Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoy 2 stars

Ethelondon Dodekanision 9, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#65 of 80 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1118 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is in the perfect location, right in the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not clean enough, there wasn’t any space to fit a chair between the bed and the desk/table, so it was very difficult to work. I didn’t sleep all night because of the mosquitos and I found a cockroach in the bathroom.

    The hotel is in the perfect location, right in the city center and just across the old town. The WiFi worked fine and the staff was correct.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Manolis-the receptionist gave us tips on where to spend and how to get there. We can sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower is relatively small but we got along with it pretty well

    The hotel is in the center of Rhodes, which is excellent. highly recommend. From the moment we arrived, the service was courteous, full of smiles, everything we needed we got. Breakfast was good, varied and lacked nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location right beside the old town which had shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right beside the old town which had shops, restaurants and a wonderful place to wonder the streets of Rhodes! Also located right beside the small bus drop and pickup. A simple 2.60 Euro to and from the airport on a 20 min ride! Includes a nice breakfast with a wide variety of food and drinks. Staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    3.0
    Not to be record,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The room was grubby, the shower was a joke. The bed had one sheet on the mattress the other one was folded under the towel and face cloth. Not exactly the lap of luxury, make your own bed with that sheet. The staff were indifferent. The breakfast was OK. Just. In a few words "you certainly get what you pay for" and nothing else!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has a good location, very close to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a good location, very close to the bus station. The breakfast is good! The street was a little bit noisy, but in general price-quality OK. I sayed 1 night and it was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good only a small gripe was my street facing room as there was alot of noise late at night from the restaurant across the road. Oh and the dodgy door to my room after I learnt the trick to opening all was ok.

    The staff all friendly and helpful and the big buffet breakfast available and also the location very close to the port.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Liked the excellent breakfast and garden area to eat it in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night because after all It was in the town centre.

    Liked the excellent breakfast and garden area to eat it in My room had balcony and was fine for short stay.Staff were so very helpful to me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Congratulations & Recomendations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazingly helpful and kind. I encountered some logistical difficulties but the current desk manager Manolis helped me to resolve all the issues in the most favorable way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning was done very fast and sometimes they left some garbage behind. In addition, they wanted to clean everyday before 10 and I was woken up once at 9 asking to do the cleaning, instead of verifying if I was out having left the key.

    The staff was very sympathetic and friendly. WiFi was working very good. Location was perfect, beside the old town and bus station and in a walking distance to the port. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, excellent breakfast and very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy at night but that is usual with a city hotel.

    The man on the desk was very helpful, finding our ferry to Symi, which port and the name of the boat. Thank you. The breakfast was great - lots of choice - and also a little outside space to sit in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Southern Europe Odyssey 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain in bathroom

    Great value for a great location next to bus station and walking distance to walled town, but away from the hustle and bustle to allow for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    i thought the hotel was amazing for the price which we paid and was well above satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i loved the hotel check in desk staff and the breakfast, although it would be good if the coffee machine was left on all day for coffee in between leaving the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We had a great weeks holiday at the Hotel Savoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel Savoy could do with a referb but otherwise it's fine. It seems a bit dated but the family and hospitality are very good.

    Hotel Savoy is a lovely family run hotel in a fantastic location. The breakfast is great, bacon, sausages, beans, continental breakfasts,as much as you want and of course lots of tea, coffee and fresh juices. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the breakfast garden, we had a TV, fridge and free WI-FI which was great. the room was comfortable but could do with a referb. It was a very short walk to the beautiful Harbour and all the restaurants and bars.It's a must to do the tour bus that is hop on hop off and a bargain at 12 euros but goes down to 8 euros after 12 o'clock. Rhodes is a fabulous place to visit and the Hotel Savoy is a prime located place to see it all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Sharing an evening with ants and cockroaches
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible

    It was a last minute booking. I stayed at Savoy just a few hours before catching the fly back to my country I picked that place beacause it was close to the bus stop to get the to the airport. The place is dirty the room was full of ants on the desk, chair and on the floor;I went to the reception to notify everything, the guy was helpful, and he moved me to another room Still full of ants and the bathmat was filthy. Not to mention the cockroaches in the bedroom the breakfast was terrible: the buffet top was full of aunts, the quality of the food is less then second-rate The only positive thing there was the young guy at the reception, who knows exactly the weaknesses of the hotel and he tried to save/solve the "situation"

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Useful hotel for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our suitcases for a few hours after check out while we went out but they weren't locked away and anyone could have taken them.

    Very well situated for the bus terminus, shops, exploring the harbour and the old town. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location to KTEL bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor gets wet when you shower as there is no shower curtain. Furnishings are a little old and worn but it is not expected for the price. No real complaints from me, even the last 2 aren’t an issue.

    Place cleaned every day with fresh towels. Super close to KTEL bus station (less than 5 mins walk). Walkable to Rhodes town shops. Old town and beaches. Fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast. Wifi and aircon at no additional cost. Decent budget hotel with balcony (no great view, just the street, but still better than nothing).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Fine for a night if you’re on your way through, bit too dirty for any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had exposed wiring above shower, AC was very loud - needed ear plugs, smoking inside permitted so smelt like cigarettes. Buffet breakfast not worth it.

    Good central location close to bus stop. Stopped off for one night in transit and very easy to check in late at night with the 24 hour desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean. Towels was changing every day. Breakfast was simple but very good. Location is perfect! Air conditioning, fridge,tv was included in price. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. Amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    The best people running a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked breakfast hours to be a little bit longer.

    The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept clean and the hotel was well run.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Just relaxing in Rhodes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We do not have any negative remarks.

    Excellent location: very close and easily access towards seaside, the Elli Beach, the touristic port, the Old City, the shops, etc. Very good, friendly and helpful personnel at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money but would not like to stay more than 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a funny smell in the room and many mosquitos!

    The staff at the reception are very helpful and the location is fantastic if you are staying in Rhodes for a short time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location on budget money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a hotel in Rhodes for one night transiting from Symi to London. The Savoy was perfect for our requirements i.e short stay. The Hotel was clean and our room served its purpose i.e clean with bathroom/shower. The breakfast was really generous which surprised us given the cost of our stay. The staff were really helpful and the location was amazing allowing us to see Rhodes Old Town in the 1.1/2 days we had available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    This is a brilliant budget hotel in a fantastic location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a brilliant budget hotel in a fantastic location for the Old Town, shops, buses, taxis, restaurants and bars and the harbour. It is no frills but the staff are super friendly and efficient and the breakfast is good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good air con and Wifi. We arrived off a delayed late night ferry - got to Rhodes at 0330 - I had phoned the hotel and explained and they managed to get a taxi to meet us at the port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not all very friendly and the view is not good. But as soon as you step outside, anyway there are plenty of amazing things to see.

    The location and price are excellent. Shops, restaurants, bakeries, beach, museums, market all close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed and unhappy that the mattress did not have a mattress protector, and the mattress was slightly stained. Sheets were thin. Overall the room was very clean

    Pleasant and helpful reception staff. Near shops and restaurants and good for a one night stay en route from Greek island to home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Wouldn't hesitate to rebook if we travel that way again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few pictures on the walls would brighten the place up a lot.

    Better than adequate for our three day stop-over before travelling on to Karpathos. Location was great for exploring Rhodes town (Wife, shops, etc) and the Old town. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful, and facilities, while basic, were clean and comfortable. Good breakfast catering for several nationalities. We were happy to rebook for the one-day stop-over on our return journey before flying home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location for bus to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No line for wet swimwear. Cracked shower tray with no curtain.

    Location was very good - close to bus station and old town and Ellie Beach and supermarket and restaurants. Breakfast very good. Cooked and cereals and toast with greek yoghurt, fruit and honey. We sat in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value accommodation for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower room would be helpful, to freshen up before leaving.

    We stayed at the Savoy, overnight before catching the Ferry next morning and again when we returned, the day before our flight home. Our room, was comfortable, clean, with toiletries, hairdryer, aircon and WiFi. We had a balcony at the front of the hotel, we did not experience any excess noise. Good breakfast included in the price. Good location for the old town, and for the port, shops and restaurants all close by. Bus stop to the airport, just a few minutes walk. You are able to leave luggage until you are ready to leave. We would have no hesitation in staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    the breakfast - the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the balcony would not open and although they phoned to get someone to fix it, it did not happen while we were there.

    the breakfast - the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    It's a great central, inexpensive hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are clean but could probably benefit from being modernised.

    Very good breakfast provided in cost of room. Excellent location if you want to be near the shops, harbour and bus stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value, budget accommodation for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for Port, to catch ferry the next day. Close to the Old Town, restaurants, shops and banks. Room, clean and comfortable, with balcony and air conditioning. Good selection for breakfast. Happy to return for overnight stay at the end of our holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it is a clean and tidy ,cheap hotel , good for short stop overs

    we used this hotel for our overnight stays between airport and ferry use, it is a basic hotel, breakfast is buffet style and very good, rooms have aircon, tv and amenities , standard holiday inn type set up. in the centre of Rhodes ,good access to Old Town and Beaches. Staff there were EXCELLENT , when we went to catch the ferry I forgot 1 of our bags, phoned the hotel and the owner delivered it to us at the ferry without any problems (and refused any payment!) and on our return leg we had a late flight ,they looked after our baggage for us , while we went out for the day and ordered the taxi for the airport for us on our return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, functional room, friendly staff, good WiFi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, functional room, friendly staff, good WiFi connection and breakfast included in the rate. Centrally located in the New Town within walking distance of the Old Town. Overall a good budget option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door hanging by only one screw. Dangerous we thought and not immediately addressed

    Location was great. You can walk everywhere. Better than average breakfast which is included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door did not lock but otherwise everything was fine. It would have been nice to have been able to have a room to shower in and get changed prior to leaving for the airport.

    Very central to the beach and all amenities. Very clean and a good breakfast included in the price. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge not working Mattress was hard Old room-Feel like back to 80's Only one Electrical outlet

    Nice stuff Good breakfast Best location - close to bus station and shopping area, port, beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here only to catch a ferry the next day. It was excellent value for money though a little further away from the ferry port than I had hoped, my fault not the hotels. Breakfast was fine and as a stop over I recommend it especially if you are on a budget. The location was good, lots of shops etc so a good cheap place in Rhodes .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.0
    The Savoy is much improved. Vey good. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Sheets were very nice and towels were excellent. The receptionist was very helpful in responing to our request for a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    I
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use to stay at the Savoy when in Rhodos, it’s the most convenient location, family friendly atmosphere, comfortable to arrive and depart and a short walking distance to the old town and other shopping. Very close to the ferry and a short drive to/from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location and the breakfast was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very old,unpainted and it didn't have a balcony. It was a little claustrophobic. I slept with a blanket and it was full of dust so i kept sneezing during the night. Also the room wasn't soundproof. I was quite disappointed.

    Good location and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    It was my greek holiday - great, sunnny, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel need some repairing .

    Great location, hotel little bit dated,need some TLC, breakfast wonderful. As hotel has a great location would stay again but I am not a fassy traveler, as far I have clean bed and a shower, good coffee in the morning - fine to me :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great simple locally run hotel, amazing location and great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Happy with it all, maybe a kettle being from UK ;_-) But there was a fridge.

    Great simple locally run hotel, amazing location and great staff support. Very close to good restuarants, marina and old town. Wifi very good. Really enjoyed staying here and as a single female felt safe. It is a basic, good quality hotel, for me I love this, some people may like more modern comforts. I had a room with a balcony which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff, excellent location, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It does what it says on the tin - and at a budget price.

    Very welcoming staff, excellent location, clean and comfortable, great breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    The only thing that was great was the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stained sheets. The old rough towels. The breakfast. The fact that air conditioning system would switch off in the middle of the night. No shower curtains so water went everywhere when I'd shower and then had to step in water everytime I used the toilet .

    Just the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms aren’t the best, but still recommend it for budget travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound barrier/proofing in the rooms. There were too many times that I was woken up in the early morning because you can hear the sound of luggages being dragged on the floor and you can clearly hear the noise from people talking on the hallways, so not much privacy either.

    The price is definitely what attracted me first and then accessibility. Breakfast I would say is excellent as they have a range of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very helpful in providing information of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very helpful in providing information of all kinds. The breakfast is decent & the room I booked offered me just what I needed. The location is close to the bus station, in the new town, only ten minutes walking to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not especially a suitable hotel for a holiday stay in Rhodes. Rooms smallish, no real recreational facilities - pool, gardens etc.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Great location in town centre, convenient for airport bus and ferries. Rooms on the small side, but perfectly fine for one or two night stay. Breakfast (included in price) is a good buffet spread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money hotel in a good central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was very small and lots of opportunities to stub toes. It could be easily remedied by making the door open the other way. Didn't like the translucent glass doors on the bathroom (you could see too much through them!) but many toilets in Rhodes Town had them to our consternation. A new toaster is required in the restaurant. Pillows were very hard.

    Three single beds, 2 in the main room and one in the with 'annex' which gave my friend and I a little extra privacy. Very nice balcony with excellent views of the harbour. Right in the centre of everything so access to the town, the old town, shops bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Being close to the harbour there was plenty of opportunity for excursions to much of the eastern coast of the island. Good fast, free broadband to all areas of the hotel. Breakfast was good and varies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Tv needed retuning on both visits. Walls are paper thin and could clearly hear conversations and sex in the next room.

    Good location. Very cheerful and helpful staff. Nice variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy through the night. Could hear people talking next door and what sounded like furniture being moved around

    Good location and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel 2-3 years ago and I have to say it has really gone downhill in appearance! Out room and bathroom was absolutely tiny. Will never stay there again!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for stop over between flight and ferry arrivals and departures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location for ferry port, bus station, taxi rank and old town and tavernas. Good buffet breakfast between 6am and 11am, to suit most departure times. Ideal for stop over between flight and ferry arrivals and departures.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    For the price I paid for the room was fair and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid for the room was fair and breakfast was good. The only only negative thing was the bathroom size. They are too small but other than that it was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Good Basic Hotel Near To Rhodes Port & Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities perfect for a one nighter and OK for a couple or three days - for two weeks probably a bit basic for oldies like us !

    Near to our destination port of Kolonos. Inexpensive and good for a one night stopover, clean and comfortable bed, good simple buffet breakfast, and reception arranged morning taxi for us. Will use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    I strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right at the heart of Rhodes, about 10 minutes of walking distance to the old city. Just next to a well stocked supermarket. Clean room and cleaned every morning, which I really care. Breakfast buffet is superb compared to the same class hotels in Europe. A good wi-fi is available. Nothing negative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, easy to get to old town, elli beach, two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is too old, making noise all night

    Perfect location, easy to get to old town, elli beach, two bus stations nearby to take you to the airport and other famous places like lindos. Delicious breakfast and kind host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait 20 minutes for filter breakfast coffee to be replenished. Croissants ran out before i got to the basket, and weren't replaced.

    Location. Very helpful guys manning front desk. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Everything we needed at a fair price and very close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with ample choice and quantity with the orange juice being freshly squeezed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is completely outdated. Facilities are really poor and looking nothing like the photos on Booking. There was no hairdryer in the bathroom (as advertised), no shower curtain and therefore, the bathroom was always a mess, the fridge was not working properly and a small shelf at the bathroom was broken. We asked the Hotel 4 times during our stay to fix it since it was made out of glass and if it fell in the bathroom we might got injured. Four times they apologised and said they will fixed it but never did. We took it off in the end because we were afraid it´s going to smash into pieces and cut us. The cleaning lady even though she was friendly, came at 08:30 to 09:00 in the morning. I understand they need to start somewhere but we were on HOLIDAYS. Breakfast seemed like it was served in a Hospital. I ate there the first day and for the next days I found a great bakery around the corner. If you are just interested to spend a night there, it´s ok. But not for longer.

    Great location, close to everything. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were lovely, daily room service so fresh towels and sheets 😀 good breakfast 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have been able to make hot drinks in room

    The hotel was 5 to 10 minutes from Old Town, beach,bus,sea front for day trips , Great location.😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I have stayed in many Rhodes hotels for more than 50 years. I like Savoy very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    I had a second-floor room facing the street. I expected to be troubled by traffic noise, but wasn't. Comfortable bed and good shower. Reception staff, and the owner, were helpful. They gave me good advice about what to do on my visits to a government office to try to get a Greek tax number, necessary for opening a bank account and getting a phone line and internet in my apartment on another island. I used taxis several times during my stay. After a contact from reception staff they reached the hotel very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast venue was dirty and chaotic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast venue was dirty and chaotic.. rooms were very old fasion d. No curtain in the bath tun. Bathroom gets wet easily.. there is only one electric socket in the room. Hotels' area was kind of noisy at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    This was a one night stopover on our way to Tilos and this hotel met our needs just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities are basic, in fact typically "Greek". For instance the shower didn't have a curtain so the water can go everywhere. But I really can't complain about the place.

    The hotel is well situated, close to the town, bus station and the port used by the tourist boats and some local ferries. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice. There was free WiFi. There is a lift to get you to the upper floors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't really recommend staying in this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    * Dirty towels, bedsheets, blankets * Smelly tiny bathroom with no shower curtain - floor is wet all the time; clogging sink; we found a cockroach in bathroom one day (it got there from the ventilation most probably); bathroom door is made of glass * Noisy and leaking A/C * Not very clean hallways of the hotel

    * Great location * Very good wi-fi signal * Hotel terrace where breakfast can be eaten

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    A good option for a one night transit stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small without a shower curtain or door so water everywhere!

    Good location close to everything. Even walking distance from ferry port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommended for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Internal Triple Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Average comfortable beds Room for 3 could be larger Towels smelled bad although changed everyday

    Perfect Location Very friendly staff Fair breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    2.5
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Internal Triple Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't even a window for our swim suits and the staff didn't even care .

    The worst rooms I have ever been! The room was unacceptable the staff was clueless and you couldn't even breathe. We left after our first night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe there wiil be a showercabin in the bathroom but thats okay

    Breakfast was good!! Good location, close to old town and beaches.also room was clean and a balcony with a main street view!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Overall our stay was smooth at the hotel, noise was kept out of the room due to double glaze windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have requested, booked and paid for a double bed and to our surprise upon arrival at the reception they said that there are only 2 double beds in the whole hotel!!!!! Both of them rooms with double bed occupied upon our arrival. So we got a room with 2 single beds and we were not happy about this!!! This is a very big negative for us and very unlikely that will use the same hotel again at Rhodes. This is a big miscommunication from the Hotel and they are misleading and mis-advertising for all guests wanting to book a room at their hotel. Also we have requested a taxi service to be at the hotel for our departure to the airport and the reception personnel forgot about it!!! Luckily there were taxis available near by and someone else called another taxi to take us to the airport and as a result we were late 20 minutes also due to heavy traffic!! Air condition unit in our room 409 was not working very well.

    Breakfast was good and included the basics for this kind of hotel. Location is excellent as it is located in the city center and very close to all amenities, restaurants, sites and coffee shops. Also very close walking distance 15 minutes to old town city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Very basic but with satisfying breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room was so small - Not even a curtain in the bath (water was spilled everywhere) - It was smelly - The price was dispoportionate compared with the room amenities Fact: Do not choose the basic two-beds room with no view! But, I can say that it was ok for 3 nights.

    - Clean (but smelly) - Excellent location near to the bus stop, the old city and the old port - Satisfying breakfast (for a 3 star hotel it was good enough)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Superb location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, noisy hallway and wasn't particularly clean

    Super central, the shops are directly opposite you. Also get a fridge and tv which we didn't get from all hotels on our trip, and a very good ac. They also allowed us to check in early because our ferry got us to the island earlier than expected, which saved us carrying our cases around the town whilst exploring. Breakfast was a fairly good continental buffet which is included within the rate of your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is getting very tired and needs to be renovated. For example the loo roll holder was broken, as was the toilet seat. Also the lock on french windows was broken and the double glazing had failed so one section was cloudy.

    The location for the port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Cheap clean hotel ideal for 1 night stopover before catching a ferry to one of the Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean but very old and warn out. Could spend some money on refurbishing and modernising.

    Breakfast was good and was from 6am which was very good for us as we were getting the early morning ferry to Symi and hotel is within walking distance of the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    Don't waste your time and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Internal Room with Window (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible condition of the room. First of all it is very small. You can almost hit the bed when you open the door. Noisey air conditioning was dripping water so we needed to change our room to another which was worse to have two separate single beds. Due to poor cleaning, we had bug bites on legs and arms. I could easily spot dusts on every furniture and even on curtains. Worst of all we've caught a cockroach on the bed. When we complaint all these problems, the only answer the owner gave us was what can he do and he wanted to go and see if that's true or not which they should know already. Very disappointed on manners and such. It ruined whole our memory in Rhodes. Please book somewhere else for your precious time.

    Terrible. My trip got ruined because of this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average but not bad considering the overall price.

    Great location for old town , shops and public transport. Powerful shower, air conditioner and wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: