Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Marco Hotel and Villas 5 stars

Main Street, Houlakia, 84600, Greece

#5 of 6 hotels in Houlakia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at San Marcos was amazing! I have travelled a lot and I really like when the staff is genuinely interested in their guests' well-being. San Marcos's staff has exceeded our expectations. The hotel was clean, the rooms are spacious and the location very good. You are close to everything but not too close so that you can have some quiet time from the touristy locations. We will certainly be back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But def not worth all this money. And no one went in the infinity pool! It's only for the villas... overall it's over priced this place. It's good for family's. Also location isn't great but atleast there's a free shuttle to the town which was nice.

    The view and the place is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very unhelpful , they had problems for everything. Our trip to Mykonos was mainly for relax and the first day they had a celebration at the hotel so it was impossible to be in the common areas as the music was at very high volume , we suppose to be in a relaxing ambient but it was not. The location is good but they don't have too much transfers to the city center, in addition to this, the people of the celebration was also using the transfer bus so there were not space for everybody. The wifi was not working at all. The last nigh the electricity was gone, it was a general problem in Mykonos but I can not understand that a 5 star hotel like this does not have electrical generators ( Or if they have them why they need 2 hours to start) . They only have one person for the transfers so , if there is a couple being transferred to the airport you need to wait to be transferred to the port or to the city center, the same person is the one who moves the bags from and to the rooms .Of course the staff in the reception will not inform you about any of this and will have problems to call a taxi. Finally, for information, the cost of the transfer from the port ( 2 km away from the hotel) is 20 Euros in a very old 4x4.

    The hotel is located in a nice and peaceful area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Seaview
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its a good ten minute bus ride from the hotel to the town but this ran regularly and was a free service so couldn't really complain. We got a taxi or a transfer a couple of times when we wanted to go somewhere other than the town and this was quite expensive but this was not to the fault of the hotel and more a reflection on Mykonos being quite pricey. There is only about 5 taxis (no joke) on the island but the hotel arranged transfers (like a private taxi) for us when we needed it.

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely, the rooms aren't SUPER luxurious but we hardly spent time in the room and we went for the cheaper option. The pool is perfect and the sunbeds comfy so we spent most of our time dozing by the pool or wandering around town. The food was great and reasonably priced and we ate lunch by the pool most days. There were some cats/kitten that lived around the hotel that seemed to be clean and well fed, so friendly and lovely. My husband and I would sit outside our room and drink wine with them!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was hair in the bed on my arrival. The housekeeping staff did come back and change the linen upon notification.

    The staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Seaview
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much we don't like , the taxi services are annoying , you can never get a taxi

    We loved the views and the room set up, we had a suite , it was lovely .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book as a 5 star but it was an old 3 star.location was s disaster even you couldn't ask for a taxi. There is no beach at the hotel and in my mind it was a mistake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This is not a 5 star hotel as it advertises. This is jus about a 3 star

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get the shuttle in and out of town

    Good breakfast Great views Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve their wifi connection across the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All members of staff were very polite and always willing to help us,we had a great time and we will definitely go back in the future

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking, location

    large room,recently renovated,nicely decorated

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved my stay at San Marco!! The hotel itself was great but what really made it spectacular was the staff. I was treated like family by everyone and each staff member went above and beyond, BEYOND, to make my stay perfect. Didn't want to leave!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms have tired decoration. No proper mini-bar lots of corrosion in different parts of the hotel Sea water pool

    Very nice nice sea view Very nice terrace restaurant open for dinner only very limited lunch menu 4 different buildings located on slopes of a hill far from the main build Not sufficient cupboard space from cloths

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff unfriendly, in the pool was floating one of the lamps supposed to be attached to the wall, i said that to the staff they told me not to worry.. and of course they did't fix that. the woman at the reception that organized the shuttle booked me 2 times the fare... i didnt notice so i had to pay again cash, i asked her on the telefon she didnt even care to listen to me. i would expect better from a 2 star hotel.

    the free shuttle to mykonos center...

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very traditional place very comfortable and spacious room. Staff is very friendly and at your service. About a 2 miles from clubs and shopping but they have a shuttle back and forth every hour to two hours that made things very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very out dated, they need to do major renovation. The bed was terrible and old, I'd wake up back pain because of the bed.

    The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't that good, gym is very small room

    I like the location,room is good,but expensive hotel comparing to its facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thank you: - Margarita - Victoria - Vasili You are special people!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, good location, view, clean room, parking, good value for money

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: