Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sirene Blue Resort 3 stars

Monastiri, Poros, 18020, Greece

#6 of 38 hotels in Poros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    I had an amazing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an amazing time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and tasty. The location and the scenery magnificent. Thank you for making my holiday an unforgettable memory. I definitely recommend it as the best hotel in Poros and one of the best stays I ever had in Greece.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Pleasant stay due to our family’s company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the bathroom had a very bad smell, the room needs a good renovation. We had the impression that the hotel needs an overall renovation.

    We really liked the view and the location. The beach is very nice at the hotel. Someone doesn’t find everywhere such a view and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing stay. Beautiful hotel with direct access to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - you need to take a taxi to go to the city center but no big deal

    - The hotel is beautiful with direct access to the sea - Very comfortable - Great breakfast - Nice rooms with balcony with sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Good food,excellent sea waters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing blu ,crystal sea waters.very good quality of food and service.breath taking views.Rooms Ok.common areas very good.definitely it’s a place we all want to go again. Specially recommended for a relaxing holiday.summer destination. The view and the area is full of pine trees on top of the sea .thank you Sirene Blu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We loved every minute of our stay at Sirene Blue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every minute of our stay at Sirene Blue! We were blown away by the amazing views and beautiful scenery!! Excellent value for money! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms clean, the breakfast great and the location awesome! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    I was sorry our stay was so short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little tired but that was of little consequence to me. One concern was the slippery tiles in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was included. The food was of a good quality. The views from every everywhere in the hotel were beautiful. I loved sitting on the balcony with a drink and a snack watching those below enjoy their swim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant expensive compared to other locations, no breakfast box offerred so if you leave early in the morning you lose breakfast, staff will remove your things from sunbeds if you leave the beach/swimming pool area (which in a way is fair but not nice if you just go for lunch), classic room a bit old, you need transport (motorbike or taxi) to get anywhere

    Amazing views, very helpful staff, delicious breakfast served until 11, all facilities you need are available, lobby/restaurant very modern and nice with stunning views, free water in mini fridge every day, all rooms face the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    I look forward to returning to the hotel, and the loveliness of Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel should be a bit more controlling when weddings take place- so that their tinsel-plastic decorations do not end up in the beautiful sea that you have there

    a gorgeous place, best location , well designed hotel , not destroying the natural setting , charming staff-down to the cleaning staff,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was one of a kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite average (quite old bathroom, no place to hang beach towels and swimming suits)

    The location was one of a kind! Amazing view from the balcony! Very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The perfect retreat. The resort is comfortable, clean, and has amazing views and privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was very nice. Keep in mind this isn't an area of the sea with a sandy beach, but a pebbly beach. It is very lovely.

    The isolated property was quiet and beautiful. Although the property is not new, it is in good condition and clean. The views and private beach with sun deck are absolutely stunning. The service was exceptional. The food prices were reasonable enough that you didn't have to go off site for meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Our week was very relaxing, very enjoyable and a perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were a family of 5 with 2 small children and a lot of luggage as we had spent a week cruising the Greek Islands. Having managed to get from Piraeus to Poros on The Flying Dophin, it would have been a nice touch if the Sirene Blue Resort had sent a car to pick us up, even if we had paid extra for it. The hotel restaurant didn't open until 9pm which was too late for the children so we ate in the bar area on three occasions. However, we found the food lacked variety for more than a night or two and took the taxi into Poros town to enjoy real Greek food and the ambience of warm evenings by the Mediterranean (taxi ordered at Reception and a 10 minute journey away).

    Almost everything. The balcony and view from the balcony were fantastic to wake up to and spend the last moments of the day before bed. Breakfast was very good with an extensive range of food to accommodate all tastes. The private beach with its loungers and excellent staff serving drinks and food all day long was incredibly relaxing and if you wanted a change of scenery, there was a lovely large swimming pool and a separate smaller one for children. The hotel resort was a little way from the town of Poros but it was very easy to take a taxi into the town (5-6.5 euros e/w). Its location away from the town made it feel more exclusive and off the beaten track which we liked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room balconies are dangerous for kids under 8-9 years old. The balconies have horizontal rails which are like steps for kids to climb! The railing is low in height, about 80cm. They put a safety net on the railings if you have kids with you, but it is not enough. Kids can stand on the chairs and easily fall. The property should consider changing the railing into something more safe, maybe tall glass. Other than this, the hotel is great, friendly staff, nice beach and we had a very good time!

    Perfect location, beautiful beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    one of the best hotels that we have visited yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? The beach and the amenities at the beach were amazing. The view from the room was fascinating and is the background in my laptop. The restaurant is for really special occasions and you feel as being in a ship. Must say that the people are the hotel were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Unique location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When busy, parking at the hotel is difficult, because of day visitors. This can also apply to the availability of beach sun beds. The hotel needs to have some kind of system to give priority to guests for parking and sunbeds. Also our room was not one of the renovated ones, so was rather tired looking - though perfectly acceptable.

    We have stayed at this hotel several times because of its unique location, built down the side of a cliff, with reception at the top, and rooms underneath. The reception staff know us and are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very nice location, beach, sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms in standard rooms need renovation. For dinner not too much to chose...

    Very nice location, beach, sea. All rooms have a beautiful sea view. Good food at beach bar/tavern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The name of this hotel matched our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bacon at breakfast is not good enough and possibly more coffee choice than just the flasks of filter coffee but then I didn't ask for an espresso or cappuccino which is my own fault.

    After a problem with building noise (conversion of an internal part of the hotel - unlikely to take much longer) I complained. Next day mid morning no water so I complained again. As a result upgraded to a "deluxe" room for the rest of our stay. Complaint handled very well. The older rooms are overdue for an upgrade anyway (baths and showers very dated) but the improved rooms are very good. The hotel is discreet but stylish with stunning sea views. The beach (or better) decking platform next to the sea is very good and the food at the beach taverna is sensibly priced, well presented and tasty. Breakfast generally good, particularly the fresh fruit and pastries. The bacon could be a little better. An early departure and the hotel organised breakfast for me specially - impressed. Staff are charming and helpful Taxis to and from Poros town cost about 6-7€. To walk takes about 50mins and is pleasant provided it is not to hot. Poros town is charming and buzzy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms (interior) need investment to be renewed. Refuel of Breakfast quite late

    Perfect location. Professional behaviour of staff Perfect place to relax

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Perfect way to end our month in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. If they wanted to be perfect, they could run a shuttle to and from town in the evenings.

    Location was amazing as were the facilities and general ambiance. Facilities were also great for young children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful sea views, modern rooms, very friendly staff, great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are small. Private beach area is small and often wavy. Access to beach is difficult with a baby (lots of steep steps)

    Breakfast, rooms, facilities, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    We liked the location tthe beach and the evening on the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location tthe beach and the evening on the roof restaurant but the breakfast should be more rich and have better choice like having omelette made in place the bed were very comfortable in general all was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect spot in Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was great and facilities were even better. It was the perfect time spent in Greece and I would definitely love to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renovated to look like the rest of the Hotel: ie: Reception area, Garden Restaurant area. Especially the Bathrooms. Not enough lighting or ventilation. Maybe a fan would be good in bathroom too. The tiles in our bedroom were broken & grout pieces were constantly on the floor. . Larger bath towels would be great. Would have loved to have a selection of salads in morning along with goats cheese & your famous olives . Yum, this is what Greece is famous for. Otherwise fantastic. You should have a selection of coffees available for your non Greek guests. Some staff didn't advise what options were available. Possibly have a card on each table to choose from in images. This usually works well.

    Everything was amazing. Views, location & staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Good but overestimated accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - 80's atmosphere (even if the hotel was newly renovated) - small room - very old and small bathroom - very expensive (150€/night for classic double) for what it provides - not easy access to the pool and the beach for baby strollers - the A/C was tuned off when you opened the balcony door (classic for the hotels but extremely annoying for the traveler) - unable to switch A/C settings

    - fantastic view - clean and beautiful beach - polite and helpful staff - generous breakfast - big bed and comfortable mattress

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff should be friendlier. Bathrooms need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow bathroom with shower curtain

    Deluxe- rooms are modern. Normal rooms need renovation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    A sequence location between pine trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach beds were old and very uncomfortable.

    The location is amazing. Right by the sea and through a pine forest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Not renovated bathroom

    Location Views Restaurants Deck on the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location for leisure, very friendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A very restful stay, I shall be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy with children, but hey!

    Great location,not n town but not far, great staff, food excellent and very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs renovation badly

    location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    We go every year and always enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach gets crowded with non residents at times

    Staff and unique location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Exelent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alleyway behind the room and the small shower place

    Exelent food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location , wonderful stuff, wonderful view, wonderful atmosphare !!! Real holiday and relaxfeel ! I would rate it as 5 stars !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The view and the beach side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area

    The view and the beach side

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Our second trip to Sirene Blue, the staff are so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a refresh .

    Great breakfast The best view Wonderful spa Great little beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    renovations long overdue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    renovations long overdue mould in bathroom

    location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    + very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    + very comfortable bed + excellent seaview (sunset) + great food at beach taverna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    the breakfast was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was absolutely perfect.. all the other facilities was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Everything is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent. Thank you for hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful surroundings, hospitable hotel but standard rooms need some more care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants and cleanliness of room. Could have been better. Rooms need some slight renovation

    Outside premises

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    staff at reception were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at reception were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing view and very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and very nice hotel! Absolutly great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is lovely and the location beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is lovely and the location beautiful. But the exceptional part is the staff . Everyone is so polite and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    View and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration and facilities. Too old

    View and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Bar and restaurants were great and superb views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurants were great and superb views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & shower need updating

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for family

    Children friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    We love Sirene Blue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire stay was delightful. The staff was wonderful in every way. The breakfast was delicious. We will return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting. Lovely hotel. Top quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    The shower in the bathroom was slightly small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the bathroom was slightly small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    The bathroom is out dated needs improvement and the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is out dated needs improvement and the shower is too small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The setting was very beautiful, the facilities very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The setting was very beautiful, the facilities very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Perfect spot for a week in Poros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot for a week in Poros!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel room, awesome view. Private beach with sunbeds and the best service from Maria.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Facilities, view, restaurants, privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, view, restaurants, privacy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator was working during our stay

    Great breakfast Nice pool Nice sea deck

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was fantastic with a huge variety of products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everyting was really great. really value for money.

    The breakfast was fantastic with a huge variety of products. The location was perfect with sea view rooms. The room was very clean and the for first time in a hotel the night shift chambermaid knocked our door at about 9 o'clock at night and asked us if we need something extra for the night (like towels, soaps etc). Additionally, the hotel applied an environmental friendly policy, and there was a label on the bedside table indicating that they use to change the bed sheets, face and body towels every 2 days but if we wanted we could could ask them to change them daily. Very nice idea since in almost all the hotels i've been in the past, they change the bed sheets and towels every 2 or even worse 3 days. Furthermore, the lobby area had a really breathtaking view on the sea , the staff's uniforms were really great and the services provided were brilliant. The dishes were fantastic like everything else served on the bar area. Last but not least, the spa area was great (although the treaments offered were a bit expensive ranging from 90-120 euros depending on the treatment but nevertheless it was a really great relaxation experience with well trained and polite staff. Finally, there was a parking area outside and in front of the main entrance area but due to the fully booked situation of the hotel it was not always easy to find a convenient parking slot. The overall impression was great and it's obvious that the hotel owners have made a great and really serious effort to preserve extremely high standards.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    The room and bathroom were spacious and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower in the bathroom was very strong. Wish it had a more adjustable one. There was a very disappointing event at the end of the wedding party on Friday the 18th of September when some people throw raw eggs at about 330 am on the guests and one raw egg fell on my daughters head. No one knew from where the raw eggs came at this hour.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and good. The staff were very helpful. The beach was nice and room service was good. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Very relaxing, amazing spa, great staff, very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not a great dinner menu but didn't really matter too much as there are good tavernas nearby.

    Very relaxing, amazing spa, great staff, very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    We loved the view, the richness of the breakfast, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the showers can be upgraded to a little bit of more luxury.

    We loved the view, the richness of the breakfast, the cleanness of the facilities and the value for money regarding the good quality food. The staff is always with a smiling face. The overall feeling of the hotel is very relaxing, pleasant and heavenly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Location on the remote side of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on the remote side of the island. Stunning views and every room has a balcony and view of the Saronic sea, friendly staff, private beach, spa.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard twin room is quite old, specially the bathroom. Need an update too as the rest of the hotel.

    Excellent location! Nice beach. Very good menu.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast variety and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath products Sewage bubbles in the sea Old plastic balcony separators

    Breakfast variety and quality Sunbeds Staff was very polite Excellent view Excellent bed

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Wonderful sea view, roof top bar and sea deck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach staff was not attentive and had no customer friendly attitude. A friendly smile was hard to get. In high season month August, I would recommend to hire more beach staff.

    Wonderful sea view, roof top bar and sea deck. We had an early flight, reception arranged an early morning coffee with cakes and yoghurt.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    All rooms are sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lifts were incredibly slow and many times was better to walk all 7 floors. Biggest annoyance was not nearly enough sunbeds which fellow guests reserved with a towel or a book (many from the evening before.) People from outside the hotel were free to use these meaning that many residents had nowhere to sit.

    All rooms are sea view. The public areas are decorated to a very high standard. Many different areas to sit and relax.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic view - Perrrfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception ladies were slightly patronizing. They should be replaced by the young energetic enthusiastic and very polite staff everywhere else in the resort.

    Fantastic view - Perrrfect location. Beautiful water and great food.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice location, beautiful view from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location, beautiful view from the room! we are not typically "beach" people but we enjoyed the private beach of the hotel in this scenic bay! Also very good service at the beach!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Amazing location, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff at times a little unresponsive. Mainly in beach taverna and roof top lobby. I quite often found myself wIting for 20 mins to give a drinks order. Waiting staff seem to concentrate on beach area to offer a service but don't come near the poorl area. Waiting service inconsistent, seeme dependant on the individual staff members who appear to like their job and want to keep the guests happy.

    Amazing location, staff very friendly. Beds amazingly comfy. Lovely relaxing hotel. Reception staff fantastic and always willing to help out. I enjoyed my stay and would book again.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.8
    Extremely comfortable Coco Mat beds, clean room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow wifi in the room and often there was no signal on the beach, people outside of hotel are allowed to use beach and sunbeds. Room rates should be a bit lower

    Extremely comfortable Coco Mat beds, clean room, very attentive room maid who changed our towels and bathroom amenities twice a day, nice touch mosqito net on the balkony door and ceiling fan, good variety of food for breakfast (which lasts til 11.30 a.m.), taverna and restaurant offer excellent food (pricey but fresh and delicious), crystal clear sea, nice little pebble beach with comfy sunbeds, kind and polite staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    I love the location and the swimming and of course the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was supposed to be at 7:30 but rarely did it start on time. And in my opinion if people want a specific spot at the beach then they should come use it and not just put a book or something on that chair essentially reserving that spot for when they get around to getting to the beach.

    I love the location and the swimming and of course the awesome view. The bed is very comfortable and I love that the staff remembers your name and your preferences. It's nice to be remembered.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Attention to detail produced a stylish, airy and elegant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Attention to detail produced a stylish, airy and elegant resort hotel. Staff were attentive, friendly, couldn't do enough to make my stay totally enjoyable. One of my best hotel experiences anywhere in the world.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kids channels on TV, but with 2 outdoor and 1 indoor playground, maybe that would be excessive. I hesitate to list this as a negative as everything else was just wonderful. It is a suggestion, not a negative.

    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is just breathtaking and the water so so clear, simply amazing! Although the food was perhaps a bit too American-influenced for our liking, it was very tasty and of great quality. The perfect place for families with kids (and everyone else too)!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    location, natural beauty of location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the matress was soft and the pillow was hard. the food at the taverna was not of consistent quality: very good salad, mediocre meat. The nodles at the roof garden restaurant were mediocre

    location, natural beauty of location, pleasant/accomodating staff, rich/tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Great location on a private beach with crystal waters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The description of the facilities is slightly misleading as there is an extra charge to use the tennis court. This "hidden" cost was the only thing that spotted an otherwise spotless stay.

    Great location on a private beach with crystal waters. Excellent facilities on the beach with a friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice beach in a quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from city center

    Nice beach in a quite location

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: