Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sentido Ixian Grand - Adults Only 5 stars

Ixia Beach, Ixia, 85101, Greece

#8 of 31 hotels in Ixia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Our minimoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home!

    Everything about the place, Stelios, Giorgos, Yiannis and Annetta on the beach bar were brilliant. Really welcoming and friendly. I'm sure we'll be going again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Good relaxation, nice service of the staff, beautiful beach near Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would prefer more dishes with sea food and fish grilled (not in salads or pasta)!

    Breakfast and dinner was with a variety of choice to suit different tastes! Cheese plate was superb! Not always had a table I prefer (somewhere close to terrace)!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    this is a very nice hotel and is being spoiled by late evening animation noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The night time animation consisted of high volume live and "DJ" music till 11.30pm the performance and content of which was awful and disruptive to sitting on the balcony, sleeping with an open door. So loud was it that it could be heard with the door closed. So peaceful evenings are not possible in this Hotel

    The friendly helpful and attentive staff. The food and overall comfort. The swimming pools. The fabulous de luxe room and bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Weather climate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose a three bedded suite with a garden view, but choosing ground floor which made us near to reception bar and main facilities, it seemed we were a family room at best and all the balcony looked onro was a hedge row metres away with the approach road behind, maybe booking the forth option and paying extra for it did not translate in your email because seemed like we got a basic room and there was a whole lot of bigger rooms available didn't make a fuss though something for Booking. com to look into as did the Same thing earlier in the year in New York book a suite and received a basic room

    Greetings to the restaurants, the fabulous breakfast Buffy, treatments in the spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with beautiful beach and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We spent a fantastic holiday there. Hotel is perfect, our room was big enough, perfectly clean, with nice bathroom, comfortable bed and balcony. The food was very good, a great choice of everything. Even later in the morning there were free sunbeds to choose. Beach was really nice, clean, the waves in the sea wasn't big. All the staff was very nice and helpful. We appreciated the shuttle to the capital of Rhodes. The best of all is that it's adults only hotel - the most relaxing holiday ever :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We’ve just returned from a 10 night stay in Sentido Grand Ixian as a couple and we absolutely loved it! The location was beautiful, right on the beach and the sea was perfect and such a gorgeous colour. It was quite windy when we stayed which was perfect because it means you can sunbathe without feeling too hot, as there is a lovely breeze. There were some beautiful sunsets on the beach and just a perfectly romantic location! The food was delicious, with a wide selection and even themed nights every now and again, we especially loved Greek night, Mexican night and the Sushi night! The desserts were incredible and the salad bar was always fantastic with many different selections each night. You won’t go hungry that’s for sure. I feel like I’ve gained a couple of kilos lol We also found a couple of places down the road which were great for eating lunch (we had half board) and for traditional Greek food which is cheap and cheerful we can definitely recommend the Zorbas Family Taverna and Taverna Bellisimo a bit further down Breakfast in the hotel was also fantastic with a choice of coffee or tea and different juices, and there was always something hot and filling provided you were up before 10am!! A couple of days we slept in as we were tired from travelling and exploring - we were worried there would be no food but we found they offered a continental “late” breakfast which is served from 10-12 which was nice and offers the normal bread and cheese and croissants but we obviously preferred the buffet breakfast when we rose early! The staff were highly attentive and couldn’t do enough for you, we would like to give special mention to the wonderful Nacia who welcomed us to the main dining area and also beguiled us with different wines and alcoholic drinks in the drinks tastings each night! entertainment was fun, with different styles of music and the cocktails at the pool bar were also great! We had a lovely room with a garden view of the pool and suites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    It is a good place to stay at if you lower your expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Wifi basically doesn't work - Air conditioner is very old and barley works - Cleaning service breaking into the room without permission (even if you are naked or having sex , who cares) - No bathtub plug (I had to request it from reception , twice) - No drinks or even water served during the dinner (only if you pay extra or if you have "all inclusive") - No sun loungers available (unless you come early at the morning) - Available sun loungers are inconvenient. - There are little spots with sun umbrellas where you can put your bench - When water was flushed in the toilet , it was all going up again through the sewer canal (disgusting) - You can not order anything you want from the menu even if you payed for "all inclusive" , eventually you need to pay extra for the drinks that are not provided for "all inclusive" guests - Telephone rang early at the morning and weak us up just to remind about our "all inclusive expiration" . Like 7AM at the morning ...

    + Sun + Pool + Private beach + Friendly staff (mostly)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The staff is very friendly, the hotel and the view are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was diverse and generous but not so tasty to my opinion

    The staff is very friendly, the hotel and the view are beautiful and everything was pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ok, big and clean, comfortable beds, but not nice as the main building where is the lobby, restaurant, pool area.

    The location is great, right on the beach with hotel’s sunbeds and umbrellas. Very helpful and kind staff. It is windy area that part of the island so I it is very pleasent to stay on the beach and near pools. Pools are very nice and clean. The hotel is 10 min by car from Rhodes town as well as from the airport. It is beetween Rhodes town and airport. Definitely amazing location. Food also is very good, I like that for dinner they change the theme, beside general dishes, one night greek food, then japanese, mexican etc. Renting the car at the hotel is very quick. Very peaceful hotel for adults only, definitely the place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent , very cosy and wonderful stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The best beach hotel we visited so far. The food, the service , location everything absolutely met our expectations. I can highly recommend this hotel. We’ll really be coming back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Fantastic service, very friendly and helpful staff always looking for the client satisfaction. Reception ladies do a great job for guests, timely check-in that leads to your the first positive feeling. It was our 3rd stay in last 3 years and looking forward to come again!!! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time in the Ixian Grand, however, the dinner was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner and the room did not meet our expectations as shown on the pictures.

    The breakfast and the staff. The pool The beach (Rocks & Stones mostly)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazinggggg!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was celebrating my bachelorette party with three more friends and we booked two standard rooms.. when we arrived and told them we celebrating my bachelorette they upgraded us to their big suite with private pool!!!! And they treated us like queens!!! We enjoyed every minute and it’s highly recommended!! 🤗🤗🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had theft by a cleaner from our room, but as soon as we made the hotel manager, Michael aware, he was on it straight away and offered to call the police etc. Michael went out of his way to go way to try and rectify this for us. Shame this incident occurred as the hotel and its front of house staff are great

    The pool area was quite big and spacious. The staff at the hotel were absolutely fabulous, especially the pool bar manager Stelios!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Altogether nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in dining room was too loud, lighting was not very cosy, reminded us of the huge places were students get their lunch.... Music entertainment at the main pool bar was too loud for too long in the evenig. Smell of the kitchen in the morning and evenings was quite strong in the third floor rooms. could not open the balcony door at cooking times.

    Wonderful view from the third floor rooms/balcony of the main building - seaside. Enough sunbeds and beach towels, very friendly staff! Big room, nice furniture, enough storage room, huge window front and balcony....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location, good staff, very poor all inclusive package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All-inclusive package includes meals at 1 restaurant only, very dry food, not all of the drinks are included and only till 23.30, indoor pool costs extra 15 EUR per person per day, zero activities at night.

    A nice place, great location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed the stay but wouldn't say this is a 5-star resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No evening entertainment. Restrictive all-inclusive (i.e cheap alcohol only; 1/4 restaurants included) Sun beds were uncomfortable. Pool area often felt busy.

    Private beach, easily accessible. Great view from buffet restaurant of pool and beach. Quiet and relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the stay, very relaxing and would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No waiter service around the pool. I sent an email after our stay enquiring how they look after the cats around the hotel, some looked neglected, I didn't receive a response. Should be more options of which restaurants to eat at on Half Board basis. Gym was very basic, I think more investment is needed there for other to date equipment. Very small space. Beach not great, pebble beach not the best.

    Food was great, service in the restaurant was excellent. Cocktails not great at the pool bar, but great in the bar in the hotel. Pool area was excellent. Loved the idea of DJ playing by the pool and also live band on certain days. Locations was great, easy to get into Rhodes Old Town and not far from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    All-inclusive worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning thermostat was broken in the room. The temperature couldn't be changed, only the fan speed. Informed the reception, but nothing was fixed. Cleanliness in the room needs to be improved, found bits of hair (not from us) in the bathroom and the room. Check-out from the reception was entirely disappointing and unbelievable. Nothing more said than "Ok, thank you, done". They didn't bother to ask how the stay was, if everything was ok, or if we needed a taxi.

    The all-inclusive option is fantastic and the bars are available from 10AM until late. There are enough sun loungers both on the beach and next to pool, and also a few extra sun loungers are available for you to move to your own spot. Restaurant and bar staff are great and they handle very well when it's busy. There are 2 pools and the beach is clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel. Mediocre food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were all inclusive but The food wasn't great but was edible. All the meat was so tough and hard to even chew. The buffet area could also be cleaned more often through meal times.

    The property is right on the beach so is a great location. Hotel and swimming pool areas are kept clean. Lots of sunbeds always available. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable views..amazing views from sea view room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Close your eyes and think … Peaceful Friendly warm staff Very clean Varied All-Inclusive buffet wit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening times for the fitness centre, these could be extended - perhaps 7.00am Breakfast (buffet) start time - this could be earlier, perhaps 7.00am Spa access (no treatments) - should be included in the all-inclusive package

    The ambience, setting created in the hotel was superb. Friendly staff and the extensive buffet restuarant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location and beach even though the stones makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived very late at the hotel(10.30pm) and although I had paid full all inclusive price for the first day, I was offered a triangle sandwich for dinner! When I complained I was told this was the hotel policy and nothing could be done. I travel every week and never had such bad offer for late dinner from a 5 star hotel. The sun loungers are extremely uncomfortable The food is ok but pretty much the same for lunch and dinner every day. Also I got sick one night (I believe from a bad mussel I had for dinner) and there was no apology nor any concern when I reported this. Overall reception staff very cold and not v helpful

    Lovely location and beach even though the stones makes swimming in the sea difficult Staff at the restaurant and pool bar super nice and professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel for young adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We asked for a taxi to go to the hotel as a request, but there was nobody waiting for us at the airport. then looked for it for half an hour without wifi [airport wifi is hopeless!] and local phone... Room cleaning was not the best quality. One day no bath mat, other day no towels at all even we putted tips... Bath amenities were not much. Only shampoo, conditioner, sower gel, and skin crem. No toothbrush, razor, etc. [asked to the front and they don't have.] They have zumba classes at the pool most of the day, so when it goes is not quiet and cozy.

    Lovely atomosphere in the hotel, and pools and the beach are gorgeous. Staffes and waiters are always smiling and friendly. Breakfast/Dinner buffet have a lot of choices especialy dinner because every night has different theme!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much even if some irritation moments appeared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi - totally unreliable. Keycard – four times I had to go the reception for them to reprogram the keycard. On the beach, there was wooden steps in the sand down to the sea. The sea is all with pebbles, very uncomfortable to enter the sea. Instead of having the surely not needed wooden steps on the sand it would be nice if they instead were in the sea on top of the pebbles. To learn about the SPA services you had to get info from at the SPA, A leaflet informing about the available services were not available. I was told that the printer had delayed. (August 20 !) The restaurant was very god with excellent food, but if you wanted a glass of plain water you were obliged to buy a whole bottle. TV, a list of available channels did not have anything to do with the existing channels. For Greek TV only ERT1 was available.

    Close to the Sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, great location and pure luxury in the suites. Best honeymoon location ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at Ixia are amazing, we travelled here from our honeymoon and they could not have made our trip better if they tried! The pool and beach is amazing and staying in the suites was pure luxury. Have recommended it to all friends and family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Was OK, definitely not 5 star and will definitely not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pools were very over crowded and a lack of staff monitoring abandoned loungers (being hogged by people who went off to eat etc). No phone in the room.

    We got a free upgrade which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good reasonabe hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food is quite simple, based on the principle: warm rice yesterday - rice sallad today. Food becomes boring just after a couple of days. However you might feel more exclusive at evening, since men are forced to have long pants at dinner (btw, eating leftovers from the lunch). Sunbeds are occupied just after 7 in the morning (despite warning signs everywhere that it is forbidden). There is no enough place for all in the shadow (and it looks like not enough sunbeds for all guest). So if you want to get a place with just a little bit of shadow you have to be early. Surroundings outside of the hotel are dull, nothing to see, nothing to do, nowhere to go. Luckily there is a bus close to the hotel, that can take you to the city (or use taxi). One night it was also earthquake (that one that caused much damage in Kos, July 2017). There was no alarm or information given to the people that moment. Some peolpe went out, some stayed inside, but it was absolutely unorganized. Staff did not provide information what to do: stay outside, go inside or what? Many people just stayed outside also trying to check internet what to do.

    A nice hotel that in reality reaches 4 stars but tries hardly to pretend to be five stars. Staff is extremely positive and helpful. Rooms are good, comfortable, reasonable size. Hotel is located at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Final three days were wonderful, wish all five were like that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Initially the room we stayed in was plain and was not even close to 5 star resort. It looked like a budget holiday place. After politely complaining about it we got a beautiful room which was in line with our initial expectations. I must admit though that having 2 days out of 5 day holiday in an ok room was not part of our plan. There is plenty of food in the restaurants however I was surprised that there were not many greek options. There is no need to do basic Chinese food when you have greek food in the country.

    Reception stuff was wonderful, friendly and helpful, spa treatments were great. I booked myself for a massage and facial and in both cases specialists were amazing. Beach line is beautiful, so is the swimming pool. I could not get enough of the sunset colours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    We liked the experience for once, good for it's value, we loved the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The IXIA beach is not the best in Rhodes, but I guess if one likes water sports is good, a lot of wind and waves. The food could have been better - not a 5 stars hotel food. The room's design was 70's, but this is a matter of taste.

    This was the 5th island we visited this summer and stayed 5 days. The hotel common places were clean, nicely designed, modern overall and the rooms were clean. The staff was very professional, happy and helpful. The restaurant's food was good overall. The Spa services were worth it and we had the chance to enjoy relaxing massages, excellent SPA accommodations not very pricey. The pool was excellent and the Zumba morning class was a HIT! ( Although I never like them). The WIFI was working at all places. The fact that there were no kids was AMAZING!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Second holiday in Sentido Ixian Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent stay during vacation ( second visit ). Very friendly and helpful staff ( thanks to Sofia during Check-In :) ). Fantastic location next to beach, large and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly staff, very convenient car rental service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It's required that you go the dinner wearing pants, not shorts. And if you don't the hotel staff start to chase you around the restaurant, which is really annoying. I think this goes beyond common sense. Of course, you shouldn't go to dinner in swimwear but this is too much.

    Nice and friendly staff, very convenient car rental service, which is very helpful since there are a lot to see on the island. Food is very good, particularly breakfast and dinner. The rooms are fine, especially in the new building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff were lovely, really friendly and welcoming throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All inclusive restuarant buffet style had one downside as when we left our table to get food on more than one occasion we came back to find our table would be cleared ready for the next diners. Not the staffs fault as in such a busy restaurant it would be hard to keep track of people coming and going.

    Staff were lovely, really friendly and welcoming throughout the hotel. The hotels decor was beautiful, very easy to unwind and relax in its atmosphere. Loved the private beach area down by the hotel, nice place to chill at night with a few drinks. The restaurant served good quality food and had a great variety to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful experience at a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion is water should have been given as a free compliment for dinner if requested.

    The beach, the hotel and the people. The staff was very helpful and the rooms was comfortable and clean. The food was excellent and always a different selection for breakfast and especially for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    A Very Good Hotel....(not for italians)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    In the site of booking,there was reported that the staff knew the italian language,but,instead,we noticed that it's not true at all! because,we can say it after 14 days of holidays, only a few members of the staff knew italian pretty well! the others....the only thing that were able to say was"Buongiorno!" So,be aware of what you want to write on your' site,because,if i find here something written about an hotel in general, i expect it to be true!

    the location was absolutely perfect,and all the staff was very kind! the service was simply perfect,there's nothing to say about it, all the hotel's facilities were a lot confortable,and obviusly,the things were even more excellent thanks to the bar service! a lot of drinks,good drinks to taste! as good as everything then,the hotel's restaurant....the food was....amazing! I really enjoyed the buffet-like food service! in the end,I recommend this hotel to everyone that's looking foward to have very nice holidays! 'Cause you'll find everything that you need,at a good,very good,price!(it's worth every single buck! Trust Me!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking through booking.com you don't get a voucher which allows you to book a table service meal at one of the al a carte restaurants. These you have to pay to eat at and when booking through a travel agent you get a voucher for a free meal there.

    The food was great plenty of variety at the buffet. The upgraded room with a sea view had an amazing view as you can see from my picture taken from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely - didn't wanna leave
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.. the fact they are booked up for our anniversary next year so can't stay there :( I would say more work with some staff on customer service (possibly language barrrier to be fair), more information available to customers in room about everything the hotel offers.. food service times and prices etc.. there's so much on offer but not all is clear

    A beautiful hotel, with some staff being so nice and considerate. Plenty food options, lovely rooms (we stayed in double with jacuzzi bath by the window) overlooking the sea.. the hotel literally backs straight onto the beach! A taxi to old Rhodes is only 5mins (15Euro),

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were all really kind and friendly, the foods and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was'nt a real 5 star hotels room, it could be better but it was clean and comfortable.

    The staff were all really kind and friendly, the foods and drinks were good, the pool and beach area was very clean and beautiful, the room air conditionar was good, generally we are happy to choose this hotel! Our return flight was at night which was 10 hours after the check out time, but after we checked out they let us to use all the facilities of the hotel (beach,pool,restaurants-we were all inclusive-drinks,etc) untill we were leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men have to wear trousers at the restaurants for the dinner. We didnt have trousers with us. They directed us to taverna which we liked a lot. I dont like wavy sea. So, I couldnt swim in the sea.

    I booked a standard room. However, when I arrived at the hotel, my room was somehow upgrated:) I loved the room; there was a small pool in front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded free of charge to room with a pool. On first seeing the room thought it was beautiful, only problem was there was no storage space, just 2 drawers and small hanging space in bathroom which was too high up for me to reach. Bathroom arrangement is somewhat strange sliding door in front of shower which slides across to become the door to the loo, cant close door to both at same time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    beautiful, quiet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is too quiet for us and full of old people. There were not any show or program for nights. It is just a hotel.

    The hotel was clean, comfort. It is too quiet and the food was OK. Snak bar was only for one hour and I could not use it. The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous 10 days in Rhodes - this hotel is worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Good choice at meal times , however. could be a little bland

    Excellent public rooms , excellent staff . beautiful gardens and location next to the beach. Pools are fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing stay but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't too good. Very repetitive & lacked finesse- definitely not 5 star. We stayed in a standard room, which was dark & dated - looked out over a road at the back of the hotel . 🙁

    Very comfy bed, good size room. Very relaxing hotel . Very nice pool & sunbathing area within gardens and plenty of sunloungers. The hotel staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the first day to the last one, everybody was amazing! The staff is ultra friendly and really helpful. The room where we stayed had a fantastic view and I couldn't be happier. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Great stay. All inclusive isn't amazing but sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the main dining area was pretty poor. But I suppose to cater to so many people and provide the spread that way must have been difficult. The offer for the alternative restaurants was amazing. Great food and great service.

    The hospitality was friendly but not great quality. The hotel was beautiful. The pool was amazing. The room was sufficient. Spa treatment was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Comfort: The beds are really hard and the sunbeds are worn-out. But all the rest was good. Seating area's are limited. We weren't all-inclusive and the lounge was always full. So we couldn't sit anywhere in the evening. (and we were in off-season)

    Staff is super friendly and the general feeling of the hotel is very good. We enjoyed our stay very much. Big rooms Towel service at the pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay on beginning of october.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room 101 was showing it age partly. Showerhead was not in good condition and bathroom needed lots of drying after showering (due missing shower wall). Jacuzzis sink was dislodged, but it was working condition. Room itself was very nice.

    We stayed one week with AI and buffet were very good and offered lot of different foods. Degu7 was also very good. There was also Finnish speaking employees in reception (even its not a problem for me, but it was nice bonus)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room with a picture-perfect sea view. Was lovely waking up to such a sight, & enjoying a glass of wine or two whilst overlooking the sea. Loved being so close to the beach. It felt like our own little private portion of land. The lobby was spectacular (a large, bright lobby always creates a good first impression). Also loved that there were lots of little peaceful seating areas dotted around the hotel. Will definitely be returning next year!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more entertainment organisations and better alcohol options.

    Peacefull hotel. Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect way to relax and enjoy my vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was good even though it tastes almost the same everyday.

    The service and the private beach was really good. The area was clean and very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent breakfast and dinner, room spacey and very well maintained, staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for cuples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for cuples!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly Staff, Best Hotel beach on whole Rhodes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive drinks are weak. Always some alcohol with juice. Nothing Special.

    Friendly Staff, Best Hotel beach on whole Rhodes. Good Food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    It is all about people...thank you sentido...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower can be renovated but still will come again...

    The staff.the attitude.claudio .the willingness .the smiles.everything.we will come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    This property for family kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property for family kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement to your hotel would be better lighting in the toilets downstairs!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great overall experience, great location and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better

    Great overall experience, great location and pool. Really helpful and caring staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic honeymoon great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited nightlife entertainment

    The staff were exceptional, friendly, accommodating, pleasant and happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Hotel however drinks expensive and food needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices and quality of drinks at Hotel bar. Food was not cooked probably and cold in Hotel. Uncomfortable chairs on balcony.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Pefect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    The view from the restaurant is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very old and the rooms need serious renovations

    The view from the restaurant is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    expensive drinks in the Hotel

    Food, sea, weather and Mediterranean culture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The beach was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The beach was nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot mention anything.

    Location is great. Beach is superb. Staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel and location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks

    Exclusive restaurant for breakfast & dinner for suite guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Stunning facilities and great location right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning facilities and great location right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    The pool was amazing and the beach was easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked to see more Greek inspired food choices at the buffet restaurant.

    The pool was amazing and the beach was easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Huge rooms, great pool , awesome beach , helpful redemption
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible...

    Huge rooms, great pool , awesome beach , helpful redemption

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful room, view, place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, view, place. Very tasty food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Good outdoor facilities but not as good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the building was really old and looked a bit abandoned. Also rooms were not something special

    Reception and swimming pool were good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    2nd time there highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    try Sentido Ixian Grand, it's awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was too little seefood

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    I liked it all, the place, the staff, the food is fine- sime...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    I liked it all, the place, the staff, the food is fine- sime days it was awesome and on the others it was medium but no doubt that I will return!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff at this hotel were absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for 7 nights and only had 1 night of entertainment. We expected this due to reading other reviews before we travelled but still found nights could get a little boring. However, the centre of Ialysos was only a 5 minute walk and had a couple of good sports bars. We were also a little unhappy to have been told to book the Degu7 restaurant 3 days before we planned to visit and when we tried to book 5 days before we were told it was fully booked. We also met 2 other couples who had the same problem. We were quite gutted after reading some really good reviews for this restaurant. So, although it says this restaurant is included in the price, don't expect to necessarily eat there! The only other negative we had was the lighting in the room, it was terrible and at night we could barely see each other.

    The staff at this hotel were absolutely brilliant. The manager in the restaurant was always welcoming and dressed in some brilliant costumes for theme nights. The pool bar staff were all really friendly and would make me drinks that weren't on the menu that were amazing and the two men on the bar in the evening (can't remember any names!) had really good senses of humour and were always joking. The hotel itself is stunning and the food was definitely 5 star, we ate at the hotel for most meals and we never had a bad meal. Overall, the pros to this hotel outweighed the cons and we would definitely return!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: