Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santo Miramare Beach Resort 4 stars

Main Street, Perivolos, 84700, Greece

#19 of 26 hotels in Perivolos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    The staffs at the front desk are really really really poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM: The description and the photo that they put on Booking.com are different with the reality. What we order is 2 single bed, 1 sofa bed, and 1 large double bed. But actually, there is only 1 big sofa bed, and 1 normal double bed. (There is no single bed) THE STAFF: At first, we go to the reception to ask their staffs about the room problem, their attitude was really bad and said that it was not their fault, it might be Booking.com's fault. (Which is really madness.) And a male staff even question me said "You only have 4 people, why you need 5 beds?" (Which sounds reasonable, but not, the point is that the things are not we order) During the negotiating, they did not even say sorry or sorry for bring the inconvenience. After this unsuccessful negotiation. My father came and asked to see their manager. When that staff saw us come again, he said "I think your only problem is that you need another single bed, I can add it." (Which is madness again.) When we ask to see their manager again and what time will the manager be back, he said "our manager wouldn't hide." His attitude and his problem solving skill was not suitable to be a front desk staff. (Form my perspective, he just tried to hide the problem). And I don't think this should happened in 4 stars hotel. After their manager came back, the problem finally be solved. The manager gave us the free dinner during our stay. Although the problem was solved, but I am still really unhappy about the first staff's attitude. THE FACILITIES: I think the facilities are not bad, but their are no lifeguard here either at swimming pool or beside the beach. It is not a big problem for me, but if you have the children it should be consider. The tap water at the hotel are not available to drink. LOCATION: Too far to FIra and Oia.

    The staff who work at the restaurant name Tony, is a friendly and the best staff in the hotel. He can remember the customers and always smiling and says hello to them/us. It is really happy to met this friendly staff here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The place was amazing, good location, very quite which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told to pay before my stay at the place and they said its policy yet whilst i was paying one guys comes to check out and he payed his bill right during check out.

    The place was amazing, good location, very quite which was great for my family, beach front, close to a variety of restaurant. The staff were so nice friendly and helpful. For sure we are coming back to this place next because my wife felt in love with it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has no varieties While i made my online reservation no options to how to choose ur room view and if it is on ground or not. The tap water not for drink however no hospitality bottle of water.

    The location was good It was clean The staff hospitality and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    good stay for relaxation and tanning front of sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to faraway from oia and fira then price of hotel a bit expensive compared to the package proposed

    sea side front of hotel with proximity too restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was very clean, the hotel was decorated beautifully & all around it was amazing. I would definitely recommend the Santo Miramare resort to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Except the bar tender overall it was ok but not great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar tender was very rude and aggressive and did not listen to what we needed and rudely said they can't cater to our needs. Really bad experience.

    The guy in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water in the urn for tea at breakfast wasn't hot enough.

    The accommodation was beautiful, muted colours, fresh and clean. A very good choice at breakfast. Lovely swimming pools with plenty of sun-beds/umbrellas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    overall, it's a very good hotel, i'm ready to come...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing I did not like is the hotel charging the customers money of all the drinks at the dinner. I've been in a lot of hotels in my life, this is the first hotel that charging the customers money of the dinner drinks !!

    overall, it's a very good hotel, i'm ready to come back again there, everything is fine. The food, the service, the wifi.. everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely clean and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the choice of pools and that the beach was only across the road. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped me to get my luggage around the property which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed, but got the bed with two single mattresses. Breakfasts are not very diverse. We asked for a later check out, but the reception could not help us.

    Very nice hotel. Very close to the beach, nice beach chaise-longues and umbrellas for guests. Rooms are fashionable and clean. A lot of restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Overall, we were very pleased with Santo Miramare Resort. We really look forward to going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People hanging their pool/beach towels over the balcony railings. It made this beautiful hotel look like a bit cheap. I would prohibit people doing that. Hang it over the chair on your outdoor patio. If you want to take a photo by the outside dual staircase, beware of beach towels in the background!!

    Beautiful Property. Beautiful rooms. 3 pools to choose from, with the gorgeous Black Beach right across the street from hotel. Delicious Breakfast Buffet included. Lovely variety of food. The Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Loved the cats who roam the property. They were so sweet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Love the hotel location, perissa beach is where we stay every trip to santorini and this hotel great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the family room we stayed in was very nice, with accommodation for the 4 of us, 2 baths and a separate bedroom for my parents. Our bathroom had a leak on the floor and no vent to let air in the very tiny bathroom. The bed in the main living area with truddle bed below was not as comfortable either.

    Traveling with a family of 4 with adult children. After checking in we walked to our room, when we got there we realized that it was up a very narrow flight of stairs. My mom had just hurt her knee making this daily climb almost impossible. Not only did they rearrange us into another room, our bags were brought to the other room while a new key arrived for the new room. The staff was truly amazing here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no varaity in chosing the food especialy for muslims

    The hotel is close to the beach All staff are friendly especialy Yota.. she helped us alto in every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Room size .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so far from the most attractions places . You can't check in apparently till it's past 1 pm even if they have available rooms

    Room size .. and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Just missed the Mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does not live up to the description or the photos on their website. It is a very nice hotel but it does not have the amenities I come to expect from a luxury resort. The beach area was dirty with cigarette butts and trash in the sand. The water smelled and our skin felt sticky after a shower. Bring bottled water for brushing teeth.

    The property was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. Nice pool area and easy walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Location was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not profsional.lobby doesn,t have air condition and so hot.and this hotel is expensive compare to facilities .

    Location was good .pool and beach was very good ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    GURSOY FAMILY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is nothing that we don't like at hotel

    By order of importance ; 1. Location was the best 2. Perivolos Beach 3. Dinner 4. Silence 5. Management of Hotel (Manager was so kind and helpful 6. Theodora, Fotis, Yannis and his wife Julia was so smiling (good humoured) and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would go back any day! Great hotel with a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of Fira and right on the black beach! Rooms very modern and spacious and stunning pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.5
    WIFI is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is really bad. some Staff is not nice. the cleaner mistakenly throw my yogurt and a piece of pill. The manager do not show up to solve the problem. The service is really not good . The cleaner even does not apologies and present really bad attitude towards us. The money is not worth. the hotel do not provide free water . All the staff help the cleaner do not protect the rights of their customer. Do not book this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.8
    Fake pictures , rude staff and better hotels around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the room that was shown and described in booking.com. They claimed that it's a booking.com issue. Staff was very rude and instead of accepting their mistake first claimed that we didn't book the tight room and then went on to blame new construction and remodeling etc. Too far away from fira and oia . Would recommend staying in fira instead of perivolos.

    Nothing except the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    The pools were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities such as bath gel, conditioner, tooth brush and paste, slippers were not given. Only soap and shampoo provided. Only 2 towels provided. No water provided. These things are usual in 4 star hotels. Management needs to review these. Rooms are not sound proof. CN hear the people on the next room if they laugh and speak loudly. Not worth the overall amount.

    The pools were nice. Hotel looks like in the pics. Staff very friendly and nice. We came the second night onwards due to the ferry strike and the reception graciously agreed we do not need to pay the first night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    I like the interior and colors for the room and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but could be better. If you could add smoked salmon to the breakfast spread it would be better. Not everyone like the cold cuts for breakfast choice.

    I like the interior and colors for the room and the hotel pools. The whole resort is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    2.9
    Don't go to Santo Miramare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Albanian staff very impolite and not professional at all!! Dirty rooms, very poor room service. The first night we didn't receive the room that we reserved, we received another small room that smelled so bad to the point that we couldn't sleep at night! We will never go back to that hotel again!!!

    The see is beautiful, the location is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable beds, friendly staff, good food and wine, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the main cities

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff, good food and wine, just across from the beach. Saved our trip in Santorini after being incredibly unhappy at another hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi only worked in the lobby !! That sucked! Lastly, this area of Santorini tends to be a little quiet, which may be exactly what people are looking for.

    The staff was amazing! Dimitri, Sakkis, Julio, and both Yannis' at the restaurant!! They made our stay extra special. Beds were comfy and the chamber maids were not only friendly but made sure the room was clean at all times!! Congrats!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Ok hotel but not really value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price one would expect a bit more upscale resort, this felt very 3-star with ABBA covers played during breakfast

    Pretty good location in Perivolos, but prefer Perissa a few km away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Relax holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internett in room, just available in the reception area without air conditioner

    Private beach, food (big breakfast- and dinnerbuffet). Quiet and nice pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Santo Miramare Resort is perfect for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Santo Miramare Resort is perfect for relaxing. The resort was absolutely beautiful, you could spend all day just laying by the pool (which is what we mostly did). Access to the beach and restaurants were very handy also. The staff were very accommodating with organising tours and transfers for us. Would stay here again and again. Highly recommend here and Santorini!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Lovely Stay at Santo Miramare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be helpful to have Wi Fi in the guest rooms

    Enjoyed the stay at Santo Miramare, very helpful staff and good service. The resort is clean and well maintained. Very central to many places. Variety of nice cafes & restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    location on beach front, excellent restaurant choice in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wish there was a gym

    location on beach front, excellent restaurant choice in walking distance along the seafront, many swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Clean and spacious, great setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious, great setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water taste was salty

    Very nice beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot. Air co ditioning was not great

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly staff, location is great as very near to...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely friendly staff, location is great as very near to lots of lovely restaurants, easy access to other areas of the island such as Fira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice beach hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice and modern rooms, beautiful beach and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The view location and staff friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room

    The view location and staff friendliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and they had a lovely pool area and were very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to walk to bars and restaurants and beach and good sized swimming pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything was perfect

    the whole resort was a 5 star for sure loved it would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food expensive.

    The room and facilities were immaculate. Real luxury. Staff were so friendly they are a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay here, the room and bed was fantastic and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic stay here, the room and bed was fantastic and the food excellent. The staff were so welcoming,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    A good short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms could do with a bit off TLC that's all .

    The pool area is lovely and you are close to other restaurants and the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.4
    Room quality not good for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quality not good for price. Staff needs to deal with people/other guests who are loud and disrupt others persons holidays.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    It's really lovely place with steps to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really lovely place with steps to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Thought the room could do with a re-vamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room could do with a re-vamp

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    It was very average but that could be just the way it is there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't as clean as could be, giant cockroach in the room one day.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi signal could be stronger.

    Great location looking on to beach, very friendly and helpful staff, big and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing family break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff but not all were a little less than helpful.

    More or less everything. Especially cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    The resort was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was amazing!!!! The staff very friendly!!! I love it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    wonderful relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.6
    Do not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi barely worked. Very expensive for a so so hotel. Food was not good; dinner was expensive and gave us food poisoning.

    Nice beach location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfy & lack of activities & entertainment

    The friendly staff Pool Spacious room Wifi & food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Location, on Island, resort pools to beach, local facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room facilities requested not conveyed to Resort. Not a major problem for us. More attention to details please. We were offered alternative, but declined, no prob.

    Location, on Island, resort pools to beach, local facilities. Staff,even at tail end of season.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely, spacious terraces with two large pools and jacuzzi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, spacious terraces with two large pools and jacuzzi as well as a children's pool. The hotel also has sunbeds which are free to use on the beach across the road and there is also waiter service. The staff are all pleasant, very helpful and hard-working and all areas area immaculately clean. Good sized, well equipped rooms with efficient air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Best part of the resort was the choice of pools and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best part of the resort was the choice of pools and the closeness to the beach. Hotel is perfectly situated along a promenade of restaurants and bars. Would recommend Seaside restaurant as a special place to visit for dinner or cocktails.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and pillows. No coffee making facilities in rooms

    Great facilities Awesome pools and the beach is just across the road. Beach and loungers for hotel guests. Nice place to relax and sleep and eat..and repeat. Dinner for 15 Euros was great. Loved the included breakfast. The hotel booked excursions...which was great!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was great, and hotel was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet only worked in the lobby and the pool area. This hotel is far from the main town of Fira and Oia but relaxing and quiet. You definitely need a car to get around. About 30-40 min drive.

    The breakfast was great, and hotel was comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. 2 min walk to beach, beach chairs with umbrella available for hotel guests are free. There are many cute restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and the grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room, while clean, had very dated decor. The location was conveniently located near the bus stops; however, the hotel was 30-50 minutes to Fira and required a connecting bus to reach Oia. The total trip was well over an hour to reach Oia.

    The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and the grounds including the pools and beach are exceptionally well maintained. This hotel is best for beach people who are willing to sacrifice proximity to Santorini's jewel - Oia for a quiet beach hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Awesome hotel great staff,self contained,you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing. Probably the greatest source of income for the entire island of santorini is from charging tourists ridiculous amount for washing

    Awesome hotel great staff,self contained,you don't really have to leave but if you do you are about 2 minutes walk from the best if perissa and perivolos beach has to offer which is some of the best that santorini has to offer.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    6.3
    The swimming pool was one of the biggest we saw on the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its in the middle of nowhere! The only good point was that was a bus stop outside the hotel which runs to different parts of the island. We used it to get into fira which took 20min and only got 1.80 euros each way. its a 18euro taxi which we got on the way home which was good enough for us.

    The swimming pool was one of the biggest we saw on the whole island. very good value for money, was a bit basic but thats what we expected for the price we paid.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It wasn't very well known and not close to the port.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and relaxing. Loved that it had multiple pools. The view was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Location, beach and pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    internet wifi is very bad ! wifi coverage isvery weak and even where there's coverage, the service is very unstable

    Location, beach and pool facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Great staff and hotel Rooms are spacious and have all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I am an Indian so the perspective is tempered We got 2 separate beds and not a double bed which was a huge inconvenience The room should have a better view All kinds of rooms were clubbed together- our surrounding rooms had bunks, single room no balcony etc The beach was veeeerrryyyy windy For every small thing you need to go to main town No room service

    Great staff and hotel Rooms are spacious and have all the basic facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Superb Hotel, warm friendly hard working staff ensure great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Superb Hotel, warm friendly hard working staff ensure great holiday. Hotel is very clean and food excellent. Choice of 4 pools and beach with sea just feet in front of safe enclosed complex. If required it is situated adjacent to numerous exc local taverna's and restaurants - a gem.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Great staff, big room with balcony and brilliant pools x 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have liked wifi in the room. Minor issue.

    Great staff, big room with balcony and brilliant pools x 4. On the beach with loads of beach restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend. Wifi only in public areas.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    The property was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Of all the places we visited the staff here was neutral...not unfriendly at all. Most were just professional even at the bar...kinda boring. The best personalities worked the breakfast...

    The property was lovely..the beach very nice...our favorite part was the beach walk just outside the grounds.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Room Decore needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room Decore needs updating

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Beach and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi wasn't available in the rooms

    Beach and pool

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff, Clean rooms, within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Weak Wifi in the rooms.

    Friendly helpful staff, Clean rooms, within walking distance to good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff at reception were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff in the restaurant were not very friendly and helpful.

    The staff at reception were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    4.2
    The Pool areas and outside was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were shabby and expensive as per the prices

    The Pool areas and outside was good

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    4.6
    Pool bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely rude Restaurant staff Kept asking us ,are u from India?

    Pool bar

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    staff was very kind n helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have kettle in room and location is far from Fira. Public transport is lousy.

    staff was very kind n helpful. Good breakfast n facilities.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: