Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea View Aparthotel

Apteron Str, Kato Daratso, 73100, Greece

#8 of 74 hotels in Kato Daratso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor ( 2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere in the pool area but the swimming pool a bit dirty.

    Great breakfast. Plenty of choices and fresh orange juice! It was also great they provided us with all the info needed to do a late check-in. Lovely and helpful staff. I would definitely come back to Sea View Aprthotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Huge room 306, comfy pillows and lovely bedding. Great friendly staff! Food was excellent from the menu. Reception staff were fabulous and so helpful and friendly. Lovely pool area. Excellent rooms with little extras like toiletries and slippers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance area after the main door is not equipped for prams/push chairs - there are only stairs. But it is a very small part, the rest of the hotel facilities are easily accessible with the small pram.

    Extremely friendly staff and very child-friendly overall experience. Swimming pool was a big bonus for our 1 and 3 yo kids, and there were plenty of space in the room for us all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is almost outside of town in quite area very close to local beaches. It’s a 15-20 min walk to an old town along the sea, could be a bit more developed( pavement,street lights, etc) but lots of construction going on to improve. Breakfast is included, from fresh juice an coffee to continental options. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It was our first time in Chania, so we didn’t know any place to go. The lady on the reception Katerina recommended restaurants to visit, all of them were outstanding. Great place and value for money, strongly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast fine. Very clean rooms and building. Unfortunately, there is construction work going on between the hotel and the beach -> noise! For dinner, you have to walk (or use a car).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the sea, not far from Chania old town. Silent place, no parking problems, several markets around. Very nice room with mini kitchen and balcony. Swimming pool in the yard with bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of construction going on infront of the hotel which is loud and takes away from the sea view

    Great breakfast, close to the beach and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have chosen to have a sunny balcony rather than a sea view had we realised that we couldn't have both. There is building work ongoing in front of the hotel which is rather noisy.

    The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff were more than helpful. The walk to Chania was very pleasant along the beach / seafront with plenty of cafes and restaurants en route.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the peaceful location but not many dining options within walking distance in the evening.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Modern and clean. Fantastic breakfast. The studio was huge, such great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was too cold to bare, it also didn't smell like chlorine at all and had plenty of bugs (perhaps because it was off season- October)

    The staff were extremely helpful, they really went above and beyond for us. There was a lady who informed us her nickname is Thea who was so friendly and kind, she gave us plenty of tips in relation to our stay. It was extremely clean, rooms were serviced every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Absolutely everything. Sea View is an amazing hotel, and deserves an extra star !! Very clean, delicious breakfast, fantastic helpful stuff, nice location (3 minutes walk from the beach). What more do you want. Ohh and the price - super cheap !!! Giving them a 10 only because I cannot give a 11 .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While late checkout was not possible the hostess tried to accommodate and were kind enough to let us leave our luggage at the hotel. the room was superb and as expected from photos on the site ( perhaps even more spacious) the location was great - with easy access to the centre and old town we had a fantastic view of the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor ( 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    The hotel was brilliant with a nice pool. The rooms were spacious and modern. The staff were very friendly and pleased to help. It was a bit away from Chania, but there was a regular bus route, and we walked to the old harbour in 30 mins. Overall it was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is a bit pokey. Floor wasn't swept and got a bit sandy. Can't easily get close to a mirror so maybe bring a portable mirror if you want to apply make up.

    Good spec hotel and a good view (even from the first floor). It was quiet due to location and there's a nice beach walk to town, which is about 25 mins away. Staff were helpful, breakfast was good, bed comfy and room size really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities were excellent, very clean and comfortable. Within a few minutes walk of some great beaches. Also close to public transport to Chania.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location is the weakness its too far to walk into Chania at night, where all the restaurants are but the only downside with this hotel.

    This is an exceptional 2 star hotel, we have stayed in 3 star hotels that we not as good. Rooms, showers, Wifi, staff, pool, parking, views, beach all top class, and the breakfast was great with daily changing hot selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just a 100m walk to a big sandy beach with no buildings between hotel and beach. Rooms were a good size, smartly finished with nice little balconies and kitchenettes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner location in the room was awful - blowing straight at you while sleeping (otherwise impossible to sleep due the heat), one person caught unfortunately cold from that.

    - Very good breakfasts. - Pool area, not overcrowded, great with kids. - Nice facilities overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need to change breakfast time is too late! and need to put some teas with the kettle or something.

    Room is very comfy with a nice terrace in front of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were poor and the location wasn't great. But it was only a short taxi ride to the centre

    The rooms were very clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a bit more isolated than I expected - a bus or taxi ride to Chania or a 35 minute walk along the beach path (unlit) A bit overpriced for what is essentially a comfortable rather than luxurious hotel.

    A good-sized room, the pool and the breakfast, in particular the fresh orange juice and Greek yogurt. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is too small for anything other than basic catering.

    Breakfast was very good. Freshly squeezed orange juice available and a great selection for continental breakfast including Greek yoghurt with various jams and honey that could be added. Hot items were limited but very nice and the choice changed every morning. Easy access to Chania by bus €1.20 or taxi €6/7 Pleasant beach within a 5min walk. Balcony was lovely and afforded a fine sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool wifi signal

    The staff is extremely kind Clean, quiet, nice place apart from tourists Nice and quiet beach Excellent breakfast 10min from the old city (bus or taxi) Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is perfectly situated not far from Chania there is bus stop on the main road. The beach is beautiful and clean. Hotel itself is very clean , rooms have lot of space and the view from the balcony beautiful. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious every day. I recommend it for 100%

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing negative about this property.Every thing about the property was perfect .

    The property is very close to Chania town and is easily accessable by bus and Taxi .One could even walk to Chania town by walking around the beech. Property is located in a very secluded spot and atmosphere is very tranquail. There is a lovely swimmimg pool for the hotel guest.The staff are were very pleasent and helpful. Wi Fi was available in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Very nice view from the balcony. Spotlessly clean. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast wit fresh orange juice. Perfect value for money. Away from the city noise, yet in 5 minutes drive. The beach is only 5 minutes walk away with a perfect beach club. The pool seemed nice but we didn't use it since the beach was so close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic. It would be better to have a bigger choice of breakfast items.

    We stayed at this hotel with family for 5 days. Rooms are very modern and clean, great option of having kitchen in the room specially if you have small kids to prepare meals for. It's very quiet place and just 2 minutes walk from sandy beach. There's also a supermarket and a bus stop few minutes away down the street. Hotel staff is absolutely professional and friendly for any of your request. Would definitely reccomend this place for my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, we loved our stay and plan to come back for sure. the location is great, the room was really nice and clean with a view, the hotel is just by the beach, people from the hotel were very helpfull and welcoming. It was just amazing and really affordable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very very small.

    Very nice design rooms, super clean. I was so happy the hotel had KORRES brand toiletries in the bathroom :) Pleasant hotel atmosphere. Big sunny pool area, 2 min. walking distance from the beach. Big free parking right in front of the hotel. The amazing must-see Balos beach is located about 45 minutes drive from the hotel, or 30 min from the port where you can take the boat to reach it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK so there's isn't anything bad to say. If I had to nit pick, you have to run the shower for a few mins before the water gets hot. That's literally the only thing I can think of, and it's not bad at all. The pool is not heated but that's because we came early before the season began. It was still lovely

    Myself and my partner stayed her for one week and loved it. The hotel was very up to date, with the entire hotel recently being renovated. The room was clean, modern and beautifully decorated with a balcony that got the sun for the entire day. The hotel is located 7mins by taxi, (the taxi was only 7.00eurs), from Chania old town and the hotel itself is only 5mins walk from a beautiful beach and is surrounded by parkland so its wonderfully quiet so its a great spot for couples. The hotel has recently opened a pool bar which we thought was good value. The hotel is family run and all the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful which all lend to a wonderfully familiar friendly atmosphere. The owners mother was even doing the gardening. There is nearby supermarket, again very well priced and the staff will happily advise you the best they can if you need anything. We honestly loved it and are planning on coming back next year for a longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi sometimes crashed without any reason.

    Super friendly n helpful staffs. Room is nice and clean. Definitely, I would love to come back for staying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Ground Floor ( 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was bumpy Wi Fi was not too strong but OK Need a car to get into the city We could hear noise from the corridor and the room next to us.

    Clean room Good Shower Great Breakfast Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff are very helpful and always ready to help you make your stay that bit more special. Breakfast is very god with plenty of choice. Location of hotel is close to the beach and a short walk to some lovely quite coves. The harbour at Chania is about a twenty minute walk. We will stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is fully equipped kitchen but there is no Cleaning Accessories to clean the dishes. It takes time for a warm water in the shower and in the morning there is no warm water. late breakfast start at 8:30

    quite place , new and nice. 10 minute drive to the centre by car. 5 minute walk to the Beach. nice pool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is excellent, but could be better also with some fish delicious, considered, that it is in Greece TV programs are only Greek.

    Very nice hotel, close to a beautiful beach. City centre is easy to reach by bus or feet. Cca 20 min of walk to the city centre... The hotel is very clean, safe and renovated. Very frendly and helpful stuff. Quiet location, close to the city. I highly reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great room with everything we needed and a beautiful seaview. We loved the pool and the quiet location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great, several authentic greek items, actually the best breakfast we had during our trip to Greece.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    Very pleasant staff, great views, super quiet holiday village on the coast with great bathing facilities and restaurants. Air con was excellent. Washing machine and fully fitted kitchen area. WIFI was good. Whilst the apartment was in the village there was enough distance between any noise at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I walk quickly but it's more than a 30 minute walk to the town centre and you would not want to do it in the heat. Also half the swimming pool (a major reason for booking) is so shallow that you can't swim lengths

    A clean modern facility with very helpful staff and good breakfasts. Also a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only small thing I can remember is a bit slow Wi-Fi in the room.

    Personal was extremely helpful and friendly. Apartment was clean, new and nice. Location was also great - 5 minutes walk to great Aptera beach and about 20 minutes walk to beautiful Chania city centre. Breakfasts were various and delicious - we were looking forward to it every single day. We hope we will return there soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin was a bit tight.

    Beautiful view of the sea from the balcony! Excellent breakfast, very nice and helpful staff and service. I strongly recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't very close to the central, it's good and bad. quiet but you need to drive for 10-15 minutes to the market or to the old harbour.

    Concidering the price and comparing with other hotels- AMAZING hotel. clean, beauty, quiet. close to some nice beach. The woman in the reception - very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Ground Floor ( 2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard There weren't telephones to call room to room so we relyed on poor wifi connection More high chairs as there was only one in the entire apartment More clothes storage as one wardrobe for a 10 day stay for 2 adults and a baby was not enough so ended up living from my suitcase, although I was given more hangers to hang more clothes . NOTE- the first room I stayed in Had more drawer storage (R309)

    Excellent friendly staff, clean apartment and pool.. Delicious breakfast, amazing Cretan night entertainment. 5 mins walk away from a beautiful beach...happy family run apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet perhaps needed an extractor fan and breakfast could start slightly earlier than 8.30?

    The staff were absolutely amazing! Katerina, Katerina and Poppy were so wonderful, always willing to help where needed! The morning breakfast was delicious with a great variety of different things on offer! I particularly loved the fresh orange juice machine... So did my little boy 😊 The apartment is only 10 minutes walk to the beach and 30 minutes walk to the old town by the coast. We went to the Cretan Night held by the pool. It was a really good night and great value considering the size of the buffet! You got to learn some Greek dancing and eat traditional dishes all in one night! All homemade too 😊 If we ever get a chance to visit Crete again, I will certainly look to book here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a wonderful staying in this hotel. It is our first time that what we have seen in the photos for a hotel its truth. The hospitality of the staff and them willing to help was something that we really liked. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. The service was just Perfect. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Studio (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - a bar may have made it 11 out of 10!

    The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful throughout - we had an issue with the air con leaking one night which we reported. By the time we returned after a day out the problem had been resolved with no fuss. I would also recommend the restaurant Theodoris which is max 10 minutes up the hill if you take the short cut!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent hotel, very clean, the owner and the whole staff always pleasant, smiling and doing really everything possible to make your stay great. Excellent breakfast with high quality, selectively chosen, local groceries and with variety of choices. Highly recommending!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small for 2 adults & the shower stall is tiny, uncomfortable to shower in, & no space to put toiletries & no hooks to hang anything.

    The location -close to beach & a 30 mins walk to Chania town. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best places I've stayed in all of Crete! Such accommodating staff and very clean facilities. They have done a great job with these apartments and I would definitely recommend going there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely - the best hotel in the Chania area. Great staff, views to die for, spotlessly clean, great decor, fantastic breakfast and situated in a not very touristy quiet residential area close to the beach, close to a big supermarket as well as great restaurant visited by many locals. Thank you for a fantastic stay and see you next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Modern, clean and spacious room in a very good location (2 min walk to Aptera beach, 5 min to Golden beach, 2-3 min walk to supermarket and bus stop for Chania). Very friendly staff and good breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideally, a bar on site would have been a useful addition to the facilities. (I understand one is being planned.) And, it is time for a new orange juice making machine to be installed in the breakfast room!

    First of all, the staff: Katerina, Poppy and all who work there were fantastic - always welcoming, friendly and helpful. And, they all worked hard as a team. Secondly, the apartment (studio) we had was modern, high quality and was kept spotlessly clean. Thirdly the breakfast `offer` was superb - better than many hotels charging 3 or 4 times the price, and had a fine array of hot and cold foods available. Finally, we found the location to be excellent: very near Chania (a 7 euro taxi ride, a five minute drive, a short bus ride or a 15-20 minute walk away) but in a quiet setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwashing was guests' responsibility but no dishwashing liquid or brush were supplied. No smoking should be extended to balconies, now smoke gets carried over to neighbouring apartments and above or below smokers' balconies.

    Peaceful and quiet surrounding. No disturbing pop music at pool like in some places. Breakfast light local style, with wide variety and slightly different each morning, enjoyable and enough for a good day start. Scandinavian style room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are about avarage size and clean. A small kitchen is provided, it is possible to prepare food there (although we never did). Breakfast was perfect, especially if one likes nuts, müsli and fruits. They even changed the typ of egg they were serving every morning (Omelette, boiled, etc.) The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is quite small, but it is not as windy there as it can sometimes be at the beach. It takes about 2 min to get to the beach and about 30 min to walk into the old town. In order to reach other beaches and sights, a car is highly recommended as they are often difficult to access otherwise.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor ( 2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice room and excellent pool area. Very close to several beaches and Chania is a 25 minute walk away

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good if you are renting a car. We did and managed to get around easily. Otherwise, you would struggle as location is not great.

    New hotel, very friendly staff, very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Excellent, friendly staff, quiet location close to the beach and very clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely room. Great view. Very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, great staff all in all a great place to stay 😎

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large building site on two sides of the hotel that we weren't warned about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very comfortable. The location was quiet, but only a 30 minute walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What I liked the most was that in the hotel, in addition to standard and continental food, traditional regional dishes were served.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Availability of refreshments ( snacks / drinks ) restrictive times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marvelous breakfasts and large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool to small for swimming.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VERY NICE LOCATION.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, helpful and nice staff, near the beach, near a supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern finishes. Spacious, clean & comfortable. Quiet location near a beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Bar opened at 11.00.

    Quiet location near the beach, but also near all amentities, lovely modern hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts at Sea View aparthotel were the best. We have especially enjoyed the fresh orange juice squeezer :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional Greek Breakfast was fantastic. The staff was friendly an helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor ( 2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though room was cleaned every day, the towels werent changed regularly. One day we found two small towels instead of 2 big and 2 small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor ( 2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a small gripe internet was very slow

    it had all neccessary facilities and more for a lovely holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    with the sea so close by, it couldn't be better. great location for all the beaches and to Chania. Excellent breakie and amazing staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: