Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Skiathos Island Suites

Main Street, Troulos, 37002, Greece

#5 of 13 hotels in Troulos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Apartments, Infrastructure and the surrounding area of Skiathos Island Suites were wonderful! Maria and her staff were extremely helpful with lots of useful information regarding the Island of Skiathos. We will definetly travel to Skiathos again and book an apartment at Skiathos Island Suites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up the hill to the hotel was about 50+ metres & very steep. I suffer from chest problems so had some difficulty. However, I would not let that put me off staying there again!

    The en suite room was very nice with a good sized balcony. We enjoyed the pool area very much, spending a lot of time sun bathing & swimming. The staff were excellent & Maria ensured that nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Not possible to activate the airco while sitting on the balcony. So the room was very hot at sleeping time. - For active people like us, 9.00 am is to late to have breakfast. 8.30 would be much better.

    - We got a suite instead of a double room for the same price! - Nice, cool and clean swimming pool with cosy sunbeds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very steep hill to get to the apartments so not good for unfit/infirm travelers. Shower doors /mirrors could do with a good clean once in a while.

    Excellent location and close to bus stop 19 and lots of tavernas and bars. The staff are very nice and friendly and breakfast very nice. Pool area very nice and peaceful. Fresh bed linen every other day and fresh soft bath and beach towels every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A steep hill to the apartments not a problem for us but could be if you had a disability or pushchair .

    The rooms were cleaned daily,incl fresh towels . Maria and her team were helpful and friendly . The pool area was clean and great for familys . Very close to amazing beach ,Bus stops snd resturants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the hill up to hotel quite steep plus you need to get bus to town or walk on the busy roads that have no pavements to get anywhere. Would stay in Skiathos Town if ever went back.

    Family run small quiet hotel with lovely Greek breakfast served to your table each morning. We didn't stay there during daytime or evening as went to beach and ate out on a night so can't comment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Hotel with familiar atmosphere. Very nice, big and clean apartment with a large terrace. The stuff/ Family was always friendly but never obtrusive. Very nice poolsite, with perfect water temperature. The whole Hotel is very clean (said by a german!) Short distances between room, pool, parking. For us the location was perfect, because beaches,shops and restaurants are easy to reach, but the nights are calm. For the reason that for my opinion a car is obligatory at this beautiful island, the little hill shouldn't be a problem. We reached all the stunning beaches of the northern coast in less than 25 minutes. The big plus of this higher location is the silent athmosphere. Hotels near the beach or town could be noisy especially in the evening. So finally Thanks to Maria and her Crew, be sure we will come back some day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like leaving

    Loved everything about our stay. Maria and her family and staff are lovely people. Breakfast was different every day. We loved the pool area and the nice sun beds. Our room was fab and we had clean towels everyday including beach towels. Everything was perfect and will definately be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was nothing bad about this place.

    on arrival we were left cakes in our fridge. Our room was cleaned everyday and the towels were changed daily. Also we had a lovely bathroom with a glass shower door instead of a curtain like in so many greek apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill is a killer but after all the wonderful food and drink the exercise was good.

    A great place to stay, Maria was so friendly and happy to help with anything we needed. Breakfasts were lovely and changed everyday with plenty to go around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was absolutely nothing that I didn't like or that I feel could be improved upon. The suites and our service from Maria and her family surpassed my expectations.

    Just returned from a fab holiday at Skiathos Island Suite which is our 5th time in Skiathos A lovely complex!! The breakfasts were lovely and we had a different menu every day prepared freshly by Maria and her staff. Maria and her family were really friendly and very helpful. Maria was very professional and organized when we needed a taxi booking etc she was always happy to help! The apartments were lovely and clean and the towels and the bedding were changed every day!! Really spacious 2 bedded apartment with lovely outside area to sit and have a drink. It was great that there were 2 hairdryers for me and my daughter to use!!!! Made getting ready in the evening much quicker Great location in Troulos and the walk up the hill to the suites was good exercise after all the food and alcohol !!! A lovely pool that was never crowded or busy with lovely comfy sun beds and George on hand to serve us a nice drink by the pool !! Very peaceful and relaxing setting, really tastefully decorated and designed. I would definitely return to this accommodation again - thanks!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that may be improved is the breakfast, not because it is not good or insufficient in quantity, but because it is served by the staff. Therefore, you have to wait for a little while and you cannot choose what to eat.

    3 friends of mine and I (actually 2 couples) had the 2 rooms apartment from the 28th of July to the 4th of August. The apartment was really nice and comfortable especially since each room has its own bathroom. At the entrance the is a small kitchen and around the apartment there is a garden which is really useful for having dinner. With regard to the cleaning service it was good and almost everyday they gave us several new clean towels and with several I mean more than we needed. Last but not least, Maria, the owner, is really nice. She was extremely willing and friendly. She managed to find 2 quads for us and she gave us 2 beach-rackets. One day we had a boat trip early in the morning she prepared a lunch package On the last day, we had the flight at late in the evening (after check-out) and she let us have a shower. All in all, it was a really nice holiday also thanks to Skiathos Island Suites. I would say that for 4 people who are willing to visit the island, making dinner and not simply enjoying only one beach it is perfect, and it this latter case it deserves at least 8,3/10.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great!

    Absolutely brilliant!! We have been going to Greece for 30 years and this is the best! Maria and her family are tremendous, so helpful and so caring. The rooms are excellent and there were clean towels and sheets regularly. The bathroom was superb with hot water all the time and toiletries provided. The breakfasts are wonderful and so varied. I cannot believe that anybody could give Maria any less than 10 out of 10! Thank you for a great holiday. We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the position of the hotel if you're by foot because the hill is quite steep, but we had a scooter so that was no problem.

    The owner Maria and her "Tell me" will answer any wish and demand. The staff was extremely kind, the property is 10+ clean, changed sheets and towels every day, the breakfast is phenomenal and we had the best view from the app., also the location is a great point to see all the nearest beaches.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about this accommodation.

    Nice size accommodation. Plenty of room to spread our stuff out!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great varied breakfasts everyday, lovely comfortable bed, fresh towels for both bathroom and beach everyday, great views from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    wi-fi

    Sufficient options. Nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was terrible and the water for shower unpredictable. Sometimes no warm water.

    The weather was good. Apartments were fairly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mega for us. junior suit. Will use in future Marias familybusiness services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needed a little more variation..cereals etc...

    Large room, very comfortable bed, excellent shower,linen changed daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like leaving

    loved everything about this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class smart. Well looked after by all staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere around the bar on a evening.

    Excellent location, very good restaurants nearby, beach only a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities

    the bed in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice lovely view from the balcony Breakfast was lovely something different every day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The massive steep hill up to the apartments. My dad went with us, he is 71 and not good with his breathing, we had to hire a car just so he didn't have to face the horrendous hill every day. Also no bar area as such, just a fridge with odd few beers and water in, so nowhere to have a drink on an evening. All staff were off and all closed up by about 7pm. Also not even a kettle in rooms to make a drink, had to ask for 1 and had to share 1 kettle between 2 rooms

    Nice clean rooms with a lovely view. Nice clean pool and adequate sun beds and chairs etc. friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only bad point about this accommodation was the VERY steep hill climb to get to it, not suitable for those with walking difficulties

    Lovely hotel in a quiet location ,run by Maria and her family who were helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfy and we slept very well Good choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The refrigerator was a bit noisy.

    I think that the hotel has great location because it is not in Skiathos town and it is easy to access. It is just few kilometers away. In the town there are a lot of narrow streets which are hardly accessible by car. The hotel athmosphere is very nice and the staff is very friendly. We really enjoyed the breakfast because it was delicious and more than enough.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Complex lacked atmosphere. Staff were not interested in chatting to you but more interested in being glued to their phones The owners DOG which is only a small one but by the end of the visit the children wouldn’t go anywhere in fear of being chased as it attempted to nip at their ankles. The owner informed us that the dog doesn’t like children and they shouldn’t run around the complex.

    The bedding and towels were changed regularly. Rooms a good size Breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic, flexible and helpful staff. Intelligent A/C system design. Nice pool. Walking distance from Troulos beach, bus station basically near the drive to the hotel, a few good restaurants very close.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would had more vegetables to breakfast

    Family owned boutique hotel with a special touch of the owners. rooms are very comfortable large with 2 bathroom's in the family room. Breakfast is very varied' every day with different home made plates. Maria and Her family are doing their best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. we are defiantly recommending the place and I am sure we will come again. Thank you for making our stay in Skiathos great

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be improved

    Family owned business where you feel at home, helpfulness from the manager, clean and 10-15mins walking distance from Troulos beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was far too firm.

    Staff were very friendly. Great location, good views, snacks at poolside bar were good. All staff spoke English. Great supply of towels and apartment was cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor disappointment was that we couldn't get wifi from our apartment and the shower heads weren't attached to the wall in the bathrooms. Really not a big deal at all. If you have mobility problems this accommodation my not be suitable as it is located up a steep hill.

    The pool and sun loungers were fantastic! Very relaxing, chilled out area with high end facilities. The accommodation had everything we needed and more. Very helpful friendly staff. Location was 5 mins from beach and lots of good restaurants near by.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything! The room was tremendous and spotlessly clean, and luxurious. Maria couldnt do enough for the guests. Fantastic breakfast, with lots of local dishes, and more than you could possibly eat.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Skiathos Island Suites. Rooms are lovely and clean with lovely decor and the view from our balcony was fantastic overlooking Troulos. We booked a studio but as it was a quiet time of year Maria upgraded us to a one bed apartment. We had breakfast included in our booking which Maria cooked herself every day and there was plenty of it which keep us going for the day. She always tried to give us different things each day and we had a variety of hot & cold each morning which was far too much for us to eat but we enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con not explained so didnt work firsst night

    V near bus stop an beach

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was too much for us - and we do not like to waste food. lovely though!!

    Great location. Such a nice family looking after us. Good pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good but could do with less "bread/pastry" products.

    Great Staff, Great location, Well serviced

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: