Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Simantro Beach 5 stars

Sani , Sani Beach, 63077, Greece

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like in the photo, really old and smelled bad. There was no signal for your phone, and the internet was really really bad. The food was also bad, accept the breakfast. It was supposed to be all inclusive but you have to pay to drink cocktails and alcoholic drinks. If you were a morning person in the beach you had to waited till 10 o’clock to take a coffee or just water because the taverna was closed. I’ll never go there again!

    The only thing good was the sea and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could go trough an uplift. They are cozy but bit dated.

    Decent place, nothing ordynarny if it wasn’t for its personel - extremally friendly and accomodating staff makes a huge difference

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is super nice, well located and really clean. There is a lot do in terms of activities (water sports, Spa, Mountain bike). The food is pretty good and there is large choice of everything. The bars are great too ! I travelled a lot around the world but it is the first time I had a such beautiful stay in a hotel. I recommend x 1000!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor and mobile network coverage was bad, so keep this in mind if you need to do some work during your stay. Also, outside dining area at the main restaurant consists of only 10 tables so in the high season this might be a problem if you prefer to have your meals at the terrace.

    Perfectly located for total relax, the hotel is in a forest at the sea side. The staff is very friendly and helpful, food is very delicious - typical greek cuisine, gardens are well mainained and the beach is clean and wide. Our room was big enough with a lot of storage space, comfortable bed and a sofa. The terrace was overlooking thr pool and had side sea view. Tge room was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee at the restaurant (you can do better than that!!) Last day we had warm but not hot water The beach bar should open little bit earlier so people like me (early weaker) can enjoy the morning coffee by the sea

    The rooms are clean and specious, I still remember the smell from the trees it was fantastic! The food is pretty good the surrounding is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many rooms were so far from beach. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere.. Food was below avarage, staff was uneducated and arrogant they say there is a doctor in the hotel but you need to pay 80euro just for an insect bite..and besides the doctor was too mean..

    There was nothing to like at the hotel..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet access was limited and we were not able to use business center. For a high class hotel it's not good to offer password without possibility to use internet. We had only breakfast, but were not that happy with choices of food.

    our room was nice and comfortable. Beach was the best part of the holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi although our reservation said it included free WiFi. SERIOUS bee problem both at the beach and restaurants. Pools are cold and close early.

    The sand is soft and the water shallow enough for small kids. Food was decent but not gourmet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not good. Not at all as in the picture. The ventilation in the bathroom was very poor quality. Too much humidity. The foam and water would get out from the water collector when taking a shower. The cleanliness of the room very poor. The bed was full of sand every time even after 'cleaning service'. The toilette not properly cleaned. They were just pouring some sort of detergent in the toilette and nothing more. The sofas in the lobby were very dirty. The glasses in the restaurant very very very old and they would stink. The security people not at all bothering to help (we had a problem with the tire and they did not bother and try to help us in finding some air pump or some equipment). Then there was no food available after 21.00 even if you would pay extra.

    The breakfast was very good. There were a veriety of things. The. Each was very good. The environment was very good. There were enough shelves to put your clothes, cosmetics.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service No wifi in the Roms some service could only be paid in cash. Poor info regarding for example changibg towels in the room. The breakfast buffé was only offering artificial food such as the yoghurt, juice etc You need a Car in order to go to for example Sani beach. You could only get beachtowels between 10-12 and 16-18 All sunbeds taken by 07 in the morning

    Nice beach by the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad food quality and poor service. Wouldn't recommend the all inclusive package but then there is nowhere else to go because it's located in the woods. Overall didn't look or feel like a 5 star accomodation

    The pool is ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing that I find negative (although for other people it might even be a plus) is that the wi-fi quality was poor to non-existent in most common areas (none offered in the rooms). I compensated this with mobile internet which is not that expensive nowadays but then the mobile network coverage was very poor as well except in some spots (not sure whether the hotel can influence the latter though. On the third day I found a spot with proper mobile coverage on the beach and was from then onward sufficiently connected during the major part of my days.

    The beach as primary attraction is great. The staff is always polite and with a smile. The complex has everything I personally need (minus proper Wi-fi and mobile coverage). The suite was clean and spacious. We were worried that our baby might have trouble sleeping since the bedroom had no door per design but the staff helped us put a curtain of sorts to at least block the light from the other room. Noise did not cause us much trouble in the end (we did step lightly though :)). The food was also excellent and abundand (all-inclusive). All in all I am very happy with Simantro Beach and we will be visiting again as soon as this fall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff were the only real let down.

    The other reviews of the resort are accurate. I would not classify this as a five-star resort. Most of the guests are Russian and German. The room did smell a bit. However, the swimming pools were of a high quality, there was a good range of food available from the restaurants, and beach was five minutes walk. There is plenty of space for car parking. There were a lot of families there with small children, including groups of children from Russia. I would say that this is a better place for those with young children than for singles or couples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me , my son and my wife , we wait 2 hours in the reception to check-in ! Telephones ( what ever your sim card from which country ) was NOT working , everywhere in the hotel and garden !! Terrible food ! Terrible , old , smelling , dirty room ! Toilet flush tank was NOT working !

    Nothing to like ! Beware ! The worse 5 Star Hotel you can ever imagine !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. It was not a luxury hotel as it is advertised. No mini bar in room. Wi-fi is very bed!

    It was a quiet hotel, with very friendly staff. Buffet was huge and nice. The beach was also very good, 1 min. form your room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in room , poor communication , no concern for late check in , your are left on own , disorganized , very crowded in Resturant , beach area very small compared to number of guest , caters for Germans mainly

    Clean , close to beach depending on your room , food was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food Service (overwelmed reception, sad & nervous waitors) Atmosphere (lack of sports animations -- beach volleyball only for specific guests) Old smelly rooms No international animators (german/russian only)

    Beach Clean towels Two swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff at restaurant( let us say more experienced )waiters, might have been slightly less preaching :)

    Perfect location, amazingly helpful reception staff , especially Michael, and Silvia, cleaning ladies and their manager, as well as hotel Manager.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I simply like the place and Staff there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access was virtually non existent. Mobile phone reception was also highly problematic. Both are unacceptable for a hotel resort.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad food, not clean rooms and beach, not friendly staff, ABSOLUTELY NO INTERNET AND VERY BAD GSM CONNECTION.

    Initially the privacy of the complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too crowded, not a true five star

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs refurbishment, swimming pool without shady areas, no wifi no internet or phone reception in our room. Not very clean.

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a 5 stars resort/hotel. Maximum 3 stars. The shower was broken and the food was bad, built cheap for all inclusive mass tourism.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms after cleaning was almost the same like before..

    Staff was amazing. Food was very tasty even that was almost the same all week.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small

    Staff is very friendly,clean is good,food is excellent and the area is very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad or missing Wi-fi and cell phone coverage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - I was asked twice for money in return for wifi connection, even though they advertise on booking that wifi is available in public areas. Obviously I didn't payed. However, wifi is a joke even for those who has payed. You can safely assume that there is no internet connection, as it cannot be used. - my bathtub was leaking water so bad, that the feet towel filled up with water and the water continued his journey towards the middle of the room. - if you are looking for some peace and quiet time, forget it: the kids (a LOT of them) will soon make you forget that. If not, the HORDS of german tourists will completely destroy your inner (and outer) peace. I initially booked 5 nights on the hotel, but i only survived for 4. On the 5th day i asked for my money and get the hell out of there A.S.A.P. They have entertainment (music, microphone shouting, hands clapping, stupid games, etc) ONLY for german tourists and ONLY in german language. So, if you are booked next to the beach bar and you wanted to sleep for 1h in the afternoon or before 9 pm, bad luck: you would hear the german yellings in the microphone until you go nuts. The rooms are NOT phonic isolated. If you go to the beach bar for a drink, guess what: the germans are all around you, playing stupid games and listening to bavarian music. - the beach bar is a joke. This bar is NOT on the beach, as the name suggested, but close to the beach. You are limited to 2 drinks per person at one time (which you have to come and get it yourself). They are serving beer in very small plastic glasses, so, if you are a beer fan (they only have some local beer called Berlin, which is medium quality at best) you would not make a sunbath, but rather go back and forth to the damn beach bar and back to the beach. - there is no wifi on the room, only some bad connections in the restaurant, at the reception and randomly to the beach bar aswell.

    The beach, the sea and, somewhat, the location.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff and service were terrible Never been treated worse Completely rude, unapproachable and arrogant WiFi and phone connection almost non-existing

    The location and the sandy beach

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were a lot of bees on the beach

    Kind staff,good food,comfort rooms,great location of the hotel,wonderful environment,nice sandy beach,free sun beds ,entertainment for kids ( mini disco every evening) ,pool for kids,worth for money

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection is not so good.

    Тhe staff are friendly and try to do everything to make you feel good. The location is perfect. It's not noisy, the beach is the closest possible and the water is perfect and because the hotel is big it's not too crowdy. The location is close to little towns , resorts and beaches. There is plenty of different food everyday and it's cooked extremely delicious. I would recommend it to everyone and definitely come back..

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This resort has too much rooms - about 400 - for the available facilities - one restaurant, one beach bar and a narrow beach. People will have to run or to queue for everything. Food provided in both all inclusive or 1/2 board is of very low quality.

    Staff tries to do the best but its understaff. Forest, birds and the sea provides you pleasant resting sounds... until benches of kids take over. The whole structure of the resort is quite beautiful seemly as an old monastery. Good parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I pay for 5 stars bud I receive 2 star.

    Really 2 or 3 stars.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had to go :(

    Paradise. Free sunshades. Free internet everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom

    The style and gardens and nature.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Simantro Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: