Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sidra Hotel

Main Street, Hydra, 18040, Greece

#15 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Hydra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A squeaky wardrobe. I think it would be a good idea to provide a kettle and some tea. All in all everything was great.

    I enjoyed my stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Shops and cafes are at your fingertips, travellers can easily reach the port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    All round - very enjoyable, good value and would happily return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Single bed mattresses a little hard. Maybe more fruit selection at breakfast.

    Wonderful, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, very easy access to harbour, shops and restaurants. Simple but tasty breakfasts. Rooms very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was noisy. Luckily it wasn't so hot during the night.

    Very friendly and informative staff. The location was amazing. And the teras area was peaceful to spend time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.4
    In love with Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sidra hotel is perfectly located, easy to find from the port. Staff and the owner were very polite and friendly, with typical Greek hospitality. I enjoyed my stay, especially having breakfast and coffee on wonderful terrace. Can't wait to come back to Hydra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Wonderfully friendly and sunny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to the port with really friendly and hospitable staff! Very welcoming and provided me with a map and details for catching local boats to other locations and beaches. Lovely buffet breakfast in the morning, and overall really enjoyed my stay and so wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Affordable, beautiful and ticks all the boxes.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, quiet, tucked away, and still just a 2-3 minute casual stroll to the harbour. Breakfast was simple but suited us perfectly. The courtyard was beautiful with lovely views. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Highly recommended: location, very neat, every day room cleaning, nice personel and very helpful. Location is just 3 minutes from the harbour, you can easily go woth the cases without donkeys or horses help. For me perfect! I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, service, views, price and everything else - very good or excellent. (Except pillows).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were hard and tough. If I will be coming next time to this hotel - I will bring my own pillow. Unless you really like pillows to be as hard as a rug.

    Excellent location. Less then 5 min from the port (if you know where you are going). Hotel has a nice terrace overlooking mountains surrounding Hydra. Just sit down and relax while enjoying breakfast or afternoon drink. The owner/manager of the hotel was very welcoming and helpful regarding all the question and issues we had. While I am often skeptical about asking recommendations about restaurants from the hotel staff - but I am happy I did this time. Both recommendations were superb in terms of food quality, service and prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay. I'd come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't have a holder for the shower head so you have to hold it manually what is quite challenging if you are not used to.

    Breakfast is good. The staff is super friendly. Nice terrace to take breakfast or enjoy a wine in the evening. Room was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    It was our first visit to Hydra. We loved the island and our wonderful stay at the Sidra Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard, but everything else was great.

    Hotel and room was beautiful. Hotel staff were very friendly. Also loved the roof top terrace. Throughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to attractions but very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast is basic and served same every day, without hot meals like e.g. scrambled eggs etc. or veggies -- some travelers may find it repetitive and not attractive but it is enough to satisfy your hunger in the morning :-)

    First of all, the Sidra Hotel staff is great, lovely and helpful. Always welcoming and creating a great homey atmosphere. Greetings at the Girls and Michalis :-) Sidra's location is superb. It's near the port but not too close, so it's quiet and so peaceful. Both terraces are just terrific (you're gonna love them). Rooms are clean and not too hot/too cold (May trip). Coffee served at the breakfast is sometimes better than in a restaurant! :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice, easy stay on Idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    The manager was extremely helpful with instructions for ferries from the Peloponnese region, saving us from going back to Athens to take a later ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I came for calm and there I found it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly with full of recommendations and tips of where to go and where to eat in Hydra. The terrasse was just excel·lent. If you are looking for calm, this is the place to go. At the same time, it is very well located just a few minutes away from the port. Extremely recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for simple, well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design is a bit dated, but everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was a bit space.

    Simple, clean and good location. Nice sitting out area. Mike who runs it was helpful and chatty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    We lucked out booking this place on line mainly based on reviews!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything about this place was great...staff, food etc. Terrace covered with bougainvillea a bonus for having happy hour and enjoying the view. Proximity to the main street and where the ferry landed also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    wonderful, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small bathroom space with large shower and huge sink furniture, space could use better lay out. toilet seat small for the seat. old furniture but plenty of pillows and bed spreads, and comfortable. very weak and interrupted wi fi probably due to the very thick 60 cm walls.

    location, near the port yet very quiet. friendly staff. very clean. early check in for all and late check out - they let us keep one of the three rooms until we left at six pm when we left. beautiful breakfast/ lounge terrace under foliage canopy. easy going.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, quiet & awash with glorious & multi coloured bouganvilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our first bedroom had a private balcony which overlooked an artisan workshop. They seemed mostly to be refurbishing wooden shutters, which, unfortunately, involved much use of electric sanders in their courtyard from about 7.45 am. Mike was very happy to move us to another room but I guess this may have been tricky in high season, if all the rooms were full.

    Mike is a wonderful host & Jenni, his girl Friday, was also very helpful & cheerful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cozy hotel. Staff was very friendly, willing to help with our questions. Location was super, very close to port. I would recommend it definitelly. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Potentialy could be a good hotel but needs investment in style quality and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room interior was dated as was the bathroom,poor lighting bits of ceiling hanging down the single beds must of come from a monks cell low and uncomfortable terrible slim mattress and pillow.The towels had not been laundred properly and smelled of body sweat.The breakfast is not worth paying for as everything was of low quality.Staff disinterested in any form of quality service.The manager could do with a sincere personality injection.I suggest when you book insure you request a double bed I don't understand why a double bed should be optional it should be that twin beds are when you book a double room all in all it felt like we got treated like second class customers because we booked through your site.first impressions when we arrived were a terrible smell of blocked drains in the reception area greeted by to young females on phones when we mentioned the smell one said this is common smell of Hydra.need I say more.

    The Terrace and Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room do not have a light and airy feel. Bed is not comfortable. Breakfast is not sufficient, they keep very simple it without any alternative option.

    Location is perfect. Room decoration is simple and functional. The bathroom is the best part of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and friendly staff with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kept clean and tidied but would've liked a change of sheet every two days - we didn't have any sheet change in 5 days. Towels changed after two days but then would've been nice to have a second change of towels after the following two days given that we would be showering morning and evening after a swim, even though it would have been for only one more day's stay. Shower was hand held and would be nicer if could be 'hands- free'.

    Staff very friendly and helpful Location - right in the heart of the town within easy walking distance of sea front and port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, great situation, higly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet - not nuch water when we flushed but I assume water is scarce on the island.

    The terrasse for breakfast is beautiful. The room was big and luminous. The host was lovely and location is great. We really enjoyed the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Great place in a relaxing and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom in our room (obviously can't comment on other rooms) was is need of an upgrade. Basics like the shower curtain had mold on it and needed replacing. Cracked tiles and a toilet brush that was horrible.

    super location. No steps up from the harbor which is a real bonus when you have luggage (there are no traditional taxi's on Hydra only donkeys) Nice roof terrace in a quiet traditional setting. I left my jacket in the cupboard when we checked out. Mike the owner kindly forwarded it to me at his cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Overall excellent experience that I would recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay cold towels were accidentally swooped up by cleaning staff and I didn't realize until too late. Oh well...

    Excellent location, high ceilings, island feel, very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Mike is a very nice, friendly guy, always there to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mike is a very nice, friendly guy, always there to help. The hotel is located in a narrow lane, 5 minutes walk from the port. It's very quiet, charming; terrace covered with wisteria and white bougainvillea, provides shelter from sunlight, breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricy

    Very clean and close to the port yet peaceful. Staff friendly and helpful. bit pricy but that's logical considering the island of hydra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    STAY AT SIDRA HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing i didn't like. it was great.

    the room was clean, it had glorious breezes and beautiful views. the staff was just wonderful and the price was perfect for two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout and size of the bathroom in our room made it very difficult and uncomfortable to use.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, fresh towels and bed sheets every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Sidra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some visitors mentioned the absence of breakfast but Sidra guests can eat nearby and have a discount at one of the cafes.

    This is a very comfortable and cozy place in Hydra. It has perfect location (close to the port, nearby cafes and restaurants), the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and well-equipped. It is a great choice for both a short and long-term stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    If they update the room and bedding it would be a winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very old and basic. Beds were hard as were pillows, had to use our neck supports as pillows!!

    Beautiful looking place and lovely outside area. The Manager (? owner) was just lovely and very helpful. The location was awesome. It rained meaning we had to spend a little more time inside rather than in the lovely courtyard but no biggy. The room and bedding really let the place down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room advertised as double and a single bed but was 3 single beds with 3 put together. Only a small thing because it was a little uncomfortable but besides that everything was great!

    Super friendly staff. Great location. Easy to find. So close to the harbour. Nice relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, 5 minutes from the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing, you can hear people talk with normal voices from rooms next to you clearly. And noise of closing doors, as in order to close them, you almost have to force them closed.

    Great location, 5 minutes from the port. Definitely good value for money. Friendly staff and daily cleaning service. Nice shared veranda with a view of the mountain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous outdoor terrace with pleasant outlook for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very cramped. The shower head was fixed at waist height which is great for kids but not for adults. Hot water also ran out quickly at peak use hours.

    Fabulous outdoor terrace with pleasant outlook for breakfast or reading. Good value and lovely breakfast. Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A continuous noise from air condition compressor (i guess) which was impossible to avoid as you could hear it even when the unit was off. I guess it has from the central unit which was located on the roof. Also the bed was not comfortable although the mattress was almost new.

    Very friendly staff and easy access!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Overall okay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness, outdated furniture/ bathroom.

    The terrace of the hotel is very nice. Also the view to the mountain. The location is also great. Staff is willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Hydra island is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night, we booked in the same day of the arrival because of the weather (it was windy and a lot of waves) and we had to remain one day in Hydra island. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is located near the port, it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an iron available to use if you're a light packer. Breakfast options are limited but lots around.

    Location: 2-3 min walk from main port / hub of activity. Good size room which isn't luxurious but perfectly adequate, working AC, hot water and clean! Having seen more "expensive" alternatives I'm glad I picked Sidra.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed here with a colleague while in Hydra for a conference. It was quiet, clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly. The free wifi and air conditioning was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Top location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is super good: close to the harbour and lots of shops around but still quiet at night. I had my wedding in Hydra at that time and had lots of special requests from the hotel but the staff was always very nice to me and helped me a lot. Perfect for young couples as well as singles. Lovely Hotel Sidra!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Short and Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit tight but we managed.

    Owner was very friendly. The room was clean and quiet considering we were so close to the port area. Internet connection was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    A good catch for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for some services such as change of towels.

    Location: close both to the port and touristic/busy areas and quite, local parts of the island. Breakfasts and where we had them! We enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    SIDRA IS DA BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was too starchy for us Americans, so we mostly ate breakfast out. (Just bread, really.)

    We had a great stay at the Sidra. The staff was VERY helpful with answering questions and helping us navigate both Hydra and our next destination. I couldn't recommend it enough. There a great view of the town from the breakfast area. We'd definitely stay there again. The staff was incredibly nice, friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Go there, I will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing

    A good clean friendly hotel, helpful with questions about where to go and how to get there. A lovely rooftop area for breakfast or just sitting. Free wifi, nothing too much trouble. Just up a hill from the port, all hotels are up hill this one less than many!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Quiet & lovely garden hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Mike, the guy at the desk, was super kind and helpful. Loved the upstairs patio, for earing, reading, painting. Quiet, good location. Bougainvillea!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more choices at breakfast, like yogurt.

    The wonderful owner, Mike helped us navigate our trip to the island. The room for three was a good size. The sheets were crisp and clean and the towels were fluffy and plentiful. The upstairs patio was a beautiful place to enjoy a meal or relax.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    It is in a good location, good staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is in a good location, good staff and good breakfast. Very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff, the location, the late breakfast, the roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were hard and the room was very small.

    The staff, the location, the late breakfast, the roof top where we ate and the noon check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Sweet hotel with the kindest hospitality on quaint beautiful Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and staff are A+!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning in 22 useless

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff, room spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be much better

    Great location, very friendly staff, room spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great position and lovely balcony to have breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not serviced.

    Great position and lovely balcony to have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Thank you...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access from port. Great breakfast and the staff are always ready to assist you. Family run business which look after you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Hydra is a lovely slice of Greece. So relaxing & the harbor is full of great action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to the harbor/marina & the price was good. Staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, perfect location, the friendliest staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly and always try to find ways to help you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the heart of Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely rooms, a beautiful terrace and very friendly staff. Couldn’t have asked for more, will definately stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice terrace for resting with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Highly recommended..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, all good !!

    Great hotel, clean, comfortable, excellent location and the management and staff were very pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.0
    A lovely local hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    A really nice local hotel, excellent location, basic facilities but as expected given the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve their breakfast a bit. Not as nice as the pictures imply, but clean and nice location.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, very nice staff. Good communication and flexibility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing & truly enjoyable. Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal weak

    Breakfast timing too late. We didn’t manage to have breakfast as had to board the earliest ferry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Unique place with helpful hotel team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique place with helpful hotel team

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Our first visit to Hydra, made extra special by our hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double room but got one with an extra bed which then limited space in the room

    Location excellent Staff veey helpful and Friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Can't be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, excellent location, will be back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every days!!

    Staff were so friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Island is worth visiting, try find a better option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money: noisy AC, no view, size of the room ( 1 st floor).

    Staff was caring and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location, and a value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor has the problem with the toilet

    I like the location, the friendly staff, and the old wooden furniture in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money choice excellent selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be more rich

    Nice place to site outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Change of breakfast.

    Excellent location. Michaelis and staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and overall a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Amazing Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so helpful and cheerful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small for 3 people

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy room,perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and the room was a decent size with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and the room was a decent size with a roomy bathroom. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Hospitality ++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were warm and welcoming, the best thing about our stay! The manager was very kind and knowledgeable, it is a great little place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: