Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rozmari and Spa

Main Street, Agia Galini, 74056, Greece

#1 of 22 Holiday rentals in Agia Galini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 apartment reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautifully decorated with an extremely comfortable bed. Nice view and easy walk to the village and the beach. The breakfast was superb and the hosts are above and beyond helpful and kind. Would love the opportunity to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had a stay of more than one day, I may have had too much sugar at breakfast. It might be possible to request cereal or another breakfast item or two if there for multiple days. The hosts were some of the most gracious we met during our month in Greece, and aim to please.

    Very pleasant one night stay. Arrived a little before check in time, but no problem. Easy to find, free convenient parking. Walk to town/beach. Very gracious couple/hosts do everything to make you comfortable. Assistance with luggage appreciated. Several beers provided in refrigerator were welcome after drive, as was water. Nice wine and tasty morsels provided in room. Breakfast consists of fresh squeezed OJ, great coffee, bread, fruit, and any number of homemade cakes and pastries. Room had balcony with ocean view. When we departed, were provided something tasty for the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly excellent.

    You will not find more helpful or accommodating hosts than Stella and Nektarios - wonderful innkeepers. Just a little uphill from the center of Agia Galini, the Rozmari guest house offers a cozy, intimate setting for enjoying this seaside town. Rooms have a small balcony looking down over the town toward the sea below - a lovely view and delightful place to enjoy coffee from the included Nespresso machine. Rooms are adequate size and the bed was very comfortable. Very clean and modern bathroom. Free parking available right next to the hotel. This is a small operation with very personalized service. Fresh fruit was waiting in the room when we arrived. The breakfasts, taken on the inner atrium was fabulous, with a wonderful collection of homemade pastries and treats. Highly recommended - a great spot to relax and enjoy southern Crete.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent place to stay in Agia Galini. Everything is done with love. At the arrival juices with cake were served for us. Breakfast worth 5* hotel or even better I would say. Even going to the beach we got snacks:) and small present leaving the Rozmari. Last morning we were so lazy to wake up earlier for breakfast:) and decided just to drink the coffee in the room. And what a surprise was waiting for us while checking out: breakfast tabe was ready and still waiting for us! Rooms are so comfortable, cousy and clean. Oh! By the way - home made vine, water and beer were waiting for us in the fridge, fruits on the table:) next day we found vine too. It was not our first time in Galini ( maybe 7th) so comparing with other apartments these are royal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location! Pleasant welcome from the host at your arrival at the piace! The room is cleaned every day and has all comforts. The Hotel is treated in every details and it looks new. The host is always availabe if you need help. Good breakfast with food handmade by the host..you have different choices sweets and salty. If you arrive by car you have private park next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    1. Great host - a true benchmark of a "hospitality professional" , 2. Nicely decorated/quiet room, 3. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work properly, lack of choice of English tv channels; otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

    Lovely location in a nice town. Delightful family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Recently renovated rooms, comfortable beds and above all, professionalism of its hosts. I will remember the kindness of the owner, especially when she was serving me breakfast in bed during couple of days when I was sick and had to stay in my apartment. My sincere recommendation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've read many comments so far saying "this is the best hotel, warmest host in Crete" and they all looked strange to me. However it is my turn now to say this is the place I felt the greatest in Crete. It is really a special place due to the host that welcomed us very warmly. We really appreciated the advices about the best restaurant to eat in Agia Galini as well as other advices about what to visit in the area, best beaches and even a little bit of history. The breakfast is great with many home made specialties that are really tasty. We had some farewell gift for the road when we left as well as in the room. The room is cosy and the bed was great. We had trouble in leaving this place :) but will be definitely coming back in Agia Galini for the charming stay and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely place. The Owners do their best to make you feel more than welcome. Tasty breakfasts, great choice of homemade tarts and jams. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cozy and quaint, the innkeepers were warm and friendly. The breakfast was outstanding, and the innkeepers went out of their way to offer us an enjoyable stay. I wish we would have spent our entire vacation at Rozmari, alas it was only 2 nights. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at Rozmari is made with loving care; Example: the shower cabin is large (you don't beat yout arms against the wall when you extend them), with a real glass door (no plastic curtain that sticks to your skin), the floor is winkled, not slippery (so that you do not run the risk to slide), the shower handle is flexible and easy to operate, ... Breakfast is a wonderful experience, you can feel the love that Stella puts in preparing it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice owner who takes care about her clients. She gave us tasty packed lunch before we had left her guesthouse. Wonderfull breakfast in atrium garden. Near from the seaside and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are extremely welcoming. They helped us when our boat was cancelled due to the seamen's strike. The breakfast was amazing and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! There was nothing to dislike about The Rozmari. Our overall stay was wonderful.

    Stella,Nektarios and daughter's make you feel like family. They are so welcoming and nothing is to much trouble. The Room are spotless and the courtyard where breakfast is served is really pretty. Its a short walk to the main bars and restaurants, but also situated in a quiet area. We would highly recommend The Rozmari to all our family and friend's as a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. No need to comment much because everything is perfect.. Room ..owner breakfast.. Price location.. Just cant get better.. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very short vacation! :)

    Agia Galini is a very good place to exploring the south part of Crete. Large room, cleaning daily. Very good breakfast prepared by the owner. Private parking. The owners are very nice persons! They helped me to resolve a problem with my car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family are fantastic hosts, great facilities and what a breakfast! We booked less than 1 day in advance and they baked many special gluten free things. Be sure to ask for the handdrawn map of the village!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very windy during our stay. We should have stayed longer :)

    The breakfast was wonderful. We loved the small pastries, cakes, croissants,... Everything is home-made by the owners. Fresh fruits, fresh orange juice and a very good cup of coffee completes the perfect start into the day. Nespresso machine and capsules in our room. The cleaning of the room during our stay. Good shower (no greek water pressure). Very good aircondition (not directed on the bed and with a super silent mode for the night). The owners are very friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent information for trips. We were warmly greeted with a fresh orange juice. We felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Welcoming was enjoyable. Host gave us homemade cake and fresh orange juice just when we arrive. They recommended place in the town for dinner and places you must visit around the city. Breakfast always begins with fresh orange juice and best coffeein Crete in our trip. All breakfast was homemade from omelette to desert table(watermelon pie, olive oil cake)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The owners couldnt be more helpful and our room was so clean and polished. I've never seen cleanliness like that before. The ample Cretan style breakfast was full of home made surprises. It's a great location for exploring the south of Crete. We loved it there!! Thank you so much for being so hospitable & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect. Very kind hostess, very clean room with nice decoration and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room, breakfast and host were fantastic. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room with balcony. Great hospitality at arrival, breakfast and check out. Extraordinary breakfast buffé.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing unless you could move the hotel nearer the centre of Agia Galini

    Very comfy and stylish room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpfull and polite!!!great service and nice location!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect. One of the best accomodation ever. Specially the staff, kind people!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Absolutely marvellous hotel and owner. So welcoming. Couldn't do enough for us. Marvellous home made cuisine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Best staff ever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homemade range of sweet and savoury cakes and pies for breakfast, fantastic. Friendly and helpful family.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the beach and to the harbour, where all the restaurants are. If I ever return to Agia Galini I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was great. A family business who pay great attention to detail and friendliness. Really liked our balcony view of sea and was the cleanest room we stayed in Crete and we stopped at lots! Thankyou

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are really sweet.they welcomed us in a really warm way and were always available.the breakfast was amazing,never seen so many cakes in a breakfast.place cleaned and cute in all details

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great and lovely hosts, nice seaview from the upper storey rooms. Very nice and homemade greek breakfast! Nice hotel for your stay in Agia Galini: 100 % recommendation :-)

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We cannot think of anything to dislike here. The only thing we regret is to have booked just one night ;)

    The friendly host family is so attentive and lovely that you sure won´t want to leave - especially after you have tasted the wonderful breakfast :) They treat the guests with lots of love and care, the rooms are very cosy and clean and you can feel love in every detail. They stay until late in the kitchen to bake all the tasty pastries for the next morning - everything is made with so much love there! The brekfast deserves really 5 stars and was the best from our trip!! It´s hard to describe in words, but they transmit such a peaceful aura that makes everyone feel so well that you will regret not to have booked some extra nights... you have to see by itself :) We will sure come back and tell our family and friends about this hidden gem! Thanks a lot for everything and see you soon ;)

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So small rooms, old, nothing special. Photos are much better than the real rooms. Bath is so small. Wifi not very good also. Not easy to walk down to the village, lot of stairs.

    Only breakfast is really good, home made staff, lovely. Lovely people.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave for our return home.

    The generosity and helpfulness of the proprietors, who went out of their way in order to provide vegetarian food; the lovely breakfast garden; and the amenities like the large car-park, free wi-fi. Bed sheets and towels were changed daily and our room was much tidier when we returned to it than when we left it. During our stay it was my wife's birthday and a delicious cake was presented at breakfast time - it took us three days to finish it off!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely position overlooking the bay and within walking distance of both the beach and the harbour. Bright, modern room with balcony and a very Greek feel. Orange juice and cake on arrival and a small present on leaving reflected the warm and friendly welcome and we only stayed one night!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing ! It was all excellent

    A beautiful small hotel absolutely spotless with an exceptionally friendly & helpful owner .... Stella who prepared all her own savoury & sweet breakfast pastries which are delicious

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were such nice and kind and helpful people! The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious. Overall the best experience we had during our trip on Crete!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cramped bathroom.

    Hotel run by a very friendly and hospitable family. Lovely home made breakfast. Very clean and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, comfortable, owner very helpful full marks, will go again

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely rooms, beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful owners. Would definitely stay again. Five stars.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Wonderfull! Great people!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly family welcoming you with a smile and good advice for beaches nearby, amazing breakfast!! Best place in Agia Galini!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best view from our downstairs room

    Lovely room & staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice people, good value.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, excellent cleanliness and really quiet air con a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is to small, and the breakfast is a lot of sweet cakes, and for us we did`nt like it.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The relaxed atmosphere, homemade breakfast and and personality of the host family.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was friendly and very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't dislike anything.

    How relaxed everything was and very comfortable and clean.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: