Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Samonas Traditional Villas 5 stars

Main Street, Samonás, 730 03, Greece

#1 of 1 hotels in Samonás

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very silent and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa Diktamos
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Feedback is the bread of the champions: the mattress of the bed is extremely hard. We had some problems with this fact. Of course this is an subjective rating and might be judged differently by others.

    Small hotel complex in a village with perhaps 30 inhabitants. The facility has been created with great attention to details. We discovered a very pleasant atmosphere. Above all, the silence is impressive, no annoying music, which is often played in Hotels. The view over the valley and the mountains and to the sea, is outstanding, we joined it from the roof terrace and from the balcony. The rooms are fully equipped, very clean and very comfortable. Outside you can find a sheltered seating with a BBQ. You will find a small shop inside the facility, which offers some articles you may instantly need (without the need to drive quite a distance to the next supermarket). The breakfast, which is freshly prepared every morning, is very lush and creative. Thanks to the friendly lady from the service! The nearby tavern (walking distance 4 minutes) offers a small selection of traditional Greek cuisine, away from the usual, which we consider to be Greek. Operated by two very friendly, older ladies, it is worth a visit. In summary: I can recommend to spend some time in this jewel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The view is breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa Malotira
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is breathtaking! It is situated in a very high spot where you can admire mountains and the sea. The villa is very well equipped, everything is extremely well organized, clean and comfortable. The decoration is very well done, I love the stone-style of the construction. I simply fell in love with this peaceful, cozy, charming place so close to the nature and native pure vegetation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation with great views, great breakfast and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa Diktamos
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    Amazing place with charming rooms and very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms kept to a very high standard and cleaned daily. The breakfast here was the best we had on the island. Staff had good knowledge of the local area and were also very accommodating with any requests we had. Nothing was too much to ask!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    One of the nicest stays we have had anywhere in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Malotira
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Departing the place.

    Staying at the Villas was one of the most relaxing and beautiful visits we have had anywhere. The facilities are excellent, and the feel of the place is magical, snuggled between the mountains and the sea on a hilltop. There are several little areas in which to retreat to read, talk or enjoy a glass of wine. We very rarely visit a place more than once, but we will definitely return here. We are quite particular and Konstantinos exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful traditional villas, away from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa Faskomilia
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long, curvy, bumpy drive from Chania

    Great view, wonderful tradition house design, confort os the villa, several different outdoor spaces, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A wonderfull week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa Fliskouni
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place is wonderfull, very quite and peaceful with view to the sea and the mountains. Samonas Village is a place build with love and passion, every stone and every little detail breath this spirit. And this is the way the hosts are caring about the guests. We were very thankful to having found this place and our visit will stay in our memory.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views and the traditions of the village & island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa Mantzourana
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and the traditions of the village & island are kept alive. Great place for relaxation. *Make sure you have a car *

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast is very very good and the view us amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa Mantzourana
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very very good and the view us amazing. Nothing to criticise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent villa! Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Fliskouni
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Route to get there can be a bit unnerving if you aren't used to driving in rough conditions.

    View from the property and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa Malotira
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The beauty of the place The comfort of the rooms The great pool Great wifi for teeenagers The cleanness inside and outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff and fantastic facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunate our stay was during the off season so we didn't have the privilege of enjoying all of the amenities the site had to offer.

    Very helpful staff and fantastic facility. The breakfast was delicious. Worth every cent.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Everything ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That I've only booked for 3 weeks :) Next time I'll stay longer :)

    Everything ;) Especially the location, it is very calm, you hear nothing! There is a pool which looks very natural and fits the surroundings. Eva, the mate was very friendly and helpful and did everything to make our stay as perfect as possible.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good breakfast :-)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast, the comfortable bed, the pool and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast, the comfortable bed, the pool and the outstanding level of service.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Extraordinarily delicious breakfast, local and creative,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extraordinarily delicious breakfast, local and creative, every day different. Lovely houses, fantastic view. Very relaxing and charming atmosphere.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: