Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Siroco's Rooms And Studios 3 stars

Kormos, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#37 of 50 Holiday rentals in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool for kids is perfect after or before the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They propose room underground that is quite embarassing, most of the staff are un-expert and cleaning could be better. The structure is not bad but with lack of maintenance.

    Swimming pool for kids is perfect after or before the beach. Location is at walking distance to the center in a quite area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The close surroundings are not so nice, but in 10 minutes you can reach the center

    Very cosy, family friendly apartments with very kind hosts, the pool was the best for the kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly satisfied by staff feedback, comfortable room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Highly satisfied by staff feedback, comfortable room and daily cleaning above expectation, nice location and quiet for family, very relaxing pool area, would suggest it and will visit again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is very nice, quite, excellent room layout and all the amenities are given in the room. The staffs are really nice and the gave support beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    A great place to stay and enjoy while seeing Paros. Dawn made it easy with her fluency in English !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satellite tv was not connected to English channels during our visit. Breakfast could use some fresh fruit and protein.

    Dawns help with car rental made it very easy to have a rental brought to the hotel. Dawn was great to pick us up at the ferry and delivered us back when we were leaving.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Great little place to stay in Parikia for groups on a bit of a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms partway through my stay which initially seemed a shame, but the second room turned out to be better than the first. It had a more spacious shower recess, and a nicer aspect from the balcony. The rooms contained 4 and 3 single beds respectively, so spacious accommodation for one. Located just outside the main ring road for Parikia, it was a good location in terms of local amenities, and was pleasant and quiet as a bit away from the crowds, but would probably be considered a little far out by Parikia standards. Pool area looked small, but much nicer to hit the beach anyway!

    Comfortable, clean and practical for people travelling with groups of friends and/or on a bit of a budget. Friendly and exceptionally helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, and a really nice setting. They offer a free transfer service from/to the port/airport, which with luggage, was very gratefully received! Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good friendly value accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy occasionally as room was in main area. If I go again would book accomadation that is bigger and away from main garden/pool area.

    Dawn and staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was simple but good. The communal areas were very comfy and welcoming. This would be a good venue for a group of friends. I would also feel very safe and comfortable as a solo traveller. The staff make this place a good choice. Free transport to the port and back good even though it isn't far away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    There was a lovely breakfast lady and one receptionist I saw...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with my room. There might have been a wifi router or some electrical problem that made the room unbearble. I have an ap on my phone that measures emf and the reading in my room was double what I found in any other hotel. It gave me a massive headache and I was not able to sleep. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone.

    There was a lovely breakfast lady and one receptionist I saw only very briefly who was very nice. The room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Good reception service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, downstairs rooms completely inadequate (dark and smell) even if the price is low. Second, a lot of young tourists making noise during night time. Really unacceptable.

    Good reception service. You can also eat and drink something inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    great place , great location and a fantastic staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place , great location and a fantastic staff who couldn't do enough to ensure that I had a great stay. The pick up from the port and airport was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation with friendly, helpful and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There genuinely wasn't anything to fault with this location and property during our stay.

    The staff were extremely friendly and offered a collection service from the port. The room was the perfect size and well equipped and anything that was requested was provided by the staff. The breakfast was very substantial and well organised. Really enjoyed our stay there and would 100% return to this property again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place and lovely people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice place to stay for a week. It's close to everything but is located in a quiet area. Dawn and all the other staff made us feel very welcome and are so helpful and lovely people. Next time we come to Paros we will definetely stay at Siroco's again. We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Felt welcomed straight away. Great hang out areas. Pool is fantastic! Super location easy walk to wherever. Food was a good time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    We had an excellent stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay here. The room had everything we needed with a great balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful and we wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Top accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfectly fine! Dawn and her employees are all very kind. Pick up and drop off service was great, rooms were already cleaned at our (early) arrival, small supermarket on 25 m distance, and on walking distance if the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.3
    okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning was minimal we had to ask for new towels and the only thing that was cleaned was the rubbish bin, no wifi in the basement

    free pool and free shuttle service from the port

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good staff and smiling ! A great trip and helpfull ! Transfert, and to know what doing on The isle ! Thank you for all ! We Will Come back One day for sure ! The apartment was georgous and The terrasse really big with The splendid view on The pool and other greek apartments and see The sunset too ! Thanks for all ! See you !! Jennyfer and Samuel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room and very nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was over priced - I'd appreciated if it was more in line with the price of the bars in the area.

    Very spacious room with nice terrace to enjoy the sunset on the mountains. Extremely friendly staff. Nice patio/courtyard to enjoy a drink and meet the other guests of the hotel. 5 minutes walking from town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Good atmosphere, not completely central Parikia, but relatively close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only things I didn't like were some banalities that shouldn't refrain you from booking - and in the end are not even worth mentioning. The room was in the basement; there the wi-fi did not work, you could hear people returning to the apartment at 5 in the morning, and the TV - although I hardly ever watch it, but this time I turned it on out of curiosity of Greek pop culture - wasn't functioning properly.

    The feeling of sipping morning coffee amidst the Parian mountains is something you don't forget. Anytime you have coffee somewhere dull, everyday, it comes back. Those are the moments you cherish when you look back. One other thing, completely functional, was the Greek hospitality; they had someone drive us to the port to catch our ferry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    All the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming

    All the rest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad shower. Pool looked dirty. So many cats.

    Very helpful staff, comfortable bed, walking distance from town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Triple beds room didn’t get the WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple beds room didn’t get the WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel always meets or exceeds expectations. Dawn is always friendly and professional. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very satisfied, perfect for my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied, perfect for my stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    A great accommodation in Paros island with the friendliest staff ..Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location,friendly staff,perfect swimming pool and nice facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Quiet & great vibes
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet & great vibes Family feeling 🙂

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    great value for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Only the air condition was perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't reach the wifi no network my stay was horrible but friendly staff

    Only the air condition was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like home away from home. Great place to rest and relax. Everyone is so kind and helpful and made sure we had some great day trips out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wondering caring people & The perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodation & wonderful caring staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Dawn and all of the other staff were very kind to us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dawn and all of the other staff were very kind to us throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location with nice bar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isn't working in lower level room. Facilities are quite basic

    Good location and nice swimming pool in house. Property is in ok level

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could work little better..

    Nice clean place, very helpful staff :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement room. No good air ventilation Small shower

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Good value, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in downstairs rooms

    Good value, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    The Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was too short!!

    The Staff were lovely. The room was great and close to the port.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    The staff were absolutely lovely and the accommodation great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were absolutely lovely and the accommodation great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Fabulous room and balcony terrace, spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous room and balcony terrace, spotlessly clean. Super friendly and helpful staff, Dawn and Helena. Picked up by Helena at the Port and delivered to the airport after a fantastic relaxing stay by Dawn, Nothing was too much trouble!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Siroccos is a lovely little hotel with a nice albeit small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not included but the cafe options available are cheap enough.

    Siroccos is a lovely little hotel with a nice albeit small pool. Great staff and a free transfer from the port. Walking distance to the town although through some alleyways, it felt quite safe though.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Pick up and drop off at the port made things so easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is in the shade quite a lot of the day. No sea view. 15 min walk to town.

    Pick up and drop off at the port made things so easy. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Thank to the reception team and to the owner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we canno't stay for long time, end of holidays, go back to work :-( ! we will come back of course!

    Thank to the reception team and to the owner ! He came to bring us at the aiport. We have had an updgrade room and the owner have made all the best to give us a room earlier with free breakfast two times. We came back 1 week after with the kindness of the team to bring us back to the hotel to keep ur luggage until the flight. Then they bring us to the airport free of charge. We really appreciate the extra service, the high quality Customer service. All the things do the Customer with Professional ! Highly recommanded. Just close (10meters) to the bus station to elia and kalafatis beach (2€/pers). Beautifull rooms, swimming pool. We definetely come back soon!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    The room we had had useful kitchen facilities and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had more mosquitos on Paros than any other greek island. We bought a mosquito repellant which worked well.

    The room we had had useful kitchen facilities and a great balcony for private sunbathing. Although not in the town centre it was quite a pleasant stroll to the shops and waterfront.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Staff (in particular Helene) were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Originally booked a basement room, but when we arrived we were given the option between the basement or a courtyard room for an additional fee. We initially went for the basement but soon discovered there were swarms of Mosquitos down there, not to mention the fact that it was dark, dingy and extremely hot down there, so went for the other room for an additional cost. Sometimes our bathroom would produce an unpleasant smell. Also a dangerous, busy road to cross to get into town.

    Staff (in particular Helene) were friendly and helpful. Pick up and drop off at port was useful.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and speak fluent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly and speak fluent English. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were comfortable. Only a short walk to town and close to ATM, mini market and bakery.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Many thanks to Dawn fort all the advices (shuttle for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing : it was just perfect !

    Many thanks to Dawn fort all the advices (shuttle for the ferry, rent a car...) and her kindness !

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Dawn was brilliant, as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Dawn was brilliant, as usual.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Loved the friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the friendly staff! I was really made to feel at home, it was such a lovely welcome :)

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing nothing.

    I liked everything! also, the swimming pool was nice. Special props to the staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location within walking distance of town, but a little far from the good beaches.

    The pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy drunk neighbours were shouting all day.

    Great value for money. Amazing staff: very helpful and pleasant. Nice little swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Quiet and welcomming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and welcomming!

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: