new shower head and the bathroom could use a good wipedown since there are watermarks on the door.

    The staff at the hotel were amazing. The arranged everything for us from ordering pizza delivery to 4 wheelers. The lady at the front desk wrote out a 2 day itinerary for us which was absolutely perfect. The cleaning staff were also friendly and welcoming. The rooms were large and came equipped wih an outdoor patio with a very useful drying rack. The hotel was a great spot to relax, have a been, chat with the front of house staff, and unwind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect . Maybe I should have know water in bathroom was salty because I wasn’t prepared when I brushed my teeth.

    I had a really good experience . The villa is wonderful and near the beach .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Incredible location and service - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Roula Villa is amazing place, everything is nearby Santorini's best beaches, bus station, supermarket pharmacy or anything you might need. For us it was the best posible location we can get. We were also happy with our rooms..we had everything and it was nice and clean.. and of course Roula Villa has one of the best staff :) helpful, funny, really friendly staff i have only praises for them.. We will be back for sure ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time

    It was a nice location! The beach was 2 minute walk away and the bus stop to get to Fira was the same as well! Nice pool and people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    We absolutely loved our stay, the hotel was exactly what we wanted for our holiday. We'd recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the fridge wasn't as clean upon arrival as we would have liked and temporarily turned off over night one night. The shower also didn't drain too well.

    We loved the especially Greek theme of this hotel included the white and blue colour scheme which gave it a more authentic feel to us. The pool was lovely but a bit chilly, so it just depends how you like it. The cocktails were great and the whole place had a comfy, home away from home atmosphere. We really liked the individual mini villas, almost, with self catering facilities and little outdoor areas with chairs and tables. Roula Villa is very close to perissa black sand beach, plenty of restaurants, shops, bakeries, excurtion shops and bus stops which was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach but far enough away to be quiet at nite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is up a ladder and the ceiling height upstairs means you cannot stand up straight. Going to the bathroom during the nite was a challenge. My wife used the old bucket trick to pee in

    Close to the beach but far enough away to be quiet at nite. Definitely has a charm about it that grew on us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing so kind and so helpful, the place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little thing would be to able to open windows and doors for fresh air

    The staff were amazing so kind and so helpful, the place was super clean. I would stay there again without hesitation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Better rooms further away from bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bar after midnight.

    Better rooms further away from bar. Close to beach/restaurants/shops. Very clean. Lovely staff. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    It's a cheap clean place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a cheap clean place to stay . Staff are wonderful and make you feel like family even with only an overnight stay. Close to the beach , has a nice little pool side bar that you can spend some time there .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A very nice, friendly, family place to stay in Santorini, Perissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio - Lower Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wifi in our room was not regular, but do we really need to be connected all the time??? just 1 meter from our bedroom the connection was good, so...??? the tap water is a bit salty (for brushing teeth only, not drinkable on the island), but thats is a bit funny too...! ;-)

    Our stay at Villa Roula was over our expectations. - good, nice and efficient staff: we found a very nice and lovely place, the staff is so friendly, we beleive that comes from the fact that it is a family business, with local people, always available to help, give advice. i.e.They found for us a car to rent, gave us really good advices for the organization of our stay, places to see etc.. Organized transfer from the airport and to the port. - The situation of the Villa Roula is perfect as well. Very close to the restaurants, supermarket, beaches, all by foot, and in the same time in a very quiet area to relax, far away from the crowded places..Perissa is much nicer to live in that Fira or Oia. And very convenient to reach Emporio (event by car), or the ancient cicty Thira. If you want to visit Akrotiri, Fira and so, it is really better to rent a car for 2 days. - Family environment: we are a family, with 2 children, so we are always a bit worried about the kind of rooms we book, and we had a very spacious place to live, 2 bedrooms, they call it studio, but it is much more a large studio!! with a little kitchen, a patio to eat outside... the room was cleaned everyday, all very very nice people. we really felt at home. We had booked 5 days, I found it too short, and my only regret is not having taken more time around the pool (that our youngest girl did every morning and evening back to our visits or our time spent on beaches). I definitly recommend that place, and cant wait to come back! ;-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we disliked was the fact that we eventually had to leave! However, we shall definitely return! Till next time!

    Magic! We would give 11 out of 10 if we could! Sissy (the owner) has been amazing and made us feel home from the second we arrived! Location: perfect and close to the beach, the bus station for buses that will take you around the island is about 600 m away. There are plenty of bars/pubs, little restaurants and shops around Facilities: the room was huge! Pretty, spacious, it had a balcony with a table where we could have breakfast in the morning etc. The pool was literally 3 steps away from our room :) Staff: Sissy and Angelo were lovely, the lovely cleaner lady was adorable. The taxi drivers were also very nice. Roula Villa is excellent value for money, and you’ll go back home with lots of lovely memories like we did ❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say anything which could have been better.

    The room was very nice and clean with a perfect bathroom. The staff was very friendly and they helped us with everything we needed. The hotel is very close to the beach and you can find nice restaurants as well nearby. We enjoyed to stay there and if we go back to Santorini we will choose the same hotel again. We can recommend the hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The staff was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was absolutely perfect!

    The staff was fantastic!! They went above and beyond to make my friend and I feel comfortable. They let us leave our bags there for the day as we had a late flight, let us shower even after we checked out, and gave us complimentary drinks before we left. Honestly the nicest people. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to be critical... only very small issue was the first few nights we had 2 single beds in one of the rooms rather than a double but this was resolved with no issues!

    The staff were so friendly and it made for such a comfortable and relaxing stay. Very laid back and helpful. The owners made a real effort with our children and were lovely. The location was perfect. Few mins from the beach front and restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water is salty in Santorini, it's a problem of the Island not of the place.

    The host is the owner and she is just lovely! Super nice, helpful, caring and willing to answer all our questions always. She made us feel at home. The pool and the jacuzzi are great perfect to chill after a long walking day. It's close to the beach, store, bakery and car and moto rentals

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Small paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public toilet/shower could have been cleaner

    The room was very tidy, pretty and authentic. The swimming pool area was clean and we loved the jacuzzi. Kind owners/employees who provided great service and were very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Hands down, best place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoughtful, caring, hospitable hosts!! 5-10 minute walk to Perissa Beach, restaurants, cafés, stores, etc. Angelo plays the Lyra for a local band on Santorini!! You must check it out!!! Best night ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Secluded, quiet area. Close to the most beautiful black sand beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very accommodating and knowledgeable to help us get where we needed to go each day. Short walk to a beautiful black sand beach. It is far from Oia, but we were looking for a quiet secluded area and this was great. Not a lot of great scenery right around the area, but if you're looking for a quiet, safe place to stay this is it! We loved our stay here. It was comfortable and a big room for the 4 of us. Although we didn't use it, the pool area is very cute and nice! There is a walk-up bar next to the pool. It would have been relaxing if we had extra time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place with good facility. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is new and well looked after. Walking distance to the Black Beach. Close to a supermarket so quite convenient. Staff were friendly. We didn't try the pool but it looked clean and lovely with a bar opens til late. Good facility and quiet. We had a good stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Cheap and ya know
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasnt working. TV wasnt working. No pots no pans for cooking (we booked self catering apartment) altough we had one knife and fork each and a kettle. Cleaners were on point apartment was cleaned and sheets changed twice on are stay. Two young girls at reception seem like they cant give a damn but love compliments 👌 Probably wouldnt stay here again considering the vast aray of places in santorini. Also no food as such on offer here

    Pool bar and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and accommodating staff who let us store our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and accommodating staff who let us store our luggage and stay at the pool a long time after check out! Apartment was really cool with an amazing rooftop terrace! Perissa is my favorite spot to stay in santorini because of the nice beach and the many really good restaurants! It's also one of the more affordable areas on the island!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Honeymoon at Roula Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about Roula Villa

    Our stay at Roula Villa was a fantastic! Friendly family owned property that was so convenient for the beach, shops, restaurants and travel connections to other parts of the island. Our stay was our honeymoon. We wanted self catering and a little privacy. We really couldn't have asked for a better stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly family run villa they coudln't do enough for you., . Very clean and family are very informative of the island. Would not hesitate to book here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    This place is awesome and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. They was very helpful and friendly. I felt like I was at home and the staff felt like family. I had an amazing time at this property. The beach is walking distance and the bus stop to take you to the capital is maybe 150 meters away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved the pool area and the houses were traditional Greek...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Fira and Oia although we knew that when we did our booking so there wasn’t really anything bad with our stay here.

    We loved the pool area and the houses were traditional Greek and really beautiful! The staff was really helpful and nice and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    I'd book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things for cooking (almost not enough) and also the shampoo and the shower gel are very bad quality.

    Staff is very friendly and empathetic, comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly and happy to help with anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and happy to help with anything. Pool and room exceded our expectations and we liked the location as you could easily walk to Perissa beach in under 5 minutes. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As previous read, it can be a little bit noisy if there are people talking at the pool bar till 23:00. But it was correct for us. If you plan to travel through the island, you have take the bus to Fira (every 30 min after 9:15 am - payment in the bus) and change there for another line (all timetables are at Fira). All the lines stop at Fira central station (final stop). Schedule enough time (travel times + transfer time + there is few buses for port and sometimes for airport too)

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Bus timetable at the front desk. Apartments correspond to the photos. Small complex with greek architecture - very quiet Very good location in Perissa (close to the bus station, beaches, small supermarket, city center, restaurants...) Good value for room, apartment and bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy to get to bus stop to visit Fira and other touristy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find a taxi at the airport willing to take us to Perissa so organise a transfer if you can

    Easy to get to bus stop to visit Fira and other touristy locations. Staff were helpful and kind. Room was clean, pool was great. Hotel is within easy walking distance to some restaurants, bars and bakeries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    LOVE ROULLA VILLA
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything the best .. they know how to give us the best time...

    They are so lovely.. we want to go back just because of them.... Santorini is nice but Roulla Villa is fantastic... you make our holidays... the best place is Santorini... ... we are waiting for you ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The Hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well I can't think of writing anything here :). This place is fab and the hosts are perfect.

    The Hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The bus stop and the beach is a 2 min walk from the shortcut around their property. There is a small grocery store nearby as well if you want to make a quick snack.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Fast check-in and check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels were only one day, other days no signal. Bad wifi signal for 50% of time. Cleaning service throw to bin our souvenirs - empty bottles from local brewery (Red and Yellow Donkey beers) Kettle was dangerous, because did not stop after boiling. Wardrobe needs repair..

    Fast check-in and check-out. Good cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Will (still) highly recommend this establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately I'm a light sleeper and the music which emanated from the bar area everyday until too late in the evening was disturbing.

    The location was ideal, just a few blocks away (few minutes walk) from the beach and the promenade. The complex was very well run, cleaning my accommodations everyday. Staff were friendly. This was almost perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location - bus stop is a few minutes walking, Main Street...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salty water from the shower but it’s not actually the hotel thing, more over Santorini. No hairdryer in the room.

    Location - bus stop is a few minutes walking, Main Street with shops and tavernas and food also very close. Beach 5min walking. Staff - very friendly, talking very nice English, very helpful with everything. Clean - room service every day, not even needed so often. Pool area - nice pool, jacuzzi, sunbathing chairs. Transfer from and to airport - extra cost but available prebooked. Taxi is more expensive, just saying. Room - kitchen area with all the equipment you need for cooking. Bar - next to the pool, available drinks and even some food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Roula Villa was amazing value for money, super clean, super quiet, 2 mins from the beach. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This pace was very cool, the room was super clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. You had your own cooking facility and a nice and big fridge. The place at night and day was very quiet which we liked as we were there to chill out. the bar was great and overall a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff and excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and excellent views. Maybe it is quite near the sea, so it’s a little bit moist. The water is salted, but I think it’s the same in the whole island. Generally, we had very good experience here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location! A must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of cats hanging outside on the balcony but it didn’t bother me too much. The location was very high to get anywhere but the host does offer to arrange a taxi.

    The penthouse was beautiful and such a beautiful view of the ocean. There is a pool that is accessible and the facility is very secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a relaxing stay on the island, in a homely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we were super happy with our stay.

    The Staff at Roulla Villa was super welcoming and friendly making us feel right at home and actually sad to leave. Any questions and inquiries we had, the were able to help us with and even gave us new towels to shower on our last day before we headed to the airport in the evening. Talking with the family members who own the place was very interesting and they were super genuine. The pool area was really nice and perfect to have a relaxing day by the pool and bake in the sun. The apartment we had was one of the best we've encountered on our trip, even giving us the option to cook. The balcony was facing the pool and perfect for a beer and reading a book in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure whether this is just the hotel or on all of Santorini (we didn’t experience this in Athens or any other island we visited) but the water in the taps, showers etc was all salt water. It wasn’t the most pleasurable experience but we made it work. I would not let this affect my decision the next time and we definitely stay again.

    We loved the location (2 minutes away from beautiful beach) and the room itself - The bed was comfortable and our little outside area made all the difference

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was simply great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Studio - Lower Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was simply great. The location is very good, 3 minutes from the beach. The room was big enough for a group of 4 and the stuff were great and friendly. I totally recommend this villa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.5
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed 😔 at this Village! The towers were so old,, no shampoo., no conditioner,, no nothing! I will never come back!

    It’ close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    We stayed at the apartments during our honeymoon, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My credit card was charged before we arrived at the location, but when we were checking in, it turned out that the manager "mixed us up with other guests" and canceled the transaction. But we didn't know about that, so we had to pay for staying once more and wait for the cancellation to be completed for another week or so. This was quite disturbing, but it was good luck that we only stayed for two nights, so the amount wasn't that big. Maybe the right thing to do for the manager when she realized she mixed something up was to call us and ask if it was OK that she charged the card. It would really be OK, and we would have some extra money while staying in Santorini. Except this, everything was OK! The place itself was really comfortable to stay.

    We stayed at the apartments during our honeymoon, and we were attracted by the hydromassage on the top floor with a great view =) Everything met our expectations, very clean, spacious, and the location was convenient for walking to the beach and numerous taverns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Superb, Angello and Xrussa were amazing and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the money you pay there isn't anything to dislike, the rooms are clean and basic and have everything you could need including air-con and fridges. The maps make the beach look further away then it is, cut down the track at the side of the hotel and you'll be on the beach in 5 mins stroll.

    Brilliant hosts, extremely welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us during our stay, if i ever go back to Perissa I will definitely stay at Roula Villa. I would also recommend heading out to watch Angello's band play the traditional greek night, absolutely superb and completely different to what is offered in the more touristy bars and pubs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    It's not worth it, you can easily find better hotels for better prices. Pay more if you want to use the hot tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We basically booked this hotel because it's explicit advertised that there is a hot tub facility. Turns out it's only for "deluxe" guests. When we complained they didn't even apologize. Apart from that, towels and linens have a bed smell that seems they don't wash it. The bed and pillows are like hard rock. Bathroom is poorly lighted and the drain system clogs easily. We stayed at a ground room around the pool so no privacy for us. Won't stay here again, we found better hotels for cheaper prices.

    Huge parking space and good kitchenette facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Amazingly friendly and chilled out hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Holiday to short

    A lovely small hotel, fairly quiet but only 5 mins walk to the beach with its bars and resturants The staff were amazing, very friendly and fun. Our room was 5 steps away from the pool, a excellent way to wake up. Room cleaned everyday. Will be returning next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place with even better hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our holiday was too short!!

    We have stayed at Roula Villa previously and fell in love with the hotel, owners and location. So much so that we planned to stay there for our wedding. We hadn't realised that all 38 of our guests also stayed there at the same time! Katerina, Angelos and Christina were all excellent hosts and could not have done any more to make ours and everyone else's stay more perfect! The hotel is very well kept and all rooms maintained so a very high standard. Some of us guests have even booked up to come back next year already and we know we will be back in the future!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    It took time waiting for the bus to be in Thira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It took time waiting for the bus to be in Thira...so the location may not be attractive to those who loves to travel everywhere in Santorini. There was a bus schedule at the bus stop, but bus always arrived late. We spent approximate 40 min on the bus, excluding waiting time. Therefore, suggested a well travelling plan. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room were clean with all needed facilities. Hair dryer was available to borrow at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Mediocre at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs to be more accommodating and the bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    The property was fine but the staff was awful. I had a difficult time finding the place and when I called for directions the person who answered which I believe was one of the owners was completely unhelpful and didn't even know how to give me directions. She told me to ask around which I had already done and nobody had ever even heard of it. Once I finally found the place, my room was not ready on time and the front desk person was extremely rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Good property near the black sand beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Split Level with Outdoor Hydro-massage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luggage can be kept only in ground floor. The stairs linking the two floors is very narrow.

    The location is good. The super markets near the property are opened till 1 pm. The black sand beach is near the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a hand held hose with a shower head on it behind a shower curtain. The beds are uncomfortable and could do with extra pillows, the double bed was more comfortable as it had a mattress topper on. The air conditioning was nice but poured with water most days. These are only minor faults and some could have been sorted if I had mentioned them.

    We loved most things, the friendly hard working staff are amazing. The cleaners didn't come knocking yet managed to clean the rooms daily. The accommodation is beautiful with a cold but lovely pool which also has a jacuzzi, very refreshing in the hot weather we had. There were sun loungers and parasols around the pool and the bar was open all day until midnight ( I never saw it close at midnight). And It never got too noisy. Hats off to Angelo and the team they made everyone feel welcome. I would recommend Roula villa to anyone going to santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly well placed hotel near beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism but remember to take pool towels as none are provided.

    We were there for a wedding and the staff were very helpful. They went out of their way to assist us with taxis and restaurants. Exceptional value for money. Would definitely recommend. Great bakery down the road for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Meh, you could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked to wait for about an hour to check in, even though we had arrived at 4PM and check-in was at 1PM. We were told our room wasn't ready and they asked us to wait by the pool. To add injury to insult, on the day we were to check out, they were telling us that we had to check out earlier at 11AM, when check-out was supposed to be at noon, to make room for new guests staying in the room. I had to argue with the front desk to let us stay until 12 like indicated on their own booking. Power also went out in the middle of the night for about an hour.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Authentic architecture, location near mountain, price, sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little faults that added up like not being able to open doors, no bedding supplied for booked sofa bed. A little dark at night

    Authentic architecture, location near mountain, price, sea view, pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Short walk to Perissa beach and great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only (small) thing I didn't like was that the bed was far too firm for my liking. Other than that I have no complaints! Great place to stay!

    I only stayed one night but I found the room a good size, comfortable and clean. The pool is fantastic and the bar area great. A short walk to Perissa beach is very convenient along with the many restaurants near the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I found the area much more affordable than the more touristy areas along the Caldera, so it would be great if you are on a budget - and it has more of a local vibe. Definitely not in the "luxury" area of Santorini but quite enjoyable and comfortable, with a more authentic Greek feel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Decent enough except for toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Split Level with Outdoor Hydro-massage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the family room with a hydromassage. Personally I don’t think it is worth the extra money. Also, our toilet was annoying because the toilet cover isn't the original so it won't stay up. It was very inconvenient. The toilet was also extremely hot. We started sweating after we step out of the shower.

    I liked how they clean our rooms every day and give us new towels (very much needed especially in this heat). The wifi is generally fine but it barely works at around 11pm. There are a lot of parking spaces so there was no need to worry at all. Very close to a shop (mini supermarket) and bakery. They also two bookshelves where guests can borrow books.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and restaurants, approximately 5-10 minute walk. There is a mini market nearby where you can purchase more or less everything you need. Hotel was clean, rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels left! Definitely worth booking the superior room with outdoor hydrotherapy pool! Loved our stay and would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen could have slightly better equipment.

    Clean, great value for the price. Great location on a quiet street with easy access to beach, water park, plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and public transport. Great choice for a family on a budget. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Spontaneous trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!! ❤️

    Hey everyone i was traveling my self, the staff very frendly big hug for all of you !! Room amazing and cline very close to beach, Easy access to all kinds of activities if I will back to Santorini 100% this same hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    It was in a perfect location, beside the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was in a perfect location, beside the beach and the mountain. Plenty of restaurants and bars around and transport to other parts of the island was nearby. There is a little bar in the complex which was nice and our room had a hydropool which was great. Perfect for a couple. The staff were very helpful and informative. They organised a taxi for us from and to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard

    Great villa. Good value for money for Santorini. Super close to the beach, lovely plunge pool and good atmosphere in the hotel itself. Bed wasn't massively comfy and could have done with another pillow but small sacrifices for an overall super experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Roula Villa in Perissa gets our vote for the the to stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We felt that we the cost of accommodation was very reasonable so no complaints. Santorini is more expensive than other parts of Greece. One word of caution is don't rent a car right at the ferry dock as we did. We paid a lot more than we should have by not researching in advance. It would have been better to take a cab to Perissa and rent a car there. It is a small island so nothing is very far away.

    Roula Villa is only two blocks away from one of Santorini's best beaches but it is still far enough away from all the action to be quiet and peaceful. Villa Roula feels like a traditional Greek villa and the staff are very warm and helpful. We travelled all over Santorini during the week we were there. It was fun to visit Fira, Oia, Akrotiri and Prygos but we always returned to Perissa feeling that we would stay there again should we return. We love to swim every day so easy access to a great beach was high on our list of priorities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff very helpful, booked us a free shuttle to/from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Outdoor Hydromassage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, booked us a free shuttle to/from the supermarket. Pool is nice. Rooms are big, shower is good. Property is short walking distance to Perissa beach, while we liked the accommodation - next time we would stay in kamari beach around the corner. Perissa is a bit like Kuta, Bali - Kamari is a bit more Ubud or Seminyak.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Roula Villas . Lovely place with lovely people. Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find anything not to like , well maybe just the prices of the drinks which was why we didn't have many at the poolside bar .

    Great location close enough to main centre for shops , eateries, public transport or car / bike rental and a short walk to beach road. The apartments were cleaned daily with fresh towels , the pool area was nice tho small , but had a built in jacuzzi part which was a great feature .The owners were more than happy to help if possible and we found all the staff to be very friendly , all lovely people .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Perl of Perissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Lower Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but practical newly refurbished studio. Good bed, nice pool and good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Clean and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that u will not like about the place

    Clean and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Really good reception and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good reception and nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    You won't regret, Just be there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A home away from home.! A true sample of excellent hospitality. I liked almost everything in here. Highly recommended place, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: