Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santorini Kastelli Resort 5 stars

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#25 of 50 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This beautiful property was a perfect location close to the beach and on the village with shops and restaurants nearby. The manager was extremely helpful providing recommendations and even transportation when we departed. If the staff always had a smile and welcomed us. I highly recommend this hotel it’s beautiful, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Kastelli and would recommend it to everyone. This hotel rates amount our top favorites. The staff was so warm and welcoming and our room was perfect. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Santorini Kasteli resort was amazing. The friendliest staff I've ever met at any hotel. They were always there to help and provided us with information on the island and places to visit. The view from our room was brilliant and we were able to watch the sunrise too. The hotel had several pools and the layout was good. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel could do with some soundproofing - the doors can't be closed gently, only slammed shut, including the bathroom doors. Our room was halfway down a corridor which amplified every sound of other guests leaving/entering their rooms. We found this to be a disturbance in the morning when trying to sleep. This was the only negative. If you're an early riser or heavy sleeper this shouldn't be an issue.

    The hotel was more than I expected - the staff certainly provided a 5 star experience. The restaurant was lovely and we ate dinner there twice. The selection of pool areas/loungers was great and the breakfast had good variety. The beds were comfortable and we were upgraded to a jnr suite with a semi-private pool for free. The location was ideal - minutes walk from shops/beach without being noisy. We got the bus to the hotel and they provided a transfer to the airport for 15 euro total (for 2 of us with luggage).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I’ve ever been to. The customer service was beyond my expectations. I hadn’t been able to book any activities before arriving at the hotel. The hotel staff helped me with everything I needed. I gave them a budget and they gave me a list of reasonable priced activities I could get involved in. They booked these for me and managed to get me a discount. They were very friendly and kind. Always went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. I originally booked a double room but because it wasn’t a busy season i got upgraded to a junior suite with an amazing view. When I arrived at the property I was given a tour of the hotel. The breakfast was very yummy. There’s a lot to choose from, American style breakfast, desserts, fruits, cereal. The restaurant at the hotel has a lunch and dinner menu that is very reasonably priced, the restaurant staff were very professional and cater to your needs. The room was very clean, white walls with a light blue theme all over. A bottle of complimentary wine and a bowl of fruits. Room was cleaned every morning. It’s in a great location too. 2 minutes away from Kamari Beach and not far from ancient thira. There’s also a bus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    - The semi-private swimming pool (shared with two other rooms) - Complimentary welcome basket (a bottle of white wine and fruit) - Friendly and attentive staff - Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. They really stood out among many of the places we stayed in during our two week stay in Greece. I would highly recommend this hotel! Comfortable bed, nicely decorated bathroom, room was spacious and mini bar was very well stocked. Everything was clean and the balcony with a view to the pool was very nice. The pool itself was beautiful - we spent several hours relaxing in the sun by the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the resort very much. Staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were always cleaned appropriately. Very short walk to beach which was easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a resort style property this is a great choice. Extremely clean large rooms great service very safe . If you are on a budget there are many choices to choose from but do your homework .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything. 4 Swimming pools, restaurant and bar by the main pool, less than 10mins from the beach and the high street. Gym, Spa, 24 hour room service, Awesome breakfast, Evening entertainment by the pool. The whole sight was immaculate and very beautiful. The nicest staff I have ever encountered. Honestly they were great, so friendly and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close enough to Fira and you cannot swim at kamari beach as it is quite dangerous and has slippery rocks breakfast could have been a little better

    Great service great resort nicely designed great pool areas with your own private space bus stop right outside premises great little bar area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurants. Drinks are fine, but variety and quality of food in the breakfast are very poor.. We also had lunch and dinner in the hotel, but they were not tasty at all.. (pasta was overcooked, meat was not well cooked, vise versa). You can go to the beach and find so many good restaurants, starting from traditional Greek cousin to very delicious high quality food, so afterwards we go only their. .. So that something should have been changed with food and restaurant for sure, taking in consideration competition with many restaurants 10 min walk.

    You can find so many swimming pools at your desire and mood, that you will be amazed of this. When we arrived, they upgraded us to the higher class room with exit to semi-owned swimming pool (which is amazing for swimming in the early morning after you wake up). Staff is extremely helpful and hospital (all of them, starting from the receptionists to waiter and clean ladies). You don't need any maps me or google.maps: they explain and mark all places for visit at Santorini and organize you car rent, etc. The decoration of the hotel and rooms are great (in Santorini white and blue style)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some noisy neighbours at the time

    It was very clean property. Large and many pools to choose from if you didn't want to be at the main pool area. Rooms were a nice size and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing we didn't like about the resort. The airport was too small and the management of it next to useless.

    The staff were wonderful, nothing too much trouble, the resort was very clean, the food was to die for. A special thanks to the reception staff and to Gregory (head waiter) they were fantastic. Santorini is a magical island and we will be returning as often as possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet coverage not good but from what I was told this applies all over Santorini as they still use the old telephone wires.

    Well taken care of and if you want the beach just a 1 minute walk. Lots of pools so not crowded and one can find shade at different times of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management and staff were not friendly and helpful. I checked out early due to the room was not at the standard I expected for a suite and bathroom was dirty. Also the management did not make feel welcome. I could not enjoy my vacation at this location. I felt like I was at a retirement home. Many of the facilities close early such as the spa closes at 6pm. Wifi does not work and in the rooms... sometimes work on the terrace and there are 6 different user ID on the property which you have to login separately.

    I like that the location let me walk to the beach restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, beautiful resort, beautiful rooms with private pool, friendly people. Close to beach, close to airport, to Fira, Oia, very good location, well organised transfer, local bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not enough parasols

    The staff were happy, efficient, attentive and good fun. Nothing was too much of a problem and became very much a part of our holiday. Bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little loud at night from the neighbouring night club but could close the doors and it mostly shut out the noise.

    Great service all around. Only there for a short time but would recommend hotel. Great value for your money as well in early June.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critique would be the cost of using the spa facilities. 30euros for 1 hour private use BUT 1 hour goes by very quickly when you have a jacuzzi, steam room & sauna so isn't very relaxing. I would have used the spa if the price had been reasonable for a longer time

    All of the staff are so lovely and friendly, you feel like they treat you as friends. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel has a really lovely vibe and is the perfect distance from everything without being too close also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We found a great last minute deal. We arrived early the day of our check in and they let us eat at the breakfast buffet. They were also helpful in storing our luggage after we checked out until it was time to go to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facility in room. Better choice of TV channels.

    Welcome friendly feeling from beginning to the end from all the staff. Relaxed atmosphere throughout the resort. Cleanliness absolutely everywhere around the resort Sun loungers always available with choice of pools and location to suit everyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Excellent facility, pool, and restaurant. Extremely clean and well kept. Great location close to Kamari Beach and only a short drive to the Red Beach. Incredible value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy rooms, heavy light, fungus in bathroom, pillows very hard! A very disappointing hotel and please do not book this motel. Not even 3 star!

    Terrible stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at checkout was not very professional. She did not ask me how my stay was. She seemed to be doing me a favor just to check me out. Maybe she is not happy to sit at the desk all day ?? Who knows. The room I was in was very loud. I could hear people in the hallway like they were on my room. The breakfast was not as good as it could have been

    The staff at check in were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe didn't work.

    Very friendly and courteous staff, nice room layout, beautiful exterior upkeep, flowers, appearance, secluded yet very close to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room wasn't great. Rooms in blocks at bottom of stairs are noisy and I couldn't sleep until 2am one day. Complained and was offered another room however.

    Staff great. The fact there was a gym was great. Location spot on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high prices - of everything - including very ordinary bedrooms - uncomfortable, dark bathrooms and lack of attention to small details like free bottled water in the bedroom.

    The staff - all helpful, friendly and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many very young children - not something we expected when booking as a couple. The main pool was dominated by screaming kids which started to bother us after a few days. Fortunately there are multiple pools so we were able escape to a more secluded area.

    Great staff and a nice spa set up. Multiple pools is convenient. Romantic set up with a good vibe around the hotel. The only negative of our stay were the number of children at the hotel. If travelling as a couple I wouldn't recommend this if you want to avoid kids for a more tranquil break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in our room and we had to step out to the balcony to get reception (which was also patchy)

    Staff was extremely friendly Proximity to the Kamari beach Car rental pick up/drop off car service available at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff says hotel is 100% booked, even when rooms are available, and it's their custom to show you to the least appealing room in your price point first, if you don't complain you stay there, if you do, they show you a better room.

    Small boutique hotel, lovely grounds and pools. Pretty scenery and architecture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited, room was small but adequate.

    Staff were very accommodating, pool is beautiful, while resort has a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the comfort & services. It should not be shown as 5 * property in booking. Com website . It is more or less 3.5* . Disappointed overall for value of Money we spent .

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every dsy breakfast menu same

    Sincerelyti best all steps

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast options could have been better

    The pools side view , location and great customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Amazing facilities Amazing staff Great location Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely friendly staff, excellent facilities, great Food - will definetly visit again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very comfortable hotel. Big for Greece, but not too overwhelming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, environment and peace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could hear other rooms flushing toilet and doors opening and closing.

    staff very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the breakfast could have been better for a five star hotel

    Lovely staff and complimentary upgrade, cheap taxis, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym being closed

    Very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Very very nice staff, helpfull and affable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine or boiling water

    Staff friendly and helpful Swimming pool and spa Clean rooms and comfortable Location of the resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service was so so at best.

    Great breakfast, pool and room. Very happy with stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool water not heated

    great staff, great food and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our suite was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I wanted to stay forever!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The breakfast is superb and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be better. Definitely not 5 star accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, excellent staff, amazing room- couldn't have been better. Superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looked tied, it is time for renovation.

    Excellent location, beautiful room, friendly personnel, tasty food in hotel restaurant, free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could have more equipment! The sauna and jacuzzi should be part of the facilities that is free access.

    Great staff, nice hotel, great location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the semi private pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast isn't the most amazing buffet I've ever seen, but still delicious with good variety.

    Great location, sweet staff, gorgeous hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some details like A/C, smell in bathroom, poor breakfast

    Wonderfull hotel, lovely place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi isn't good in the rooms

    everybody is very nice, wants to help. So clean and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were impressed by the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    While there was nothing wrong with the the staff and their service, I just felt they could have been a bit more warm.

    Gr8 facilities. Next to beach. Excellent breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast needs more variety of food. The egg selection was not the greatest.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They upgraded us to a room with a semi private pool!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed one night before leaving for Ios, but it was a the perfect place to stay in Kamari. Great pool, bar and restaurant, close walk to beach. The staff was very nice and upgraded our room for our honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't know what Hospitality means . No correspondence ahead of our arrival only for Payment no curtesy car was offered for transportation when we asked they said 15€/Peson Applicabe we came from Port 15€/ four Person Upon our arrival They asked for upfront full Payment for Four people before checking in the room even though Preauthorisation was made When I complained Receptionist said what if you leave without Paying I was so offended At breakfast waiters would not even serve water or Juice the tell you it's self service The room below average from Comfort to Facility Auful Plumbing Smell Disfuctional ac Hairdryer works on 20 v maybe when we asked for one they said they don't have No tv Chanel's only 2 No coffee or Espresso machine in the room when I asked the Receptionist told me ;didn't you read Room Descrition when you reserved It was a complete Disappointment Resort wide without any Charm Spa Service Disaster really Unprofessional

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not so good in the hotel

    the hotel is Beautiful and quiet. A lot of private pools the staff is very nice and take care of everything you need

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One thing I must have overlooked is that the hotel isn't directly on the beach which isn't an issue in itself as the sea is about 3 minutes away but when you get there, you have to pay for sun loungers as they all seem to be rented out by the restaurants. It would have been great if the hotel had a few of their own loungers/cut a deal with one of the restaurants for its guests. I like to spend my time on the beach rather than by the pool so for me this was a minus, otherwise this is a great spot!

    The hotel was great! The room were lovely appointed and very spacious. My room also had a balcony overlooking the pool which I used every evening. The hotel isn't big which is a plus and there are a number of buildings where the guests are put up so that you don't have too many neighbours and can enjoy the idyllic location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For 5 star, wifi speed and access across the resort wasn't up to standard. Also, kettle, coffee and tea in room was not provided which we wouldn't have minded except that to order room service there was a fee of €5 so having an in-room cup of tea or coffee was really not economical. This is a small thing that the resort could easily change to make it more like a 5 start experience.

    Great reception staff. Our room had semi private pool which was an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent one night and had a great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant for dinner was amazing and the rooms were simple and clean. Would highly recommend to people visiting Santorini

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom needs updating and not 5 star standard. Spa is nice but lacks experience. Area very commercial.

    The staff are fabulous, helpful and informative . Stunning maitre D, Great chef at the hotel. Restaurants in Pyrgos fabulous . Oasis of calm in a very built up commercial area.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. The multiple pools were beautiful, and we enjoyed listening to the live music while eating dinner by the pool one night. The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Oia is a beautiful place to watch the sunset, but we weren't prepared for how crowded the labyrinth of narrow streets would be.

    This was our second visit to Kastelli Resort, and the staff are as welcoming, friendly and service oriented as we remembered - they couldn't do enough to make our stay as special as possible. The hotel is beautiful, well set up and well run. The spa treatments are excellent. Kamari is a great place to stay with the benefit of a wide choice of restaurants and bars, a lovely beach and easy access to the rest of the island.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a good location of Kamari but if I visit Santorini again, I would stay in or near Fira. It helped to have a car to explore the island. Although we were upgraded to a suite with a private terrace it was a bit annoying that you had to go up quite a few steps and there was no sea view.

    Lovely complex with lots of pool areas and lounge chairs/sun beds . We had a lovely big room with a comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I had to choose something, the only Internet didn't work in our room, but let's be honest, who is there to check email. A pick up from the port would have been very nice.

    A beautiful resort in a wonderful location. The staff was friendly, warm and helpful. Only issue was we did not stay long enough!!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was really bad, barely connected in our room

    Location is good, within 5mins walk to the Kamari beach and all the bars & restaurants, room was lovely with beautiful view, complimentary wine was lovely too.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very close to Kamari Beach which is a wonderful part of Santorini. The hotel staff is very courteous and we got great service right from airport pickup to booking various tours with their help. The included breakfast is also great.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: