Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea of Aegeon

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#59 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some TLC - mattress was very uncomfortable, some plug sockets hanging out of wall and no real curtain on window. Not unliveable. Nowhere to get food in or around hotel, requires a 10 minute walk to Fira town.

    Central to Fira town. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, airport pick ups are handy. Pleasant pool area. Good value for money. Nice decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and overall a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steep climb from the property to the main road.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic facilities, clean, very bright and airy. Very close to the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    September visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, noisy and uncomfortable. The shower box didn't collect all the water from the shower and there was no shower head holder above your head.

    The location was a 10-15min stroll to the main entertainment area. Pool was small but lovely and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you have a scooter, otherwise down a steep hill to the main road. Close to the Main Street of Fira. Comfy beds and AC worked a treat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    It was cheap so we were not expecting much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cheap so we were not expecting much. It was a last minute booking therefore we decided on the budget room. It was perfectly acceptable. We simply slept in the bed & moved on. It is dated but all the basics are provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very close to the center and quiet at the same time. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, wifi works very well and fast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Staff was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is super helpful, specially the lady that did mornings. The room was also amazing. They can help you renting an atv or scooter, calling a taxi, booking a boat trip, whatever you need. We were in the double bed room next to the pool and the room was amazing, always clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, working AC and TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from town, probably a 15 minute uphill walk. Not impossible, just not central

    Clean and comfortable, working AC and TV. Staff was incredibly helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend. Great value for money in Santorini, which can be a very expensive island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accidentally lost one of our personal towels which got mixed up with their laundering of the room towels.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Arranged airport transfers, provided an iron when asked and answered all our questions with helpful answers and with smiles on their faces.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The property was very clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain that covered the window was see-through so there was very little privacy when people walked past.

    The property was very clean and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable for an economy room. The staff were lovely and a great help. Was only a 10 minute walk from Fira.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.9
    About a 15 minute walk to the centre of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos and the property did not look alike at all! We were thoroughly disappointed by our stay. The property itself is alright but not what we were promised, which ruined the rest of our trip

    About a 15 minute walk to the centre of Fira

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the curtain is a little bit transparent, the host told us that it’s because lots of guests love sunshine. So that depends on personal habits and feelings. You can use the sheets to cover the window if you want to protect more privacy. Besides, frankly I think the host pays too much attention to the comments. We asked some questions about the facilities ( curtain and charging plug ) after we had checked in and checked the room. Actually we didn’t want to complain but just asked the questions, but the host looks like very nervous and a little bit fevered, she provided lots of solutions, but after that she told us that it’s better to cancel the reservation as there was “ great dissatisfaction ” with her hotel, and she was afraid that I would give bad remarks. Actually, I can understand her feelings, but her words made me feel a little bit uncomfortable at that time, cause it seems that I couldn’t give the remarks freely as I want. But except that, she is very helpful and enthousiaste, we still had a great time in this hotel.

    The host is very nice and friendly, she could answer almost all the questions and spared no efforts to help us solve the problem. The hotel is not far from the city center, about 10 min’s walk. Facilities are good, free tee and coffee, swimming pool is good and free. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be renovated as it is old and downgrades the image of the hotel. It would be good to soundproof the doors of the rooms

    The staff was very friendly! The room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    View from the room and nearby roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s at 10 mins walk - hiking from the bus station which was difficult due to the heat outside Room was small No breakfast option

    View from the room and nearby roads Welcoming staffs Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    I will be visiting Santorini again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a guy at the desk (other than the receptionist) who tried to dupe me on my way to hospital after I had an accident in Santorini, though I will always be grateful to him for the first aid that I got immediately after the accident. It is not a complaint as I can understand the money making psychology at the island, but something I did not like. Just a heads up to fellow travelers - public hospitals aren't great at Santorini, though the central clinic in Fira was much better. Be careful, stay healthy and enjoy - the island is beautiful

    The room was clean, and comfortable. The cleaning lady is extremely diligent and you'll see her cleaning the hotel since morning. The receptionist at the desk is extremely helpful, and will guide you about the tourist destinations, and the public transport to reach there. The other thing to note is room is bit far from the square, as shown and marked on booking.com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was clean and enough spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No noise isolation at all. My room was on the 2nd floor in the corner, but I could hear everything from the swimming pool (thanks it is open only till 21.00) and the noise from corridor was terrible, like it was happening in my own room. Location is at least 10 minutes from the center and you need to walk without sidewalk, that is quite uncomfortable and a little bit dangerous.

    Room was clean and enough spacious. Balcony is a big advantage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much

    Clean room. Nice bathroom. Good location within walking distance of the centre. The place is quiet at night. Good AC available. The bed was comfortable as well. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    There was a man working the reception desk named John when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a man working the reception desk named John when we checked in. John was the nicest and most professional reception I have ever encountered. John showed us our room, showed us a map of the island and took time and care to show us the best restaurants, clubs and beaches. He was correct with his recommendations and went over and beyond my expectations. In the morning Popi was working and she was also amazing and helped us find the best price to rent an ATV for the day. Thank you John and thank you Popi!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff,especially Poppy the receptionist,who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the daily trek to and from the centre,but considering the price of the room it was very good value.

    Very helpful staff,especially Poppy the receptionist,who upgraded our room at no extra cost without us requesting it! The pool was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.2
    It was ok - facilities quite poor especially if staying longer than 3 nights. Would not return tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were NO umbrellas by the pool or anywhere you could sunbathe and this is why my score is so low. The room for 3 adults was so small in comparison to the others we stayed in on the Island - as we were only staying 3 nights it wasn't that big a deal, any longer would of been difficult. We kept getting told off in the early evening as we were sitting by the pool having a drink and the staff were hassled by some stupid French guy (this was only 9pm and still light) moaning about the noise (we were 3 ladies chatting) We were then told that the pool area closes at 9pm!!! Well the rooms were so small there is no way we could of sat in that and had a relaxing time. There is a sitting area on the middle floor but the receptionist (lady) had all her friends and family over (was right next to our room too) so we couldn't of even sat there. More complaints than compliments from us! Hence the low score.

    Its nice and quiet and near to the centre of everything. Staff were friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The mattresses and pillows were comfortable and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A terrible smell was coming from the bathroom all the time. We had to have the one and only window of the room open all the time in order to get rid of it, but it made no difference. There were no blinds, and the sunlight was coming in the room since early in the morning. Also, our room was on the ground floor and the curtains on the window were transparent, so we had to be careful when getting dressed and undressed.

    The mattresses and pillows were comfortable and the location was quite convenient; only a ten-minute walk from the central square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were comfortable, it was nice to have a pool as going...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway to the property was a very steep, and a little of a walk from town. There were no cafes or bars close by

    Rooms were comfortable, it was nice to have a pool as going to the beach was not an option

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel for the money, and not too far away from the Old Town, and restaurants.

    Poppy at reception was exceptional, nothing too much trouble. Only negative the walk to the town area not good, walking on roads, no footpaths. The hotel was exactly right for us. Everything was fine at the hotel.Very friendly and helpful, gave us a lot of information and suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower didn't have a holder for the shower head, and too short of a shower curtain, so it was a bit of a messy shower in that sense, but the washroom had a drain so it wasn't a big deal. Never used the pool but I saw it was quite small, and only had two sun chairs.

    The front desk was very nice and friendly, and always willing to help with booking tours, car rentals, etc. Daily room cleaning with very clean rooms, mini fridge, balcony. 10-15 minute walk to the middle of Fira town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay only 5-10 minutes walk from centre, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay only 5-10 minutes walk from centre, near to bus station as well. If you have plan to visit other town. The staff also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Good and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quite a walk from the city centre which might be strenuous if you are carrying heavy luggage.

    John was really welcoming and did his best to make us feel comfortable by accommodating our requests and giving very detailed directions to not only the city centre but also his favourite restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning all electricity went down and for some reason there was no cold(??) water. But it was true for the whole area so nothing to blame the property for.

    Loved lady at the reception, she was super friendly and helpful, explained everything about the island on the map, proposed to book some tours for us (would not advice to take the boat tour though, they are all supercrowded and a waste of time). The hotel room was clean, well-conditioned and huge (I got upgrade :D)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .....except... Staff please dead head your lovely display of red geraniums, they will flower for much longer, you water them ,clean the patio,but to look at dead flowers such a shame..

    Excellent ,helpful lady at reception,stored luggage too early to check in,given map advise,on check in upgraded room,fabulous room with balcony,paid cash with discount,so unexpected,nice pool. Very helpful staff,given with a smile.good location,a little walk ,no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Accommodation was better than expected concerning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was better than expected concerning cleanliness and comfort. Reliable WiFi and great area just a 5 minute walk from the main road in Fira. Staff was super helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Jonah and his staff were very kind and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jonah and his staff were very kind and accommodating. He stayed past hours to ensure we checked in okay and provided us many tips and suggestio for our stay. The hotel is within walking distance to the main square and bus terminal in Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Popi the lady at the reception, was amazing! Very nice and helpful. The hotel is small but the rooms are very comfortable and super clean. Great value for money. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Price is affordable, staff very obliging, food readily available - delivered . Very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a slight slope to the property. Going down with the luggage was OK but hauling them up was difficult for me (75 years old) Hence a taxi to the bus station .Local buses go to the port and to other places of interest.

    The staff was most obliging. We could order food and they were delivered very quickly. Price of food delivered was most reasonable. Coffee was only 2 E Within walking distance to the town square and the bus station. Taxi to the bus station was only 5E ( with luggage) The property is clean and airy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location for Fira - just 10 min walk. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice clean hotel in a good location for Fira with friendly staff. Good size room with fridge and bathroom with toiletries. Excellent value for money with a nice pool. Upgraded to a room with a balcony and arranged transfer to airport which was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    It was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the cigarette smell in the bed when we arrived, but I let the door open and than all was ok! But, it's was lovely stay.

    It was a good stay. We had enough for one day...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Actually, there was a problem with the electrical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually, there was a problem with the electrical installation in this hotel, but they offered me a new one for the same price, which was very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, clean, and comfortable. Location is alright (within walking distance from the central bus station in Fira, and in a very quiet place).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean budget accommodation - 8 min walk from the centre of Fira town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - A bigger shower - tea and coffee facilities would have been nice - Curtains were just netting, needs something better to block out the light and offer more privacy.

    Sea of Aegean was great budget accommodation for myself and 2 children to stay on Santorini. The room was large and clean, with 3 single beds, air con and a small fridge. The shower was a very small and so water would go everywhere but they issued fresh towels everyday so this wasn't a major issue. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and would book tours to the volcano and taxis etc. Kids loved that we had a pool, it was just too cold to use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful, despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful, despite her English not being the best. The hotel was very clean. They also offer a small discount if you pay in cash which is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Staff absolutely gentle, good location (we suggest everybody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff absolutely gentle, good location (we suggest everybody to rent a quad to see the island), comfortable room and discount if you pay in cash. I absolutely recommend this place ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    The front desk staff and manager were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool towels. The shower was a bit hard to use and keep water from spilling all over the bathroom. There was not much room to put luggage because the bed took up most of the floor.

    The front desk staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. Great value! Easy to walk into Thira/the bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Room was spacious, bright and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, bright and airy. Location suited us - only 5 mins walk to the main area of Fira, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, very comfortable stay, santorini was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Young lady who checked us in was very very lovely and helpful with information about island and arranged taxis to port easily. Super comfy bed, great location and good pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful Quietly Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing, friendly staff, great location! The service was awesome, staff were always available to help with a smile, and had many excellent suggestions. The location was perfect for enjoying the city and shopping. I suggest something simply economic in public transport and in the center I will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff refused to accommodate us over phone call and threatened to cancel on us and charging us full amount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to communicate with them over phone calls. We repeatedly told them over emails and phone calls (multiple phone calls in either Greek or English) that we were going to arrive later than the regular check-in time and we would need pick-up from the airport with flight details provided. They never said no to it nor confirmed the pick-up until the day before the check-in day, a lady who claimed herself to be manager (turned out she wasn't as we then connected with the owner who said herself was owner and manager) told me that they refused to do late check-in and would not be leaving keys at reception or police station. She also told us that we would have to stay outside till next morning 8 a.m. when their receptionist came to work and would still charge us for the first night. They THEN confirmed my pick-up (while I didn't need it as I'd be spending a night at airport anyway...). And the next morning they told booking.com if I didn't arrive within check-in time they'd mark us as no show, cancel my booking and charge full amount knowing that my flight wouldn't get in till midnight so I physically couldn't make it anyway... Though it got sorted out later (with another multiple phone calls and emails), the dreadful experience had make out stay much less amazing... And I spent 2 whole days sorting it out while I was already on holiday in Athens.

    The receptionist were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Amazing, friendly staff, great location - highlight of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was "valet" - in a tight lot, by the proprietors. It seemed like it could be risky to the cars, but it worked just fine!

    The service was awesome - Alex was always available to help with a smile, and had many great suggestions to help us plan our ventures. Breakfast was fabulous - home-cooked, the best we had in 2 weeks of touring Greece. The location was perfect for enjoying the town and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    it wasn't far for the center of fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a mess, shower soo bad and uncomfortable everything you took a shower they was water all over the room, the air condition didn't work.

    it wasn't far for the center of fira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice area average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is basically like a tap theres nothing holding the shower head up so it's very very hard to have a shower. This place is for people who are just wanting a place to sleep and a pool you wouldn't want to spend to much time in the room it isn't nice

    It's a hotel close to the centre with a pool me and my boyfriend liked it because we could always just walk to the shops and be by the pool so we didn't spend much time in the room. Plus the lady's really friendly and will organise everything you need

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodation, not too far from Fira centre. Ok for the price but nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows did not have blackout curtains, the mattress was not very comfortable there were not facilities to make breakfast and this was not provided by the hotel. A couple of glasses were available but not cutlery, mugs or a small plate, not even a bottle opener. There was not Clothes Airer to dry swim costumes. Bathroom was quite basic and not in excellent conditions, the shower was tiny and it was not possible to hung the handset to the wall to have a proper shower.

    The room was spacious and have a separate access door, air conditioner and fridge were working properly. The hotel had a small but clean pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were nice, good wifi, a few streets away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one at check-in until 8am which meant when we arrived at 6.30am from our flight in we had no where to leave our bags. The airport shuttle we booked through reception for 5am on leaving the island never showed up! A very stressful situation with no number to call and no taxis available at that hour. Luckily we got on the seats of someone else's shuttle from a neighbouring hotel at 6 and made it just in time. Would advise to get confirmation or have a number/phone as backup.

    Rooms were nice, good wifi, a few streets away from the main shops which was fine. A fridge in the room. Good value for money in comparison to other hotels in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Nice location and beautiful paintings on the wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and we had nice views of the area - white houses, a yellow church and the hostel pool. We loved the paintings on the corridor walls and the hall, as well as the tile-dolphin in the pool. We had the chance to use the pool in the afternoon and it wasn't crowded at all despite the 38C in Fira. The hostel is just a few minutes away from Fira bus station. The receptionist Kelly (not sure I got her name right) was very friendly and informative. Thanks for making our short stay so lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a okay stay. The rooms has all the facilities you need but no additional extra's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The stay was okay. I used to be way worse as we thought, after reading tripadvisor, but the stay was nice. It was nice but nothing more then nice and nothing less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a stayement with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was really bad, could be better options in Santorini (luxury, sights...) but related to quality/price relation... the apartment fixes description.

    A great place to be located some days with friends. Centric location, great staff, nice price...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. We had a room on the second floor with seaview. Excellent for couples. The staff (Kelly and Eddie) is very helpfull. The services provided are excellent. Hardly no children so a very quiet hotel. The location is perfect. In 2 minutes you walk through the narrow streets of Fira, but the location is far from the noise. For good fish, try in Karterados the Kerasi-restaurant of Kelly's father.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, central hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No breakfast option.

    Not luxurious but good value for money, in a central location, a few minutes away (walking) from the bus station and the town centre. The pool is tiny but a nice add-on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The stay was perfect for a great location, comfort, amenities, all within a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little difficult because it was only a showe head and then the tub part wasn't that deep so water splashed out soaking our bathroom multiple times.

    For the price of the room it was wonderful. The rooms were a great size, bathroom was clean, staff was friendly and always had advice. The patio area was nice and there was a pool with plenty of chairs to lay out on. The city center was about a 10 minute walk away and it was very centrally located. The beeches were about 15 minutes away and so was Oia. So it was a great location if you are wanting to do multiple things on the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Only a short walk to Fira town which made it easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit overpriced for what we got

    Only a short walk to Fira town which made it easy to get buses and see the town. Accommodation was clean, well presented and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was small. There was no Do not disturb sign so house keeping literally just walked in whenever. No food facilities nearby.

    The room was comfortable and spacious enough. AC and facilities worked well. The receptionist let us check in early and helped in ordering food and a taxi. Good hot water and nice terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    A good find for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super close to supermarkets or restaurants- would be great if they sold basic refreshments

    Pool was lovely, very friendly and helpful staff. Really lovely light airy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly, the rooms are quite small and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was hooked on the wall so had to be held by hand to use

    Staff were very friendly, the rooms are quite small and the shower is difficult to use but everything was kept clean and we had everything we needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shade for pool area. No access to food/ drinks onsite except water bottles to purchase.

    Had a pool . Free upgrade to balcony room with sea view made the trip far more pleasant than it would have been. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel takes a solid 10-15 mins walking to reach the Fira main square.

    Nice and clean accomodation. We had a very comfortable say here. The receptionists were also very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    good hotel in strategic position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Position in the center of santorini, ideal to visit all the island. we rented a scooter and 20 minutes was sufficient to reach either oia, perissa or kamari. if you don't have a scooter going to fira center is quite steep and takes about 15 minutes by foot. the pool is a very nice addition when you come back from your daily trips! :) we booked the caldera cruise through the hotel and it was very nice! it departed at 10.30 and we were ahead other large groups.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect value for money (early June period)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are not that modern but we were not affected in any way by that. Also some renovation must have been done which made the rooms look better. Nothing to be mentioned here.

    The receptionist Kellie welcomed us warmly and gave us some tips for our stay in the island. She had even left a welcome note for us since we arrived late and the reception closes after some hour. The location was really close to the centre of Fyra. We were in the centre in around 10mins walk (on a decline due to the nature of the island). The rooms were very clean and tidy. Special credits to the cleaning stuff. They were very discrete but at the same time so efficient, providing us with the basic as for example clean towels. The value for money couldn't be better. Keep on doing the way you do so far!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Located in a quiet area of Fira, but within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't get my air conditioner to work, at least my room didn't get too much direct sunlight.

    Located in a quiet area of Fira, but within walking distance of the popular restaurants, shops, and sites. There was lots provided, including a fridge and TV, which I wouldn't have expected for the price I paid. Definitely a great value and would consider staying there again if I go back to Santorini!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Had such a lovely stay at this hotel during our time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had such a lovely stay at this hotel during our time in Santorini. The hotel was conveniently only a 7-10 minute walk from the centre of town and the main bus station, where buses ran to all the main attractions in Santorini. The room itself came with a balcony with seating and a lovely view of the streets of Santorini. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay, especially Kelly on reception, who informed us of all the best sites, restaurants and places for a good night out. They even helped arranged transport to and from the airport. Definitely would stay here again, such a pleasant experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff was super kind and willing to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has many dusts especially every morning I woke up. Also, really be careful with the marble stairs indoor and outdoor, I slipped from them twice in two days.

    The staff was super kind and willing to help us. They provide airport shuttle service which costs 20 euro per car. The balcony is facing sea, could have a nice sunrise view, and the roof could enjoy the view of stars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, Kelly was great she was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bed was not very comfortable and the mattress made a lot of noise when you turned. The bathroom very small. Air conditioner made noise.

    Great location, Kelly was great she was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a touch up be was perfectly adequate

    Fantastic location only a few minutes walk from the centre of town with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. If you are looking to do santorini on a budget i could not recommend this place any more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic but absolutely great for what we needed, which was a room to sleep and chill/ shower! Only downside was that the shower didn't have a clip for the head so you had to hold it the whole time

    We had a room with a balcony that looked right over the pool, and the pool was a bonus! Also the staff were super friendly and helpful and gave us loads of tips when we arrived for what to see/do! It's also only a 10 minute walk to the main area of Fira

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very small. Very. Small. Two people were unable to navigate in a place where even the mini-fridge was placed sideways to fit in the room. The noise was VERY bad. The minute anyone opened a door it was loud enough to wake you in your sleep, and at night and in the morning there was a lot of noise so it was very difficult to sleep. There was also a very bright flood light outside our room and there were no blinds to block it out so we didn't get any sleep as the room was bright as day all throughout the night. The place is slightly inconvenient in location as you have to descend/climb a very steep unpavdf hill which is difficult when you have luggage with you.

    There is a pool in the hotel which is kept clean and a nice feature to use when you want to kill some time under the sun. The staff was nice. It's a nice 10 minute walk from the bus which gives you a chance to admire the village and all the busses pass through that station so it's relatively central (although distant from the touristy attractions).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    This place was just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom flooded during every shower (but I realized this in all hotels in Greece, as they have a shower head but you have to hold it and it sprays everywhere).

    Hotel was quaint and quiet. A little off the beaten path and a few minutes walk away from the centre of Fira. Great pool with morning/afternoon sunshine. Good location if you don't mind a little walk. Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony and not on the basement level.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Just Amazing! Friendly staffs, Clean room with reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my dad stayed for two nights with about 60 euro. I'd say it's the best deal I've ever got. Room was extremely clean, and staffs would clean up your room right after you leave which means they wouldn't bother you when you're in the room. We literally only left for like 2 hours for food, and our room was sorted and clothes were organized by staffs. It's really impressive, and staffs were really helpful giving a lot of restaurant/bar recommendation and great viewing point of sunset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    The room was very clean and the pool was a nice bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toilet toilet dripped constantly which caused a small pool of water in the bathroom and there was no holder for the shower so I had to balance it between my legs when washing my hair. Also the hotel only accepted Visa not MasterCard

    The room was very clean and the pool was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Happy staying in Sea of aegoen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such except the road. was not good for bike driving. Too much ups and downs.

    Room was very nice, spacious, clean. Location was 10 min from the bus stand. Staff is very friendly and co-operative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff that gave us good advice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As streets do not have names, it was tough to find the hotel

    Friendly staff that gave us good advice Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: