Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Giorgio 2 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#27 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 812 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was great. They picked us up at the airport, at reception they looked after us very well, the cleaning lady was very good, any doubt they clarified, they gave us all the necessary help, they were very attentive with everything. Everything was clean, they served a sponge cake, orange juice, coffee, tea, and if you need a tray to take they give you. Daisy was amazing, she always prepared the towels in some very nice way, the room always smelled very good, she always had a smile on her face, she is an amazing woman. Denna and her husband and son were very kind to us. They recommend you One of the best places to eat gyros, the place is in a perfect location, there is no complaint, it was the best stay. Thank you for all !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room could not be turned off and was loud all night...and the emergency exit light was very bright and lit up the whole room all night.

    The staff were great, really accommodating and friendly. The location was excellent, right in the centre of Fira. The pool and roof terrace were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtains should have been longer so that water will not drip out

    The location was good although i agree that the bathroom is a bit too small for 4 people as i booked for 4 pax. It was also a bit pricey but i guess it is because of the location. The staff was very friendly and they were very accommodating. They also provide coffee, juice, and home baked cakes for guests in the morning. Also walking distance to the center of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location, friendly and helpful staff, clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredibly welcoming and willing to provide assistance. They helped me contact the airport to inquire about lost luggage on the plane. We received great tips on what to see in the area, where to go to get a bite to eat, etc. The airport shuttle service was prompt and the driver was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location! All the staff were incredibly helpful and the simple breakfast in the morning was a nice addition. The rooms are spacious for two and very clean. It's also a great aesthetic for photos. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to stay in Fira and have access to the major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The property is located in the centre of Fira and is on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in the centre of Fira and is on a prime location. Is very close to the main street and is so quiet in the apartment. We had a rental car and the public parking is very close. Is rare to find an empty parking spot but with a little bit patience you will find someone leaving within 5 min. We landed one hour later than the schedule and the shuttle was still waiting for us. Very friendly staff. Owner were excellent. Thank you all. The information given to us by the reception it became our best guide and it saved us so much time on searching. Staying at San Giorgio gave us a chance to have the best time in Santorini. Whenever the next time is to go back we’ll definitely stay again at San Giorgio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was almost nothing you can dislike about the property

    Excellent location right in the centre of Hora town but being in a bylane remains undisturbed by the town commotion. They provide u a free pick up and drop 2 the ferry terminal. Excellent value for the money you pay. Very well and proffessionally run by the owner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    One of our best places we stayed on our trip to Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only thing we did not like was that we did not have a longer time at this location.

    They were waiting on us at the airport on our arrival and took us to the airport We arrived early in the day so they held our bags in the office until our room was ready. On arrival they gave us a local map and told us about things in the area. Was in a great location about a block from the center of town. Were able to walk everywhere. They had coffee ,, juice and cake in the lobby every day. On one day when we were going out on a boat trip they helped us arrange, they had us a bag of multiple croissants to take with us for breakfast! They lent us beach towels for our stay. Were very helpful during our entire stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, friendly just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked nearly everything if I had to be super picky then perhaps the water pressure was a bit low in the shower?

    Very clean, friendly just what we needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is near bus station, supermarket and life center of fera. The guy in hotel reception is very nice, and help us to keep an eye on our luggage!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaints were that the bathroom was really small and especially the shower stall which was 30” x 30”. When showering, my back was always touching the curtain and water was spilling onto the bathroom floor. Fortunately, there is floor drain in the bathroom so maybe it was planned this way... The bathroom towels also felt like sandpaper. This was not mentioned during check in (which they should) and no sign posted but you are not supposed to flush toilet paper in the toilet due to the undersized town sewer system. Instead, you should place all toilet paper into the metal basket next to the toilet which is cleaned daily. At check in, they should also mention that the tap water is not drinkable due to high salinity and that you need to buy bottled water for drinking at a supermarket.

    I took advantage of San Giorgio’s free airport shuttle van pick up when arriving and Athinos port drop off when leaving by ferry for Mykonos, which worked out great and saved 20€ in taxi cost. The hotel is in as central of a location as you can get in Fira being right next to the Main Street and plaza. It is accessed by walking through the city parking lot on the opposite side of McDonalds so that it would be very difficult to find if not using their suttle option. It is a 5 minute walk to the caldera view path and an 8 minute walk to the central bus station to get to other parts of the island including Oia, Kamari, Perissai and Akrotiri. One way bus fares are in the 1.8-2.4€ range and you always pay while on the bus going to your destination. The bus station area is also the pick up point in Fira for the guided tours. During check in, the host gives you a map to orient yourself along with excellent recommendations on local restaurants and tour options which was helpful. Coffee, tea, orange juice, milk and bread are offered as a courtesy each morning starting at 8am. There is a great bakery open 24 hours right across the street so I grabbed some pastries and got the coffee and juice at the hotel. The single room itself was a decent size with a comfortable double bed, and a small balcony facing the alley. There is also a large roof deck with lounge seating and a distant view of the ocean to the east which no one used. A small refrigerator, hot water kettle, hair dryer and bathroom slippers were in the room. There was a small closet which had a room safe inside where I stored my passport and spare cash. There was one English tv channel called Euronews which repeated stories every 15 minutes. The wi-fi had a consistently strong signal, the air conditioning was excellent and there was good hot water when showering with minor temperature and pressure fluctuations. The hotel common areas were kept very clean and my room was cleaned and made daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, super friendly staff who gave really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, super friendly staff who gave really good recommendations on the area and what to do. Not fancy, but very nice for the price. Pick up from the ferry and drop off at the airport was very smooth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool was good and outdoor sitting was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and the bathroom shower was leaking.

    Swimming pool was good and outdoor sitting was excellent. Cleaning was done daily and the staff was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Apartment very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near of the downtown, but you must descend and pass through a parking.

    Apartment very spacious (it was for 4 people), with a free snack in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Simply perfect - would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were absolutely excellent. Super friendly, very helpful and just always went above and beyond, helping us with any questions. They made our stay really easy and took all our worries off our minds. Upholding the brilliant reputation of Greek hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was jus perfect, the staff and the location and the service. So much value for money. They even put champagne and flowers for us upon our arrival as it was our honeymoon trip. They also kept fresh fruits basket. The staff are always ready to go extra mile to make you happy. We really enjoy our stay and would like to definitely come and stay with them again. To add on, the location is just perfect, everything is walkable to the restaurants, bars and bus stop, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crammed room, tiny shower with no door, resulting in wet wc and basin area, weak shower pressure, basic breakfast (coffee and cake only)

    Quiet room facing small pool, reception providing overview of Santorini at arrival, complimentary airport transfer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff sincerely wanting you to get most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of signage made it take a little while to find the place.

    Friendly, helpful staff sincerely wanting you to get most out of your visit, and doing best to ensure arrivals and departures, whether via seaport or airport are smooth. Unique design of the room, which wasn't large but was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The part of the hotel where we were staying was brand new, super modern and very luxurious. It was properly amazing! The staff was incredibly niceand helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard and there isn't a view, but I expected that for the price!

    The staff and facilities are amazing. Clean rooms, a lovely pool, modern furnishing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place - once we'd found it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find the location due to non-existent signage. Even locals when asked in Greek could not direct us clearly and unambiguously to the hotel's location. We ended up finding it more or less by accident.

    Very comfortable room with wonderful shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, great location and surprisingly home made cake every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location is awesome, staff is incredibly kind helping in everything and we were surprised with a home made cake for breakfast every morning (despite it says no breakfast, it was the best way to start our days)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    San Giorgio is a well run, good value, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I am going to be really picky - maybe some of the furniture needs updating and maybe offer fruit — but the rest of the decor has been refurbished and is extremely clean and sheets are changed everyday — and there is a very good supermarket within easy walking distance

    San Giorgio appeared to be a well run family owned hotel. The staff were both pleasant and welcoming. Rooms were a good size and had everything you would expect in a hotel room. The balcony didn’t offer the famous ‘caldera view’ but was lovely and sunny. Shutters on the windows and being situated in a quiet spot almost assures a good nights sleep San Giorgio has fresh coffee available during most of the day as well as light snacks and other refreshments It’s location is perfect, just away from the main tourist traffic, but about two minutes away from good value smaller eateries ( and the best bakery ever) Listen to the advice you are given when you sign in - they really do tell you the best value experiences which are worthwhile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, quiet place and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had spacious and separate WC and bathroom.The only inconvenience was the bathroom's lack of any hook or holder for clothes and towels.

    The hotel is located in the town center and just about a hundred meters from the bus terminal. Our room was large, clean and newly refurbished. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was big and well lighted. It also had a functioning airconditioner. Hotel San Giorgio offers free airport/port transfer if you stay at least two nights. This is a big savings since taxi from the airport costs 20 Euros! The hotel is just off the main street. It has no sign but it's easy to find since it's just across Macdonald's.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    A magical Easter holiday in an out-of-this-world island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was great! The only thing that bothered us wasn't even from the hotel, it was the morning noise from the works in neighboring houses and on some nights you could hear a loud pub in the distance.

    A great place to stay in Fira, amazing location, close to everything: it was so easy for us to come back to our room to take a break from the walking and then go on with our day (we stayed there 6 nights). Conveniently located a few steps from a parking (which would probably be overcrowded in summer) and a bakery, besides being right off the main street of Fira. Amazingly helpful and kind staff: they even helped us with our luggage up the stairs to our room! Not to mention the million answers they gave to our million daily questions. Morning buffet available with caked, juices, coffee, tea and milk. There's also a kitchen from which you can borrow anything you need and even cook. Hairdryer, TV, mini-fridge and cute little balcony with clothes lines are also available. We borrowed an iron a couple of times. To sum it up, it was a very good experience, great value for money and you can find anything you might need in the room (I particularly appreciated the shower slippers which we're not used to finding in 3-stars hotels). Tons of Thank yous to Angelo and Nick for their help!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff went above and beyond. They were so accommodating and made our first time in Greece a very memorable and positive experience. I can’t imagine not having their help and hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. We had issues with our flight, and so had to change our pick up time. They were really helpful and replied quickly to my messages. Room was nice and comfortable. Location was excellent, right in the heart of Firá, it was easy to get around Santoríni.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Best price for value hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, the room was very nice and clean. They cleaned and changed our towels every day! The guy in the reception advised us for the best santorini's secret places we should visit!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    San Giorgio is located right in the middle of Fira, walking distance from all of the restaurants, stores, beautiful views and the bus stop. In terms of convenience, it really can't be beat. The staff ware exceptionally friendly and informative. The room was very clean and the A/C and heat worked really well. We staying during off season (mid-March) so we didn't encounter any other guests, which worked for us because we appreciated the quiet. There is free coffee and juice by reception in the morning and they provide free transportation to and from the hotel (except we booked an early morning flight so we had to pay for our own way to the airport).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Definitely a place we'd want to stay the next time we're there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually and I don't want to be picky for the sake of it.

    Oh,everything! Starting from the very booking request till our drop off. They're the first to come back to my email after our online hotel booking. They were prompt with their email responses, detailed and helpful. They picked us up from santorini airport and even dropped us off at the port for free!! And all these transfers were done in a huge mini van for just the two of us! They provided free flow coffee, tea and a tea cake for free until 11 am in the communal area. Gave us loads of info that we found extremely well guided for first time travellers. They took time to suggest a better itinerary for our brief stay in Fira and offered to even help us rent a car or a car with a driver. The room had slippers, electric kettle, balcony, plenty of towels and toiletries and hangers for coat. The location was fantastic! Smack in the middle of main square and yet a little tucked away from the main road so you get your piece and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    great stay at the heart of fira!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet facilities were slightly less ideal, with a tendency for the toilet to 'flood' beyond the shower area. perhaps the shower curtains can be longer to prevent this. nevertheless, this is only a very small detail that shouldn't deter anyone from booking this wonderful place! :)

    location was fantastic! right next to the main street, in the middle of the town. they absolutely fantastic, giving us great food recommendations that were affordable and tasted great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, very comfortable experience . room is very clear and quiet. staff in hotel introduced us a very nice restrurant which is called as MAMA (near our hotel) and we have enjoyed a very wonderful meats and wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location,close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite cold in the room during the winter but it can be fixed with the air conditioner.

    Great location,close to the center. Helpful guys at the reseption. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend for couples who are looking to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom became super wet after every shower.

    The service at the hotel was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and even arranged an earlier transfer service for us to the airport In the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really kind and friendly. They were very helpful with everything. The room and the bathroom were small, but clean and equipped, the location is great if you want to stay in Fira. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very lovely stay. I stayed there in January 2017, and that’s I decided to book there again. I am completely satisfied with the service provided. From the owner to the people who work there, they just make you feel super comfortable in the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Single woman traveling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was down an alley that can be hard to navigate in the dark. A flashlight would have solved that problem but I didn't have one with me this trip.

    Super nice boutique hotel just off the Main St. of Fira town. They even pick you up at the airport and take you back as a courtesy. Super nice room with a small refrigerator and tea kettle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable. George and Nick were very nice and friendly! Nick picked us up at the airport and dropped us off when we left Fira. They were all very helpful in getting us a car to rent and gave us lots of suggestions for where to go in town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Close to main street and cliff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The owner is very nice. He actually waited at the airport for any guests go to his hotel. The place is very close to the main street and cliff. We arrived at night so we do not want to stay in an expensive house near the cliff. This is a place good enough for our purpose, and the price is very reasonable. It has everything we need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at the amazing Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet could have been a little bigger (especially the shower). That is all.

    The room was spacious and the beds were super comfortable. In addition, the reception staff was really helpful and made really good recommendations for tours and sites to visit on the island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. The owner himself ,Giorgios, ensured that we are getting the most out of our stay. They also arranged our pickup from and to the airport. Giorgios and his son were extremely helpful. The room is very clean and the location is perfect, nearby all the shops and easily accessible. I would definitely recommend it during any time of the year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all was good!

    Very comfortable stay. The free airport shuttle was VERY helpful - do take note it's only available from 8am. Location was great, right in the centre of Fira city. 5 mins ish walk to bus station and close to many food places! I found it great to stay in Fira city centre, as busses operate from Fira to the other parts of the island. Also, Oia is very quiet & many shops are closed in the wintertime, so there are less food options there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    San Giorgio provided transport to and fro from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    San Giorgio provided transport to and fro from the airport. They also provided lovely cake and hot tea every morning. Renting a vehicle was a breeze as they helped liaised with the rental company. They introduced places of interest and also recommended good food around the area. Room was pleasantly clean and there are decks for you to have a smoke or simply view the night sky.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    It's like family hotel, but big and white house with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes no manager or boss working at the counter.

    It's like family hotel, but big and white house with swimming pool, even now dry in the winter~ The price is good for living here! And thanks boss sent us to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was difficult to locate - especially via driving from the airport even while using google maps. Nearby public parking was a problem at times. Overcrowded with many cars double parked. No full breakfast provided. Reception desk was not available on a 24 hour basis.

    Centrally located in Fira. Reasonably priced during low season. Staff (when available) were very friendly. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Love this place! Pleasant experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just finished our trip three weeks ago. The owners are the nicest people we met in the island. They waited for us and help us with luggage at our arrival and offered free lift to airport at our departure. They answered all our questions very patiently and gave very good advise. The location of this hotel is excellent, walking to restaurants and bus station. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service for a low coat stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! All the restaurants ,bars , shopping area were 5 minutes away walking. Also liked that the concierge arranged all our trips to Oía, to the airport and many things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect offseason getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    George was a fantastic host!! Gave us recommendations on getting a car, places off the beaten path to see, restaurants, etc. Picked us up at the airport and dropped us off, even though our flight was at 7 in the morning. Morning coffee and cake got us off to a quick start in the mornings. Property was right in the heart of Fira.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Amazing highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was great. George gave us an early check in since we arrived early. He was so friendly and marked all the spots to visit on the map and telling us where the good local places to eat are. He helped us hire a car to explore the island. Further more he also arranged a complimentary transfer for our way back to the airport. They also offered us complementary hot drinks on both days. The property was clean and spotless and the location was right in the city centre close to parking and the Main Street. Thanks heaps we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could be a little larger,

    An easy stay and very good value for money. While not with a view of the ocean or mountains, one could with very little effort, explore the best of Santorini from the property. The WiFi connectivity was excellent. It was clean and the morning coffee (no breakfast) was a nice good will gesture. So was the collection from and delivery back to the airport by the owners/managers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel to stay at in Santorini on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water views from the property and bed was a bit stiff. Also not many restaurants or bars open nearby in the off season (November) but that's not the fault of the hotel

    Hotel was clean and modern, shuttle to and from Port or airport was very convenient, free coffee and cake every morning, and staff were very helpful and were happy to organize an atv Rental for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay at San Giorgio was wonderful. We were warmly welcomed and looked after by all staff and were all, (and especially our children!) treated more like members of the family than guests. The location is great- very close to everything in Fira and the property is fantastic value for money. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We would absolutely recommend San Giorgio to anyone traveling to Santorini.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable for me.

    Love the family that owns and runs this place!! They were soooo kind, helpful, and informative. Giorgio gave us information on places to visit during this time of the year and of course had the best restaurant recommendations!! The place was clean and close to pretty much everything (restaurants, shopping, public transportation, etc).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who work there were so incredibly nice. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and gave solid recommendations. Our room had a nice terrace, perfect for calm meals or a drink. Location is right off the main Street, so it was quiet but very central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    i have visited Santorini three times and have stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have visited Santorini three times and have stayed in Perissa and once in Oia. I decided to stay in Fira during my last visit and found this place on booking. This is easily the best place I have stayed at in Santorini. It is very close to the main bus station which makes moving around the island a breeze. The staff are very welcoming, professional and the place is kept very well by the staff in charge of cleaning. The reception went above and beyond to ensure I got all the information I needed and are genuinely good people. Thank you for the stay, I plan to visit again and this is the only place on my list for accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great stay with fantastic staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were a touch small in the standard room

    Comfortable large rooms with extremely friendly, helpful staff and great location to the rest of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    it is really nice and convenient stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower place is a little small but it does not matter a lot.ok for one person.

    Firstly the location is realy good, it is in the center of fira and very near to shops restarants and other sites. Secondly the staff is very friendly and helpful, he drive us from the airport when we get there and drive us to the port when we leave with no fee. What is more there is a warm welcome with a map of santorini and some advice about the trip from the staff when we check in.And the staff offered his computer for me to surf and print my documents. Thirdly, it is clean and be cleand every day.though there is breakfast but every morning there are milk coffee juice and cakes for free! and there is even a kitchen you can cook yourself! Lastly the price is really good and no extra fee for all mentioned above! we really appreciate it .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is great. Near to the bus stop. Staff is helpful, room is great with a small balcony and toilet is clean. The stay is great. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasent, would recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was terrible in my room but it only seemed to be my room as my friends was a bit better! That's was the only thing that could be improved for me but in saying that I could still wash myself so, not so bad!

    Staff Were extremely friendly and helpful, place was so convenient... Slightly in off the road but so central in regards of everything! Perfect location! We stayed in the basic rooms which were perfect for what we were looking for but there are also luxury rooms available on site and also a small pool which I didn't know about Apon booking! And it's very clean! Also have to add... The cleaners don't wreck your head... They never once knocked to see was I still in bed, it's like they knew when people left and then cleaned your room which I loved!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great location in Fira, helpful staff, great affordable choice if don't need a caldera view hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were super helpful, much more so than others we've stayed at in Greece. They provided advice on seeing the most of the island and the transport to/from the ferry was awesome. Free coffee was an added bonus. Excellent location in Fira.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    We felt like we were at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit weak.

    The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Gave us tips where we can do some sightseeing, recommended us places to have food and gave us a lift to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and the place is in very near the center and the caldera. Very good alternative for the very pricey hotels along the caldera.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom door frosted glass and no lock? stayed with my two boys in a family accomadation not ideal but certainly not a problem.

    Super friendly, helpful staff... without doubt the nicest receptionist in the world, lovely place. The best location to stay in Santorini. There's not much I can say about this place other than it is great, No complaints at all. Only two minutes walk to the town centre, fantastically spacious accommodation, perfect for families. The cleaners are fabulous, lovely pool with access. They offer free airport transfers, Thanks for a great stay you made our visit to Santorini wonderful and would most certainly return!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A simple, good value, great location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and gave us a brief introduction to Santorini as we hadn't been there before. They also recommended some good value excursions and provided beach towels if needed. The wonderful thing was, although the hotel is quite simple with a good bathroom, the location. For us the hotel is all about it's great location in central Fira. It was about a 10 minute walk to the caldera rim for watching sunsets and views, many restaruants and street food shops, many shops and the bus station where all the buses on Santorini go from. I would highly recommend it as long as you are looking for a simple, good value, great location hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and service provided by San Giorgio was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we were staying was located at the back of the villa. We had to walk past a dim and quiet path before reaching the room.

    The cleaning services that kept the room neat and clean daily and the airport transfer. The room' design is nice! The water pressure of the shower was good. With mins walk, there are many cafes and restaurants nearby. The foods recommended by hotel owner were yummy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    The location and staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be a tad bigger. Also it would be great to have more choices for early morning breakfast foods.

    The location and staff were amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed San Giorgio. Very convenient to all Fira has to offer and safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light came in the bedroom from the street lamp. Could use blackout curtains.

    Updated contemporary room. We were upgraded to a superior room from a standard one. Very nice and lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Choice place to stay in Thira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a bit tricky to find unless you arrive by taxi.

    Very central location and new modern facility. Clean and comfortable with a well maintained pool and surrounds. The hosts are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Will stay here again next time.

    Very friendly and helpful owner who tried to accommodate our needs for twin rooms and helped us carry our luggages with his car from one place to another. The room we had were very clean and cozy, with everything we need. Wifi was fast and the property itself is close to the bus station which is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U will have to Make a Reservation for check out. The owner is always not there left with the knowing nothing maid. We waited 30 mins for check out. Be sure to make a reservation if you need to check out in time. Very bad experience.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I was on my own and the staff were really welcoming and happy to advise me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a charming old style property very close to everything. The staff were friendly and helpful. And it was great they offered me a free transfer from the ferry port when I arrived and to the airport when I left.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding service and simple but ample facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and balcony chairs.

    The staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Located stepes from the main square but not so close that it interfered with sleep. At no time did we feel unsafe. George and Nico handled all local communication with rental companies and services. I will definitely book with this property again. Brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't beat the location if you want to be in the middle of Fira's life. Staff is super helpful and friendly. They do walk the extra mile for you. We needed to change to another hotel and the owner drove us personally in his car!! And carry our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    room was new and there is a small swimming pool on the new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet lacks hanger or hook to hang our clothes

    room was new and there is a small swimming pool on the new wing. it was comfortable for my family and I.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner transported us for free to the airport however we did not arranged that in advance. always a pleasure to stay in this nice hotel in a perfect area.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: