Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saronis Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Skala, 18010, Greece

#2 of 12 hotels in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can write an essay about the good things about this hotel and its personnel. Rooms are perfectly beautiful and clean. The hotel is near the beach, breakfast was amazing.The personnel were wonderfully helpful,we were about to miss our ferry but with their help we catch it. They always smile and give positive energy. I really very suggest this hotel. When you arrive you will be very happy at the first moment.I would like to thank them all again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was not enough light in the bathroom and no shower curtain so the water splashed all over the bathroom. the worst thing was the mosquitoes but i seemed to be all over the island and not in any way the hotel fault.

    every thing was very good. caliope the owner was very welcoming. breakfast was the best! the room was rather small but very comfortable and it had a nice balcony. location was excellent - one minute from the beach. highly recommended. the hotel is very well looked after and the garden is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it was really one of the best hotels we stayed at

    The room was impeccable, the sea view fantastic, staff extremely nice, the island extremely relaxing and the breakfast was among the best that I have ever had at a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything was wonderful from the friendly happy attitude of the staff, pretty gardens when having a delicious breakfast, cool clean well designed comfortable room. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong! I thought I was in a dream.

    The whole family manage the hotel in a supreme way and we feeled like at home. It was the best accommodation we had in the last 4 years. The owner (the mother) is a wonderful women and all that she does come from heart not from business! We will come back to Hotel Saronis as soon as possible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    We had such a nice stay at Saronis. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfy. As others have said the breakfast is to die for, super delicious and filling (no lunch required after a breakfast at Saronis). Would definitely stay here again if returning to Agistri.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should stay longer :)

    Everything was extra nice. Best host, the most beautiful breakfast ever, good coffee with almond milk even, very kind people. Nice beaches, lovely balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was insane!! Home cooked Greek food that just kept coming. The first morning they didn't have decaf coffee which I needed and when we came for breakfast the following morning they had got some!!! It is the friendliest place we've ever stayed and the breakfast garden is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Option of cereal at breakfast would have been a personal preference.

    Extremely tasteful decor in Greek style. Warm and friendly owners and staff. Breakfast included, with lots of home produce in a charming pergola courtyard. Right beside to sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No curtain in shower,so after bath it became pool. Not very convient pillow and bad. On breakfast stuff doesnt tell you what exactly they have, they just in hurry to take your order. By the end of stay we found out (by looking on other tables) that we can have yogurt with fruits,greek salad, not eggs only. So do not be shy to ask if you are really hungry.

    Location right in front the church.Breakfast was good,not buffet though, nice coffee.Design of hotel in pastel shades. Room clean every day. Interesting garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As our room was near to the restaurant and the street it was loud till very late. For those sensitive to sound, just request a room closer to the back.

    Homemade breakfast with breads, pancakes, jams and salads was superb, something to suit everyone (we're vegan and they catered to us). Owners are lovely, very welcoming and made it feel like we were staying with friends. Location perfect too - right across from the bus and right by some great beaches. Room and bed very comfortable, building is modern and authentic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect. We came to relax and that is what we got. The breakfast was perfect which was accompanied with a cool morning breeze under the trees. All the beaches near the hotel where really nice and 5 minutes tops from it. The stuff was very friendly and fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was horrible The price was really high (100€) Some equipements in the room was not working.

    The hotel is lovely. The breakfast was great That's all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast ever ! All homemade. Best coffee Love the design of the place Very clean A great family runs the place with great love We will be back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not really like the surroundings of the hotel. You can hear everything from the corridors and the adjacent rooms as the building is quite new and is not sound proof. We could hear everything when a new family arrived in the middle of the night, etc.

    Very friendly owners, really helpful staff. Charming little hotel, excellent breakfast served in a beautiful terrace. Clean and large rooms, clean bathroom, great terrace. The nearby restaurant run by the same family is also very good. They expected us at the ferry station and even helped us to book our ferry ticket back to Athens. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that we had to come home :(

    Throughout our stay at Saronis Hotel the owners Kaliopi and George and their family were all very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean with fresh towels everyday and we got free drinks upon arrival. They picked us up from the port and dropped us back too and they run a minibus service to take you wherever you like at a reasonable charge. The breakfast was wonderful with great homemade food every morning. We will definitely love to return!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just as a suggestion, it would be great to have a power plug next to the nightstand.

    Very friendly and helpful owners and personel and one of the best breakfast I ever had in an hotel. Many likes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Honestly - 10 out of 10! Magnificent place - from the pick up from the harbour they arranged at the last minute to the beautiful beautiful doom decor to its location near the amazing beach... to the wonderful freshly made breakfast- absolute gem of a place in an absolute gem of little island!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hosts very very very much and we already miss them and the place. we loved the breakfasts, we love the garden and the room with its lovely balcony and we love the taverna of Saronis wirh its great greec cusine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - What could use some improvement was the bathroom's light, which was very dim. Other than that, everything was terrific!

    + The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming, making us feel like home. They were even so kind as to keep an eye on our baggage between our arrival/check-in and check-out/departure. + The property's location was very convenient, right opposite to the bus stop and with a variety of beaches, cafeterias, restaurants and bars within walking distance. We could pop in and out any time we wanted and we loved that! + The WiFi signal was strong - something we have rarely experienced during our stay at other vacation properties. + The greatest surprise of all was the breakfast at the property, all included in the price we paid for the room, consisting of coffee, fresh orange juice, bread with butter, honey, praline and three kinds of homemade marmalade (strawberry, apple and apricot - all three were delicious!), chicken pie, eggs cooked as per our preference and -last but definitely not least- yummy orange pie.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was just great!

    The stuff was outstanding! They were totally nice and helpful! Everything in this hotel is absolutely personal, bright and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived for 1 day from Athens. But we really liked it, decided to extend the vacation for one more day. The hotel owners were very friendly, ready to help in any matter, even to go to the port to change our ticket while we were sleeping. The hotel is located near the sea, near very beautiful beaches. Breakfasts are terrific, all homely and very satisfying. The rooms are clean, cleaning every day. Thank you for the responsiveness of the owners, we will recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    We loved our stay in Saronis hotel, the family, son included, are really polite and helpful with any information. It is across the road from lovely beaches; the room was very clean, with nice colours and a little terrace. The breakfeast fantastic, with homemady bread, jam, orange juice in a lovely garden! Also the next door restaurant Moxsos is very good and with good prices. It was our first time in Agistri and we will definetely come back, for it's clear water and the lovely Saronis Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Caliopi and George gave us the most personal service ever and helped in anything we needed The hotel is located in the BEST part of the BEST island of greece The breakfast is amazing and tasty, customized to your exact taste We're definitely coming back again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mosquitoes!

    Kaliope is the best! helped as with everything we needed. amazing tasty breakfasts. very clean and tidy. and also we got from the hotel games for our child to play on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Sensational breakfasts, freshly cooked options changed daily as well as the most delicious homemade jams, fresh bread, fruit and yogurt. Very friendly welcome and we were even given a thoughtful gift of our favourite jams and a sweet fridge magnet when we left. Quite exceptional. very comfortable beds and well equipped, newly decorated room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice. Only improvement would be a shower screen to stop the bathroom floor getting so wet after the shower.

    Amazing breakfast in lovely garden. So much tasty food. We didn't need to eat lunch after that breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location near the main Skala beach. Nice terrace in the garden facing South side to catch some sun. Really great and friendly hosts and their breakfast was really good as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay in 18 months and now I'm planning to return in 6 months-fantastic place to recharge, rest and relax. The family that owns the business takes pains to make everyone feel nurtured and cared as a guest. Amazing!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms and no bath curtain. Room is a bit small in size

    The owners were really great, so welcoming and nice. Helpful with any request. Breakfast was very tasty with different varieties. Location can not be any better, 2 minutes from beach, 2 minutes to restaurants and bar. Don't miss the tavern just outside attached to the place. We ate there every evening and enjoyed every time. Great place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent,everything home-made,includingc cakes,pies,bread,marmelades,the orange juice,etc. The beach is right across,probably just 3 50m away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are lovely and clean, it's right on the beach, the staff is super-nice and the breakfest is excellent. We can't wait to visit there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    UNFORTUNATELY THE LADY WELCOMING YOU AT THE RECEPTION IS NOT AS WELCOMING AS IT SHOULD BE, EVERITHING I ASKED SEEMED TO BE TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR HER.

    I HAD AN OVERALL POSITIVE IMPRESSION. THIS PLACE IS JUST WONDERFULL, WELL MAINTEINED AND AUTHENTIC!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good value for money taking into consideration that there had been no comforts like an extra chair in the room or place to put your luggage.Beds were kind of narrow(singles).You could not leave the balcony door open due to cockroaches(the whole island suffered from cockroaches).The personnel was just typical.

    The location was really convenient near the port of Skala and close to everything including the bus stop.Breakfast was very tasty and more than enough.The bathroom was large enough.The room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is central, so its great to walk to bars and touristy things but not particularly pretty.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a great breakfast and lovely staff. The best thing was the roof terrace. We spent all our time there. It's very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the previous comments have said the hotel is accurately portrayed in the images. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was brilliant! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast served in the beautiful garden. Excelent service, beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest staff, extremely kind and helpful people everywhere and the best breakfast in the island. We're coming back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am amazing place!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Owners are outstanding and very helping, breakfast is fantastic!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Kalliopi for making our holidays feeling like home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING

    ALL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower..but very normal to find that kind in all hotels in a greek islands..

    Amazing home made breakfast, very nice decoration and the best stuff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the breakfast to the service was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing and stuff are really friendly and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property only does brekky, but they are incredible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps providing a squeegee for the bathroom floor would help keep it drier.

    Amazing breakfast and hospitality. Comfy beds, good balconies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the room

    Location, beach, spacious patio, breakfast, friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the breakfast, the room, the balcony were all delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing owners, nice rooms, wonderful breakfast and great location. We can't wait to go back...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was so clean and it's worth to stay, staff was really polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really friendly people, amazing breakfast, a perfect 3 day break for us. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, great comfort, excellent breakfast and seafood restaurant. Small island, lively without being too crowded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean and quite spacious room. Nice breakfast, good wifi connection. Assisting and gentle staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and clean. The breakfast was really good. Everything was at the top level. Will be happy to visit it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean bright rooms and lovely garden. Wonderful breakfast. Charming and helpful owner. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was incredible! The entire family is truly vested in meeting your needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent!

    Breakfast was fabulous. One of the best we've had at any hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The host/owners were amazing, efficient yet very friendly.Food was fantastic with lots of imagination, fresh, homemade and very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, excellent taverna, very very kind and helpful people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality with very nice and smiley people. The breakfast was great and it was like you were eating in you grandmother's house.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts are incredibly friendly and nice. Also the breakfast was supertasty. All the foods were fresh and homemade....soooo delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy!

    Very central location. At the heart of Skala. In front of the beach. very clean. very cosy. excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no WiFi anywhere in the property.

    The property is great. The staff super polite. Amazing breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was just perfect. Thank you Calliopee for the marvellous breakfast, for lending us your son's boat, for the nice choice of tavernas. Hope we'll come back again.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully decorated rooms. Lovely, welcoming staff. Wonderful views from the balcony and just a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Good, fresh food and service in the restaurant also.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place , clean and tidy , close to skala beach . Very authentic place . You feel like a guest of a Greek family. Breakfasts are excellent . Every day different menus , home made jams and pies. The breakfasts served in the garden. The Staff ( the family which own and operate the hotel) are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The most friendly owners and staff I've ever seen, individual service like in 5 stars hotel, CLEANLINESS - FLAWLESS! Breakfasts are so rich, various and tasty and served in so green area that you breath like pure ozon ))

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    An amazing hotel for my one night on the Island. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Rooms were big, clean and comfy and the beach is pretty much over the road from the hotel. The garden they have is very chill and a nice break from the sun if you need it. Couldn't recommend this place enough

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of shower curtain so we always made a mess while having a shower.

    Our second time staying there, we just had to come back. For the friendly and professional staff, particularly Popi who went above and beyond in aiding us to obtain preserve which could only be found on the neighboring island.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing breakfast! Everything home made and extremly tasty. Kalliope and her familly really know how to be great hosts. They have helped us with all our requests. The location is perfect! Is right in the center of Skala, 2 mins walking distance from the main beach. Perfect location! The restaurant that is at the entrance of the hotel provides great food for decent pricing. Very clean!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything, from the moment we arrived to having breakfast in the morning. A truly stunning and beautiful hotel with staff to match. I'm already planning to come and grace the shores of agristi and the saronis hotel again. A truly memorable experience. . And thank you for the pot of jam. Delicious

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: