Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea View Hotel 4 stars

Xanthou 4, Glyfada, Athens, 16674, Greece

#137 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in Glyfada, Athens. Just next to the beaches, restaurants and shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom a bit small. Hot water of shower wasn't always working properly. Limited view on the sea.

    Lobby and room beautifully decorated and modern. Friendly and very helpfull staff. Very comfortable bed, and very good aircondition. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The pool and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for a triple ( 3rd being a child) is quite a squeeze. Rooms have very thin walls ( the guest next to us woke up at 6 am daily, played his music and made never ending phone calls and it felt as though he was with us in the same room) Breakfast on some days was quite good but wasn’t consistent on a daily basis with many items missing from day to day which wasn’t very appealing.

    The pool and pool area Lovely lobby and outside sitting area Clean and tidy Amazing location in Glyfada Across the street from the beaches Very professional and super friendly staff Nice touches of serving complimentary water in the outside and inside lobby area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good transport links, easy to get to Athens and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music coming from other properties, not sound proofed which was a pain when having an early flight. Bath was slow to drain but picking fault now.

    Good transport links, easy to get to Athens and the airport. Extremely clean rooms with a comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no airport shuttle bus, contrary to that stated on booking.com website. There is a bus X96 which goes to the airport (when not on strike like the taxis)

    Room and hotel décor was nice and with a large balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit too small, and it took a long time before got hot water in the shower. Location not the best, next to the mainroad to downtown Athens.

    Rest of the room was clean and nice, quiet inside the room even next to the main road to downtown Athens. Close to malls and restaurants. We chose this for it being close to the airport and quiet area, it was around 25 min by taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    I didn't like the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the shower. The water was cold suddenly very hot then hard to measure it in between. Plus the water coming out from the shower was very little. Couldn't wash out the shampoo off of my hair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location, nice food and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms in the rooms need updating, they are a bit dated and the shower isn’t great. However it’s not really a big deal

    The hotel was in a great location, the pool area was small but lovely and spotless. The restaurant does THE BEST carbonara I’ve ever had. Demitri in the restaurant was such a lovely man and always willing to help. The beds were comfy and the balcony’s were big spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Good choice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garden is not very sun friendly, few beds. But very nice and comfy

    The breakfast was exellent, service great, rooms big and good beds. Would go back :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    A very good experience – hopefully excellent next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didnt like bathroom setup, in and out bathtub very dangerous. on site restaurant and bar well lets just say improvements can be made

    excellent customer service, very clean throughout hotel, room was great. didnt like bathroom setup, in and out bathtub very dangerous. on site restaurant and bar well lets just say improvements can be made. did not use pool although it looked very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location - close to the shops, great restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and shower wasn't the cleanest. The shower was adequate, the silly part was the shower curtain and how this was clinging and annoying you when you was trying to get clean.

    Great location - close to the shops, great restaurants and local gym. Staff were very polite and breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very sound proof, you can hear everything but it’s not too bad. My almost 2 year old daughter was able to sleep soundly every night so that’s all I care about.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast was amazing. Just a short walk away from the beach and to the shopping district. There is also a hop on hop off bus stop near by along with a tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice atmosphere, staff very kind and professional,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice atmosphere, staff very kind and professional, spacious and confortable room (double superior). Good location, 5 minutes walk to several restaurants,bars, shops, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay but nothing great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel claims to have parking there is very limited on street parking. The hotel is a very small busy street, so if you can't get parking then you need to find street parking. The breakfast was below average. very limited vegan options. I would have been happy with fresh cut fruit.

    Location is good, close to the water and close to the main street of Glyfada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, lot’s of restaurants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms

    Good location, lot’s of restaurants near by. Tram and bus stops in walking distance, good connections to the rest of the rest of the city. Hotel was nice and cosy, staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast could have had more variety though the quality was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but be aware of traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very much noise from traffic., both outside in the pool area but also in the rooms during the night. The hotel is close a busy road and the windows did not keep the noise out. The restaurant was also very slow - we ate there twice but waited for 1 hour each time for the food.

    Nice hotel with standard size rooms and a decent pool area. Short walk to shops, restaurants and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for this kind of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive for this kind of hotel. even 70 Euro hotels offer the same service. I travel Greece more than 10 years that is the worst one. There is no hot water on shover and they didn't solve this problem, even we pay more than 110 euro per night. It is close to beach but actual name is less see view. Staff is ok. Quilts smell terrible even we request to change unfortunately they couldn't. And also It takes one hour by train to reach the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for this kind of hotel. even 70 Euro hotels offer the same service. I travel Greece more than 13 years that is the worst one. There is no hot water on shover and they didn't solve this problem, even we pay more than 100 euro per night. It is close to beach but actual name is less see view. Staff is ok. Quilts smell terrible even we request to change unfortunately they couldn't. And also It takes one hour by train to reach the city center.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short holidays in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower head could be better as well as toilet flush was too noisy.

    Very friendly staff, clean and cosy facilities, good location, comfortable beds, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Positive rate. Easily recommended to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room to keep our luggage after checking out. They kept them next to the reception behind a paravan without real protection and access to anyone.

    Nice room, excellent location, very near the shops, very near to tram and bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, pool nice, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are good but a little dated! No plug sockets next to beds to charge your phone. Showers are old. Hand held! Beds squeaky & old. Photos would make you think all rooms have been updated which is not true.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for a tranquil getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The garden area was not accessible and the beds by the pool did not have cushions, which made them very uncomfortable.

    All staff were polite & friendly, especially Dimitrius + Spiros (i think that is their names) & everything was very clean. Breakfast was nice and the meal we had in the restaurant was lovely. A great location as very central to everything in Glyfada and near to the bus routes + tram if wanting to go further afield.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The downstairs is very nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some free water in the room. A kettle in the room for tea or coffee. The hairdryer was fixed to a wall not near any mirror. The bathrooms really needs updating. We knew the walls would be thin but they are very thin.the first priority for any hotel should be giving you a good nights sleep. Especially when you have come away without children for the first time in six years!!

    The downstairs is very nicely decorated. Cleanliness is good and the beds were comfy.the staff were helpful at printing out boarding passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place with helpful and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far away from the center of Athens; the nearby beach difficult to access - across quite busy road

    Very nice place with helpful and polite staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and proffessionel.
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Sea View Veranda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very close to the road, so there is a little noise.

    Very comfortable, clean and proffessionel. I really like the breakfast and meals at the hotel. Personel were so kind and they help us for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable.there was a lot of noise from the other rooms and the toilet.. Break fast was poor not more then ok

    Nice lobby. Good internet.location has good pablic transport and parking if to rent a car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A wonderfully relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The excellent location, the warm ambience of the hotel's public areas, the stylish décor and cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful range of food for breakfast and, most of all, the polite, friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, with some problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has only four parking spaces, and when they are occupied the guest has to look for parking on the street, in which parking is not easy to find. Hotel is located on the noisy main road. The bathroom in my room was badly designed: it was very narrow and not very easy to maneuver. No closets to put the guest baggage, just drawers. Receptionist seemed a little arrogant.

    Hotel is located near the center, five minutes-walk from the shopping street of Glyfada. Nicely designed room, with a balcony facing the swimming pool. Public spaces are elegantly designed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    I arrived around 1 o’clock in the morning and I was asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived around 1 o’clock in the morning and I was asked to pay everything during check-in. When I objected it has been explained (quite cynically) that this is the hotel’s policy and there is no other option. I stayed in the same hotel 1 year ago and I can assure you that back then it has not been the hotel’s policy...the mistrust generated at the first interaction with the hotel and its staff does not help establishing a nice relationship and afeeling of relaxation so much sought after from everyone on holidays!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made a good effort to refurbish the property however the typical Greek mentality is to do whatever sees the "mother in law" which basically means for the non Greek readers they did just enough to hide most of it, however what was not covered testifies its age. An experienced traveller can identify these details and of course do not impress one. The room have very limited toiletries and not even a vanity set or slippers which for a 4 star of 100 euro a night is unacceptable and overpriced anyway. In the next few years that Athens will not be an "in" destination again all these sea side view hotels will deteriorate ad they did in the past 20 years, history is repeating itself.

    The bed is very comfy, the room is clean, the staff is pleasant and the breakfast selection is very good with no complaints there. It's a very nice 3 star hotel of 60-70 euro per night in off peak season (mid march) but certainly not a 100 euro single occupancy price. I would stay there again but not if the price was less expensive for 100 euro I expect a lot more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climate Control (Air Conditioning) was not on at this time of year, which meant that we had to sleep with the window open, othewerwise the room was too warm.

    Friendly staff. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    This was a great place near to the airport, but also in town...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great place near to the airport, but also in town next to the ewater. it was perfect for a night in Athens before heading to my destination. The dinner was great and I was provided with a discount voucher which made it a no brainer to stay in after my long flight. Breakfast was great too. and the decor of the whole place was perfect, really interesting and tasteful. i will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, few minutes walk to Glyfada downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are small and a bit old. They need some renovation.

    Location is perfect, few minutes walk to Glyfada downtown. Hotel is nice and clean. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    i always use this hotel when i am on buisness,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing !!!,i dont believe i can think of anything negative about this hotel,including price and all facilities and excellent staff in all sections.

    As i have mentioned many times this hotel is excellent for both pleasure and business,well located everything you need is a 5 min walking distance. Very friendly for business meeting with a nice lounge to welcome your clients.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Love the staff and the vibe of hotel and reception area has a lovely outdoor terrace area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non corner rooms have outdated bathroom PLEASE RENOVATE THEM. Especially shower curtains no longer give a nice image. Also plumbing of all rooms is heard throughout but it is bareable and nothing can be done about that.

    Friendly staff and great corner rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast room was v nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a premium room which seemed very small and the bathroom was tiny with a bad shower and v small sink.

    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast room was v nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice place in Glyfada.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for a charger in the room or bathroom. Impossible to dry your hair with a very week dryer if you can find it in the room.

    Nice decoration warm and friendly. Good and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect, near glyfada beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers, and comb. Sometimes i could here noise from next room.

    The location was perfect, near glyfada beach and bus/tram station. The room was definitely clean. There's a lot of fine restaurant near the hotel. If i can travel Athens again i'll stay here for full days of traveling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Trouble free, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms and breakfast area yet no problems or crowded. Never had to wait for anything.

    It was renovated, redecorated since the last time I ve been there (5y). Also new and faster elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming oasis but within walking distance of all Glyfada has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had stayed longer

    Good location in Glyfada Friendly helpful staff Comfortable room and Stunning decor throughout Good selection for breakfast and lovely outside area to just sit or have a drink We will return

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great location, nice room, very nice and polite personnel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi / Internet connection is only good for web browsing, not sufficient if large files to be sent / received by email.

    Great location, nice room, very nice and polite personnel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of hotel “Sea View” but its not a real sea view , i thought i will have a room with a real sea view

    Friendly helpful staff , good price , good food , location near by shops & restorant also beach , wifi good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place and would definitely go back again !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudest flushing toilets I have ever known!! There was a school party staying there from Dubai who were very loud in the evenings! Both other than that All was good!

    Very helpful staff, good food though the portions are way too large!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Small hotel, lovely staff, great value for your money. Would stay again for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is terrible but that is a problem in most areas locally.

    The ambiance of the hotel is beautiful. There are places to walk and shop and the beach is right across the street. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I had a nice stay and a great trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was worthy of a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else wasn’t. The fact that we asked for a double bed and we got two single ones joined, the fact that we had no hot water despite the “efforts from the technician” to fix it just isn’t worth the money we spent on this hotel. Maybe we just got unlucky, but I wouldn’t recommend this hotel nor would I stay again.

    Breakfast was worthy of a 4-star hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Satisfactory j
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not functional due to time of year although still very warm outside. Too noisy to open windows. In the summer I’m sure this wouldn’t be a problem. A good bath but awkward over bath shower.

    Great location for access to local restaurants and shops and seaside. Perfect for airport bus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms need renovation and the wi-fi should be free without signing up via Facebook (people don't want to share details to third parties to get access to free wi-fi).

    Nice hotel with great breakfast. I loved the area , full of nice restaurants and close to the sea. The rooms were very clean and and the bed so comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Eh, ok. Comfy bed, but might check out other similar price options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. Room was small (mostly just bed), Shower was awkward.

    Bed was nice and comfortable, nice balcony. Close to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Due to business meetings I had to leave from the hotel early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to business meetings I had to leave from the hotel early every day not having the chance to have breakfast, as breakfast is only vailable from 7:30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location to combine city trip with sea/swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice rooms, although some of them have older bathrooms then other. No carpet in the rooms which was good for our allergic son. Breakfast was great, only the eggs could be better (cold and pre-cooked). Location is great, next to beach, next to busses and trams. Shops and restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly reception crew- Katerina morning shift is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus to any place Only taxi as a transportation to airport which was very expensive

    Friendly reception crew- Katerina morning shift is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff .. beautiful hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overnight stop on way home from Crete. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Could not do enough for you. The room was beautiful and the bed so comfortable with embroidered sheets! They have created a wonderful cafe/bar/restaurant area to relax . We had to leave early before breakfast ( included) and they prepared a little box each for us to take Great way to end our holiday .. highly recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very beautiful hotel with very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were electrical wires hanging in bathroom. References of hairdryer being available was listed but was told they didn’t have when inquired at reception.

    Very beautiful hotel with very nice room. In a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Good, liked it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have more gluten free options.

    Everything was good. Cleaning staff was very nice, especially since got ill and had to take extra care.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    GREAT BASE FOR A TRIP TO ATHENS, ECONOMICAL, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN WITH NICE, HELPFUL STAFF.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THERE WAS A SLIGHT, OCCASIONAL SMELL IN THE ROOM, I BELIEVE FROM THE DRAINAGE.

    I LIKE ITS POSITION, ITS CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFF AND REALLY GOOD FACILITIES; I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES AND KEEP GOING BACK BECAUSE OF THIS.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    I would still stay there again as it was a lovely area to stay in and the hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that our room looked onto the front of the hotel and that there is no sea view as such.

    The pool area and the restaurant were lovely and the rooms perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable hotel near restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the days we were there it was very crowdy at the breakfast area with waiting lines to get food.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast selection, close to restaurants. Good customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Good. Easy drive back to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the streets are one way so had a hard time getting back to the hotel from the neighbourhood. In the morning, just wanted to get a coffee but it was a buffet breakfast only.

    The room was nice & the outdoor seating facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    OK hotel but a few annoying flaws
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are usually not very fussy... But there was a strong plumbery sh*t smell in the bathroom, so so we had to keep the balcony door open at all times. Room was NOT soundproof at all, you can hear other guests talking and flushing toilet which was quite annoying during sleep time. For an unknown reason, we could not leave some luggages before a trip on the islands (wanted to travel light) even if we offered to book another room upon our return, so we booked a room at the nearby ''Palmyra Beach Hotel'' which happily accepted our luggages for 5 days. Rates are a bit overpriced.

    Nice lobby and pool, good breakfast, very convenient location near shops and restaurants but noisy area. Nice ''side'' sea view from balcony (highest floors only). Overall clean hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel but condescending reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception service was a bit condescending which overall decreased our experience at the hotel. The balcony is not separated from the other ones, so you need the curtains to get privacy. Even though the hotel is called Sea-View, unless you are on the top floor there is no sea in your view.

    Great hotel with a pleasant location. The room had incredibly comfortable bed and a good bathroom with a bathtub. The hotel was near the sea and to a tramway station, which provided great opportunities for both a trip to the beach and easy access to the center of Athens. The service in the restaurant was incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    It really is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one negative comment I could make about the Hotel Sea View.

    Absolutely everything was awesome. The room was amazing. So clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Average area but good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is under the shade of a big building, so the water is really cold and it only gets sun in the morning. Staff was polite but not necessarily friendly. One staff member questioned me several times on an issue I was reporting, which I didn't appreciate. There is no iron, which forces you to use the hotel's ironing service. The name of the hotel is a bit misleading as there is no clear "sea view" from there (maybe from the rooms in the top?)

    Nicely decorated, very close distance to tram and bus stops, restaurants, and supermarket. Walking distance to some private beaches and restaurants on the beach. Room had good size and nice bed and balcony. Pool area furniture and arrangement is quite good. Nice breakfast, not cheap but good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room. Breakfast a bit less than what we expected but lots of food shops just within a walking distance from the hotel, so next time we would not pre-book breakfast.

    Room on the smaller size but bed and pillows very comfortable. Cot for the child was extra clean which we appreciate. Would be nice to have a kettle and coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Bathroom on the small size too, not much room to move around. Excellent location and very clean overall, the pool was spotless every morning. We traveled with a toddler so can easily recommend this hotel for family vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    every thing is great you feel at home location was great u...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing is great you feel at home location was great u can reach the bus stop and the tram easily 2minutes walk and the stuff very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great pick for a relaxing stay in a chique area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not really up to standard for a hotel in this price category Small details could be improved, e.g. a painting on our floor had a badly broken glass but this was not fixed/removed

    Very nice pool-side area to relax Breakfast was great Room is modern and comfortable Location is great, lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be updated.

    Super friendly & helpful staff on reception. Lovely pool area with nice loungers & shaded sofas. Comfy & spacious room with large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area was not completely covered with glass so everytime I showered all bathroom was filled with water. Really this was the only issue.

    Great location, elegantly decorated building obviously good taken care of. Very silent at night. Kind and proffessional staff, very helpful as well. The garden was very nicely decorated and despite being small, the area was used very cleverly to create a relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Location, small pool area, cozy lobby, nice bar/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing noise when other room bathroom was used u can hear the water works

    Location, small pool area, cozy lobby, nice bar/ restaurant/ lounge area outdoors, staff was very helpful, got a corner room overlooking pool and was super spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything this hotel was lacking

    Its a very comfortable clean contemporary hotel within walking distance to many great restaurants & the shopping area of Glyfada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Lounge areas around hotel in and outside were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear people in next room.

    Lounge areas around hotel in and outside were very nice. Lots of choices for breakfast and the area is very nice close to restaurants and shopping and beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    perfection! wish we'd stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool would have been even lovelier if it was heated

    Great staff, delicious food, amazing poolside cabanas. We had the most relaxing, romantic few days. We just wish we'd stayed longer!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel and staff for one night stay. The neighborhood is great with beach, bars and restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall quality for the price was a bit disappointed.

    the staff and the location were great. Overall the hotel is nice, classy but a bit disappointed for the price, I though the room and especially the bathroom would be bigger.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Second time there, probably will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could be better, served a bit longer, with more friendly staff in the restaurant

    Nice hotel, excellent location, bothe regarding the seaside and the central and restaurant area of Glyfada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and close walking distance to all the shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear every conversation of the people next door, toilets flushing etc, the walls are way too thin. The bathroom was too small and the shower/bath was extremely awkward as the shower head was in the middle of the wall so you had to be careful with water going everywhere as the shower curtain didn't really help.

    Great location and close walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The room was nice and bed so comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good looking and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the ladies at front deask tried to make us double pay for breakfast! Be careful, if you book a room with breakfast,, show her the booking, she kept saying pay 12€ each while I already paid,

    Very good location in Glyfada. Good restaurants around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    The location, the rooms, the service, the staff was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the rooms, the service, the staff was just absolutely amazing! Stayed here twice on my 7 week holiday because I just absolutely love it! I have been booking this place for the last 6 years and each time it just keeps getting better! Thank you Sea View Hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: