Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sani Beach 5 stars

Kassandra, Sani Beach, 63077, Greece

#2 of 12 hotels in Sani Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The half board deal is less than a half - you may either have dinner at one of the 2 hotel restaurants (lower quality food) or try out some of the dozens of resort places (much better food) by getting a 20 euros per person "allowance", or choosing a "set menu". Water are extra charged, not to mention wine. This way you find yourself spending much more than you planned on dining. It's important for me let other visitors know, because none of this was noted at the time of reservation.

    Great resort to relax and rest. Wonderful private beaches, pools, sunsets and more. The huge staff takes care of anything and everything, making your stay a remarkable experience. Location is good, just about 45 minutes drive off the Thessaloniki airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View - 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, everything is always perfect!

    Great food! Perfect location! Exceptionally friendly staff! Full wifi internet coverage of the whole resort including parks, the marina, etc!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with a bit more activities....not much to do.

    Wow! What a wonderful location. Of all the hotels I've been to, this by far exceeds my expectation. The staff are beyond amazing most especially at Sani Beach hotel. I've already started recommending it to family & friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to see more hooks in bathrooms to hang towels to be reused.

    This is truly an exceptional hotel. 1. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. Clearly the resort spares no expense in keeping the hotel looking new and fresh. 2. Lots of restaurants to choose from, excellent service and good food. 3. The most impressive aspect to me were the employees. They bent backwards to make us comfortable, graciously, with a smile. Clearly, they are happy to work there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was with the sunbeds. In the high season you have to wait for 1-2 hours for available umbrella and sunbeds, which is very uncomfortable when you are with children.

    Lovely place, specially for children: ) the sea is amazing !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the best staff members was Aggeliki Sarakinou! We bacame real friends and she helped us a lot with everything to make our staying comfortable and pleasant and helped to solve all minor things we had. Sani Beach is an excellent place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin Bed that was separated in middle and was moving as I was turning side.

    Great hospitality, starting from the reception desk,stuff,food,facilities, the ambient around and the resort itself, everything was so nice, beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spa - small and not very comfortable, matrasses too soft, far away from the closest village, expansive car rent shops.

    Luxurious space, great stuff, fantastic meals, unbelievable beaches (european caribic)...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent facility, friendly staff, will come back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bedroom

    The bedroom was very small even in an apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    only the food on some occasions wasn't quite up to scratch

    every thing was perfect, apart from the food which did not quite suit out taste

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View - 2 people
    • Stayed 10 nights

    remote location and very cramped rooms

    The grounds and pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very clean, confortable, and very friendly staff 😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really comfy, rooms well sound protected and the staff are so focused on person centred service and very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View - 2 people
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View - 2 people
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The small elevators, it was diffcult to fit two adults with baby stroller.

    Everything was just pefect, this place is a paradise .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a family oriented resort, expect screaming kids!

    Excellent all-round resort, no complaints here from a seasoned traveller!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendly staff, exelent hotel,amazing place for family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect,service,food,beach,-TOP TOP TOP! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View - 2 people
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was fabulous Great for travelling with kids

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Wonderful place,very, very kind and helpful staff, great atmosphere and excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleanliness, value for money, and food quality in restaurants of the marine

    Excellent and willing staff!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nicer rooms to be more spacious.

    Staff was soooo frindly and polite!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not so much anything we didn't like - more about what we preferred for lunch poolside. We would have preferred a tapas selection included in the menu so as not to over indulge and spoil our evening meal. Instead we went without! Think you are missing a trick here as a selection of olives, feta and bread for dipping in a good olive oil etc could be lucrative and beneficial to both hotel and client.

    Location, staff efficiency and friendliness, variety of restaurants available, above average (excellent) standards. This hotel sets a standard/quality threshold to beat!!!! After a disastrous change in destination one year we prefer to return to Sani and have done so 4 times to date. Notwithstanding we look forward to returning. Overall outstanding. You would need to go far further afield for anything comparable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Last day, we found a little cockroach in the bathroom whereas rooms are cleaned everyday. The mini market in the hotel is expensive. The hotel propose transfer from or to airport but it's very expensive (100e). Lot of mosquitoes

    The staff is very kindly and wait on hand and foot. The location is very beautiful. Food is very good. Nice swimming pools. Lot of activities proposed.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only complaint is the changing room in the spa area-cramped, stiflingly hot and lacking space to change. This really let the spa down. The spa area itself is lovely.

    Fantastic hotel, contemporary furnishings, great facilities and excellent staff. The beach is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is a good size, but feels a bit small if you have a babycot.

    An exquisite hotel with excellent facilities, very smiley and friendly staff and superb restaurants offering delicious food. This is a place where you will be pampered and well cared for.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was ok but not great

    The staff were excellent particularly Georgia at the Infinity Pool. She made every day an absolute pleasure. She gave unrivalled service and never stopped smiling. Special thanks to Natalie for helping us out with use of a conference room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was not exactly with a sea view and we were hearing the noise of the restaurant's air condition

    Staff were very kind. There were plenty of activities for our child. You can rent scooter, bicycle and even stroller there. Food was very nice

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Sani Beach hotel is a wonderful resort. On arrival we were welcomed with cheese and wine waiting in our room as our flight arrived in late which was a very nice touch.. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the front reception to the room house keepers. The Poseidon restaurant was great, such an amazing choice of food and George, Kostas and Giota the restaurant managers looked after our every need. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The beaches and pools are great and so are the spa facilities. If we could have stayed longer than our two weeks we would have done. We will definitely be coming back later in the year.. 5* recommendation..

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The great beach, the port and all things together

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entertainment is very poor

    the facilities are first class, lovely location, good food, great staff

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It lacked Greek influences ie Greek music

    Great facilities for the young and old.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous ! Can't say there was anything that wasn't wonderful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    comfort of bed

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Best service ever Perfectly maintained/very large resort

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Sani Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: