Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Carras Sithonia 5 stars

Neos Marmaras, Neos Marmaras, 63081, Greece

#33 of 45 hotels in Neos Marmaras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Just de beach and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress on the bed where old and noisy. Also we found dirt on the floor room at checkin . The toilet button was broken and they didn’t change it . The staff are totally unfriendly especially the beach bar. Low quality services for the money. I don t recommend this at no cost ... way more better places in Greece

    Just de beach and swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    The facilities were amazing not well maintained like of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff reception . At certain points you felt you owed them something. They could definitely improve their attitude. Outdated furniture, swimming pools could be better maintained the exterior of hotel looks super old.

    The facilities were amazing not well maintained like of course otherwise the room price would cost twice as much nothing but the location was superb and the girl at the mini club did a great job. The beach is very nice and close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    nature around the Hotel (Location)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not a 5* hotel should be 3* hotel , the food was not good always so crowded in the restaurant area . The staff seems to hate their job the way they were acting . We were located in the 3rd floor where the corridor was smelling terrible . The cleaning of the rooms was so weak they only fixed your bed never changed the sheets for 7 days that we were there . Some days we were left without the sunbeds becouse early in the morning people occupie them wıth towels and there is not enough beds for everyone we had to go in the beach close by to carry the beds by ourselves . Overall i wouldent recomend this hotel to anyone . We payed so so much to get so littel .

    nature around the Hotel (Location)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Definitely not a 5* hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dated facilities, hotel tolerance in breach of beach beds policy, poor quality of food/drinks offered in the "all inclusive" package, poor service, staff unwillingness, rude and loud guests, Definitely not a 5* hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Fun and joy at the pools, beach and waterslides, with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fun and joy at the pools, beach and waterslides, with the entertainment team giving their best. Very polite and helpful staff, clean rooms. Excellent experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Good location, nice beach and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never smiles or seems to enjoy their work (waiters, some of entertainment team members). Low quality food options outside main meals (coffee is disaster). Rooms not cleaned well enough during stay, only towels and garbage bags replaced. You need to get up at 7am to get a decent position on the beach. During main meals crowds are huge and you have to wait in the lines for most popular items (pizza, pancakes..). The hotel overall is probably a solid 3 star hotel instead of 5 star as they claim (facilities 3 star, food 3+ star, beach and pool area 4 star). Therefore the pricing is not appropriate. During our stay there was also a big one day crisis with flooding due to rain in the hotel. Many of the rooms had to be emptied and most of the guests spent the whole day in the lobby. Something is definitely wrong with drainage since rain was not that big at all.

    Good location, nice beach and pool area. Plenty of food available and refilled all the time during main meals. Fine inside kids' area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    Stay Elsewhere for a Nice Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the staff was not very friendly. We checked in at around 7 in the evening and the woman at the counter gave us a piece of paper with the option for food being only at 1 place; the buffet. She didn't explain anything else to us. The food at the buffet wasn't very tasty and the options weren't a lot. For a grand resort you would think they would have more options for dining. There was another restaurant, but it was closed. I understand May is a low season, but thats no excuse to give costumers poor quality. Even worse, my partner and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to go out dancing at the night club, but they said they were having a kids disco at 10p.m. So they have extensive entertainment for children, but not adults? The other hotel building had the club going, but we were advised that we would have to pay there because our all-inclusive was only at the Sithonia building. The spa was half broken. The sun beds were of very poor quality. The wine and beer was of very poor quality. The train was broken the day we wanted to go out. The winery wouldn't allow us to try the wines we wanted to taste and instead only affered us a very small selectiong to choose from and not to mention we were paying for the tasting and wanted to purchase a couple of bottles. To be honest, we feel like we wasted money, in addition to getting sick from the food everyday. We checked out a day early and they were rude and never bothered asking why we were leaving. The place is over rated and I would advise people to stay elsewhere. Halkidiki has many beautiful places, don't waste your money at this place.

    The bed was big and comfortable, thats about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    We liked outside areas of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are few things hotel can improve. Room cleaning can certainly be better. Even though it was very quiet in the resort, it was odd how the staff who were gardening and doing other work outside were the ones who would make the noise even early in the morning. Moreover, we had a situation where we were leaving - we figured out we didn't have our tablet which apparently we forget in one of the hotel areas. Long story short, we felt that if we didn't insist to find the tablet we would have left home without it since the desk manager that communicated with us didn't look very helpful.

    We liked outside areas of the resort. There is a lot to do, we loved horse riding in particular. It is perfect for families with little kids. It is also worth mentioning that the guest relations person was checking with us often to see if we are ok with our hotel stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    A very noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The hotel is very noisy 2.such a big hotel and have only two elevators. Every time you need 10-15 minutes to get the elevator 3. The restaurant is too big and noisy. The food is mediocre only . Like a cantine...

    The view from the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style, the hotel and especially the rooms sometimes give the impression that we are back to soviet times. Noisy in the evening / night : better to take a room with view to the gardens/mountains/parking, rather than the pool area. Restaurant very busy during meal time, we tried to avoid the crowd by arriving at the beginning of the opening hours.

    We very much liked that the hotel is located in a big private domain - we went biking, discovered small beaches and enjoyed the calm of the surroundings. I guess this is difficult to find in the area (very touristic). Otherwise the hotel is okey, a lot of activities for kids, easy to get to the "official" beach which is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Best Resort in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though our stay was short in this amazing place, all my family really enjoyed the crystal clear blue water which has a perfect temperature to swim. Not to mention all the amenities it offers for all family!! Horse riding, golf, a relaxing spa, tennis-basketball-soccer courts, the best ski club in Greece, water slides for all family, a beautiful ride by the Marina with several of fine restaurants to dine, a train which takes you all around the resort, an outdoor movie theater for all family, hiking on unique trails with exquisite view, the best biological winery to taste, a beautiful sunset and casino if you wish to play. Moreover, the rooms are spacious, the food for such big quantities is more than decent, the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Dream holidays with/for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi needs some upgrade

    The exteriors of the hotel are excellent, the water-slides are very amusing, the entertainment team is so great and does the best for the children. Special credits to the people in the kids club! The personnel is very helpful and kind and keeps the whole place clean. Congratulations to everybody!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Paradise in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location . Excellent facilities . A lot of activities , almost everything you wish . You can do waterskiing , diving , horse riding , golfing , bowling , water slides , bicycling , plenty of running paths all over . The pine trees are touching the sea. There is also a casino New Orleans style , and a lot of restaurants and bars. I used the dine around program and I had dinner at a fish restaurant in the mar ina called Tsipouraki , excellent food. We will definitely come back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    2.9
    Don't go. Genuinely, honestly, don't go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Overpriced rooms, carpets literally haven't been done in 40 years! Terrible, terrible food. Mediocre staff. Totally overpriced, riding on the fact that Francois Miterand and Salvador Dali stayed once....more than 4 decades ago! Dont be silly and waste your money here. There is nothing 4 star about it. For half the price you can rent entire villas (which we did next!) up and down the coast.

    Not much....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    An overall fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited this hotel with my wife and two kids. The hotel is in a great location with great levels of service, the staff was very friendly and lots of options in activities and restaurants. Although we stayed only for a day we had an overall fantastic stay. I was surprised to discover an in house professional water ski trainer on site wth great equipment. I would highly recommend this place for family vacations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and the allinclusive package is not worth it as the meals are below average. Hotel needs extensive renovation .

    Location and grounds of the hotel ave very nice . both beaches at the hotel are perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.0
    Extremely dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were extremely dirty, other people's hair in bathtub and excrements in the toilet, dust everyhere and water dripping from the ceiling. It took the staff a long time to give us a new room. Food was okay, the beach was great but far from a 5-star level. Way too many loud children all over the place.

    The staff was very friendly and the achitecture of the hotel quite impressing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Terrible management on great hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Terrible management in the hotel. Old furniture in the room, bad smell in hotel and poor quality of food. Sunbeds couldn't find even in 6 AM.

    Perfect location and excellent facility. Clean see water and very nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Shameful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the rude lady ( Jana is her name) from Reception desk

    The staff at the Reception desk treated people awfully

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great holiday spent in a perfect beach resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great holiday spent in a perfect beach resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    great long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    The pool was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was dirty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    The food is not for a 5 star hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not for a 5 star hotel .... very Poor....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Too expensive for this level of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden ceelings in room

    Food is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    The facilities were all top and fit from small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there weren't sitting spaces for grown ups where the children played

    The facilities were all top and fit from small children

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no activities for adults just for kids

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.6
    Nature around resort was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and other greedy guests

    Nature around resort was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Great resort for kids and families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort for kids and families! Great variety of activities, watersports and entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.5
    Our room was dirty, room service was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was dirty, room service was poor. Internet was very poor and the tv was not working. I have sent a full list of complaints to booking.com and the hotel. Too much to mention on here.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.0
    Golf course is just ok but Staff in Golf House was the only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not my first stay in this hotel, I was there 5 and 3 years ago, but... There is no WiFi. Dirty and smelly rooms are for less than 2 star hotel. It is not enough to have 30 m2 to be an 5 star hotel. The selection of foodstuff was really insulting bad. In week when we was there, hotel was almost full with the guests which was not properly dressed for lunch or dinner, but nobody told them nothing. So the main restaurant was look like festival in poor village and like I have told before food selection was like in poor continental village. My wife was also poisoned with food.

    Golf course is just ok but Staff in Golf House was the only extraordinary helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.4
    Staff trying to assist overcoming the horrible situation;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The idea of all inclusive packages is that you can access the facilities of the hotel anytime however the Hotel was offering 3 meals per day on their buffer hotel at reception plus you can visit in two intervals of day a kiosk for fruits, sweets and pies!!! You had more possibilities to won the Lottery rather to find an umbrella in the beach!!! The beach & pool bar closing at 19:00 while you can swim till 20:30 in that case if you would like to drink something you will have to walk till the reception or to pay for it!!!! The cold coffee "Frappe" was not part of the All Inclusive and was charging at 4 Euros!!!!!

    Staff trying to assist overcoming the horrible situation; the location of the hotel was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    A typical big all-inclusive hotel organisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms and common areas need repairs, not just everyday housekeeping. The elevators insufficient for the hotel capacity (design error). "Guest relations" staff are a total loss - not helpful and mostly explaining how the advertised options can't really be used. Which is a problem by itself - serious discrepancy between ad impressions and reality, whereby you may actually have only one of the several options included in the advertisement and they explain how you can't use it because it is "already booked". After complain, things got better - and guess what - the plce was absolutely empty - so they just lied to get you not using your options. Anyway, one can't complain every day... I asked for visit to a winery in organised group (for a price) and they did nothing. I went there myself, and it turned out I've missed three tours in the meantime, because apparently personnel forgot about me. True, after complain (again) they offered excuses and compensation - and they offered it through - guess who? - the piccolo! That's insulting by itself. The wi-fi technically organised in such way that almost impossible to use, phone jumping from one router to another all the time, and requiring new log-in - even though it is a fenced huge territory and protection not really needed. Beach sand very coarse and sea starts deep - not good for small children. Food good and plenty but awful for Greece - not even once they serve grilled local fish or octopus, etc. - just international food with few 'local' specialities not really being the loved ones. On the third day my children requested we go outside to find proper Greek food - that tells you everything about the food. There were some entertainment options and animation for children - but almost nothing for grown-ups - generally, very dull place at night.

    A typical big all-inclusive hotel organisation. Well planned and maintained territory. Plenty of food. The drinks from the own winery excellent (ouzo, wine). Attempted large wi-fi hot-spot zone. Beach principally sufficient for capacity.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.2
    View is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible wifi Strange rules (one towel per day, one plate of fruits at pool bar) Poor night club Poor housekeeping Beach bar closes very early Facilities need renewing

    View is nice Sea is clean

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    The location is great with a wonderful view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The water in the pool with the slides and the bar was very dirty. Many of the guests were very unpolite and were pushing their way to the food in the all-inclusive restaurant. The all-inclusive wine is undrinkable.

    The location is great with a wonderful view from our balcony. The food is very good and astonishingly well made for an all-inclusive restaurant. The greek staff is excellent. We especially appreciated the nice tennis teacher (we have forgotten his name but he comes from Edessa in Greece). The system for changing the beach-towels every day is wery good.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    Overall feel is nice - rooms are good, it is relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was non-existent for me, but the worse thing was how the staff treated me when I reached out. "There are many people in the hotel" and "it is not our problem" .. .this is even the manager! There is no path to the nearby village and the staff does NOT know that ...

    Overall feel is nice - rooms are good, it is relatively clean. Food and Drinks were good

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.8
    Polite staff and willing to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was not prepared to receive guests the first day. There was no heating in the room and no TV signals. They were restored the following day.

    Polite staff and willing to assist.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    3.8
    We liked the view from our room and some of the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have chosen this hotel since it claimed to provide sauna, hamam, indoor pool, thalasa therapy. However when we arrived in the hotel, we found out that hamam, indoor pool and the thalasa therapy were not ready to be used. The water of the indoor pool was just been filled and water was cold. When we were trying to ask about the sauna, hamam etc, the manager of the spa insisted on selling us a stone massage. We already paid a big amount of money for one night which we thought we would have hamam, sauna, indoor pool. Not only that we found out most of these facilities are not available, they were also trying to take more money out of us for massage... When we brought the issue to the management and requested compansation, they said they will contact us but they never did... Finally our room was cold and we had to go down to reception couple of times to complain. And towards 12-midnight, they changed our room to a suite.... Yet, i find the management not professional. It wasnt our fault that they were not prepared to open the hotel for the season. They could have at least be willing to compansate for what they claimed to offer but failed to do so.

    We liked the view from our room and some of the food. Some of the staff were friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Nice resort, beautiful nature, the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not so good wifi

    Nice resort, beautiful nature, the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff was friendly, beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was closed out of season. Maintenance of rooms is not great.

    Staff was friendly, beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    3.8
    Terrible wifi, room not clean same with 5 level
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Can not access wifi

    Terrible wifi, room not clean same with 5 level

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    THE BEACH, THE HOTEL, THE HOTEL STAFF THE PRIVACY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BECAUSE OF ALL INCLUSIVE YOU HAD TO WAIT LONG TIME TO BE SERVED

    THE BEACH, THE HOTEL, THE HOTEL STAFF THE PRIVACY.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    beach sea is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel was very crowded, lots of tourists few waiter, we were always on a que to get potatoe, meat etc.

    beach sea is great

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotels and some services it is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The personal from restaurant respond with difficulty .

    The hotels and some services it is ok

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.3
    personnel was generally polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bad wifi service, poor variety of food

    personnel was generally polite

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.8
    No transfer from aeroport include
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No transfer from aeroport include I spend 300 ero for transfer it is disaster 400 can for 7 day stay

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    3.8
    bad wifi connection everywhere, the food was tasteless, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad wifi connection everywhere, the food was tasteless, room was not ready at arrival, all Inclusive drinks sortiment

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Porto Carras Sithonia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: