Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Giorgio Mykonos - Design Hotels 5 stars

Paradise Beach, Paraga, 84600, Greece

#2 of 3 hotels in Paraga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Design Hotel - great vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a boutique hotel so if you prefer comforts such as an open spa, you may consider staying elsewhere. My room was overlooking the sunlounger area and on return to the hotel in the evening, I could still hear the music quite loudly from the neighboring beach party.

    Very beautiful hotel and rooms, design on point. Great vibe around the hotel. Rooms were well proportioned and supplied. Pool and beach area were delightful. Best breakfast and food in general. Cool vibe. Free airport transfer. Right next door to Scorpios and priority access provided. Really loved my stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (especially at restaurant) were very slow and often forgot things. At breakfast each morning, we had to ask for milk for cereal numerous times as well as salt. Not many inclusions given the $$$. Had to pay extra for a coffee in the morning & water. Also had to pay for a transfer to our next hotel. At the price we paid per night these things should be included.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Do not book a ‘Classico room’ they are basements with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa Basico Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book a ‘Classico room’ they are basements with essentially no windows. To be honest, they shouldn’t even sell these rooms as they may as well be wine cellars. Luckily the hotel was amazing and put us in a new room for no charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Amazing 6 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high volume music from two villas on the right of the property .

    Laid back atmosphere, attentive smiling staff with awesome uniforms . Fantastic breakfasts and drinks . Loved the veranda looking at the sea and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    I liked the design of the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food. The staff at the bar.

    I liked the design of the hotel. The room is really nice. The staff at the reception is super nice & helpful. The waiters are very good. They have a very nice program called "Cultivate your inner garden" with amazing talks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is nice and with a beautiful view and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not well prepared for a luxury service. The music coming from Paradise beach that start at 4pm is really destroying the relax!

    The hotel is nice and with a beautiful view and position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The super staff are clearly told to engage a lot with the clients. Which is nice to a certain extend. It was a bit too much. Namely for returning customers. We knew the place we liked it this is why we came back. Briefing us daily about the inner garden program or what is happening at scorpios was too much.

    San Giorgio is a beautiful place. Simple, elegant, primitive yet luxury. The design of the place is super. Very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Less comfort than I was expecting. It would have been fine if my expectations had been tampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were horribly uncomfortable.

    The photos made it look much more luxurious than it actually was. Overall it was much smaller than it appeared. I loved all the shared spaces, but the room was tiny and very basic, for what I consider to be a high price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds have never been comfortable, such a shame. A hotel bed should always be comfortable , no matter what type of hotel it is.

    This hotel is superb, friendly staff, wonderful views, delicious food, lovely rooms, a Mykonian dream.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    San Giorgio is the best hotel experience, we thourougly enjoyed our stay & will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were lovely & accommodating, we felt at home and welcomed the entire stay. All services and reservations were taken care of with ease and warmth by the staff. Hotel design was excellent in both the rooms and common areas. It is clear in the design down to the smallest details have been thought out carefully with guests enjoyment in mind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things to critise really. One is very loud music coming from the beaches all night which is unavoidable. Second is breakfast could be improved, fruits were not really fresh.

    Just perfect! Amazing desing, sunbeds terrace and private beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    This is a hotel we want to come back to every year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel beyond any of our expectations. The view is breathtaking. Rooms are beautiful decorated and spacious. We had the bigest shower ever :) Breakfast is perfect, various choices and everything is fresh and organic. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpfull, especially Daniel and beautiful Matilda who booked us all the beaches and restaurants we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    All the staff were very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very professional and friendly. Spoke English well. Helped with tips on restaurants and bars in the area. The hotels and rooms were like the photos online. Very boho and on trend. Would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Would never stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was or honeymoon, when we arrived in the room they gave us a complementary bottle of champagne. Except they placed a note on the bed and addressed it to someone else. The toilet was dirty, there was someone's nail clipping, tweezers and makeup on our balcony. The bed had a red stain in the sheets. When we called and asked if we were in the right room or if our room got cleaned prior to our arrival, they didn't seem to care. I had to ask for the cleaner to come back 3 times. Pretty disappointed with the amount we paid for what we received.

    The pool area and bar staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location, property and staff! Would stay here again in a heart beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not bother me or my partner during our stay however there is a backpackers lodge nearby that have parties and you can hear the music somewhat not loud but you can hear it in the distance.

    Breakfast was delicious and the staff and hotel grounds were perfect! No faults or complaints.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    MIAMI TO MYKONOS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great . Especially the zucchini omelet . Very friendly helpful staff. The staff also picks you up from either the port or airport arriving and departing which adds to your seamless experience .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the bathroom in our room (room 77) had seen better days. We did not expect that from a hotel like this. The bed were also quite uncomfortable.

    Excellent location with super friendly staff. Great atmosphere and lovely interior design. Very bohemian chic. Being located a 3min walk from Scorpios really added up to the experience, had both lunch and dinner there a couple of times during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Loved the aesthetics, relaxed vibe and outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good but the music from both the party beaches travelled and the first night the music pumped until about 5am, we barely slept. The bar staff are arrogant and not friendly nor helpful. They look down on guest.

    Loved the aesthetics, relaxed vibe and outlook. Also breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was amazing! Has such a luxurious feel and you immediately feel relaxed when you first walk into the hotel. The decor is beautiful and the service is excellent. The staff go out of their way to help you. Special shout out to Roula, she helped us out a lot on our trip from organising rental cars to recommending nice restaurants, her service was so great! Loved it, will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish our terrace had been a bit nicer to sit on - instead it was a small space right in the middle of a public pathway.

    The design of this hotel is just dreamy and the staff are all incredibly helpful. They arranged a complimentary transfer for us from the hotel which made life incredibly easy - after landing in the heat of Mykonos, being greeted at arrivals and quickly being whisked away to an air-conditioned Mercedes with cold water was a dream! On arrival, the staff were very helpful and booked us in for a later lunch at Scorpios beach restaurant which is part of their group. The view, setting and food was all incredible! The pool area of the hotel is incredible. There are so many different space to relax, some in the sun, some in the shade and as it is set up higher than the beach, there is an incredible breeze which keeps you cool. The pool was super cool - they had some really amazing pool cushions which we really enjoyed relaxing on. We only had breakfast at the hotel but again this was incredible. We'd highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The relaxed atmosphere, it never felt busy even though it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise in the afternoon coming from Paradise Beach.

    The relaxed atmosphere, it never felt busy even though it was full. Staff great, location great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Room 75 wants to come back 💕💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound coming from paradise beach. Would be fabulous if there was a spa

    Beautiful stylish hotel.very friendly staff.the hotel grounds and view were beautiful.chill out music playing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    A gorgeous bohemian experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little basic for the price we paid for the room. A few more daybeds around the pool could also come in handy. You can hear music from the party beaches but we had expected this so it didn't bother us.

    We love the rustic bohemian relaxed decor of San Giorgio. The hotel common area and the pool is beautiful but our favourite is the tiny private beach where you can swim in the ocean. The location is fantastic. All the staff were excellent and super friendly, especially Gruller (not sure of correct spelling of her name) at the reception desk. She helped us rent a car and showed us places to visit. We also made reservation at Scorpios which is highly recommended. Breakfast had a good healthy variety. Food at the restaurant was great also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Clearly Bohemian but can up the Luxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tastefully appointed property which accurately describes itself as Bohemian luxe. Everyone including the staff are chilled there. Members of staff will try their best to assist - more as a friend than a service provider - so don't expect client-centric, ready-made solutions. Whether you like it depends on what you expect / want. I had a lovely stay during a low season - everything worked for me but I wouldn't mind being taken care a little more. P.s. the private deck is amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was uncomfortable. The bed was small and the bathroom looked not good, with the door very dirty and almost all in the bathroom was with rust. The staff was not so friendly. They said that the hotel is in a bohemian luxury style but my opinion is that it is only bohemian. :) The room not worth the price. It is too expensive and it is ridiculous to pay a huge amount of money only because it is a Design hotel.

    The hotel with his common areas looks very good except for the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    This is where you want to stay in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is magical however a gym would be a great addition to the facilities

    The hotel is in the perfect location between the clubbing district and beautiful beaches. You can easily walk to the clubs yet the hotel is in a serene pocket and the music doesn't travel through. The hotel itself oozes relaxed luxury and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. No ask was ever too big. I was sick for a couple days and they were kind enough to take me to a chemist to purchase some medication. Cannot recommend highly enough!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    design, location, sea, our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud music coming from other facilities

    design, location, sea, our room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxing vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were perfect

    Amazing relaxing vibes Perfect food Excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location Great design and deco Super food Nice staff All good 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    beautiful interior styling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You couldn't really hide in the shade on the beds around the pool area and below.

    beautiful interior styling! I wish my house looked like that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed every bit of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the design of the hotel, outdoors area, charming access to the sea using steps cut in the rocks, great food and hospitable staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Showerscreen water went everywhere, more helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerscreen water went everywhere, more helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice place, but a little bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy at night (Paradise is just nearby), reception staff's attitude

    Great location, nice mood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Last year i spent my holidays at the same hotel and it was much much better compared to this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is too limited. Rooms have little sunlight. Housekeeping is below average.

    The service at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Paraga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, perfect location for the beach parties along Paraga and a short taxi from the Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing interior, great food and drinks - very laidback and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy

    Amazing interior, great food and drinks - very laidback and rustic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    amazing design, hospitality, personal approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 9 nights

    amazing design, hospitality, personal approach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    People at the hotel good service and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the hotel good service and very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location, lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Wonderful breakfast, sea views and amazing staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    3.8
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a disaster. Shower was a disaster. Toilet didn't flush.

    The pool was nice but too windy to swim

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly, the location is fantastic, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa mare
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are a bit uncomfortable

    The staff are very friendly, the location is fantastic, the food is delicious, a wonderful hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast and in fact all food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed wasn't the best

    Breakfast and in fact all food was amazing. The decor is beautiful and relaxed. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Staff , Staff and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa veranda
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff , Staff and Staff location is so perfect and the atmosphere make u feel like u are at home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casa basico
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and great food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was epic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was good but could've been just that little bit better The menu could be a little more extensive

    The breakfast was epic! The views were amazing too! So many choices of areas to sunbathe, relax, sit, eat, chill, swim! Located close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    food was amazing (by far the best we had on the Island).
    • Group

    food was amazing (by far the best we had on the Island). Great location too - walking distance to other beaches and restaurants, but quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.3
    Pool staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfer just didn't arrive at the port and no apology when we finally arrived at the hotel. Reception - no help, no suggestions, no solutions. Not enough shade around the sun beds.

    Pool staff were lovely Really tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Beautifully designed hotel with bohemian vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was not very good in my room.

    Beautifully designed hotel with bohemian vibe. Pool area looks gorgeous during day and night. Bus station is about 5 mins walk. Very convenient to go to town. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast spread looked delicious.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful location and exteriors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Insanely overpriced. There are similiar and better hotels on the island at better prices. Smelly drains in the bathroom (which needs some updating). No TV in the room (ended up not missing it, but some people may like to have one and nowhere does it say it's a TV-free hotel). Small bed (tall people will have to sleep with their feet sticking out), and with the squeakiest, most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on, which confirmed the very little value for money.

    Beautiful location and exteriors. Great breakfast and nice breakfast staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location, service and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult at times to get taxi to Mykonos town due to shortage of cab

    Amazing location, service and pool. great design hotel, very cool, calm and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only bad point would be that our ground floor room did not have a very private balcony and I'd have liked a hammock but to be honest I hardly spent time in the room.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Amazing view, pool, staff, breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some comforts missing from room - robes, slippers, bathroom amenities. Otherwise, excellent.

    Amazing view, pool, staff, breakfasts. Very stylish hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    restaurant--the food was some of the best we had in greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beds are kind of hard

    restaurant--the food was some of the best we had in greece. staff--they were always there to help with what we needed location--in between 2 gorgeous beaches (paradise and paraga) design-loved the style/feel of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Great place with a bohemian vibe, highly reccomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beds are VERY hard and not confortable at all, such a pity.

    Great place with a bohemian vibe, highly reccomended.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    This is the most beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the most beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff. Will definitely be returning.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Incredible staff, helpful, friendly, professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Incredible staff, helpful, friendly, professional. Amazing place, so chilled and the best breakfast! Will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast, service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, lack of shuttle, no umbrellas. Continuous loud music from the beaches.

    Breakfast, service,

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    The shabby chic rooms & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from club in distance

    The shabby chic rooms & view

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Perfect location, everything clean, very nice and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, everything clean, very nice and helpfull staff, amazing pool

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room not what advertised. Second room had a smelly drain

    Restaurant staff

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: