Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santorini Palace 4 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#45 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    The pool, bedrooms with a lot of space
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was poor. Breakfast until 10am only. For the price, was expecting better service and a double bed instead of 2 single ones.

    The pool, bedrooms with a lot of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are lovely, the food at the pool bar was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are lovely, the food at the pool bar was very good. Within walking distance to Fira where everything is. The staff are very nice and will help with anything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Actually the location is good which we only found this later...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are bit cold, they would not tell you if you do not ask (e.g. the view points and nearby restaurant etc.)., map is not offered, and we did not see smiling faces in their service either. There is a parking place there but you have to climb a slope and we missed it the 1st time. It is not at the cliff-side of the see but more inside, so you cannot view the sea and you have to walk out a bit to see the view of the other houses or sea and beauty side of the island. A bit far from the central commercial area where most people gathers in the evening.

    Actually the location is good which we only found this later by ourselves which is just to the other side of the famous blue roof church which is the best attraction that most people would love to visit and best picture to take as well. And there is a lot good restaurant nearby and also good view aside as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    No Caldera view but very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not good fast entrance to the hotel considering you are walking from Fira to the hotel... but it is the perfect hotel if you are planning to rent a car or motorcycle...

    The hotel is very good for staying close to Fira and have a good night life...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Modern, clean, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Santorini Palace exceeded my expectations! The room was comfortable, the showers were gorgeous and modern. It is all the way on top of the mountain, and there is a "Secret spot" across the street where you can watch the sunset (if you'd rather not deal with the crowds at Oia). We got some wine and other people were playing music, it was perfect! The staff is friendly, the pool was wonderful. I cant say enough about Santorini palace. The ONLY negative was our friends were given a handicap room (did not request it). The room was larger of course, but the had a handicap bathroom with a tub and no walk in shower, so they were disappointed. But overall, we would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bar off reception not in use, only pool bar for drinks closed at 10pm

    Lovely room overlooking the pool with balcony, good sunbeds round the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing vacations in Santorini Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The location is perfect if you like to rest and relax. The customer service is excellent. They always helped me with my requirentes to find some location or book a luxury tour to Caldera by yachting. The room are very clean and everything is very tidy. Really Santorini Palace exceeded my expectations!! Definitely I would recommend this hotel in Santorini 😊👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    It was very clean, the rooms were really big with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hairdryer. It is close to Fira which is good but it isn’t on a nice spot on the island. No view if that’s what you are after, you will get a great view of the dirt on the ground. The breakfast wasn’t very appetising.

    It was very clean, the rooms were really big with a great size shower and good water pressure. The aircon worked very well. Lovely decor in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is terrible. They do not offer water in the room, nor in the lobie, knowing that the water in Santorini is not potable. They do not give you the towels in the pool, you have to request them in recepeción and it is 3 floors above. Staff are not friendly at breakfast. Breakfast is poor I would almost say bad. The coffees are awful watered down and overheated. There is no variety of fruits. The warm price ratio is not good.

    The view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff communication, rooms difficult to find. No drinks after 10pm. Room service restricted to certain times. Evening buffet poor standard.

    Gym and pool were the only positives

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    It was fantastic.?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing at breakfast the fruit is from a can, for a 4 Star hotel they could use fresh fruit and a choice for coffee not only americano but also espresso would be nice.

    The view is amazing, rooms are clean and comfortable. You are close to Fira and Imerovigli. The staff very polite and helpful. Thank you, we will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel, Excellent Location and very Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of hills and Steps which didnt bother us but would if you have mobility issues. Alcohol very expensive ...actually everything was expensive. You cannot drink the water... Bottled is a must (we didnt even want to risk brushing our teeth with it when locals tell you they also cant drink it!!) available though everywhere for about 1 - 2 euros. Only two sun-beds (nicknamed the Love Bed) with comfortable cushions that have adjustable backs (Note ...no shade with this Bed). Other beds with adjustable backs not that comfortable. Although there are a few fiixed double beds available with thick cushions but backs dont move so you can only really lay down flat on these and you cannot reposition yourself in shade. Not the end of the world but would be nice to have more comfortable 'normal' sunbeds. Churches in area love to wake you early with their Bells.... None of this would put us off going again.... Lovely Hotel!

    Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Bed made and Towels changed daily. We had a Superiour Room and it was very spacious. Breakfast okay... Others had raved about it but I guess maybe weve been spoilt elsewhere. It was lovely but not amazing (not a fan of runner beans and cauliflower for breakfast lol....) There were pastries, bacon and eggs, continental buffet and fruit and yoghurt. Fresh bread to cut and tea/coffee machine. Pool lovely with music and bar and plenty of Umbrellas. Hotel close to Town but not on top of it which suited us. Lots of Restaurants and Bars / Shops and all restaurants we visited were lovely. Definitely make a visit to Santos Winery for a special meal and witness the amazing sunset. If you have a late checkout there is a shower room available with Towels provided by reception so not necessary to pay to keep your room. We used Rideways for our transfer which turned out excellent value for money. Ordered a people carrier and we had a spacious mini bus and lovely driver.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel for staying in the Capital of Santorin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if you have issues with walking like I have it could be a bit tricky as the hotel has a lot of stairs but they also have 2 elevators that can be used but not around the whole structure. but if you tell them that you have health problems they are very helpful in finding you a suitable room near the elevators. which happened to me as I was travelling with crutches because of problems with my hip. so in the end problem solved :)

    Great Hotel for staying in the Capital of Santorini the room were nice with a cute balcony with view to the pool and sea everything was very clean the staff is more than friendly and very helpful we had a very early check in and were treated very well as well as a late check out on which they stored our luggage and let us stay at the pool area until we had to leave to the airport. they also offered us to have a quick shower before leaving the premises. we really appreciated the stay at Santorini Palace and will definitively book the hotel again when returning to Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Not a very pleasant hotel, disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one set of towels is allowed per day Only one key is given to the guests Lots of canned fruits during breakfast, not much fresh fruits Balcony is open to the public, not much privacy Very little desk areas to put things on Breakfast is served late: 8 am to 10 pm. Our flight was in the morning so we missed breakfast. Staff would not make any accommodations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room with basic furniture. Super noisy due to corridors without isolation. Time to time we can hear an engine noise too. Poor Breakfast (not appealing) - we ended up outside to get a nice breakfast.

    The localisation is really good in middle of 2 villages Fira and Imerovigli. As soon as we step out from the hôtel, the view is great. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not located in Fira but in Firostefani (15 min away from Fira, when you manage to find it). That supposedly 4 star hotel was not able to arrange a pick up at the port (I had called them in the morning for an arrival in the afternoon) Rooms are very noisy and the quality of the room was very poor (more a 2 star than a 4 star). Make sure to avoid that hotel. For the same price you will be able to find a much better place.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    We reserved this blind. Exceeded our expectations easily. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were terrific. Their service culture was great and they answered all our many questions. They helped with reservations for a birthday dinner and told us how to use public transport. The room exceeded our expectations. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and plentiful. We had lunch and drinks by the pool. All the food and drink was good and the service excellent. We liked the location too. All good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing. Comfy beds, amazing shower. The staff were polite and helpful and the place was spotless. The location was great, Firostefani is a much nicer place to stay than Fira which is only 10-15 mins walk along the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    When you arrived, wake up for the sunrise, it looks incredible from the terrace :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was amazing, i ask for a room with a sea view and we get one! The view was amazing, we had big terrace, the room was beautiful and clean. The stuff was very helpful, everyone was smiling :)) the pool was beautiful... all looks even better then in photos. Breakfast was very good :) Thank you !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Magical views at your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steamy bathroom, poorly ventilated

    Easy access toFira and Port using the scenic pathway Clean comfortable and spacious room, beautiful view of the pool Accessible, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower had to be held while showering and toilet paper was asked to be put in the bin instead of the toilet, no explanation as to why. We stayed at this hotel towards the end of the season and it felt like everything was shutting down and we were an inconvenience to the staff. Maybe would be nicer in the middle of summer

    The newly renovated bedrooms were nicely styled and felt very clean and fresh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in Fira, Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything. Was perfect.

    Centrally located, just 10 min walk to Fira, 2 min to Firostefani, 10 min to Imerovigli and right opposite to The Three Bells of Fira from where you can see the sunset. You can see the sunrise from the hotel. The staff, Marcos at the reception and Nikos were always helpful. Breakfast was good. The rooms were very comfortable. Beds were comfortable and the comforters were excellent. Very well designed hotel, clean and very well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was brilliant

    Brilliant service, loved the walk to the township was from back of pool doors, the rooms were beautiful and the balcony was surreal. We were upgraded for free and we recommend to stay here as I would stay here again. A couple channels were in English and the Wi-Fi modem was excellent as it was in our room gave us great reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    It was fresh and clean.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I enjoyed staying. The only thing was the sun had left the pool area earlier than I would have liked for sunbathing etc.

    It was fresh and clean. Room was beautiful and had a free upgrade as requested.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is within walking distance to Fira and it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is within walking distance to Fira and it's attractions. Has a good pool area with plenty of lounges. The buffet breakfast has a great selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    We came for a wedding at Le Ciel which was amazing. Great place for views
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was ice cold..... Room ok but bathroom wasn't up to standard. No shower and very smelly from the drain. Toilet system making a racket all day and night!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was noisy but had a quiet mode so was fine in the end.

    The gym facilities were very good. The pool was chilled and relaxing. The bathroom was very nice. The staff were helpful. As a whole it was very clean, thebreakfast was good and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great pool & bar. Good breakfast, great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything/everyone was outstanding.

    Beautiful setting, quiet location, but close enough to all the stores/restaurants. Our room was spacious with a lounge area and big terrace. Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good, nice selection of hot & cold food, lovely terrace to eat outside on. Great location right across the street to view the sunset. Close to some shops & restaurants. Good shortcut to downtown Fira at the back of the pool, no stairs, smooth pathway, no view, but you will get the view while walking the streets and alleyways, and it's only a 5-7 minute easy walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    My stay at Santorini Palace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The professional staff, could not do enough to help you, The hotel rooms were excellent, Beautiful & clean. pool area was beautiful and again the staff were so helpful at all times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Phenomenal!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone that worked at Santorini Palace were amazing. Some went above and beyond anything they had to do. I really appreciate how fabulous I was treated! I WILL be back! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    A green light above the door that could not be put off, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A green light above the door that could not be put off, so the whole room was covered in a ghastly green light. And a lot of noise from the neighbours who did not bother to put their tv off, even after 1:00 am. No night's rest!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Almost perfect relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi is cold.

    The staff are accommodating and friendly especially EMI for providing us the sea view as per request.Everyday the hotel provides towels and the room is very comfortable and spacious however the tv does not provide many channels for English speaking tourists. Breakfast is good but throughout our stay is still almost the same menu. It might be better if everyday is different menu although lot of choices.The place is very accessible to everything...lot of restaurants nearby and a mini market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing experience - heartily recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee machines or irons in the rooms.

    The rooms were well appointed, spacious and with excellent views. The staff were very courteous, helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    comfortable and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    late checkout was not accommodated and check out was early at 11:30 am. breakfast was very repetitive.

    perfect location, very comfortable and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great pool and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a basic room in the hotel and while we were not expecting a sea view we were disappointed with what we got. The room overlooked a building site and considering the amount of money we did pay this was disappointing

    Lovely hotel and staff were friendly & helpful. Pool bar serves good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Well located, 10 minute walk from the hotel into the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, 10 minute walk from the hotel into the centre of Fira. Staff were very polite and helpful Included breakfast was good and set you up for the day! Wasn't too large a selection which meant you avoided over indulging. Bar staff were very attentive and friendly. Room was well decorated and had a lovely view of the pool and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Amazing week in the Santorini Palace for our wedding at the Santorini Gem!
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved how the reception were always willing to make any request we ask for happen. We stayed in this hotel for our wedding week and married in the Santorini Gem! Marcos at reception was such a lovely man so helpful and always had a smile on his face! He didn't want us to check out when it was time for us to leave and told us the staff were on strike haha he was very humorous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    The views and pool were amazing and general staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't up to our expectations. Bedding was average and the noise at night could be annoying. Given the cost as it was the second most expensive stay aside from Switzerland, I expected more bang for my buck!!

    The views and pool were amazing and general staff great. Certain rooms in the complex are definitely a lot better for views and quietness than others and we were lucky enough to have a room with a view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    We had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The health club needs an upgrade. The cardio equipment was old and dangerous. The sauna, steam, and hot tub weren't working at all. The food at dinner could have been better.

    The staff was fantastic. The property was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is convenient, about 5-7 mins walk to Fira Town if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff may not have realised that it is very confusing for first time visitors as there are 2 right and 2 left turns after you come out from the hotel. As such, they should make it clearer either by bringing customers to balcony and show them clearly the way or walk out to the main door and show the customers. I think such customer services will be appreciated as it would reduce the walking time to Fira Centre (esp during summer).

    Location is convenient, about 5-7 mins walk to Fira Town if one knows the way. On our first day, we asked the staff for direction. The staff merely tell us to turn right when we come out from hotel. When we stepped out from our hotel, we realised that there are 2 right turn (one on higher ground and one on lower ground) and we were not sure which way to go. We went and asked again, staff continued to direct us without giving us clear direction. Eventually we took the long route and took us 15 mins to walk to Fira. Later that day, we asked another staff for direction. This time a lady in the reception showed us the way via the balcony and we had no problem finding out way thereafter. Service from the staff could be improved. Generally the room is clean and breakfast's selection is also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel and Pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were extremely frustrated, as before we arrived, we emailed the resort three times with no response. We think any email communication with inquiries should be answered. We definitely had the correct email as well.

    The resort was beautiful and location was great. Breakfast was delicious although very repetitive. I would recommend this resort to anyone staying in Santorini. Staff was great and the pool is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    The facilities and location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only draw back is the need to purchase water, as you cant drink local water. Considering the money paid to stay, a free bottle of water should have been provided per room on arrival. Some guests may arrive very late at night and have no bottled water for drinking This would have allowed guests time to go and purchase water from super market.

    The facilities and location was amazing. The staff were excellent and helpful. The bar man was great. The breakfast was great. Everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    This one's a good bet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place seemed curiously understaffed: there were no porters to help with luggage (it can be quite a trek from foyer to room) and the in-house car wasn't available to take us down to the port on departure (not that it mattered, we just took a regular cab instead). Also the restaurant was only open for breakfast (excellent). I think this is all because we were there early season (beginning of June). I bet it's all different now (early July).

    This is a new hotel with an excellent location in Firostefani, about 15-20 mins walk South to downtown Fira along a spectacular path with constant caldera views. Firostefani is an attractive place in its own right with plenty of cafes, restaurants etc. The hotel is attractively designed in a spacious modern-cycladean-style kind of way. There's a very nice pool area with bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Bar was expensive.

    The location is absolutely perfect. Fabulous views. Good breakfast. Large but freezing cold pool. Lots of sun loungers. Free and accessible parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Beware of double charging and silence from Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was charged twice by hotel, still waiting for refund, numerous complaints to Booking.com who have done absolutely nothing. Am about to start legal proceedings.

    Location, pool, bathroom, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, customer-service oriented staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful, and assisted in coordinating van pick-up from airport to hotel. Ended up using the same transportation service during our stay (city to city).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Dreamy Santorini Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Santorini Palace is just steps the from the famous Caldera. The sunsets are amazing and staff is very friendly. It is just off the path from hiking path to Oia. Breakfast is okay. The pool is very nice with a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    nice hotel but health and safety issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too Many steps and slopes without handrails. They need lifts They need to stop serving more alcohol to guests who are drunk resulting in bad offensive behaviour. Alcoholic drinks were being served to guests in the swimming pool. Severe health and safety hazards

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Pretty hotel good location but room not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite basic, sink in bathroom is a failure design. Water splash everywhere when turn on the tap in full.

    The hotel is really petty, well located and staff are friendly. But the room itself is okish. Do not feel a great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Some of the rooms have poor bathrooms not as shown in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely very friendly and helpful which made the stay. However, the pool was very cold and there was paper and other bits floating in it.plus the views were better the other side of the road where the hotels were not much more expensive. If I were to visit the island again I would push for a room overlooking the Caldera.

    Some of the rooms have poor bathrooms not as shown in the pictures. The staff were very happy to move us but I imagine in high season they would not have the ability to do this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    The front desk staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room. Charge to get bottled water to your room.

    The front desk staff were very helpful. Good breakfast spread. Hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Wish it had a caldera view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish it had a caldera view. Their website's tantalising sea view is on the other side of the island and not the caldera side. Bit disappointing in that respect but it's still in a nice quiet area just above busy Fira.

    Nice breakfasts lovely hotel design but easy to get lost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location, awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the emergency exit light which glows green is right on your face when you go to sleep, the floor was super cold

    Really good breakfast, staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    The room, breakfast, view behind hotel, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and jacuzzi wereally freezing. We were told they were not heated. the jacuzzi had a sign that read it goes up to 40 degrees Celsius and it was freezing cold. I spoke to reception and they reported it does not get hot and that its a hydrotherapy jacuzzi. Lame excuse. Also I did not like the fact that you cannot flush toilet paper after using the bathroom.

    The room, breakfast, view behind hotel, location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, views, hotel, staff and service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, only a few minutes walk into Fira. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towel service. Breakfast selection was good and pool drinks & food were great quality. Staff were really helpful and friendly, with Wi-Fi being available throughout the property. Fantastic and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice comfortable hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was only luke warm unless you were at the pass when it had been cooked. I think the hot trays were not working or needed turning up. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and only limited room service

    The pool area was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast could be improved, as could some of the restaurant items. Stick to the Greek salad, it's fantastic.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean, spacious, and beautiful, and the pool area was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working saunas as advertised .no secure safe in room

    Large clean room, comfortable bed. Excellent shower, good wifi. Brilliant sun beds. Nice breakfast. Great helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Santorini dreaming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool balcony view is not the best during the day, due to the neighbours (not the hotel's fault though). But the short walk to the caldera views more than makes up for it :)

    The rooms are beautifully decorated. Very comfortable too. The short walk to the restaurants with caldera views was very convenient!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    The hospitality was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe have those tiny golf carts to assist people around the hotel? maybe a concern for elderly people.

    The hospitality was great . The bed was awesome Overall , for a first timer to santorini,the hotel played a major part in the whole experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Based on pricing, the quality of the food and of the service at the restaurant should be better, and the view was not what we expected.

    The location, the friendliness of the staff, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Big hotel in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were busy and inattentive. Did not feel like I was ever given their full attention. They suggested a tour company and sold us tickets for a tour that was well below average.

    The pool area, breakfast and the beds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Wrong side of Caldera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a meal at night just breakfast which was good, The meal at night was not good we were told

    I got a free upgrade for our 25th anniversary

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and modern. Really excellent views. A great pool bar and acess to the the busy fira marketplace was quite close via the backentry from the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Really nice but could do with a couple of improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were fine but could have been better not many healthy options. Coffee was poor. Would have liked water included in the room for the price paid and not to have to put toilet paper in the bin!!!

    Lovely rooms and pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Gorgeous stay at Santorini Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very much appreciated.

    The hotel is located in a very nice area in Firostefani, very close to a Belvedere where you can have a gorgeous view of the caldera. The front outdoor area is welcoming and elegant, and anticipates the special care for details that you will find indoor. It's worth mentioning also the big swimming pool area and the availability of lots of decks, tables and chairs where you can relax. Rooms are very spacious, very cleaned and comfortable. Breakfast is fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    A great base for relaxing by the pool and exploring Santorini 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location of the hotel is excellent in terms of scenery and views... It was a bit further to the centre of Fira than expected... However the cliff walk down to Fira (only 10 minutes) probably ended up a big highlight of the trip ... So not really a negative, just different to what I expected.

    Pool area was really impressive and a lovely place to lounge around, we had lunch here each day and really enjoyed our afternoons by the pool taking a dip to cool down. The bedroom was really nice and contemporary which we found really relaxing... White wash walls, lovely view, and really nice layout with big balcony! ... Very relaxing... While I had thought we would be a bit more in the hustle and bustle of it all i was really glad we had this sanctuary to come back to... There is a lovely chilled out vibe to this hotel. Staff were also really helpful, and had no issue obliging with printing out our boarding passes on departure (which we had forgotten to organise ourselves!). There is a shuttle bus at the hotel to take you to the sunset in Oia each evening also which is really convenient!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Eveeything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveeything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    The only drawback is that it’s not on sunset side of island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that it’s not on sunset side of island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    So close to the sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like Great Hotel and location.

    Location,View from the pool area Excellent and the suite very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, wifi excellent, and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the early morning

    Location is great, wifi excellent, and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location was Great!!! Breakfast was awesome!!! Nice upscale rooms for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were lovely and always very clean. Great service at reception who were always willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythinggggggg.it was amazing!!!!!great location!good breakfast.very friendly stuff .thank you very much Marcos!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75