Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Senia

Naoussa, Naousa, 84401, Greece

#6 of 34 hotels in Naousa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red haired staff waitress in the restaurant st the hotel basically yelled at us for sitting at the cafe and not ordering. We were tired from swimming and walking all day and just wanted to sit somewhere at the hotel besides our room? She loudly lectured us about having our receipts on us at all times because of the laws in Greece. My husband had a beer in his hand he was finishing from downtown and she made it clear she wasn’t having that.

    Love the convenience of brewing right above the beach and 5 minute walk to town. I wish I was still there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    one of the nicest hotels we’ve stayed, inc staff, views, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My one only little gripe was the breakfast buffet could have been hotter, but the breakfast generally was superb

    The pool area & view was outstanding as were all the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, close to town. View was amazing from our sea view room. Staff were all extremely polite and helpful. Room was spotless. The restaurant was so good we didn’t want to leave the hotel to eat in town. Food was fresh, tasty and made to order. Breakfast was by far the best I’ve had in Greece. Buffet style breakfast, however eggs and omelettes were made to order and gourmet. The chef makes all sweets and they are divine. The pool was amazing. My kids didn’t want to get out. Looked fantastic during the day and even better at night. Don’t bother staying anywhere else. This place was heaven. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location & pool is a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our rooms were not as presented in photos . Apparently they have been renovated to "look older style " which is interesting ?

    Staff were terrific , pool & breakfast area very accommodating & modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    best value to money in paros island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small parking space

    its simple and nice just like the island, the hotel is one of the best value to money hotels in the island as it has everything you want , location , its really clean, the view it one of the best for sunset ,and an amazing staff who will help you arrange everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ito find a fault with this hotel would mean I would have to be super picky

    Perfect location for an easy walk of approximately 5 minutes walk to the town, where there are fascinating local shops and really good restaurants. Almost every room has a sea view and all are really pleasant and very clean. The pool is lovely and had enough loungers for all guests, a good amount of shade and a constant supply of towels. The best thing about this hotel for me though was the staff- they were warm, friendly , and nothing was ever a problem. I hope I can go back to Paros one day and if I do I know where I will stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Stay away from the Economy Apartment; it smells like feces and urine due to faulty drains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We initially rented the the "Economy Apartment" with two friends. WARNING: THIS APARTMENT SMELLS LIKE URINE. The owner knows it and chooses to list the room anyway. The smell is from the sewer drains. When we notified the owner, her response was flat and tepid. She asked, "It's the lowest priced option I have, what did you expect?". After some negotiation, I got her to move us to an available suite, but it cost us... it wasn't free.

    Location is great. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Really Enjoyed the poolside
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can vary significantly in decor/style, carefully select your room type. Parking is free on the street above and below the hotel but it might take a bit to find ok parking around

    Good breakfast and lunch options, sea view, pool (albeit a bit small), comfi sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Small and cozy hotel close to the town of Naoussa, Paros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small and cozy hotel close to the town of Naoussa, Paros. It is clean and well operated with polite staff and adequate services. Quite appropriate for couples and families with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    interesting hotel in Naoussa with a wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room we've rented was quite small, I suggest getting an upgrade to enjoy the full hotel experience. Next time we will do this.

    The staff was wonderful and made our stay pleasant, we like to thanks the pool bar team and especially Dimitria for our last night there. The breakfast was very good and we've enjoyed the heated infinity pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    The Staff, all of them, were so kind and wonderful. The breakfast choices were fantastic. So much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There really is nothing to say that could be improved on. If one did not feel like wandering down to the fishing port restaurants then really good food was available at Hotel Senia. Such helpful staff.

    The staff were amazingly kind, thoughtful and genuinely caring. The hotel is built on the side of a hill overlooking a beach. There are lots of steps but there is a handrail.The views are wonderful. Do book a room with a sea view. Ours was out of the sun until late afternoon so it was warm and comfortable to be on all the time. The two infinity pools are small but really lovely. Paros is generally breezy but the pools are sheltered by glass and it is pleasant to laze there. Both near to the restaurant and bar. The best buffet breakfast choices in Greece to date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Senia was the perfect place to stay for our trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Senia was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Paros, I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms were large, clean and nice, the pools were amazing and offered beautiful views, and the hotel was located perfectly. Everyone who worked at the hotel was so helpful. I could not have imagined a better place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfection, amazing, excellent, the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel I’ve ever stayed in my life!!!!! Very clean, staff were very friendly and work hard to make sure everyone is happy, the hotel facilities were great and the buffet breakfast was incredible everything was fresh and tasty even for lunch and dinner. I will be staying at this hotel every time I come to Paros!! Just want to say a big THANK YOU!! To all the ladies and Foti for everything we had the best time see you all soon xx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing vacation spot in a cool town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly...nothing...

    Room was very modern. Since it was our honeymoon, there was a fresh bouquet of flowers, balloons on the bread, and wine chilling upon our arrival. Great balcony overlooking the infinity pool and sea below. Very friendly/helpful staff. The town of Naousa was a few steps away. Very quaint town with countless local restaurants, shopping, and a winery on the outskirts. Numerous beaches were just a short drive away. I highly recommend renting a 4 wheeler for 25 euro a day and traveling to the beaches on the northwest side of the bay. The streets are much safer than the busyness of Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for a short break in the sun with nearby restaurants and good base from which to tour Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little rustic and not too well laid out. Tv remotes not working, some light bulbs blown. My room and terrace overlooked by breakfast room

    Really comfortable sun beds, two good pools with nice views. Friendly staff, short walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Hotel Senia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Hotel Senia. The pool is heavenly, the view divine. The location was perfect also,close enough to walk to everything,far enough away to be quiet.Everyone was friendly and kind. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the budget room. We found the bed very hard and the room smelt of cigarette smoke. Despite this we would say it was still good value for money, next time we would book one of the other rooms.

    The pool area was great. Breakfast was fantastic with a good range of foods. It was an easy walk to the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Paros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Actually nothing.

    Great location. Fantastic view at the pool. Excellent staff. Great breakfast! Great flexibility of the owner of the place who accepted an upgrade of our kids rooms so that they will be closer to our own bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect, just a few minutes from the center of the town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was impecable and spacious - we had a terrace with a view on the beach, which was just beautiful. The breakfast was super! The weather was a bit chilly so we didn't have the chance to take a swim in the pool, but it looked great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, we had an unforgettable experience and are so grateful to have seen Naoussa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was the cold food on the breakfast buffet (no heat whatsoever under the already scrambled eggs), combined with the loud-talking employees in the restaurant.

    We loved this place and would definitely return in future. Its location is great for exploring and the bus is a satisfactory alternative to walking. Our balcony view was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    AMAZING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've been a Flight Attendant for 30 years and have traveled to many places. I would rate this hotel an outstanding 10 all around. Property, food and staff were so amazing. Beautiful Island that we would love to revisit soon. Missing it already. Love, love, love all the people on the Island!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Pool & Views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't always staff at the front desk and the towels for the pool were a bit worn.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. We didn't catch our ferry until 7pm and they allowed us to move to a different room until we caught the ferry. Our room was beautiful with excellent views of the beach and a king size bed. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. The pool area was very nice to relax around. The hotel is a 5-10min walk to the main area with restaurants and shops. There is a small beach in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel with very friendly staff. When we asked if it would be possible to change from our original room with twin beds to one with a double bed, they moved us into a huge and beautiful suite. Breakfast is lovely as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast offered were very good and the staff serving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are Very standard and cold. If possible, book a luxury room that is more spacious and sunny...

    The breakfast offered were very good and the staff serving breakfast, Very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and Infinity pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room which we were given was far from what the pictures of the hotel on Booking.com present. I assume that it is because we were given a room in the part of the hotel which is not yet renovated but still this was a low point for us, especially the bathroom that was far from what the ones on the pictures.

    All the things that lead me to book this place such as the Infinity Pool and Views were exactly as on the pictures. The staff were really nice and the location of the hotel is pretty much perfect. Everybody was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, fantastic pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix up on rooms so we didn't get our two bedroom deluxe apartment for 1/4 nights we stayed in the hotel - we didn't eat out every evening but there was a lack of cups, glasses, plates (only catered for 2 even though there was 3 adults and a child in our party) and no cooker in the two bed apartment. Which you would expect if you are taking a self catering option.

    The pool area is fantastic Bar staff are so friendly and friendly Close location to the centre of Naoussa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value and view, renovation required!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture, towels, bedding, bathroom are all very much in need of renovation - threadbare, frayed, shower equipment hard to keep in one place without spraying the rest of the bathroom.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful. Great location, good view. Friendly atmosphere. Good for a family - interconnecting rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The beach (down the stairs) in front of the hotel is not great, especially compared to other options on the island. We hired a car and drove to Santa Maria Beach which is only about 15 mins away, and it was so much better - we spent the whole day there! Also went south to Faragas beach the next day which was even nicer!

    - The staff are awesome - so friendly and helpful. eg They went and got our luggage out of the car and took it to our room while we sat and had lunch. - The view from the room balcony was lovely - overlooking the bay and the pool area (which lights up with stars in the bottom at night time). - The food in the restaurant is very good, and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet is also good. - The town is lovely - we only went in on our last evening and I wish we had spent more time there. - The resort is not glitzy, but is very nice and relaxed, like Paros itself, and the rooms are pretty good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    We loved the hotel and would definitely go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Someone had their dog which was wondering around and doing its business and owner of animal not cleaning it up.

    Breakfast you had an a lot of choices. I loved the yoghurt and fruit. Fresh coffee Bagels were very nice at lunch time. Dimitria made very nice cocktails The swimming pools where lovely and it was so nice looking out over the pool at the ocean The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Its was a short walk into the town where there were so many restaurants and bars to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    It was really lovely to be back and would definitely recommend and return again myself.
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little bit hard this time but we were in a budget room so not as comfortable as our last stay. However it was fine and very clean and had all the facilities needed.

    This is my second stay at Senia. It was so good last time I came back. The staff are so lovely, the breakfast is great and the location is 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Gorgeous view and lovely location. Terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff inattentive. Breakfast area was messy and not replenished. There were never any available pool towels. When I complained the staff was extremely rude.

    Pool area was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The customer service is outstanding and our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is outstanding and our room was exceptional. We had a heated outdoor jacuzzi waiting for us when we arrived. And it's super close to town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall, an excellent value and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was has ample variety, although not lux. Dining area is good outdoors, just plain indoors. Service in the dining area was not great, but worked for a buffet. The beach is pretty good, but adjacent to an abandoned building covered with graffiti. Beach umbrellas and cleanliness could have been a little better, but was OK.

    Overall we were impressed with the excellent guestroom designs. There was attention to detail, and seemed to be recently renovated. Bathroom was very upscale. An easy walk to the center of town. About as good as can be for location! Front desk very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Perfect! Great value and memorable experience. Will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Panoramic Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent unobstructed panoramic views of the sea, exceptional room amenities, breadth of qualitative and nutritious breakfast offerings. Accommodating, friendly, and customer conscious staff. Walking distance to town center a plus, shops and restaurants of very, very good quality and offerings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good accomodation, good location (beach, city) . Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could use a paint, in a new fresh color. Water tapes are outdated. You can hear the neighbours (sing) on the other side of the wall.

    There was a very rich breakfast. Super! The staff was very friendly. The rooms are very spacious, and clean. The beach was only a few steps from the hotel. And Naoussa's cozy center was only af few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to walk across two other guests' balconies to get to our room. Because there was no door/wall separating our balcony from our neighbours', it was not quite as private as we would have hoped (i.e., people could see into our balcony when walking into their rooms or using their own balcony). Breakfast was always crowded with few seating options.

    Our room was on the top floor and had a beautiful sea view. We had loungers on our balcony so we could sun ourselves in the afternoons, and curl up and watch the stunning sunset each evening. The location was only a few minutes walk from Naoussa town where all the great shops and restaurants were located. We had a fantastic stay and will certainly be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice small scale hotel, very kind and helpfull staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit poor, our appartment with kitchen was clearly no meant to cook: no decent table, no stove or cooking plates. Don't expect to rent a appartment. The seats next to pool in white plastic look nice, but can become hot. It is a challenge to find some shade.

    Nice small scale hotel, very kind and helpfull staff, beautiful view on the bay and town of Naoussa. Close to the centre, with restaurants and nice (but touristic) shops. Great breakfast, on a windy terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    The property had an amazing infinity pool which we spent a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had an amazing infinity pool which we spent a lot of time in, the breakfast is really tasty and the hotel is in a great location! Nice staff also, the bar has good cocktails too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Extremely enjoyed our stay at Hotel Senia. It is an ideal location if your visiting Paros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra sofa bed was a little uncomfortable in the room.

    The location and breakfast was perfect. The staff were very assisting with car hire, recommendations and directions. Pool area was very comfortable and suitable for families. Only a short walk to the Noussa centre which is full of wonderful restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Property location was sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much .. but only criticism was that we had late breakfasts each day and the selection wasn't as good .. they didn't replenish all the dishes

    Property location was sensational

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great staff, excellent pools, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, excellent pools, nice and clean. The restaurant has good food with very reasonable prices and the view is amazing. Thanks to all who worked to create a nice and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous infinity pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very large and hard. They felt like those large bean bag seats.

    Fabulous infinity pool with beach views. We ate scrumptious breakfast and amazing dinners multiple times here. Such a great little place with extremely nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a garden view budget room . The room was just fine however it was in the stairs and no were near a garden . That was very disappointing as I booked a garden view room. Apart from that all was fine especially the staff at the restaurant!

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room wasn't what we expected to be and we had some issues with it, but the hotel responded very well and treated us nicely.

    The breakfast was very good! Also the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of anything we didn't like. I guess if your mobility was poor you may struggle with getting to the town/beach as it's down some steep steps. But this wasn't an issue for us

    Staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We were half board and the breakfast/evening meals were great. Amazing infinity pool with beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel to experience Naousa old town and Paros's nearby beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if I was being demanding I'd say the room decor is too dated

    Lovely hotel with great views a short walk to the beautiful, winding, mazey streets of centre of Naoussa. I really hadn't expected such a lovely town and harbour. Stunning infinity pools at the hotel and our 2 bedroom suite was very spacious. Easy walk to loads of great restaurants and easy 3 minute steep downhill walk to nearby beach... plus various other very good beaches within 15 minute drive (try Santa Maria beach or beautiful Lageri beach if you can find it)... would love to go back...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    10/10. We loved it and can't wait to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is really lovely, the breakfast was really good and the staff was exceptionally amazing. We needed a late check out for our flight, and the hotel was fully booked but they organised a different place for us to have a quick shower and freshen up for or flight. The location is perfect with a lovely walk to the center of town, but far enough away to be quiet and right in front of the beach. Also 2 mins walk from the pharmacy in town. 10/10. This is the best place to stay in Paros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a struggle getting chairs with an umbrella around the pool, so we went to the beach instead. It's not the best beach but we really enjoyed the swim in the crystal clear water. The apartment was great but the beds need to be updated.

    Great views and pool area. The short walk to Naoussa made for great nights out. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with full kitchen lounge and dining area, which was very comfy for our family of four.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Don't pass this hotel by!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My wife was unwell when we arrived at 12 noon. They fast tracked the room cleaning and we were able to check in at 1 instead of 2. Oliana checked us in and was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Very homely feel. There was a problem tuning the T V and they were there in a flash. Breakfasts were great and plentiful. Lovely pool area with infinity pool..and another on a different level for adults only.Superb location a short walk to the central restaurant cafe area. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no black-out curtains or shutters to the windows/sliding door so the room gets quite bright early in the morning but nothing a sleeping mask can't fix.

    This is a really beautiful boutique hotel! Check-in was quick and very friendly (with some Greek lessons) - the pool area offers gorgeous views (and there is a separate roof-top pool area just for adults too). The buffet breakfast in the morning was really superb with a lot of delicious offerings (way better than your typical breakfast offerings). It is a very quick walk into the harbour and historical centre of Naoussa and even for a budget room, I had a spacious terrace with seaviews.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel! Beautiful view. Loved the infinity pool. The main waitress ( we cant remember her name, but she has red hair) was fabulous. The suite we stayed in was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A Perfect Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was beyond compare, friendly, helpful and eager to please. Yota & Aliona spoke English beautifully & made us feel welcome & at home immediately catering to our every need - making arrangements for a car rental, giving us touring suggestions & helping us at every turn. Our laundry was washed & hung to dry thanks to Mika & a delicious breakfast was served by the fast moving Hara (Joy in English - appropriately named!) The flat was huge, had a great view from our bedroom balcony, our living room windows & our entrance veranda. It was super clean & equipped with everything you need, 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, sitting area with 2 big sofas & two bathrooms. The grounds were beautiful with 2 infinity pools & gorgeous landscaping. Walking around felt like you were in your own mini village. Within a short walk to the fishing harbor, all the shops & restaurants, the location was perfect. It was also overlooking a small beach which is beautiful but not as nice as the ones we visited with our car. Be advised, as with a lot of the Cyclades, this island is hilly & Hotel Senia boasts a great view because it's on one of those hills; lots of hiking up & down hills & steps. We plan to book there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Reception staff excellent, friendly,nothing a problem as was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing but praise at hotel senia

    Reception staff excellent, friendly,nothing a problem as was the breakfast staff. Room always left exceptionally clean. Theo organised a car for our stay which is needed on Paros . The view from balcony breathtaking. Location by car of sites,which reception ladies were very informative to us,was very near and everywhere they told us to go was so interesting and scenic,friendly people on the island

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful property with caring, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made you feel like family. Very kind and hospitable. Pool was a lovely oasis. Restaurant was awesome. The location was perfect. I love Paros and will definitely try to come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Missing Paros already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an incredible stay at Hotel Senia. The property exceeded all our expectations. The staff is absolutely lovely, the room was comfy (and we received a free upgrade when checking in!), the breakfast was superb (so many choices, not enough time to try them all), and the island is lovely. Do get a sea view, as it's completely worth it. The pool lights up at night, which makes the whole scenery much more romantic. And it's heated at 28 degrees, which was perfect as we visited in early May when the ocean water is still cold for swimming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The location, view and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location, view and staff were great. I Would love to visit Paros again and stay at the Hotel Senia. My room had a balcony with lounge chairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Paros paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have screens on bathroom and balcony windows, we had trouble with mosquitoes each night. The room was small, but we did realise we'd booked a budget room, sea view balcony made up for that though.

    Breakfast was exceptional, so much variety. Staff could not have been more helpful. The pool area is gorgeous and view from our room was superb. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Regenereting place, I want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have side bed lamps nor switch for the main light next to the bed, therefore I had to get out of bed every time I had to turn on the light a night. No plugs by the bed either. My bed was too soft, made of three layers that kept crumpling up to the centre of it and I felt like sinking a bit.

    I loved the smart hotel configuration with the two pools on different levels and the rooms with private terrace overlooking the sea. What a restoring view! I also loved the staff: I had high temperature when I got to the hotel and they prepared chicken soup for me from the house! I was sick for two days and everyone was very helpful. The breakfast is absolutely delicious: a variety of savoury and sweet pastries and pies, fresh fruit, Greek yogurt and more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!! Beautiful property and gorgeous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful and quaint property. Gorgeous colors and decor. Breakfast was delicious every morning and overall very accommodating to our family. The ocean view from our room was amazing. We loved staying here and would definitely come back! Hopefully some day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    This is place has been great, I booked this not totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is place has been great, I booked this not totally checking the connections on the boats and after realized I couldn't get here from Mykonos that day I called to see if I could come a day later and no problem didn't loose the days I paid for! The staff are super friendly and helpful. Helped me find a boat cruise to go on that was great! The breakfast buffet is incredible so much food, almost too much food! The view here is breath taking, the sunsets over the water here wow got a million photos definitely will be back here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Good for couples wanting to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is sadly off limits after 1900 - I imagine for noise reasons - but as we stayed at the hotel at what can best be described as pre season, going to the beach instead wasn't really an option.

    Breakfast was excellent and contained a wide selection of savory and sweet choices. Pool was small but pretty, overlooking the local beach. Room was nice and clean and didn't lack comfort in any way. Staff was very friendly and did their utmost to accommodate us. Located a short walk from the Naoussa harbour and it's many restaurants and bars. Ideal for small families or couples wanting a relaxing getaway from the buzz of other tourists. Great views too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    For couples and families who want a holiday that is authentically a Greek Island holiday without
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mossies at night but Aerogard was effective. Minor issue

    Beautiful people,helpful,excellent location with great views. Clean rooms. Quiet,wonderful breakfast and our room cleaner did our laundry !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    A pleasant off-season weekend escape! Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have visited off-season, so many facilities were closed, including the reception, which was open only a few hours during the day; therefore, limiting one's access to information, assistance, etc. Nobody was picking up the emergency / information phones either. This was the only unfortunate thing.

    The hotel has a great location within walking distance from Naoussa's city center. We have stayed in a beautiful, spacious, bright, renovated room, with fantastic sea view from the balcony. The room had a nice bathroom with a walk-in shower and a second, stand-alone shower room, so getting ready was very comfortable for both. The room was cleaned daily and the bed was turned down in the evening. The staff was very hospitable and attended to all our needs. A nice selection was offered at breakfast and service was outstanding. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with a great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummmmm, nothing!

    Tasos was fantastic. The owner was also very nice. Everyone that worked there was just VERY nice. The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. I wish I had something negative to say, but it's not possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed Our Long Weekend st The Senior Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower curtain in the bath would have been nice. Upon taking a shower the entire bathroom floor tended to get very wet.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet selection. Great viewing location. Excellent dinner menu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Very good position, in a walking distance to Naoussa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was quite basic in contrast with the common spaces of the hotel.

    Very good position, in a walking distance to Naoussa. Good and various breakfast, very nice swimming pool and view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast is AMAZING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very small and didn't feel comfortable. Wifi wasn't that stable. Room is quite old

    Breakfast is AMAZING. Fresh food and the quality of desserts is truly amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great view and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very comfortable and the sea is just across the street. The view from our balcony was wonderful. Staff is very friendly, specially the waitress in the swimming pool area, who is always smiling. The breakfast was delicious. I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic hotel and staff. Great value for money. They gave us a better room for the same price as a present for our honeymoon. Superb breakfast and dinner. Real infinity pool was so nice and warm. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Senia stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only question in my mind was value for money - it was an expensive price for what we received - room was very standard for the price with small balcony and hot tub, felt tables could have been set for breakfast, just expected a bit more for what we paid.

    Location to the village was fantastic, service from the hotel staff was amazing and they made you feel very welcome, breakfast was nice,everyone ready to help and assist. Cannot fault the great service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic small resort for a fun trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ambience, the room, and the location was perfect. It was just a short walk to the shops and restaurants in town. The staff were incredibly helpful and we were able to go to some great bars, restaurants and sights all based on their recommendations. The resort has a great pool, fantastic breakfast and a nice quiet yet fun vibe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great views, fabulous pool areas and super friendly staff wait for you at Hotel Senia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Panoramic Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps from the top of the hotel to the street below where you then walk to town are a shock on the first day. But by the end of our stay we were used to it and didn't need a rest on the way up !!

    We had a two room apartment with a great sun deck. The view was delightful and the bed super comfortable. The air conditioning worked really well and made it a delight to return to the room after walking in the sun. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff extremely friendly. There were no exceptions to the friendliness on display. The short walk to the town centre took about 10 minutes and was enjoyable. We usually lay by the pool and then walked in to town for lunch and then again at dinner. On two occasions we had lunch in the hotel restaurant by the pool - the chicken salad was great, a generous portion and certainly good value for money. The style of the hotel / apartments is tasteful and the quality is very good. Our room was recently renovated which was very well done. I'd have no hesitation to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    The hotel staff were extremely welcoming and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool(s) were super chilly- would have been nice to have a heated pool! There was a 2nd "bathroom" like-room off the main for showering prior to getting into the outdoor jacuzzi; however, it was smelly when wet and stunk up the main room. The outdoor jacuzzi would often go into "sleep mode" and wouldn't remain heated enough but the staff helped with that on both occasions.

    The hotel staff were extremely welcoming and kind. They made us feel right at home. The hotel rooms were spacious and nicely maintained. The property itself was beautiful and afforded spectacular views. The food was decent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay at the Senia hotel with friendly staff and excellent food!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough beds/umbrella's around the pool

    The food was delicious, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was excellent - a short walk to Noussa (town centre)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Brilliant location and first class service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Service from Theodissi and team is first class! Extremely hospitable and willing to accommodate all requests. Beautiful room with a stunning view. All meals were deliciously fresh and tasty and overall a faultless experience at Hotel Senia. Thank you guys :)

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: