Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Sight Boutique Hotel

Λεωφόρος Αυλακίου 118, Porto Rafti, 190 03, Greece

#21 of 36 hotels in Porto Rafti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    I hope next time the weather will cooperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Complaint , staff did all they can do to accommodate us

    The location it is great for summer time. We arrived when the "cyclone" hits the area! Two days of super high winds and dust and sand and...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, great food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were the best - warm, guest-oriented, and caring. This is the second time we have stayed here and expectations have always been exceeded.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location close to airport, hotel has great sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look a little tired, would benefit from a refurb, especially in bathroom a shower would work better than a bathtub, and their towels need to be replaced

    Beautiful location close to airport, hotel has great sea views. Shuttle to and from airport was a plus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a few simple

    Jacuzzi Fresh orange juice Free shuttle And very friendly and helpful staff!it was a very windy day and they took us at the nearest beach ( peeble) when we asked them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay... also for business!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent position in front of the beach but just half an hour from ATH airport; very friendly and helpful staff; comfortable and clean rooms; excellent restaurant (Psaropoula) belonging to the same property and highly recommended! Very efficient Wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms are clean and attractive with a nice ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, just very narrow stone stairs. Very slow WiFi. Restaurant attached to hotel serves horrible food.

    Rooms are clean and attractive with a nice ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    We ordered room for 3adults and 1child.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room for 3adults and 1child. The room was clean and nice,but...after taking shower the bathroom was filled with water...and we are in a midle of preparation for wedding! Horrible. They cleaned the bathroom and after offered us to get other room but that room was dooble with really horrible extra bed for 13years old girl..changed bed with the girl so next morning i was broken..pain all over the body. Very disspointed that the managment didnt offered any discount or the same type of room for the money we payed. If we where not in a hurry for wedding we would left to other hotel right away. Not nice experience at all for family of4.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    we loved our time at Sea Sight and will recommend it as a great short break for long-haul travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we'd have liked tea-making to be available in our room. it's a simple and inexpensive facility to offer and usually very much appreciated by guests especially late at night when they return from dinner

    we were particularly impressed with the helpfulness of the manageress who was always welcoming at breakfast and researched local events and places for us whenever asked. she provided smiling excellent customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    ok, for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing around the hotel, we could not walk around the neighborhood.

    I stayed only one night to catch an early flight. The bed is very comfortable, and the shuttle service was very good and reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Rather good place to spend an evening before the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only one night and experienced problems with unlocking the door. When it happened the first time, the staff solved the problem by changing several key-cards. But in the morning the problem appeared again and it was awful because I couldn't get into the room to take my bags and get into the airport. Luckily, I got to the airport at time, though the taxi was waiting 15 minutes for me.

    The beach opposite the hotel looks very attractive for sunbathing but is no good for swimming because the underwater ground is full of sea urchins. If you stay here you can go to Era Mensa, they have a good beach though it costs 5EUR. It is quiet and suitable for romantic walking along the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    I selected the wrong sort of place for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price. I paid this level of cost because I have energy problems (heart) and wished to rest. But the establishment is NOT a hotel, it is just rooms with a small reception booth. I would have rested better in a friendly B and B.

    The helpfulness of the staff, particularly Mr. Nick. I have health issues and he was kind. The breakfast was generous and well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Attractive looking hotel which could use a little DIY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things in the room didn't work too well, e.g. sockets hanging off walls, basin with broken plug. We were passing through and arrived in a storm in the dark which was not the hotel's fault!

    Friendly staff and good restaurant. Room large and attractive in appearance. Nice breakfast. Would have been an ideal chill-out place for holiday makers who wanted a beach holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Just on the sea, nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working, I had to buy from local wifi provider. No hot water at the morning (kinda hard shower with cold water at 6 am).

    Just on the sea, nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to take heavy luggage up the stone stairs to your room

    Excellent staff, very professional & friendly, private beach area nice but others (not guests) would use it as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea in the front very clean but because of that full of urchins,auto cleaning jacuzzi in the room at 10 o'clock at night sort of scared us! A bit pricey but overall a nice experience

    Spacious room,kind staff,nice location,good breakfast...excellent "taverna" in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hospitality and a very warm welcome. - Rowan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very welcoming and had a super friendly atmosphere. The owner takes a personal interest in all the guests needs, and made our short stay an excellent stay. I would stay here again any time and would recommend it to anyone wanting a break or a short stay from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in person went to restaurant across the street to help us interpret menu and order exactly what we wanted. Properties don or have elevator but they carried bags to third floor and arranged for taxi drive to bring them. Down when we left at 5 am

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Sea Sight Botique Hotel excel at hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The genuine effort of all the staff to make us feel welcome. Nick was especially helpful and attentive. The Irish pride themselves on their welcome but this exceeded our best efforts. Don't forget to try the pizza from their family run Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Great location nice hotel good rooms needs more attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in a day early late at night obviously I phoned ahead our room was lovely but we didn't have towels. In the morning I tried to phone for towels but the phone didn't work so I used my mobile the receptionist told me to go to the desk I said I wanted to shower before I left my room so he said he would send some one an hour later still no towels ! I rang again and was promptly delivered towels. Then we were moved to another room I was advised is was the best room in the hotel !! However the bed was unlevel & uncomfortable the AC never worked from the room I had to ask reception to do it. The key card for the door never worked so we always had to go back down two flights to get someone to open our door to the point that the receptionest would leave a new key card in the door at night if we were not back before he left! Leaving all our belongings unsecure!! The shower hose had a hole so generally the bathroom got soaked every time we washed. My can of 7up broke in the fridge & flooded I asked if the cleaner could clean it 24 hours later it was still there! One day they didn't even clean our room or provide clean towels I asked for late check out then the receptionest approached me on the beach to tell me to leave! I asked if it would be ok to vacate the room after 1 hour as I needed to shower he said yes no problem! After 10 minutes he said no you need to go now to be honest this put me off for life!! On top of that the receptionest was very quick to tell me he was only an employee and shouldn't really even be there as he was s teacher so everything was out of his control

    I loved the Location the owner Dimitris was very nice & helpful rooms were nice The food in the restaurant was very nice however the service was shocking! The hotel is very near to the airport and not at all noisy Lots of tavernas & some nice bars it's right next to the sea where the water is very clean but stoney so you need the special shoes which is fine I did really like this hotel & its location & have already told a friend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Nice getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain or any other kind of water protection for showering would be great.

    Everything. Very personal staff and great breakfast atmosphere in the restaurant next door. Perfect place for a short getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.8
    Unexpected troubles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to the booking.com website the hotel has a restaurant and an airport shuttle, but the restaurant was closed and no shuttle available. I had to take a taxi. I was alone and left the hotel at next day at 7 a.m., breakfast in the hotel only from 8. The receptionist offered me to contact booking.com (why booking.com) for a room price reduction due to the use of the room only by one person, and the not taken breakfast. No feedback until now.

    The room was clean and well-kept, the receptionist was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice locatated, not too far from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connection and expensive airport shuttle (this was not mentioned: €75 extra)

    Nice locatated, not too far from the airport. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly hosts, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi not working :) Our room was near the road so it was a little bit noisy.

    Good location, friendly hosts, big room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not thought through. Jacuzzi bath too big leaving the toilet jammed up against the bath. Large shower would be much better.

    Great Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Very prompt in emailing and communitcating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very prompt in emailing and communitcating. Staff was very helpful in scheduling transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    i loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything: venue, location, staff, breakfast

    the Staff was great, I will go again to the same hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was not hot .

    The staff,the restaurant and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The room very nice , bed comfy, food was a lot and very...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very nice , bed comfy, food was a lot and very tasty friendly staff we enjoyed everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    great stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Room upgraded for free Breakfast location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a short stay on the coast, close to Athens and not too many tourists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large comfortable bed, helpful staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, good size room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, good size room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    It was fabulous. The views were great and everyone was so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were comfortable, it was very clean and everyone there very nice and willing to go out of their way for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, Nice room, ok breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was horrible and impossible to sleep in. I actually slept on the floor.

    Friendly staff, Nice room, ok breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    short stay but great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smell of wet dog in the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful location, Service, big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No public transportation around, limited menu, far from the city

    Wonderful location, Service, big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Food and wine was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Balcony with good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacked normal maintenance, chipped sink, wonky tap and tatty furnishings

    Balcony with good view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Kick back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful seaside location comfortable room with terrace Should have stayed longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    First shown a "non smoking " room that was heavy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could be better

    First shown a "non smoking " room that was heavy with smoke odor, staff changed it up immediately

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Rather expensive for what it offers, which is not very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries were available in the room and none offered on request despite being offered on website.

    Not very much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed and lovely restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the water and comfy bed. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is a little bit poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a little bit poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    its a wonderful quiet place . perfic to relaxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there are sports facility near by Great beaches all around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet slow Stairs

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Close to the beach, good restaurants around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, breakfast was not so good,

    Close to the beach, good restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet a bit slow but otherwise all good.

    Room worked well for family of 4 adults. Cleans and well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very obliging

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Last minute stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis don't tend to drive out that far.

    It was right across the street from the waterfront. The room was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Fish food restaurant by the sea across the street was very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fish food restaurant by the sea across the street was very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- far away from everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Best choice in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing view, clean room and luxury bathroom, comfy bed, great food! Staff is polite and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and friendly reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53