Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Selenunda

Main Street, Loutrákion, 37004, Greece

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his mother met us and were very welcoming and delightful. Everything is beautifully made and extremely clean. The view is stupendous!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went with my daughter - view was spectacular, facilities were just right - especially air con!! There are lots of stairs - but just price you pay for view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location and the magnificent view from the balcony.Our hosts were very nice and helpful.The rooms were spacious and clean.I recommend this hotel to remember your syay in Skopelos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosquito nets. Would be nice to be able to open the large balcony doors all the time without worrying about bugs (mosquitos, wasps etc) getting in. Trek up to Glossa can be a little long - either walk on the road for 15min before getting on the walking path (then another 15min walk up) or walk down to loutraki (5min) to then take the walking path all the way up (30min up). Was enjoyable sometimes but can be tiring.

    Amazing view from the rooms. Breakfast every morning from the room balcony looking out to sea was unbeatable. Very clean rooms and cleaned thoroughly every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice apartment, great balcony with view over the port and the sea. A big plus was the communicating stairs which go down from the hotel's garden directly to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide breakfast which is a bit inconvenient the 1st day as we had to head down the 166 steps to the port, to eat in the seaside cafe. But after that we bought organic goats yogurt and honey, muesli, peaches and coffee for a delicious breakfast on our amazing balcony. The steep walk up the steps the beach and village is a bit tough at lunchtime in the blazing sun but keeps you fit! We were given twin beds, and round have preferred a double. But generally small issues.

    The best is the wonderful covered wooden large balcony with incredible views along the rocky coastline and the port. Well equipped with chairs snd table to eat breakfast and watch the sunset. Perfect! Just 5 minutes walk down the steps and along the village street to a quiet pebbly beach with crystal clear water. The staff were friendly and helpful picking us up of a late ferry in the port and advising us on travel arrangements, snd booking a taxi for us. Useful fridge and kitchenette for breakfasts and keeping the ouzo and beer cold! The room is large and simple painted white, but perfectly adequate as is the small functional bathroom. Very good value for money. We'd go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This family run hotel offers a magnificent view over the port of Loutraki. The hotel has a great location, just a few minutes' walk of excellent tavernas. We especially enjoyed the calmness of this part of the island, the sunsets and the beauty of Glossa, a small village close by. The kindness of the staff is remarquable. Very professional, they nicely offered to come pick us up/drop off to the port, even though a path allows the visitors to walk to the hotel/port. The room was clean and calm, perfect for a great night of sleep! It even includes a small kitchen for the ones who would like to cook. This was a perfect journey!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite a lot of stairs up from the harbour but taxis up and down to Glossa drop you at the top entrance so the stairs can be avoided.

    Set above the harbour in Loutraki this was a lovely hotel with a good room and marvellous view over the sea. The owner could not have been friendlier or more helpful. If you arrive at the lower harbour end, the lovely elderly lady there will call through to the hotel for you and they will then drive you round to the front entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel a little challenging for anyone with mobility problems.

    Beautiful view from balcony. Room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Just the right spot to chill out and relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As I mentioned I have been coming here for many years and it has not changed which could be good and bad. The good is I like coming here for the location, the rooms, the view and the staff. The bad part is that no upgrades have been applied. Like the beds, stiff. They can use a memory foam that can be easily removed if the guest does not like it but for the most part the beds are stiff. The pillows are way to soft and small. The bathroom shower, even though I have gotten used to it through the years, needs to have a curtain to control the water spray, yes the shower is open and when taking a shower sprays all over the bathroom. The internet service, a major plus, is skittish. Some extra boosters/relay units will help. Some of us still work while on vacation. The bottom line is this place is a great deal but upgrades can make it go further. I will still come here, upgrades or not this is the place I come to stay while in Skopelos, Glossa/Loutraki.

    I have been going here for many years. Its family owned and cared for very well. The view is great, the rooms are simple and clean. It also has internet service, big plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrasses are very hard and uncomfortable.

    From the balcony there is een nice view. The room is spacious and clean. The owners are very kind. They picked us up and brought us to the port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Sea view was amazing!Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ok. Clean, comfy, quiet. Bright room with balcony. Close to the ferry. Beautiful view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit firm. Breakfast not offered.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Great views. Convenient for the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view of the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps but feeling fitter!

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Wonderful view, most helpful, kind owners. Every day cleaning and changing of bedwear and towels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard.

    The view was amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its a bit of a slog up from the town but the view more than makes up for it.

    The views are stunning, the hotel is well run and the staff very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and there is evidence of good design and planning in some features.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spiders and Babis made us extremely welcome , picked us up from the port and dropped us back at the end of our stay. Our balcony view was outstanding and will live long in the memory

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is great, room was spacy, clean and view was stunning. When we arrived the first impression was confusing as location is a bit hidden - upper on a hill, not on harbour level. The owners are very helpful and flexible.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you should be strong enough for 150 steps, the shower is too small to have curtain so every time we use the shower we had to clean the floor (the mop was there!)

    the view from the balcony was excellent, we had breakfast every morning there and the sunset view and the night view of the port was also fantastic, it compensate the 150 steps. the room was clean, and everyday the staff cleaned room even it is apartment style hotel. no laundry machine is available in the room, but we could give the staff our clothes. the kitchen was enough for easy cooking (breakfast, pasta etc)

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything went well, the only annoying thing was the noise of the fridge during the night ( but I'm a light sleeper!))

    We liked staying at the Selenunda Hotel because of its wonderful location. We had a spacious double room with sea view.Staff was kind and helpful. Good startpoint to visit the island, away from the typical tourist spots.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived late on the Flying Cat into Loutraki and took a taxi to the hotel. The owners were waiting for us when we arrived, which was really nice. Even though we had reserved a family room, they brought in a cot when they saw that my kids were teens, which was really thoughtful. The family room was spacious with a bedroom and a double size bed in another room. There was also a small kitchenette. The rooms were clean and well-kept. Pride of ownership can be seen in this hotel. Because we had arrived around 10 p.m., it was dark. Our first view of the turquoise waters of Skopelos were from our wonderful balcony in the morning! Our rental car was delivered to the hotel and we had breakfast in restaurant just below the hotel. I think we could have walked to it. (Next time!) Had I known how lovely this hotel was, I would have planned to stay longer. Next time...

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very professional, helpful and generous owners. Clean and tidy place. Easy to walk to everything. When unexpected rain came - and stayed - owners offered us umbrellas for our walks, made us some good Greek coffee to hang out in their common area and read books, allowed us a late check out to accommodate our changing plans. Definitely a good place to spend a few days or more. Had a little kitchenette too but the local tavernas were too tempting so we didn't cook there - but could have which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gorgeous views and very comfortable room. Quiet and serene. We adored the quirky shortcut up to the hotel!! Sooo much fun. And yes, lots of steps!! It's Greece guys!!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk up to the hotel is bizarre, you actually have to go through another house!

    The view from Selenunda is wonderful. It also had a few extra touches e.g. hairdryer, unusual in Greece.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing view over the harbour and to Skiathos

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and friendly staff. Perfect view, close to the yacht port

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: