Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments & Residences Chios

Monolia, Agios Ioannis, Kalimasia, Monolia, 82131, Greece

#3 of 3 hotels in Monolia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Nice appartments with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a very steep way

    Very nice, clean and large appartment. Excellent views especially from the balconny. Amazing breakfast buffet with fresh homemade cakes! Nice swimming pool to cool down after a hot day. Private beach with sunbeds. Mrs Despina is very helpfull and can give information about activities and Chios. Mini market & restaurant (Psarokokalo, very nice food & atmosphere) on a 500 mtr walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    It was amazing. The breakfast was great, the staff was amazing, and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish I had planned for more vacation time so I could have stayed there longer!

    The owner was the kindest and most helpful person on the island, and that says a lot. The location was perfect, the breakfast was beyond amazing, and the staff was always helpful no matter what. I can't wait to go back. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Perfection on the Coast of Agios Ioannis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Mrs Despina takes care of you like family. Beautiful, secluded beach with pristine water. Breakfast is phenomenal and homemade. We are already booking a return to this same place and villa for next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice apartment with nice seaview!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondiotion at the upper floor is in the kitchen area so it is a little difficult to get cold air in the bedroom!

    Despina, the cleaning ladies and the girl in the kitchen are so sweet and service minded. The breakfast is superb! The apartment very clean and nice seaview!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    View was wondeeful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect more simple but which has local breakfast with quality cheese, tomato, olive etc. Breakfast was similar with city business hotels at Europe. It should be unique for Greece

    View was wondeeful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It is a good choice to relax in a quiet place and wake up to a perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly, the host Despina was a very helpful and kind person. Despina understood that we had to leave the hotel late in the day. Also Despina's wine and mastika soap gift was very kind. Besides, the desserts and jams that Despina prepared for breakfast were excellent. Also the cleanliness was very good and there is also a kitchen that you can use with peace of mind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Chios!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one minor point of improvement, our bed in room 404 was too hard for us. I know that is what some people prefer, but maybe a little softer could be better.. Anyways, as I said this is a very minor issue for us compared to the other good things I wrote above, just a useful feedback..

    Perfect seaside hotel with the best host Despina! She upgraded our room to a seaview one, she is very kind and always helped us with our needs and she runs the hotel single -handedly! The room is great, always very clean, breakfast is very good, the location is very good if you are planning to see the different parts of the island. All-in-all , I believe it is the people that makes a place worth living and that is Despina! Thank you again for everything. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    THE LOCATION OF THE SEA BREEZE IS IN THE MASTIC TREE AREA, AND SEVERAL TOWNS AND MUSEUMS TO VISIT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BEDS WERE A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE, BUT THE DAILY CLEANING, FRESH TOWELS, LINENS, AND BREAKFAST, MAKES UP FOR THIS SMALL INCONVENIENCE.

    THE BREAKFAST EACH MORNING, IS WONDERFUL, AND OUR, HOST AGAIN, WAS SO ACCOMMODATING! DESPINA WILL BEND OVER BACKWARDS TO MAKE YOUR STAY AS PLEASANT AS EVER! WE MAKE IT A P0INT TO STAY AT SEA BREEZE EVERY TIME WE GO TO CHIOS, GREECE!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place and super nice hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, clean, large and very comfortable studio with great balcony from which you can admire wonderful see. Very nice hosts, great breakfasts, available parking space. Away from main road, perfect place for a nice and quiet vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It was a very nice surprise; a place where you would wish to stay longer, and want to return again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ,really.

    The place and the whole atmosphere is inviting and entertaining, especially for those who like more quietness and reasonable privacy. An escape in comfort, peace and beauty. The nice, modern architecture, the pleasant decoration of the rooms, the green spaces well maintained, all are completed by the wonderful,wild scenery. Beautiful sea, nice little beach. Perfect mixture! And, the bonus : the host, lady Despina is a lovely lady, a great character! We felt well treated and cared for and we remain grateful for all her support.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    PERFECT VİEW-WONDERFUL HOUSEOWNER-COMFORTABLE HOUSE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect, the ownerhouse is a very kind person. Ms. Despina interested in all of us. she is hepful person. She suplied everything we needed. The heating conditions of the house is wonderful. the house is carefully cleaned. We stayed here as 3 familes with 3 children. ( 2 are babies) We did not meet any problem. We are all happy and satisfied. We loved the snacks and the handmade muffin and cakes. We are chios lovers and we went 22 times before. And when we will go again to Chios, we will call the Ms. Despina. Thanks for all and thanks again and again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Definitely one of the best hotels i have stayed in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel Mrs. Despina is an extremely nice and sweet person and a model of Greek hospitality. We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to the great location close to the sea, and Mrs. Despina's attention. The hotel is surrounded by masticha and olive trees that enriche the air with the wonderful flavour characteristic of Chios. 3 walking minutes away is the beach where guests can swim or watch the sunrise. Optionally there is a nice swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and in good condition. The balconies have an amazing view. The apartments are equippied with all necessary utensils. Mrs. Despina also took care of some special requests for which I am very greatful. The rich breakfast was delicious and did not only consist of diverse, tasty and fresh local products, but also "western" breakfast. I am sure that in the future I will spend more time at Sea Breeze. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    You definitely need a car to reach the hotel, hotel facilities and beach is good but you may want to see other beaches and travel around, so a car is a must.

    Easy to reach location, hotel was ultra-clean and by far the best hotel I've stayed in Chios island. An amazing room view, very silent environment, superb breakfast, everything was perfect and highly recommended for the travellers who would like to spend their holidays in Chios.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great vacation in Sea Breeze Chios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe Ms.Despina can organize the beach by putting fixed beach beds cause it's hard to carry them everytime especially at the very inclined road to the apartment but other everything was great we will visit again definitely..

    Amazing home made breakfast, Owner of the facility Ms.Despina is great. She is doing her best about everything, very clean facility and apartment..great view, nice beach not crowded..Ms.Despina did everything for us even gave the beach beds of her own to relax at he beach..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    The accommodation is great, the owner is always there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no air conditionning in the room (only a fan). Decoration is standard.

    The accommodation is great, the owner is always there to help. The view from the balcony is amazing! Next to a supermarket, to the beaches, restaurant not far. The breakfeast is very good, with a lot of choices. It is very easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    3 day visit in beautiful Chios and lovely hotel. literally nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beach in front of the hotel is OK but there are more around the island. definitely rent a car and explore.

    our host Despina was a delight. fantastic room with sea view. very clean, spacious. nice breakfast with Revani that Despina cooked herself. we will come back here for sure and stay longer!! great parking area next to the hotel under the mastic trees!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable Housing, Wonderful Breakfast, Excellent Sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alongside of everything, the breakfast is excellent. The land lady Despina is very kind. She is always smiling and helps you in any case you want. We were 3 couples (one with a baby) and stayed in a private house with 3 floors, 3 bedrooms, a big lounge room, a fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, one separate WC, two big balconies with a wonderful sea view (see the attached photo). The apartment is totally clean. The beach is just 1-2 minute away by walking, but it is not an organized beach (I attach the photo of the beach). The Hotel has a private free parking area. The Hotel offers different room and apartment options to its guests. If I go to Chios again, Sea Breeze Apartments will be my first option for booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean, tidy and simple place with very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much bees in the breakfast, lost the breakfast joy. No tv channels for kids

    Great view, clean and simple rooms Nice neighborhood, midway between city center and nicest beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    a gem of exclusive apartments with a view right on to the Aegean Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    overlooking the sea the hotel comprises just 20 spacy apartments with balcony, nicely furnished. Breakfast is delicious with home made cakes and local produce. The combination of an apartment with separate entrance, a big fridge, an kitchenette and being served a breakfast (outdoor seating above the clean pool) is just fantastic. The owners are lovely and caring. There is no traffic on the tiny road as it's a dead end road and just serving the Sea Breeze and a few neighbouring houses. The beach is pebble stones and partly sandy, very sunny).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, peaceful, good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite difficult to drive to the residence because of the steep slopes (although there is free parking space available).

    It's a quiet place, right next to the beach, with excellent breakfast prepared daily, and a supermarket nearby. The apartment is well-equipped. Our host was very warm and generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place and hosts in Chios!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The host, Despina, was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was marvelous and the place is fantastic (the sea, the swimming pool, everything...). The view is awesome. We definitely recommend this accommodation to other travelers in Chios.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable apartment with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was not working properly in th room

    I liked the incredible view from the room and the relaxing surroundings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The Hotel has a nice wiev, clean and lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel has a nice wiev, clean and lovely place. We have a nice time in chios and in our hotel..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was little bit hard.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    otel çok temiz ve bayan despina son derece guleryuzlu, yardimsever bir kisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    despina, she is an amazing lady.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Restful. I had a great view of the sea from my room. Breakfast was homemade and all was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restful. I had a great view of the sea from my room. Breakfast was homemade and all was delicious! Despina was very helpful and friendly :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Exellent staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent staf.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Sea Breeze Apartments - Could not have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious Modern and Clean in a great location for the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Muhteşem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Very friendly, accommodating staff. Extremely clean. Great breakfast spread. Just can't say enough good things about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    We thank you Mrs Despina for your hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kahvaltı ve konfor sessizlik

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircondition wasn't in the bedroom, it was in the living room

    room was realy clean, location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Owner was very nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room without see view

    Owner was very nice :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Everything.... excellent breakfast... all home made. spotless clean, large flat. very friendly owner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Rooms were extra clean,and were just like the ones in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If only they would tell us the rocket festival was cancelled , no one in the entire Chois did not say a word till the festival night, although they all knew it .

    Rooms were extra clean,and were just like the ones in the pictures , maybe even better

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Mrs Despoina thinks every detail very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Mrs Despoina thinks every detail very well. Whatever you need, she had already have done. I have more than 20 different country stays and this was the best.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Our hostess, Despina, was absolutely the kindest and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our hostess, Despina, was absolutely the kindest and most helpful person. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and happy. The room was perfect - very clean and spacious, and with a beautiful view. The kitchen had everything you needed. Breakfast was completely delicious, with homemade jams, pastries and a wide range of choices. The location is relatively close to Chios town - only around 1/2 hour drive to the south. You can reach Pyrgi and Mesta in around 1/2 hour as well. We had a great holiday and we would definitely stay here again the next time we come to Chios.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was superb. The house was spotless clean and excellently maintained. The host Despina was incredibly hardworking and welcoming, the staff were really nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Despina is managing the location very well and is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could not think of any disappointing issues. The beds were a bit hard but not uncomfortable.

    Despina is managing the location very well and is very hospitable, caring and service-minded. She is constantly in the neighbourhood to be sure everything is Okay, also during the breakfast hours. We had a 3-bedroom modern apartment of 2 stores, very well kept and all airconditionings were functioning as they should. A seprate dining table and a big refrigerator in the living room. Spacious bedrooms with separate beds. Modern windows with all mosquito curtains. Nice swimming pool at the backside of the apt. 2 minutes down to your almost private beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    The apartments were comfortable and Despina went out of her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was just a bit far from a taverna and had to use a vehicle as the walk along the pebble beach was quite difficult and would not lie to do it in the dark returning from dinner.

    The apartments were comfortable and Despina went out of her way to assist us and take care of anything we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we didn't stay Longer!

    Everything! Especially Despina, the Mgr.! She was there for us when ever we needed anything. Breakfast was plentiful and wonderful! You couldn't beat the rate for this wonderful tri-level Apt. Where ever she would send us for dinner was Fantastic! Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and wonderful restaurants. Crystal clear pool on the property

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Location, cleanliness, equipment/furnitures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beach could be featured with chairs, changing cabins, shower etc.

    Location, cleanliness, equipment/furnitures. Mrs. Despina was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    We stayed in the Sea Breeze Hotel between 13-21 June and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in the Sea Breeze Hotel between 13-21 June and it was a beautiful experience. The rooms were large and very clean and the sea view was breathtaking. Breakfast was great and Despina, the owner, was constantly around to serve us and make sure that everything was "perfect." We sought her assistance for everything, from choosing beaches to reserving places in various restaurants and she did all this with a big smile. in short, it was a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Doors cannot be locked from inside. Children may open doors.

    Staff is very friendly. Sea view is fantastic. Very clean and good volume of rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Magnificent moonlight over our veranda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magnificent moonlight over our veranda.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Good staff, good breakfest and wi-fi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was awful, room was dark and noisy, hotel was very far away from restaurants

    Good staff, good breakfest and wi-fi connection

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Hospitality, owner, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

    Hospitality, owner, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and effcient owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very friendly and effcient owner. Nice seafront hotel with better than average furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    Serenity and calm place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No close to the center a car hire is absolute. The beach is unorganized.

    Serenity and calm place.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Has a great owner, Despina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Has a great owner, Despina. She solves almost all provlems. Nice and rich breakfast,very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Location, View, hospitality, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds a little too hard

    Location, View, hospitality, staff

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Owner's friendliness and helpfulness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Owner's friendliness and helpfulness. Cleanliness comfort. Great location. Very quiet!!

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Place was extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Place was extremely clean. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Our bedroom has sea/beach view from two side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bedroom has sea/beach view from two side Kitchen in the room and comfort was perfect. Destina is super owner and breakfast was great.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: