Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of S.Nikolis' Historic Boutique Hotel 4 stars

61, Hippodamou Str., Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#20 of 70 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The rooms were beautifully furnished and equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to say.

    The rooms were beautifully furnished and equipped with luxurious bed linen, towels, robes and slippers. When the kettle malfunctioned in the early morning it was replaced within minutes. The bed was large and incredibly comfortable. The whole hotel, including the picturesque courtyard, was full of interesting artefacts that gave the place great character. Most impressive, however, was the warmth of the welcome and the friendliness and generosity of the staff throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you, Marianne and family. We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Stay in Old Rhodes Town and don’t be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This small boutique hotel makes you feel like family. Everywhere you look you get a sense is history. Rooms are generous size. Best breakfast just the yogurt, fruit, walnuts and honey is enough, but there is much else to choose from. So helpful in organising tours and suggesting good places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little outdated and the suites lacked natural light. Breakfast also finished a little early for a holiday hotel (9.30am)

    They very kindly upgraded us to Medieval Castle suite. All the staff were more than helpful and very polite. A wonderful family run hotel. The proximity to the sites of Rhodes Town was amazing. Definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The rooms are fantastic, location in the old town excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are fantastic, location in the old town excellent, breakfast is wonderful and Marianne is an absolute delight! We couldn’t recommend this highly enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A very pleasant, quiet stay at S.Nikolas Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen's Chamber
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their AC was a little weak. However, they let us borrow a fan and it made all the difference.

    Marianne was extremely helpful on where to eat, what to do, and Rhodes info in general. Very pleasant hotel with lots of history. The building is over 2000 years old. Great breakfast with huge portions included. I recommend taking at taxi from the airport (we booked it through the hotel) as it is not easy, even for the taxi, to get through the narrow city wall gates. Once you are at the hotel, every place in Old Town Rhodes is walkable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Rhodes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is lovely and very atmospheric - just what I wanted in a historic town like Rhodes. The owner, Marianna, was extremely helpful and also gave some good recommendations regarding things to do and where to eat. The location, although inside the city walls, is in a quiet location away from noisy bars and restaurants and the area is not thronged with tourists. Overall, a very good choice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning, superb - hard to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager/owner couldn't do enough for us, even running us down in her own car to our yacht after the stay. The breakfasts were superb, rooms very good and the location in the Old Town was stunning. Just sitting in a taxi as it navigated streets that were made for a horse was a holiday experience in itself. All the manager's recommendations for restaurants etc, were spot on - couldn't really fault this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Located Within the wals of Old Rhodos town, with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medieval Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more light to read a book in bed.

    Located Within the wals of Old Rhodos town, with lots of artefacts and giving it a feeling of being in a histotical place. Perhaps not that easy to find of to leave for some people, but the staf transported us spontaniously to our next designation, the harbour. Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Ideal for the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing put us off the property, however the bathroom was described as small and that’s how we found it!

    Marianne was the perfect hostess, friendly and knowledgeable. We had a choice of rooms on arrival and weren’t disappointed. Lovely period property which was full of character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent - enjoyable - unique hotel settings and surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marianne superb hostess - made sure our stay and joining our friends for sailing all went very smoothly. Answered all questions with local knowledge on how to achieve our requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medieval Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was like sleeping on concrete 😣

    Marianne & her staff where fabulous- went above & beyond helping us with everything Could not speak highly enough of this lovely hotel Pity we where only in Rhodes for 1 nite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A real delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chamber of Princess
    • Stayed 1 night

    A delightful hotel located in an excellent position within the old town. A real gem and the owner, Marianna, could not have been more helpful and was a perfect hostess. This is wonderful and truly historic place and it is easy to imagine the Crusaders being there. The rooms are all individual and the quiet inner courtyard holds many antiques excavated during the renovation process. Also one of the best breakfasts we have had and good restaurants nearby. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    We were pleased to stay in a quieter part of the city, and will return there the next time in Rhodos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up are rather steep if you have problems with your knees

    We misjudged the time difference so we over a hour late, they kindly did breakfast for us with a smile !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    I was ill and the owner was immensely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was ill and the owner was immensely helpful. Beautiful courtyard. Great terrace for breakfast. Excellent location in old town. Put in touch with very helpful taxi driver

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed very much in staying S. Nikolis. We love Rhodes. We hope to visit again the island :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower cabin was very small. A shower head can be added onto the bath-tub. I think that might help.

    It was pleasure for me and my wife to visit S. Nikolis Historic Boutique Hotel. Heartfell thanks to you Mariana. We were very well recieved. Thank you very much for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Unique, comfortable accomodation in anciety Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique old but well kept up hotel in medieval Rhodes - the setting was wonderful. The innkeeper was very helpful, friendly, fun to talk to. The room was a little small but very nicely decorated, comfortable with a lovely balcony to sit and view the old city from. The breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful. Location could not be beat for getting around the ancient part of Rhodes. Parking is a bit far and carrying luggage over cobblestones difficult - but the staff at the hotel are more than eager to come meet you and drive your luggage to the hotel. This comes from choosing to stay in a walled city without cars (except residents). We left something in the owner's car and she was incredibly helpful at hiring a taxi to bring it to the airport for us so we were able to leave on time. We really loved our time here and highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, beautiful city, amazing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all! No complaints.

    Marianne, the owner, was so friendly and welcoming. Our room, the Medieval Suite, was stunning. We also received a complimentary bottle of wine (which was lovely!) The breakfast was lovely every morning, sitting in a rooftop overlooking the city. It was just the most picturesque, beautiful hotel in a lovely city. Couldnt wish for anything more. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Marianne is the most friendly, helpful and witty hotel owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Marianne is the most friendly, helpful and witty hotel owner you will ever meet. She and her staff will do anything to make your stay at this beautiful hotel as pleasant as possible. We will definitely visit this hotel again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved everything about our stay, the service, warmth and comfort were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was a little dim once we closed the curtains but this was not really an issue.

    Everything was excellent and the owner was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming, well-run hotel in Old Town Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very charming but could use a bit of freshening. Marianne is starting some renovation projects in the near future. But, just as it is, the S, Nikolis is wonderful and highly recommended.

    The owner of the property, Marianne, is a delightful, welcoming hostess. She really cares about her guests and went out of her way to make sure we had a great time in Rhodes. The hotel is in a perfect location -- far enough off the beaten path to be reasonably quiet, but a short walk to everything in the old town of Rhodes. Also, it is close to San Fransisco gate, where there is ample parking right outside the city wall if you choose to rent a car. The breakfast is served on a lovely roof deck. Greek pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses and eggs prepared to order. Very nice. Marianne took care of our transportation needs, sight-seeing and had great restaurant recommendations (be sure to go to Kostas for a non-touristy, authentic Greek meal).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Surprised to see powered vehicles, motor bikes and scooters in the old part of the city. Its a UNESCO site and firmly believe that the city should be protected from the noise and traffic. Pedestrians should be safe at all times to walk the cobbled streets without fear of being bowled over by a motor bike or scooter. Note: this comment is against the city and not against the property

    Marianne on the front desk (co-owner) is one of kind, she is really special and made our stay very enjoyable and memorable. She is really one in a million. We liked the location, it was pretty easy to get around through the cobbled streets. There were some excellent shops nearby and we were able to purchase a couple of special holiday treasures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A lovely room in a beautiful old city with a very kind owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful little hotel in the center of the old city of Rhodes. The room was big and lovely, the breakfast was very good and served on the roof of the hotel, the owners are very nice, always ready to help and Marianne gives you very good advice (places to visit, restaurants to go,...). lovely hotel, beautiful old city, great people!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing castle within a castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us find everything we were seeking on our trip and accomdated all our needs. It was so beautiful staying in old town in the castle like room with deep history. The only sad thing would be if you didn't get to stay at this amazing place. The room we originally booked was a bit small for us. It was clean and beautiful but the bathroom was a bit small and the staff upgraded us and our new room was the perfect fit for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    What you will remember from your trip is how you FELT. This is the purpose of Mariana and her team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi keeps disconnecting (sept 2017). An upgrade is a strong recommendation.

    Clean rooms, quiet area, and amazing room terrace (that i recommend). We arrived late and Nikos made us feel right at home when we arrived. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace (I know!...) was amazing : variety of fruits, great coffee, danishes, yogurt, cheese, eggs and OJ and great service. Nothing can be perfect, the wifi needs to be upgrated. That's it. Such a small detail for everything else that is truly perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Staff were especially friendly, helpful and always there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were especially friendly, helpful and always there to provide suggestions for our trip! The breakfast was AMAZING!!! Everyday was fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee, tea, different freshly made pastry's, a selection of cheeses, meats, bread and jam! Our flight home was also extremely early in the morning and the staff even left us pastry's, fruit and sandwiches to bring along for the early start. There was complimentary wine left in our room along with a plentiful supply of tea, coffee, sugar and milk! The rooms were decorated beautifully and old style which made you feel like you went back in time. There was a court yard out the back which we sat in with out=r friends after a day at the beach and site seeing, while sipping wine and each an antipasto platter we had picked up from the old town. Shops, food, cafes, bakeries, the beach and old town - everything on the door step of the hotel and super easy to navigate. We were even provided some beach towels as we forgot ours! There was nothing that the staff wouldn't do for us which made our stay extra enjoyable! We would absolutely staff at S Nikolis again without hesitation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria has a beautiful soul and will look after you like her own during your stay. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were charming. A beautiful courtyard area with roaming tortoises and antique trinkets. Located right in the heart of the old town makes getting everywhere on foot easy. We loved our stay and would stay here again if we ever return to beautiful Rhodes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little dark.

    The property is in a perfect location to visit the Old Town. Marianne was a lovely host. Very friendly and helpful. Great recommendations on restaurants and ideas on how to spend the couple of days we had in Rhodes. Breakfast was lovely on the rooftop terrace. The parking is located outside the city walls. The hotel was very helpful in driving us to and from the car with our luggage. The history of the building is amazing. I would highly recommend staying at S. Nikolis' Hotel while visiting Rhodes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location and facilities in an historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They arrived a little early and felt that the hotel was a little miffed by this. They left and returned a little later to a warmer welcome.

    The booking was made for my son and his wife who stayed at the hotel for one night. They loved it and especially praised the breakfast served on the roof top terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Serene and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serene comfortable boutique hotel in the Old City along the wall away from the loud touristy areas. We had lovely room with nice balcony and view of the courtyard. Everything was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent including the house coffee, the women who served it were gracious, and the roof terrace where we ate is amazing. Marianne the owner and hostess is a treasure and very very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a beautiful stay in Rhodes old town. Our apartment was beautiful and the host was brilliant:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was great, beautifully restored with nice fittings and traditional period furniture. The host was great, we loved the hospitality shown to us. The location in the Rhodes old town was ideal. Great holiday in Rhodes:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Sumptuous end to a holiday in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room, very spacious, the staff couldn't do more to help us, nice touch was the bottle of wine in the fridge. Fantastic breakfast on the roof terrace, delicious home made pastries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    A lovely friendly historic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the place was wonderful and could not fault it

    Our St Nikolis stay was lovely. Marianne and the staff were welcoming, amiable and very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    a must stay when in rodos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none. keep up the good work

    my wife and i went for a quick romantic weekend and this hotel was everything we wanted - great location for everything you want to do excellent service and guide from the hotel manager delicious breakfast with great view of the old city rooftops and sea next time in rodes i will surely attend this hotel again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It was such a treat staying here! Luxurious rooms, delicious breakfast, incredible views from the roof terrace. The staff were so generous picking us up from the ferry and arranging airport taxis - even giving us the room for the day we left. The location is just stunning - right by the wall of the Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Good Hotel base for a stay in Rhodes Old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent hotel to visit for a few days or a week as we did right in the centre of old Rhodes so very easy walking in narrow cobbled small streets. Easy walking to Museums, shops ,Tavernas. a 15 min gentle walk to the Harbours where you can sail to Lindos for a day trip or Symi by Dodekanisos Seaways. Book at the Harbour the day before for best rates either half day or full. You can also do other islands but found out too late to do more than two. Use the Hotel booked taxi transfers who will get you door to door. If not you will have to walk through the streets from the nearest gate in the old wall. phone Marianne (the owner) any morning for advice and guidance on how to make the best of eating and staying in Rhodes old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We shared a balcony with another room and whenever we wanted to use it, they were there so we couldn't. There's one girl making and preparing breakfast for all rooms and she seems overwhelmed so breakfast took a while to get to our table. She did a great job but needs help.

    Helpful staff, gorgeous property filled with history, and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Characterful stay in Rhodes Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Much!

    Great breakfast served in iconic rooftop location. Very nice welcome at the port by the owner who was happy to provide lifts in Rhodes to restaurants and was very friendly and helpful throughout organising a superb tour of Rhodes Town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The perfect "get away"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant really think of something that I didnt like. Everything was great. I can't think of anything to improve. If I have to write something I would say that the aquarium at the Reception area could have other Fish than goldfish, but again I liked the way it was arranged.

    The location was excellent as no cars allowed, which created an amazing environment. The cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff, who were ready to answer any questions and facilitate our needs. I felt that everyone was trying his/her best to make our stay adorable and as comfortable as possible!! They were ready to suggest and propose solutions!!! My wife and I, liked it and we are surly going back to "get some more"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent Antique, Boutique Hotel in Heart of Rhodes Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (in fact two personal bathrooms) are very badly designed and require complete redesign from scratch.

    Wonderful antique boutique in the heart of Rhodes Old Town close to the uniquely magnificent city wall. Wonderful owner/manager, Marianne, was always available and attentive to our every need, as we're all her staff. Wonderful breakfast on the roof terrace with magnificent views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the bathrooms in the standard rooms is a little dated. Everything works, however, water pressure in the shower is excellent, it's absolutely clean, and they are generous with the toiletries.

    Charming family-run hotel with a lovely courtyard and great views from the upper rooms Comfortable and quiet, with friendly, helpful staff. Balconies are large, cool, amd airy. Breakfast on the roof terrace is a highlight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Atmospheric hotel full of character (and characters!); perfect base for exploring Rhodes Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms were small and dated, but clean and functional, and they have plans to update them this year.

    The delightful and helpful owner and staff. They looked after us very well, when I was on my own for 36 hours before my friends arrived, and while we were together. They were full of good advice about good places to eat (all brilliant), recommended an excellent guide to take us to Lindos, and Marianne (the owner) even took us in her car to the port to get the boat for a day trip to Symi. The breakfasts (on the roof, with beautiful views over the Old Town) were a great start to each day - yoghourt, fruit, muesli, cheese, ham, rolls, cakes. My terrace was a great place for pre-supper drinks (again with great view), and the complimentary bottles of wine were a very nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to grumble about.

    The attention to detail was excellent. There were added extras not advertised which made the stay extra special. Staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Rhodes Little Hidden Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved It! Absolutely Fantastic! Customer care given was to us as a couple extraordinarily attentive. Made to feel immediately at home by Owner and staff. Breakfast on the roof top supplied was delicious and abundant of choice and varied slightly each day of which was nice, and as best they could would and indeed did supply to any dietary need we had previously before arrival requested. We had one of the more expensive rooms and may I say the 'Clam' shaped whirlpool bath for two was an unexpected surprise and pleasure. Location was great and hotel stunning, exactly what I'd had in mind for a short romantic break with my girlfriend on her Birthday week Post script: The taxi ride Airport-Hotel and Hotel-Airport is hilarious as you bump though the old medieval streets. If you go You enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great staff, good breakfast, ideal location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff, good breakfast, ideal location in the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was excellent and service was first class

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay!! Mariana was very helpful in every way! Great places to eat close by. Walking distance to beach. Great breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The whole experience of staying this hotel was brilliant from the time booked to when we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this propery was wonderful and so unexpected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Romantic and lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medieval Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place. The owner is very gently. Bueutifull rooms. For sure i will recomend this place

    I love the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was so relaxing and the transfer to and from the airport was so convenient and troublefree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were fantastic !! The owner Marianne was so kind and helpful!! The hotel was so convenient to access the beautiful old town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Nice hotel. Excellent location. Very quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed it, great location, friendly staff plenty to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great food and plenty of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for taking in Rhodes old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, beautiful room, inside the walled town of Rhodes, lovely proprietor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Amazing and would 100% go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room, location, facilities, all perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The owner was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful historic setting - friendly, interested, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Wonderful historic setting - friendly, interested, and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very warm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Mariana (innkeeper/hostess) is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mariana (innkeeper/hostess) is the best! What a gracious woman - informative, available and incredibly funny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect week in Rhodes old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly atmosphere, comfortable beds, room service fantastic and lovely breakfast with amazing view of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Location and welcolm difficult to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to fault - lovely location and place finder part of app really helped find it. Just wished we had spent more time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (with view over the old city and courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Historic atmosphere, friendly reception,friendly service at breakfast, lovely patio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Character hotel in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach

    Very cute hotel. Loved the jacuzzi in room. Breakfast amazing. Staff really helpful. Owner so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    what a great experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Medieval Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what a great experience !!! book it NOW !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    super bedroom, so airy & complete with air con, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    super bedroom, so airy & complete with air con, great big bath with shower over, so unique, so modern whilst at the same time so medieval. The fridge was also a plus complete with complimentary beer, water & wine.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    We loved the friendliness of the staff and how helpful our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the friendliness of the staff and how helpful our hostess, Marianna, was with us! She helped us find a tour guide and rent a car all with unparalleled ease. The honest truth is that Marianna's kindness is so genuine that it shows in every part of the hotel's excellence. We were treated as family and not as hotel guests. We even had fresh fruit delivered to our room every morning and our water bottles replaced each day. The breakfast served from 8:30a - 9:30a was fantastic and provided just the right amount of healthy food to start off the day.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Great location in the middle of Rhodes Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in the middle of Rhodes Town. Charmingly decorated with a balcony. Proprietress couldn't be more knowledgeable or helpful or flexible. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    The owner, and our hostess, Marianna was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner, and our hostess, Marianna was amazing. For example ... she recommended a restaurant, made a reservation (it was full), and when we arrived they treated us like family. Everything about it was great! The location, by the way, inside the walls of the Old City is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous location, friendly helpful owners, characterful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom ,but that couldn't be helped in old building and we were upgraded as soon as there was an opportunity

    Fabulous location, friendly helpful owners, characterful building

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for 1 night but worth doing just for the experience and cheaper than similar places in the old town.

    Great hotel - great location. Nice views over old town and courtyard. Excellent friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely atmospheric property in a great location, owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom in first bedroom but we were then upgraded - but that's the hazard of an ancient property

    Lovely atmospheric property in a great location, owners and staff all great.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Delightful room with balcony overlooking courtyard, in old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful room with balcony overlooking courtyard, in old town so close to everything, but quiet. Delightful, helpful owners. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    great people and atmosphere, if one day I make it again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great people and atmosphere, if one day I make it again definately we will stay at St. Nikolis. Even hotel is at Very well located and dekoratif. I wont forget Maria and her hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Marianne was very friendly helpful and hospitable without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marianne was very friendly helpful and hospitable without being over-bearing, she helped us with whatever we needed - including a trip to the doctors. The location is perfect, the old town is beautiful and we were very close to a gate so easy to find our way home. Rhodes is the perfect place for a holiday and the hotel was the perfect romantic location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Owners and staff are stellar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Owners and staff are stellar... Good, kind people who are experts in hospitality, tourism and positive communication. Treated me like family from checkin til checkout. Perfect location inside the medieval wall of old town yet easy three minute walk to sokratous street. Bars, eateries and all the sights are within reach yet the hotel offers quiet and privacy. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel, perfect location and the very warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, perfect location and the very warm, generous, helpful and informative Mariana who just could not do enough for us. Mariana's family and staff were likewise excellent and helped to make an excellent holiday.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Mariana, the owner, is delightful and goes above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mariana, the owner, is delightful and goes above and beyond to ensure guests are well looked after. Very rare to find someone so gracious. Location is superb and very quiet. Lovely old building.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: