Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silde Studios & Apartments

Gamba 31 (Theotokopoulou st), Chania Town, 73131, Greece

#12 of 320 Holiday rentals in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great walue for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hight stairs to kepp you fit ;)

    Very nice view, super nice and helpful owner. Great location. Room cleaned every day, fresh tawels on request. Welcome cake :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Amazing and silent apartment very close to the Old Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is simply amazing, very clean and beautifully furnished. Placed in a cosy alley just behind the Old Venetian Harbour you are very close to Chania most important landmark but away from the noise coming from the bars and clubs that are right on the harbour. Silvia, the host, is very kind and helpful and gave use useful information about the nearby restaurants. I will surely chose Silde Studios Apartments again when I will be back in Chania.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The roof terrace was a very nice plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three floor stairs can be a little hard to climb if you are not in shape. This is valid for the top floor where we stayed, but there were studios and appartments at lower floors, also.

    The roof terrace was a very nice plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment in one of the best locations in Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment in one of the best locations in Chania. Very clean room with nice view from the balcony and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was fabulous! The location is perfect in the old town, just steps from the harbour and many tavernas. We were on the top floor with a lovely balcony and well stocked kitchen, and the room was cleaned every day. The owner is very kind and helpful. If we are lucky enough to get to visit Chania again we would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place in the nicest part of Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those who really need internet, the WiFi isn't very strong.

    Wonderful place in the nicest part of Chania. Extremely kind owner, very helpful in every matter. Already booked my next stay :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    A little noisy at night with people walking past. However this is part and parcel of living in this area.

    Location was great in the old town. Close to the old harbour, restaurants and shops. 15 min walk to the Nea Chora beach. Silvia our host was helpful and very friendly. The room was kept very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to confirm everybody’s saying about the host Sylvia, she is an amazing person, she welcomed us at around 20:00 when we arrived and explained to us about the studio and gave us some info about Chania (Restaurants and places to go), the room was very clean and spacious, the street is calm and from walking distance to everything. Room service was done everyday and there were no problems during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very romantic short stay in a great apartment in a lovely town, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was big and long, with nice clean sheets. But I'm pregnant and my hips would have loved a softer mattress.

    Serious rain shower. Wow! I liked the mini kitchen, the balcony, the wooden floors, the host, the lemon cake upon arrival, and also the location, no sea view, but very picturesque and central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Chania apartment in the quieter, more artsy part of Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sylvia is a lovely host, great in her communications and very easy to like! She helped us co-ordinate our 4.30 am taxi with her contact which eased my mind greatly. We rented the top floor apartment. The stair climb is not for the faint of heart, extremely steep but worth the effort. The terrace overlooks the cutest lane and has a peekaboo view of the Old Harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, very clean, surprisingly quiet and in the centre of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay. Very clean, very comfortable and as its the middle of the old town all amenities are within a few minutes walk. The best bit is that the owner Silvia makes you feel like a friend staying at her house and not just a customer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay we have booked again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner gave us a warm welcome and could not possibly been more helpful. She booked the airport taxi, booked a restaurant for our late Saturday arrival, and provided advice on the best places to go during our stay. The studio is right in the centre of the old town, its is cleaned every day to a high standard. An excellent stay we have booked to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of its location in the old town there is some noise from people/music in the nearby streets in the mornings and evenings. Not a problem for us but worth noting if you need a very quiet room.

    We were greeted warm and helpful welcome. Silvia had also helped arrange a taxi transfer from the airport meaning there was no difficulty in arriving. The room was spacious and had everything we needed in a perfect location in Chania, just a short walk from all the main sights and lots of wonderful restaurants. The surrounding streets are very picturesque and the two balconies (2nd floor flat) though quite small were big enough for us to sit out on, having a coffee and watching the world go by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Bijou apartment, old town Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything really, the only thing lacking for us was a toaster, but it was hardly a big problem!

    Our owner was extremely helpful and presented us with a lovely home made cake on our arrival. The property is in a marvellous spot in the old town and is so charming. The apartment was very well laid out with good facilities and a very up to date bathroom. Shops, restaurants and shops are all close by and the lanes around the property are delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place, great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved everything about it.

    Perfect location. Unique place with lots of character. Elegantly renovated. Absolutely wonderful, spacious rooftop terrace: great place for breakfast or sunset cocktail. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Cosy apartment, great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, they very steep and tricky especially if you have any leg difficulty.

    Lovely apartment, with great balconies on the very picturesque street in the heart of Chania. Silvia our host couldn't be nicer and more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Fab location, lovely obliging host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to third floor Bed quite firm

    Superb host, Silvia always obliging 2 mini market shops 2-3 minutes walk away 3-5 minute walk to chania harbour Spotless, serviced daily Balcony with 2 nice comfortable chairs and oval marble table Free parking 5 minute walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A fantastic place to stay, where you feel the spirit of Crete and not just a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was fantastic and I would definitely be booking it again. The staff and location were fantastic. The apartment is in the heart of the town, within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect ground-level studio in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect ground-level studio in the old town. Sylvia is a helpful and extremely nice owner who welcomed us with cake & raki & a lot of useful information. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    We booked this room last minute and were lucky to find such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this room last minute and were lucky to find such a wonderful one-bed studio in a charming location in old-town Chania. Our host, Silvia, provided a very warm welcome, and some refreshments, and facilitated us in every way she could. We were sorry to only spend one night and look forward to visiting Silde again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    A charming short stay in Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were plentiful and steep - would recommend ground floor if you have mobility issues or are elderly.

    Our studio on the top floor had everything you could ask for a perfect and relaxing stay - the rooftop terrace was gorgeous! The bed was so comfy! The studio had all facilities needed to cook aside from an oven (had a mini hob) - Sylvia was warm and very informative- always happy to help with anything, her homemade orange cake was just beautiful! Location perfect, off quiet side street but close to the harbour and those romantic narrow streets, 10 min walk from beach. Perfect for a young couple! We will be back next year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay. Felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, well equipped with kitchen items, loved the two little balconies, spotlessly clean. We loved it, will recommend it and will definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to return to Hania.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful room, lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm welcome, beautiful room and balcony. Really bright, clean, stylish. The personal addition of some welcome treats was a very nice touch. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay! Incredible place and hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good!

    Owners of apartements were incredible nice bearing in mind we came very late at night. They helped us to carry suitsases, piked up us from taxi stop, showed where should we go on the map (even it was late), they left us very delicious cake to say welcome. The whole place was perfectly clean and cosy. I can say more, but it would be the huge essay :) in general- perfect welcome and stay. I highly recommend this place! You willbe amazed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi reception was a little spotty.

    Everything was wonderful, but especially noteworthy was the absolute impeccable cleanliness of the room and the personal service provided by the owner/manager, Silvia, who took the time to give us a really thorough explanation of Chania, complete wit careful directions and great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment. Simple but tastefully decorated. The bed was super comfy and bathroom very nice. Ideally located in the harbour of the old town and parking super close. Would highly reccomend! Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Super flat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 flights of stairs to the upper room with baggage, but the owner helped us here too.

    The view, the friendliness of the owner with all the help we needed. The location is superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    An excellent location, a comfortable studio and our host was helpful and lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was the perfect studio flat, a comfortable bed, modern shower room, very clean with all the amenities needed and a beautiful balcony with views over the rooftops to the harbour and the mountains. Our host, Sylvia, was lovely and made us very welcome, and we liked her approach to tourism, giving us local information and restaurant recommendations. We had a very enjoyable 6 day stay in Chania.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful rooftop terrace a minute from the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, very peaceful just set back from the harbour in the beautiful streets of the old town (quiet season, early April) but with a view of the mountains to the right and a glimpse of the harbour through the rooftops from our terrace. The top room terrace is great for sitting out with a book under the blue skies or watching the hundreds of swallows happily flying at full speeds above and all around. Great entertainment if you want to just switch off from usual life for a while! The apartment is close to everything, well equipt, and ours (top floor) was big and comfortable enough for what we needed (with a new bathroom). Sylvia, the host, met us when we arrived and was a great character and very helpful. The delicious orange cake she makes, raki and her home grown olive oil was a nice welcome gift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great find in Chania old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was ideal and the owner was very helpful. She gave advice on how to find good restaurants and on places to visit. The room was spotless and had great facilities. We enjoyed sitting on the shaded balcony in the afternoon watching people pass by below.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Central with great view and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tricky but we always found a space reasonably close by. The space is quite small for us (we had a 2 year old with us). The stairs to the top are steep but the view is worth it!

    Silvia is extremely helpful and made arriving at the property as easy as possible. She had lots of suggestions for things to do and made sure we were very comfortable. The terrace (we were on the top floor) was fantastic. The room had been very recently refurbished and everything was very smart.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Well appointed, homely and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to not like.

    This was ideal for me. A lovely self catering apartment at the top of the building (you do need to be fit to climb those stairs) with a beautiful terrace looking out over the top of the town with harbour and mountain views. The bed was superbly comfortable. Sylvia is always about in the mornings for questions and help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect host, room cleaned everyday, towels fresh everyday and accommodation has all you need in the kitchen. Perfect location in the old town and easy to navigate. Comfortable bed and hot water in the shower. Sylvia is a lovely lady and provides lots of information and suggestions, would stay here again and highly recommended. Thank you Sylvia, your hospitality was wonderful:-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous, authentic house in the heart of the Old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spotlessly clean rooms in a beautifully refurbished Venetian House right in the heart of the fabulous Old City of Chania. Silvia made us feel so very welcome with her delicious lemon cake, very comfortable beds and thoughtful parting gift. Thank you Silvia, we look forward to seeing you again. 💐

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the higher apartments are a little steep so although we were able to use them people with reduced mobility should ask for the ground or first floor studio.

    Good location in old town, close to harbour and town. Friendly and helpful owner. Pleasant accommodation with a small balcony overlooking a pretty street view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment in such great location. We loved it and highly recommend it. Mrs Silvia and her son where absolutely lovely and really helpful. We are sure to return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Location, walking distance to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location, walking distance to everything! We didn’t need to rent a car or get a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, lovely warm welcome and first class in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, lovely warm welcome and first class in every way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Good WiFi Great host Welcome drink & cake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment, Silvia was very helpful in showing us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment, Silvia was very helpful in showing us where to eat as well. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice place, nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host gaved us good reccomandations. They changed the towels every day. It was very close to main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Owner was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up narrow stairs were a little steep.

    Owner was very friendly. Excellent location!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and charming hospitality from Sylvia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and charming hospitality from Sylvia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It was very very very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very very clean! The host was very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Tremendous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful apartment and nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous setting in a very pretty street. Our host could not do enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great little apartment close to the harbour, but without any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little apartment close to the harbour, but without any noise. Very comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Lovely lovely lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely rooms and lovely people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect and Andreas was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect and Andreas was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    It's a fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The owner Sylvia is very kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Sylvia is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing major.

    Location is great. The owner (Silvia) is very kind, helpful + gives lot of information.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Silvia was fantastic, arranging our taxi to and from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Silvia was fantastic, arranging our taxi to and from the property and also a rental car so we could visit family in Crete. Nothing was too much trouble, and there were gifts throughout the stay, including Raki and avocados! The bed was comfy and huge and the room was clean. The terrace is lovely and location perfect.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The studio was very nice , in the old town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The studio was very nice , in the old town . The welcome was warm . We arrived at midnight , which was not a problem . The equipment was very good . The location was gorgeous . Silvia had many tips and was always helpful. The option is to cook something there . We have felt very comfortable . We would definitely come back .

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    We loved the little extra touches like the Orange cake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We tried hard to think of something that we had a problem with. Came up with nothing.

    We loved the little extra touches like the Orange cake freshly baked by Sylvia herself and the tasters of Raki. Sylvia was so warm and welcoming. Also it was situated right in the Old Town.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything ! Fab location, beautifully clean and comfortable apartment. We were made to feel very welcome by Sylvia and her son Andreas. Sylvia arranged a taxi transfer from the airport and left a gift of delicious homemade orange cake, fresh oranges and tea and coffee sachets in the apartment. She even divulged the cake recipe which I've baked today.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    This is a charming area and a very charming neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise. If you are staying on the ground floor, there is noise early in the morning and at night. There are loads of people passing by, which is hard to tell unless you stay. People passing, after a happy evening, do not know they are shouting right next to your bed.

    This is a charming area and a very charming neighborhood. The room has a lot of space.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Lovely top floor studio apartment in a tranquil part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely top floor studio apartment in a tranquil part of the old town. Pretty views from the balcony, looking down the narrow streets that lead to the harbour, which is very close by. Plus you gets lots of good exercise climbing up the stairs!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Good views from roof balcony appt, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ground floor appt was very noisy and quite dark. Stairs to upper appt very steep. No inter room communication system.

    Good views from roof balcony appt, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    My husband and I stayed on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep, narrow staircase, but we were helped both ways with luggage. Bathroom is small but with best possible layout.

    My husband and I stayed on the top floor. It has large enough terrace to sit out and enjoy the glimpse to the old port. It has nice shade from the afternoon. The hotel is right in the centre, free parking is nearby. Silvia and her son are very friendly. We loved her self baked welcome cake. Their town information was very helpful, including the list of better restaurants. Wi-Fi worked well. The room was cleaned every day with fresh towel.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top floor with no lift is the only thing I can comment on but is definitely compensated with the rest.

    Great location. Great internet signal. Nice balcony. Well equipped. Perfect place to have a great experience in Chania. The owner is lovely and caring. Homemade cake and little present were very nice from her.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and resourceful owner, Silvia, of Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and resourceful owner, Silvia, of Italian origin, who will help you out with suggestions for the entire island if you haven't planned your trip yet as in our case. A tasty cake was awaiting us at our arrival. Great building, wonderful location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Sylvia and her son were very welcoming and informative but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sylvia and her son were very welcoming and informative but not at all intrusive. 2 people can sit comfortably at table on the balcony of the 1st floor. It's brilliant to watch the world go by and soak in the atmosphere but also surprisingly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Very nice owner and incredibly charming And relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airco is a bit hard to figure out and kept shutting off. Written instruction would help. Shower is tiny and could use an upgrade.

    Very nice owner and incredibly charming And relaxing neighborhood right in the middle of the old city (walking only).

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely little apartment for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we were on the first floor it could be quite noisy.

    Lovely little apartment for a week. In the main port very close to the front. Loved the feel of the place and the way it was a little retreat from the hub of the port.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The location was excellent and Silvia and her son were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing !

    The location was excellent and Silvia and her son were exceptional in providing us with all we needed to enjoy our time in Chania, Nothing was too much trouble and her home made cake was yummy !!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Practical and clean 2-room apartment with balcony on 1st...
    • Solo traveller

    Practical and clean 2-room apartment with balcony on 1st floor. Excellent service. Situated close to the harbour, city centre, shops and a short walk to the beach. Excellent service. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Despite its location just yards from the harbour, this is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't find fault with any aspect of our stay.

    Despite its location just yards from the harbour, this is a very secluded and peaceful location. The top floor apartment is the best, with its large, sun-trap terrace and great views, but its only for the agile and fit as the three flights of stairs get narrower and steeper. A good alternative is the first floor with a balcony wide enough for a table and chairs. Sylvia is everything you would want in a holiday-let owner, and more. Generous and impartial with her advice and information. Spotlessly clean apartments, full strength wi-fi, large comfortable beds, excellent showers (in 1st and top floors).

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The location of the property was excellent, our room clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the property was excellent, our room clean and well presented. Sylvia and her son were so very helpful and friendly. We made a very late decision to return to Chania but unfortunately Silde apartments were fully booked., we will definitely book again on our next visit

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    Location is very convenient, close to the harbor and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bear in mind that you will have to walk with your luggage as there are no cars allowed and there is no lift in the apartment. Climbing up the steps with bags is not an easy thing especially when you are leaving on the second or third floor. The apartment was not as cozy as I expected (from the pictures), but that is the price you pay staying in the old building in the center of the beautiful old town.

    Location is very convenient, close to the harbor and old city. Apartment is very clean with a nice view and small balcony. There was everything that we needed: good shower, comfortable bed, kitchen appliances, hair dryer, tea, coffee plus water and cake from Silvia (the owner). Good option for one or two days to stay in Chania

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic setting in an old house in the winding streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic setting in an old house in the winding streets behind the harbour

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location in the old town: quiet street but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location in the old town: quiet street but very close to harbour restaurants. Great views. Owner very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Great locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great locatio

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The location in the Old Town was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location in the Old Town was perfect. Sylvia was a most attentive host and Valentina a charming housekeeper.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: