Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades hotel reviews
  4. Kamari hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Santorini Kastelli Resort

Reviews of Santorini Kastelli Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#19 of 141 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    excellent and would like to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff strict in telling guests off - small girl splashing in pool caused water to go over edge - staff naturally wary of someone slipping - suited us but wouldn't say it's a hotel suitable for children

    close to main resort area yet quiet. Beautifully maintained and helpful team. many pools either for all or semi private. great degree of comfort

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.2
    We loved it! For only three days it was the perfect place. Very calm and beautiful. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of shuttle service from/to airport. Its a 5-10 min ride and was €10 pP from airport and €7.50 to airport. Could be either included in rate or bit cheaper as its really not far. For 4 i’d take a taxi instead. Pool was really cold...guess in summer its nice but now was too cold.

    The location is great. Just steps from Kamari Beach,shops and restaurants. The welcome at the resort was great...showed us everything. Got complimentary winebottle as surprise-very nice. Was better then expected and looks much better in real then on pictures.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    A great way to spend a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At it was early in the season the hotel was not as busy at June, and the only problem we could see is the lack of parasoles. It would also be nice to have Sky TV. Very few English speaking channels on the present TV system.

    The upgrading of the hotel facilities was quite a surprise, we thought it was perfect before!!!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic - would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tennis facilities were a bit on the pricey side.

    The resort is amazing. Beautiful set up and lovely restaurant / pool. The staff are wonderful. It has everything you need and is in a great location. Particular compliments to the staff. All super friendly and helpful. Makes the resort very welcoming. We loved it and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Best resort on Santorini Island. Quit, friendly staff, clean, close to beach, restaurants, airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    on the public toilet next to the pool there was once toilet paper missing. That can happen and we reported this to the Mgt on the "feedback sheet" before we left and also mentioned it at the reception. There were happy about the feedback and promised to ensure this is not happening again. This is really the only thing to complain about. All the rest - just fantastic

    This is our absolute favorite resort on Santorini Island. It is close to the airport. Very clean. The 50+ rooms are embedded in an absolute nice environment. 5 different pools. Staff is very friendly. Everything is absolutely clean. Great Breakfast. The resort is in walking distance of the Beach and all the restaurants, however once you enter the resort it is all very quiet and a great place to relax. It is the second time we were here. And for sure we will go there again next year. A little anecdote: when we arrived the maid who just finished the room welcomed us by saying, nice to see you again. I remember you from last year but then you had the next room next to this one. These are the little things that make you "feel home" and welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, clean, beautiful hotel - Highly recommend - Best hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening menu was very limited but really did not matter as there were amazing places to eat all within in a 2 minute walk of the hotel. It lacked tea making facilities as there was only ever enough coffee, tea and milk supplied for one cup per person. No ironing board although it was supplied immediately upon request and some of the plug sockets in our room did not work. There was only one bottle of water supplied for the whole of our stay other than puchasing it via the mini bar. Still rate the hotel as brilliant though and highly recommend the hotel

    Wow ! What a hotel. All the staff were second to none, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was attentive, friendly and faultless. The room was spotlessly clean every day and the location of the hotel couldnt have been better. Even though most of the hotels in Kamari are close to the airport the hotel remained quiet and was a very relaxed and chilled hotel in beautiful surroundngs. Breakfast menu was very good and the food was lovely and fresh !! We have had an exceptional stay at this beautifull hotel. The hotel spa is well worth the visit too, especially as the last day before leaving to put the final relaxation on the holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    The best hotel service I had ever had in a Hotel in a paradise environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had been travelling for work an leisure through more than sixty countries. The Kastelli resort was probably the best experience i had with any resort. We had travel with my wife and little baby of 5 months. The staff was supportive in every single detail of our very high demanding stay. e.g: we had requested a special baby crib, as we were with a baby we needed extra hours of check out, as we were with a baby lost our head one day and lost the keys inside, they gave amazing recommendations to eat in the best places in the city ,.. The answer to every of our request was a smile and a great execution from Dimitry and the high caliber team in the restaurant...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    We came on a romantic couple vacation in Santorini, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not varied enough for us, but certainly satisfying.

    We came on a romantic couple vacation in Santorini, a magical and dreamy holiday about hosting this hotel. The staff was very courteous and pleasant, the hotel is decorated in white and light blue and creates a calm and pastoral atmosphere, the hotel services were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good but didn’t offer much of a variety - it was the same every day.

    The Santorini Kastelli Resort felt like an oasis - a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing! The staff made us feel at home and helped us with every possible request! We have never seen a hotel manager who is so attentive to his guests! When we arrived at about noon, our rooms were ready and we were upgraded to suites! The grounds are beautiful and we were able to spend time at a different pool every day! The hotel is a few minutes away from the Kamari beach and promenade- a great place to eat and have fun. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on coming back again soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    This beautiful property was a perfect location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This beautiful property was a perfect location close to the beach and on the village with shops and restaurants nearby. The manager was extremely helpful providing recommendations and even transportation when we departed. If the staff always had a smile and welcomed us. I highly recommend this hotel it’s beautiful, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    LOVE the Kastelli. Feel confident in booking your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the Kastelli and would recommend it to everyone. This hotel rates amount our top favorites. The staff was so warm and welcoming and our room was perfect. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Our stay at Santorini Kasteli resort was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at Santorini Kasteli resort was amazing. The friendliest staff I've ever met at any hotel. They were always there to help and provided us with information on the island and places to visit. The view from our room was brilliant and we were able to watch the sunrise too. The hotel had several pools and the layout was good. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel could do with some soundproofing - the doors can't be closed gently, only slammed shut, including the bathroom doors. Our room was halfway down a corridor which amplified every sound of other guests leaving/entering their rooms. We found this to be a disturbance in the morning when trying to sleep. This was the only negative. If you're an early riser or heavy sleeper this shouldn't be an issue.

    The hotel was more than I expected - the staff certainly provided a 5 star experience. The restaurant was lovely and we ate dinner there twice. The selection of pool areas/loungers was great and the breakfast had good variety. The beds were comfortable and we were upgraded to a jnr suite with a semi-private pool for free. The location was ideal - minutes walk from shops/beach without being noisy. We got the bus to the hotel and they provided a transfer to the airport for 15 euro total (for 2 of us with luggage).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Amazing! I didn’t want to leave 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best hotel I’ve ever been to. The customer service was beyond my expectations. I hadn’t been able to book any activities before arriving at the hotel. The hotel staff helped me with everything I needed. I gave them a budget and they gave me a list of reasonable priced activities I could get involved in. They booked these for me and managed to get me a discount. They were very friendly and kind. Always went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. I originally booked a double room but because it wasn’t a busy season i got upgraded to a junior suite with an amazing view. When I arrived at the property I was given a tour of the hotel. The breakfast was very yummy. There’s a lot to choose from, American style breakfast, desserts, fruits, cereal. The restaurant at the hotel has a lunch and dinner menu that is very reasonably priced, the restaurant staff were very professional and cater to your needs. The room was very clean, white walls with a light blue theme all over. A bottle of complimentary wine and a bowl of fruits. Room was cleaned every morning. It’s in a great location too. 2 minutes away from Kamari Beach and not far from ancient thira. There’s also a bus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Couldn't have picked a better place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    - The semi-private swimming pool (shared with two other rooms) - Complimentary welcome basket (a bottle of white wine and fruit) - Friendly and attentive staff - Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. They really stood out among many of the places we stayed in during our two week stay in Greece. I would highly recommend this hotel! Comfortable bed, nicely decorated bathroom, room was spacious and mini bar was very well stocked. Everything was clean and the balcony with a view to the pool was very nice. The pool itself was beautiful - we spent several hours relaxing in the sun by the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    I enjoyed the resort very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I enjoyed the resort very much. Staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were always cleaned appropriately. Very short walk to beach which was easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Top Notch Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want a resort style property this is a great choice. Extremely clean large rooms great service very safe . If you are on a budget there are many choices to choose from but do your homework .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing, would highly recommend it for anyone. Perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything. 4 Swimming pools, restaurant and bar by the main pool, less than 10mins from the beach and the high street. Gym, Spa, 24 hour room service, Awesome breakfast, Evening entertainment by the pool. The whole sight was immaculate and very beautiful. The nicest staff I have ever encountered. Honestly they were great, so friendly and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean great resort great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not close enough to Fira and you cannot swim at kamari beach as it is quite dangerous and has slippery rocks breakfast could have been a little better

    Great service great resort nicely designed great pool areas with your own private space bus stop right outside premises great little bar area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing romantic place with variety of swimming pools aroung.. Just dont eat here:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurants. Drinks are fine, but variety and quality of food in the breakfast are very poor.. We also had lunch and dinner in the hotel, but they were not tasty at all.. (pasta was overcooked, meat was not well cooked, vise versa). You can go to the beach and find so many good restaurants, starting from traditional Greek cousin to very delicious high quality food, so afterwards we go only their. .. So that something should have been changed with food and restaurant for sure, taking in consideration competition with many restaurants 10 min walk.

    You can find so many swimming pools at your desire and mood, that you will be amazed of this. When we arrived, they upgraded us to the higher class room with exit to semi-owned swimming pool (which is amazing for swimming in the early morning after you wake up). Staff is extremely helpful and hospital (all of them, starting from the receptionists to waiter and clean ladies). You don't need any maps me or google.maps: they explain and mark all places for visit at Santorini and organize you car rent, etc. The decoration of the hotel and rooms are great (in Santorini white and blue style)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had some noisy neighbours at the time

    It was very clean property. Large and many pools to choose from if you didn't want to be at the main pool area. Rooms were a nice size and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    One to remember for all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing we didn't like about the resort. The airport was too small and the management of it next to useless.

    The staff were wonderful, nothing too much trouble, the resort was very clean, the food was to die for. A special thanks to the reception staff and to Gregory (head waiter) they were fantastic. Santorini is a magical island and we will be returning as often as possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.9
    A pretty hotel complex near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet coverage not good but from what I was told this applies all over Santorini as they still use the old telephone wires.

    Well taken care of and if you want the beach just a 1 minute walk. Lots of pools so not crowded and one can find shade at different times of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    3.3
    disguised as 5 star but a 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management and staff were not friendly and helpful. I checked out early due to the room was not at the standard I expected for a suite and bathroom was dirty. Also the management did not make feel welcome. I could not enjoy my vacation at this location. I felt like I was at a retirement home. Many of the facilities close early such as the spa closes at 6pm. Wifi does not work and in the rooms... sometimes work on the terrace and there are 6 different user ID on the property which you have to login separately.

    I like that the location let me walk to the beach restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, beautiful resort, beautiful rooms with private pool, friendly people. Close to beach, close to airport, to Fira, Oia, very good location, well organised transfer, local bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Holiday in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not enough parasols

    The staff were happy, efficient, attentive and good fun. Nothing was too much of a problem and became very much a part of our holiday. Bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    The beach days at Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little loud at night from the neighbouring night club but could close the doors and it mostly shut out the noise.

    Great service all around. Only there for a short time but would recommend hotel. Great value for your money as well in early June.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    lovely hotel, great staff, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only critique would be the cost of using the spa facilities. 30euros for 1 hour private use BUT 1 hour goes by very quickly when you have a jacuzzi, steam room & sauna so isn't very relaxing. I would have used the spa if the price had been reasonable for a longer time

    All of the staff are so lovely and friendly, you feel like they treat you as friends. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel has a really lovely vibe and is the perfect distance from everything without being too close also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    10
    Everything especially the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a stunning place loved everything

    Everything especially the staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.2
    Smart, clean, excellent pool and surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smart, clean, excellent pool and surrounding areas. Staff couldn’t do enough for you!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean, fresh and modern. Very calm atmosphere and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent facilities, beautiful surroundings and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facilities, beautiful surroundings and very clean

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    7.1
    Extremely accommodating and friendly staff added to a wonderful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi fi connectivity

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, fantastic facility, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    The Staff was superb. Location is perfect, room was sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food, I ordered rack of lamb,with asparagus it was dry, one cut up asparagus, potatoes. The breakfast was boring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Room was very nice with semi private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels not very luxurious for 5 star hotel. Breakfast food, just ok. Again, not quite 5 Star.

    Room was very nice with semi private pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was excellent and gave us all the tips for beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff was excellent and gave us all the tips for beaches restaurant and all the thing you need for having the best in the island

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Staff, general resort and presentation of the Hotel, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, general resort and presentation of the Hotel, food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was stunning, a beautiful calm oasis with amazingly helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    The best resort I've ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing, exceeded expectations, even better than the photos. Food especially was great. I only regret not staying longer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Sincerelyti best all steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every dsy breakfast menu same

    Sincerelyti best all steps

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful and peaceful place to relax amidst pools,trees and close to rare black sand beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast options could have been better

    The pools side view , location and great customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Amazing facilities Amazing staff Great location Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely friendly staff, excellent facilities, very relaxing, great Food - will definetly visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely friendly staff, excellent facilities, great Food - will definetly visit again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    8.3
    Really beautiful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very comfortable hotel. Big for Greece, but not too overwhelming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Staff, environment and peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, environment and peace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    7.9
    nice small hotel could hear noise from other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could hear other rooms flushing toilet and doors opening and closing.

    staff very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Really amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.8
    Good for Kamari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall the breakfast could have been better for a five star hotel

    Lovely staff and complimentary upgrade, cheap taxis, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym being closed

    Very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    10
    Very very nice staff, helpfull and affable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good

    Very very nice staff, helpfull and affable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine or boiling water

    Staff friendly and helpful Swimming pool and spa Clean rooms and comfortable Location of the resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Wedding in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, pool and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi service was so so at best.

    Great breakfast, pool and room. Very happy with stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    8.8
    Gr8 facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    While there was nothing wrong with the the staff and their service, I just felt they could have been a bit more warm.

    Gr8 facilities. Next to beach. Excellent breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast needs more variety of food. The egg selection was not the greatest.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They upgraded us to a room with a semi private pool!

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    9.6
    We only stayed one night before leaving for Ios, but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed one night before leaving for Ios, but it was a the perfect place to stay in Kamari. Great pool, bar and restaurant, close walk to beach. The staff was very nice and upgraded our room for our honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't know what Hospitality means . No correspondence ahead of our arrival only for Payment no curtesy car was offered for transportation when we asked they said 15€/Peson Applicabe we came from Port 15€/ four Person Upon our arrival They asked for upfront full Payment for Four people before checking in the room even though Preauthorisation was made When I complained Receptionist said what if you leave without Paying I was so offended At breakfast waiters would not even serve water or Juice the tell you it's self service The room below average from Comfort to Facility Auful Plumbing Smell Disfuctional ac Hairdryer works on 20 v maybe when we asked for one they said they don't have No tv Chanel's only 2 No coffee or Espresso machine in the room when I asked the Receptionist told me ;didn't you read Room Descrition when you reserved It was a complete Disappointment Resort wide without any Charm Spa Service Disaster really Unprofessional

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    10
    the hotel is Beautiful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not so good in the hotel

    the hotel is Beautiful and quiet. A lot of private pools the staff is very nice and take care of everything you need

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    One thing I must have overlooked is that the hotel isn't directly on the beach which isn't an issue in itself as the sea is about 3 minutes away but when you get there, you have to pay for sun loungers as they all seem to be rented out by the restaurants. It would have been great if the hotel had a few of their own loungers/cut a deal with one of the restaurants for its guests. I like to spend my time on the beach rather than by the pool so for me this was a minus, otherwise this is a great spot!

    The hotel was great! The room were lovely appointed and very spacious. My room also had a balcony overlooking the pool which I used every evening. The hotel isn't big which is a plus and there are a number of buildings where the guests are put up so that you don't have too many neighbours and can enjoy the idyllic location.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    7.5
    Great reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For 5 star, wifi speed and access across the resort wasn't up to standard. Also, kettle, coffee and tea in room was not provided which we wouldn't have minded except that to order room service there was a fee of €5 so having an in-room cup of tea or coffee was really not economical. This is a small thing that the resort could easily change to make it more like a 5 start experience.

    Great reception staff. Our room had semi private pool which was an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    9.6
    Spent one night and had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent one night and had a great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant for dinner was amazing and the rooms were simple and clean. Would highly recommend to people visiting Santorini

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.6
    The staff are fabulous, helpful and informative .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom needs updating and not 5 star standard. Spa is nice but lacks experience. Area very commercial.

    The staff are fabulous, helpful and informative . Stunning maitre D, Great chef at the hotel. Restaurants in Pyrgos fabulous . Oasis of calm in a very built up commercial area.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. The multiple pools were beautiful, and we enjoyed listening to the live music while eating dinner by the pool one night. The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    9.6
    This was our second visit to Kastelli Resort, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Oia is a beautiful place to watch the sunset, but we weren't prepared for how crowded the labyrinth of narrow streets would be.

    This was our second visit to Kastelli Resort, and the staff are as welcoming, friendly and service oriented as we remembered - they couldn't do enough to make our stay as special as possible. The hotel is beautiful, well set up and well run. The spa treatments are excellent. Kamari is a great place to stay with the benefit of a wide choice of restaurants and bars, a lovely beach and easy access to the rest of the island.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.2
    Lovely complex with lots of pool areas and lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a good location of Kamari but if I visit Santorini again, I would stay in or near Fira. It helped to have a car to explore the island. Although we were upgraded to a suite with a private terrace it was a bit annoying that you had to go up quite a few steps and there was no sea view.

    Lovely complex with lots of pool areas and lounge chairs/sun beds . We had a lovely big room with a comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful resort in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I had to choose something, the only Internet didn't work in our room, but let's be honest, who is there to check email. A pick up from the port would have been very nice.

    A beautiful resort in a wonderful location. The staff was friendly, warm and helpful. Only issue was we did not stay long enough!!

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.6
    Location is good, within 5mins walk to the Kamari beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was really bad, barely connected in our room

    Location is good, within 5mins walk to the Kamari beach and all the bars & restaurants, room was lovely with beautiful view, complimentary wine was lovely too.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to Kamari Beach which is a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very close to Kamari Beach which is a wonderful part of Santorini. The hotel staff is very courteous and we got great service right from airport pickup to booking various tours with their help. The included breakfast is also great.

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2015

    10
    We loved our room, pool area, near to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfeast every day the same:(

    We loved our room, pool area, near to the sea. The staff is very profesional and friendly. We think, the most beautiful hotel in Kamari.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    9.6
    The layout of the hotel was excellent, there were a number...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was only available in public areas but this is clearly stated in all of the hotel descriptions we read.

    The layout of the hotel was excellent, there were a number of pool/ sunbathing areas which made it quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    10
    What a lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a lovely hotel! From the moment we arrived at Kastelli we felt welcomed and looked after by polite and friendly staff; a glass of champagne at check in, a complimentary bottle of wine in our room and free upgrade to a superior room. Service from the staff was excellent at all times, whether it was bar service next to the pool, the restaurant or the cleaners who left our room spotless. The hotel has 4 different pool areas which gave a choice of where to relax every day. All were immaculately clean and towels were replenished throughout the day. Reception staff were informative and thorough in their explanations of attractions, bus services and excursions. They also made it very easy to book these and offered competitive prices for both car rental and boat trips. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Kamari Beach and its restaurants and bars but still manages to be in a peaceful location. While Kamari doesn't have the traditional white buildings and cliffs of Fira and Oia we found that it was a good base from which to explore the island. Finally the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere at all times of day and the restaurant manager (sorry we've forgotten his name!) was always on hand with recommendations and ensured that every meals we ate there was special. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, 5 star service while retaining a charming Greek character.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kamari as an area was nothing like we imagined. White washed buildings on the cliff is for Fira and Oia. Though we rented a car and drove there regularly, kamari is more like a a rural area still being developed. Nice mountain nearby. Beach was nothing to get excited about. Black sand and pebbles. Can't want bare foot.

    Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean. Good location in terms of proximity to beach and restaurants and cafés etc.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    10
    My mom and me stayed at kastelli for 4 days and we loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Loved everything!

    My mom and me stayed at kastelli for 4 days and we loved the comfy ambience of the resort.Our suite was like a doll house very clean and well maintained as well.what made our stay better were the courteous and friendly staff who were ready to go out of their way to help us at all times.we loved everything the food,the pool,the location (2 mins from the beach), the people, the complimentary bottle of wine , and Santorini :) ! We will definitely come back again ❤️

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: