Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Antonio - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 4 stars

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#11 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one minor detail: not enough sunshade on the terrace

    the view, the privacy, the jacuzzi outside, the comfort / temperature inside (cool enough to sleep)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi. Breakfast ok (simply amazing view over the cliff and islands), have space for improvement.

    Amazing views, friendly staff. Magical place and a real holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caldera view is breathtaking! The stuff are amazing , treat nicely ! The check in and check out experience was very good! The restaurant is excellent with great service. The hotel is very recommended, it exceeded all expectations !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the painting in the room is a mismatch,wifi is not working well....but who cares i am definitely going back for that amazing view。

    the location is the best on the island in term of view!couldnt hope for any better loved it。 paradise on earth!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. We went in April: I might not choose to go back to Santorini in the height of summer, as it will get very crowded.

    Beautiful view over the water, extraordinary hotel, built at the top and on the side of a cliff. Friendly keen staff, glittering pool, great food. Luxury. Dream place! We went on a catamaran for the day round the island, and a bus tour. Both great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only way to get to hotel is either shuttle or car. The address on booking. Com is wrong so we ended up in wrong place

    Perfect hotel for relaxing stay away from crowds but close to the town both oia and thira, perfect service, wonderful view, amazing swimming pool, we got upgraded to the honeymoon suit with the best view and hot tube, also they give welcome wine and fruit, breakfast is perfect. My insagram: @cosmopolitanqa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the BEST view and most amazing staff we have met on our trip in Greece! The food at the hotel is delicious. We went in April so the beginning of their peak high season, and the weather was a bit chilly at night, BUT wonderful views from inside the hotel restaurant! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was prefect for our short Honeymoon. View was amazing, room was very comfortable, staff were helpful and friendly, the food was great. We will be coming back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu could be slightly restrictive if you were to be staying for longer than a week and not eating elsewhere.

    Lovely rooms, great staff, amazing view, tasty food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was quite cold for us in October

    The hotel is a relaxing getaway isolated from busy Oia and Fira crowds. Its about a 15 minute drive to both, so we rented an ATV to get around. The view of the sea, the breakfast buffet, the service, and the suites are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides pick-up service and we can easily arrive at the hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent and you can directly see the volcano and sea view. Every employee of the hotel will smile and help us patiently. No matter what you think, they will help you. It's worth mentioning that breakfast is great. It's a pleasure to sit on a edge of cliff and eat breakfast every morning. We have reserved a suite with outdoor hot tub. The pool is flowing and clear. All in all, it was my unforgettable honeymoon in santorini. If I go on vacation next time, I will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like to leave.

    Service was amazing. They listened to what I wanted done to my room and also they upgraded my room cause it was my Honeymoon. Morning breakfast with the view looking out into the ocean was phenomenal. It's nice and quiet and not many other people were making noises and it was pure relaxing. It's also in the middle of Fira and Oia which was perfect to travel each town day by day. Highly recommended Resort for couples who are planning their honeymoon trip to Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It comes with the location but this is not a walking distance to town. We knew this so not an issue

    Top tier luxury hotel but with rooms that are cave style. Our superior room had a private dipping pool and lounge. Great views from infinity pool deck and breakfast area overlooking the caldera. Staff were amazing. Booked fine dining, delivery of a rental car anf arranged a private motor yatch for us to tour the island. Great for honeymooners and couples but were families there including ours. 10 min drive to Fira and 10 to Oia. They have several Mercedes limos to drive you aroind for a fee about equal to taxi. Probably the best place we have ever stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not walking distance to anything so make sure you either rent ATVs, scooters or a car for easy access to and from the hotel. It was secluded though which made it absolutely awesome to sneak away from the hustle and bustle of Santorini!

    Our stay at the San Antonio was absolutely perfect! The facilities are amazing, the staff is extremely accommodating and helpful and the onsite restaurant is fabulous. We absolutely LOEVD our stay and can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I spent my honeymoon there and had an incredible stay. The views from the whole hotel are stunning, and restaurant is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful hotel , beautifully and seemingly effortlessly run with staff who were totally charming and went out of their way to make our stay perfect . Stunning and peaceful setting with a view to die for, elegant and comfortable and with an excellent restaurant .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel was located so far out there was no walking to shops which is fine, but the hotel gave no free water plastic bottles you got charged for everything. I have been to many luxury hotels where they are in the middle of nowhere but give a lot, especially free water. Only one restaurant which is fine but food selection was limited, which again if you are in the middle of nowhere should have more to offer. What they did have, was fresh and really well cooked.

    Loved the location of hotel, amazing views and very relaxing. The hotel staff amazing, gave me and mum a free upgrade to a lovely room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu quite limited and short on greek character. Menu did not change in 5 days

    Sensational location Perfect service Very spacious and comfortable room Great walk direct from hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection was horrible and the cable selection was limited.

    Most wonderful views of the caldera. Picture perfect architecture. Large and comfortable room. Perfect horizon pool. Restaurant was good and the staff was really hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is magical. So beautiful with attention to every detail. The staff are phenomenal with Thula being the standout. She was so helpful and was able to answer all my questions and provide expert guidance, including highlighting areas on a map of Santorini that were her recommendations for my adventure. The view from every location at the hotel is beyond magnificent. Seriously, the photos of Santorini are not even close to how gorgeous it is. The location is quite removed from the main part of Imerovigli, so I recommend renting a car or ATV. I rented a car and was able to tool around the entire island. I should think during peak tourism times the location would be more of a tremendous bonus (to get away from the throngs). The food is delicious and the free buffet looking out onto the cliffs and water is spectacular. Highly, highly recommend San Antonio!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we disliked was that there was no privacy in the bathroom, you can see right from the front of the room all the way into the bathroom/ shower. They should either put curtains up in the bathroom or put up a shower curtain.

    The room was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast buffet was perfect, not to much but a good variety. The pool was amazing and clean. The staff were very helpful and spoke english. It was beautiful and amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    What a view as soon as you walk in, it's jaw dropping and has to be seen to be believed. The hotel is beautiful and we liked our Junior Suite, with terrace to chill on if the pool area was too busy. Excellent staff. I cannot speak more highly of them and their team work. The cave spa was fabulous also, it was great to be able to book it for exclusive use.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Considering so many other choice to accomodate with lower price, it might be not that good value of money.

    Staff is absolutely friendly and helpful. The hotel locates between Imer and Oia, which shares a great view of the sea and 2 mountains. Good choice if you are looking for a luxury hotel on the island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good quality but not was well priced as the hotel itself

    Everything was excellent. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Room was amazing, as was the hotel itself and facilities. Food was great quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was uninterested in anything else other than when we were paying for something. Although the hotel boasts of their jacuzzi and spa, when we inquired we were told they had been booked for the day. Booked! It was not until we complained to the front desk that they suddenly had an "opening." Never mind the fact that there was no one by the jacuzzi before we entered or anyone waiting for it after we left. They made sure they rushed us out of the jacuzzi/sauna promptly after 30 minutes, again, there was no one waiting for it. You would think for the price you're paying for the hotel, they would at least let you enjoy the facilities at your leisure. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport at the price of 15 euros per person each way. Once again, a ridiculous charge after what you pay for a room. We ended up calling a taxi because it was cheaper and guess what? The taxi and the hotel shuttle is the exact same car. The shuttle service is nothing more comfortable or luxurious than a common taxi. Just a way for them to make extra money off of you. They say breakfast is included in the price but what they don't tell you is that they charge a 5 euro service fee for them to bring it to your room. Of course we learned this at the very end while checking out, after we had tipped the server. Their defense was, "you should have read the folder in your room." The food in general is mediocre and over priced. The pool is freezing cold and does not make for an enjoyable swim even on the hottest days. The professional pictures of this hotel make the view look way nicer than what it is. I've stayed in cheaper hotels in Santorini with better views and way better service. About the only thing this hotel gives you is a complimentary bottle of wine that you can find in a nearby shop for 5 euros. But don't bring your wine by the pool! They will make sure to tell you that you may only enjoy the wine in your room and not outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym No acces to movie rental on the room Not possible to stream videos from the hotels internet

    Fantatastic breakfast Amazing food at the restaurant at night High standard on the pool menu Clean No kids allowed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value for money ratio is not good enough. This is a top-tier (and expensive) hotel; accordingly I expected top-notch services. This was not the case. The breakfast is fairly plain, with a limited selection of hot dishes and a fairly basic buffet. Although the staff is generally competent and kind, I expected a little more from a hotel of this kind (in terms of responsiveness, understanding of the guests' needs, flexibility, etc.). I had a few things go wrong (which can happen) so I emailed the manager to make a few constructive suggestions but received no response.

    The location and views are spectacular and totally unique. The rooms with private Jacuzzi are fantastic and very large. In addition, the rooms on the south side get a wonderful view of the sunset.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is isolated and really tranquil so may not suit those who like a bit of buzz. The pool decking tiles are treacherous. Be careful when walking across them.

    The views are breathtaking, the staff amazingly helpful and the facilities well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better, was, nothing. This place was / is amazing

    The staff was amazing in every way. From transportation, reservations and activities, they were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not enough privacy, we had a suite that looked directly onto the swimming pool, so curtains needed to stay closed. No do not disturb sign, so at the mercy of the cleaning staff. We closed the outside curtains to the balcony for more privacy, in the morning the staff had reopened them. Every time you walk out the room, you are on show to all at the pool / restaurant guests as the only way in & out is the door via the pool area. Cleaners leave the windows opened & door unlocked (no plastic card entrance, they give you an actual room key) after cleaning. Be sure to lock valuables away in a safe or tell reception to specifically instruct the cleaners to lock up after visiting. Bathroom smelt damp, no shower screen, so entire bathroom gets wet when showering, quite frustrating. Very poor Wi-Fi in the hotel rooms & by the pool & restaurant area. To download a movie to watch on an ipad/ tablet, you will need to go to the reception area & either sit with your device as it downloads or leave it with the friendly reception & come back for it in an hour or so. In addition, you will definitely need transport (rental car, motorbike or a taxi) to get around due to the location of the hotel. Although it states its in Imerovigli, it's a 10 minute drive away to the town centre & the walk isn't safe as no footpaths & winding roads along steep cliffs. By the time the busses pass, they are already full & seldom stop. They only run every 30 minutes also so plan ahead. No gymnasium & with the location, you will need to search one of the neighbouring towns if you want a workout. Although you can do a few short laps in the swimming pool.

    Great pool, view & friendly staff. Bedrooms clean & fresh. Management were very understanding when we arrived a day later than planned due to all ferries being cancelled on the original planned day of our arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location and hotel was idyllic, together with incredible views over the caldera in a secluded retreat. Amazing views & food, wonderful staff, blissful pool, romantic rooms, ......so peaceful and quiet! Close to Oia and incredible wines and dinners at the hotel. The breakfasts were sensational - so sad to leave. Loved it, Susie & Brett

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was a bit hit and miss (not necessarily a bad thing when we were switching off from work!). Of the 7 days we stayed at the hotel, we could only get a sun lounger by the pool on one day. Lots of the rooms have private sun loungers but no one seemed to use them so the pool was full. We stayed in a junior suite which didn't have private loungers which meant I was on the built in day bed and my boyfriend had the patio chairs - fine for us but not ideal if you want to sunbathe. We stayed in the last week of July so probably one of their busiest times?

    Absolutely stunning hotel, awesome big rooms (we had a junior suite) and nice little touches .... wine and fruit basket on arrival, luxurious toiletries, Nespresso machine in the room and we also had a free upgrade on the first night to a master suite. The restaurant is great and all the staff were superb, really couldn't do enough for us. Great breakfast, good snack/bar menu during the day, and extensive room service - we ate Very well during our stay!! The hotel is about a 45 minute walk to the town of Imerovigli and the walk along the coast trail is lovely (especially as the sun is setting) but its not ideal after dark and taxis are apparently hard to come by (although we didn't have a problem getting one). It is also about a 1 hr 15 min walk to Oia, which again is a lovely walk if you're in sensible shoes! That said, we thought Oia was very over rated. You can get the same view of the sunset from Imerovigli without the crowds and over priced/crowded restaurants. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Santorini. Beautiful island and the San Antonio really is one to beat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited sun beds so try and grab them early as possible .

    Excellent location . It is between 2 popular town so only a short taxi ride . It's very quite and perfect if you want to get away from the busy life . You will not be disappointed with the view and location .excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Paid extra for remain 8 hours because I have late-night flight and housekeeping never appeared -Front desk said I will Call a taxi when you need comeback to hotel from Oia and taxi never appeared on Sunday at 10pm and was stressfully -Wifi very bad (incredible in this type of hotel) -No instructions available for use security box

    Amazing views of the Caldera Stunning infinity pool The restaurant is A1++ Romantic Beautiful room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    This is perfect place to be if you want to relax! The view from the hotel is breathtaking! The team is fantastic! Well done, we will be back soon :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi in the bathroom was a bit outdated and would benefit from a nice open shower instead - small point as the venue is lovely

    The view was sensational Relaxing with no kids Good food Excellent staff Tranquil

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but would have liked to be able to have easily walked to restaurants or local shops

    The staff were so friendly, the rooms were very clean as we're all the areas of the hotel. The food was excellent too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tended to spray around some of the bathroom but it wasn’t a problem as it was cleaned regularly.

    Loved everything about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable.

    Great staff. Beauftiul hotel! Pool and view were amazing. Service was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more vegetarian dishes at dinner

    The service from the staff was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    This hotel is exceptional; I consider it more than a 5 start hotel; the place is amaxing, food, service, etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most Amazing Location with stunning views. A Very quiet and clam atmosphere. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of food to be available.

    The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simply stunning holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great..!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail and staff were exceptional. The location was perfect. I would not consider anywhere else whilst staying in Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of separate shower in bathtoom

    The superb decor and tranquility of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sprayed everywhere, the Wi-Fi didn't work and we were ripped off by their taxi service

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exclusive hotel secluded in an amazing setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Great breakfast. Location was private - very nice getaway. We received a free room upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few too many bugs!

    Phenomenal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location. no restaurants or shops close by

    very nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing staff who make the already fabulous hotel more fabulous!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom stinks like sewage.

    Great hotel lobby. Awesome view of the sea. The room was clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to reach, except by car.

    The view is amazing. The services are perfect. Your room always keep clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, food and general hospitality were amazing. Absolutely stunning location, with beautifully appointed rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    showers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View-pool-room-food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection

    The infinity pool, the size of the bedroom, the excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    top view very good food and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Overall outstanding - very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A perfect holiday!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they have left no space for complaints!!

    everything and everybody just perfect. thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spectacular views Quiet and peaceful location Outstanding service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was perfect 💜

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we wished was for the pool water to be heated. Even on a scorching hot day, it was pretty cold to jump in. But, this was a very minor issue.

    This resort has the best view of Santorini hands down. It may not be in the middle of Oia where you can walk to shops/restaurants, but it is for a complete private relaxation. We couldn't have asked for more. Breakfast view is simply incredible, not to mention how good it tastes.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was excellent from start to finish. The setting was perfect, it has the most beautiful view of the caldera. It was in a quiet location between Fira and Oia, which felt special and meant we were right in the middle of the hike between the two. The staff were kind and always attentive. Very clean and well maintained, looks new despite being 8 years old. We received a free room upgrade which was an unexpected bonus. The food at the hotel was also excellent and we are dinner there twice in 5 nights. We hope to come back! Just to be aware, the location is a little isolated which we ourselves very much enjoyed. The hotel conveniently sits on the bus route between Fira and Oia, alternatively the hotel provide a taxi service if requested. And the walk to both towns was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no faults even if I try. when I read all these comments when people are complaining about stupid things I just felt sorry for them, you can't make everyone happy. from our side there is nothing to dislike, we left in comments book in hotel advise that they could perhaps make in future some access to the beach down the cliff (very very high cliff). it would be great but very difficult to do I guess but worth to think about.

    hotel is fab! we stayed 4 days and it was great , it was isolated so away from tourists which is big bonus, but attractions are very close - 5 -10 min drive ( we used taxi or buses that stops in front of hotel) to Oia and Imerovigli. Transfer from Airport also organised from hotel it was perfect, prices are very reasonable,also for excursions , I compared different companies and it was good deal to go with hotel offers, they only gave available offers and arranged directly with the companies for same price you would find online so very happy with the service. Meals are great in the hotel. breakfast included in the hotel price were delicious and very good selection. Meals were also lovely, some prices were slightly higher than in other restaurants in Imerovigli or Oia but we talking about 2-3 eur difference and the standard or food was great, attention details and very tasty, complements to the chef! Rooms were very clean ( few times a day) again attention to details and everything you need is there, very spacious and great view from every room from what I could see, there is no bad rooms in this hotel,

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are some minor issues for us like the bed was to hard for us. the tub was small for us, really small.

    The staff made us feel like we are family, they are kind and friendly and helpful. They value the privacy we seeks and they made sure of it. The facilities are top notch, the restaurant is amazing. The chef made us a special dinner and it was mind blowing

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing is the location is bit distance, which is inbetween OIA and FIRA, you can ignore that if you drive on your own but if not, you might have to think about more of transports, btw the hotel offers cheaper fare on transport to slight points so it's fairy acceptable.

    I received a very very very very very warm welcome on check in, staffs are all friendly with smile and love to speak with you, the room was excellent tidy, clean and well organized, as well as the facilities, everything was provided, if you want sth, ask staffs they can offer you anything you want, didn't try the restaurant but had three day breakfast there, the breakfast was so good five star rated, heared the restaurant is good but because of my girl's personal reason we didn't tried it, but nice view. ONE LAST THING , the pool is sooooooo good, infinity pool offers you all the fantasy about this hotel, utilities maximized. This is a place definitely worth the price and underpriced, excellent room, excellent service, excellent food, the view can be only existed here or in the post card, you wouldn't want to leave there if you decided to stay, excellent offer of advices and tours.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Everything. Especially the friendly staff. Even a young man who would not except a tip for the work he had done for us It was the people there who made it an even more amazing experience. Full moon rising over the Caldera , unbelievable

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was intermittent. Sometimes windy but that's nature.

    Excellent friendly staff that ensure a warm happy holiday stay with class and superb service. I wouldn't hesitate to return again or recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of food and drinks; and outdated restaurant policy; couldn't order bread/dips if only having a drink and not eating in restaurant.

    Superb place, great luxury

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: