Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Skiathos Palace Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Koukounaries, 37002, Greece

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Skiathos Palace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator at hotel and we had to use the stairs (3 floors from our room) everytime going for breakfast at the pool bar and going out of the hotel. Wifi was not working at all, couldnt even send a msg, only the last day was working ok..

    The hotel staff are very kind, helpfull and nice. The pool bar was amazing, very organised, clean and beautifull view. Buffet for breakfast was also delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    George and all the Front of house staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bit hit and miss and most of the staff looked throughly fed up, very difficult to get their attention. Was near the end of season so they have probably all had enough of tourists by now but they could pretend to like us 😊

    George and all the Front of house staff. Fantastic views from pool area. Hotel beach shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the pool was constantly filled with debris from nearby trees and i never saw it cleaned, so after day 2 we didnt use it, the prices for drinks at the hotel bar were very expensive compared to the town and restaurants

    we were not happy with our room, not the hotels fault, its exactly what we booked, we were happy to pay more to be moved, but they moved us for free. Shuttle bus into town was brilliant and saved money on taxi fares.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has recently had a makeover. Some teething problems are evident but staff were receptive. The hotel’s facade doesn’t match the very modern sparse characterless interiors. Breakfast was average and poolside food was bland and overpriced, but service was friendly. We had one buffet dinner which was underwhelming and never tried the upstairs a la carte restaurant although views were spectacular from the site. We thought that in comparison to other similarly classed hotels in Greece that we have stayed in that this hotel was overpriced.

    Great location and staff are amazing - especially reception and housekeeping staff. Pool area is great and views are fabulous. Complimentary airport transfers were welcome and appreciated and timeous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    A beautiful location by two superb beaches (one would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the reception staff were rather robotic (although man helping us with our luggage to the room was very friendly) and the breakfast staff very annoying as over anxious to clear up the breakfast table - even removing the vase of flowers from the table as we were eating and before breakfast time was over. The hotel is somewhat disorganised - no clear information re times of mini bus to beach/town etc - not displayed anywhere - one had to keep asking and they would say the times would be decided tonight for tomorrow - all rather muddled - in fact for half our stay we didn't even realise that we could go to the beach by minibus or into town (we were catching the local buses which required rather a climb back up to the hotel) and that there was a free transfer to the airport. One had to book for the town ride/airport in advance but there was no proper communication about this. The a/c made a noise but was totally inadequate and did not cool the room. The hotel is very spread out (no lifts) and there is a lot of walking and stairs involved and if one doesn't book the hotel's minibus to go places there is quite a steep incline walking back to the hotel from the main road - so this hotel is not good for people with mobility problems or infants in pushchairs etc. The breakfast area/bar/swimming pool area is very attractive but there are large parts of the hotel especially the vast reception area which are devoid of any character/ambiance. The hotel needs some updating and redesigning as it is a shame because with such a setting it could be stunning. Annoying to find no hair dryer in room and had to give a 10 euro deposit to reception to borrow one (and a 10 minute walk there and back). No coffee making facilities in room.

    A beautiful location by two superb beaches (one would be hard for people with mobility problems to access). Lovely view from the room and from the hotel's common spaces.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located at the most beautifull beach of the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In spite our reservation, initially we were placed -2 rooms-maybe at the worst rooms of the hotel. No modern room, no Seaview, bad room equipment. The receptionist was not polite and declare "This is your reservation". The next day the hotel manager restore order.

    exceptional location. wonderful pool veranda. good transport services to the beach and town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Skiathos paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at this hotel is in my opinion improved since I last stayed back in August 2017 my only complaint was that staying half board the evening meal apart from BBQ night on Saturdays was very repetitive and choice could be a problem at times.

    Hotel rooms have had major makeover, so much more modern and comfortable since last year also noted changes in the main part of the hotel by reception now give the hotel a more upmarket feel, bar pool staff, Yanis the mini bus driver and cleaners all lovely. Sometimes the female staff at reception can be a bit abrupt and cold towards guests, but generally all staff try to be helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable and the room was always clean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the room service was beyond words.You had to guess every day which number to call and the staff when they answered the phone wasnt exactly friendly.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was always clean with fresh towels twice the day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely hotel with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In relation to the center of the island the hotel is far away(20 min with the motorbike) however there are places to have dinner and drinks closer to the hotel. The hotel provided airport shuttle bus ONLY for flights from Athens. One event that disappointed me was that one night i forgot my shirt at the pool bar and their “ lost and found “ were kept on the FLOOR in a corner of the pool side. Its not that it destroyed my holidays however for a 5* hotel that was an unexpected and dissapointing treatment on their guest property.

    Its has the best location for its amazing view! The restaurant on the roof of the hotel has breathtaking view. The hotel have upgraded our room to superior with sea view which was a great plus!! The receptionist, Vaso, was very helpful to satisfy all our enquiries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A good value for the price, for more discriminating travelers used to the finer things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds around the pool and Restaurant, great beach across the street, stunning ocean views, nice buffet breakfast, a quality place, great staff, great choice if you want an upmarket choice. Gorgeous green island, olive and pine trees everywhere, very reasonable prices, even in the nicer restaurants right on the water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We stay at this hotel for the first time 10 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Koukounaries View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from breakfast, from white restaurant, was quite arrogant. The guys from the pool bar, at reception, was ok. But in the last day, i ask at the reception if we can have late check out until 1pm ( one hour more than normal check out) they said is not possible. I check on booking.com a’and the hotel have available 10 of my type of room for that night. Anyway , in my opinion is a place to stay in Skiathos

    We stay at this hotel for the first time 10 years ago. This was the 3th vacation here. The hotel itself is special, due to location, on a hill, in a pine forest, but very close to 2 beaches , koukounaries and maratha. The view from the balcony, the quiet ( we slept with the door open) The main terrace, in pool area is spectacular, the view from White restaurant is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful views from hotel and room, convient transportation...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at researuant are very rude to people. Kick you out of the room once the time is up ! There is no internet in room, only when you pay. And the price is much higher than normal!!

    Beautiful views from hotel and room, convient transportation to everywhere!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    This property ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property ticks all the boxes. The breakfast is great the pool area and view to die for. The staff were really helpful. We got a free upgrade but I don't think there could be a bad room in this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Very nice people working there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite bad food and uncomfortable beds. Very bad internet connection. Good for a conference but would never have gone for holiday as it is quite far from the city and a bit remote.

    Very nice people working there! Great service. Nice terrace and pool view fantastic. Hotel has a free shuttle bus to town, which is nice as the hotel is quite remote. Recommend going on a boat trip! Extremely beautiful nature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the staff is very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No where was it mentioned that they are renovating the hotel. Unfortunately, we had the best view with an absolutely horrible room. For the amount charge at the very least, something should have been mentioned. I would go again but I'd make sure it isn't in one of those rooms

    The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. , !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Is my opinion when in Greece you book for an XStars Hotel usually then you'll find an (XStars -1) Ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too children and people shouting

    Service was good All was well organised The Receptionists were always friendly and available The cleaning of the room was well done The tea room and the bar are nice and well decorate for a comfortable environment The organisation expects and provide all you needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff at the restaurant

    George at the reception was exceptionally kind and went the extra mile always to ater accomodate our needs. The first night there he upgraded us to a superior room with sea view (which I would highly NOT recommend due to street NOISE in spite of breathtaking views...!!!!) and when we complained about the run down room and the noise, George immediately found us a better solution. Restaurant staff could be more polite. Food was edible with vegetables (hard to find in Skiathos restaurants) with international options. Overall, it needs a refurbishment but comfortable enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Awful first night of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room. Hadn't been painted in over 10 years, old carpet, poor bathroom. Uncomfortable bed, unable to sleep. requested pillows, told housekeeping gone home. No safe. Room smelt stale. Furniture old and battered. Not what was offered on web site. Would not have paid for this. Worst hotel room have stayed in, in 20 years.

    View of the sea. The grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Koukounaries View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the food was disappointing - I think there should have been better coffee in the mornings and pancakes etc for the kids Evening food was not consistent -some days much better than others Cant believe they charged for wifi - very disappointing considering the price of the rooms!! Coffee - 5euros at the bar, tea 4euros - i know the pound is week but thats ridiculous

    the staff were very very nice and very helpful free bus to skiathos town a real plus pool was great a proper pool you could swim in!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Skiathos top .... Palace Hotel flop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really bad hotel! 4 * .... more youth hostel! Like a bunker or cellar with view! Not worth the money.... at all! Don't stay there!!!!! My 5 year old said when we came back from the beach on the 2nd day "It's not fair papa, the entrance looks so nice and our room is so bad"

    The good think is the island!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Expedite reinnovation & facilities mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dedication even when they are really exuhsted they are always in tact ,smiling ,giving maximum help to please customers even thought I took the old room sea view thanks to miss evingila but Im still happy due to the fact of your distinguished staff both females and males

    Facilities and others in my opinion should be enhanced 1- ATM bank 2- multiple massoss 3- spa ( important after sea activity and a long walk ) 4-sea exertions office for residents & costumers 5- concierge service to reduce load on reciption staff 6- expedite refurbishment 7- change the old towels immediately 8- complementary water 9- complementary WIFI

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Its proximity to the best beach on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individuals with mobility issues have too much walking and flights of stairs to climb up and down. They have no elevators.

    Its proximity to the best beach on the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix up with the booking to do with number of guests - I think a problem with the app rather than the hotel. It was sorted quickly though. Room could have been a little cleaner - nothing awful, just some minor missed corners. Didn't stop us enjoying the room though.

    The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The views were amazing. Lots of choice for breakfast. Got upgraded to a refurbished room on arrival, at no extra cost and without asking. Great hotel for kids - lovely pool, good choice of food in different restaurants, extra bed put in room so kids didn't have to share a double.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Don't Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was horrible. I called everyday day I was there to get a new room or for them to fix, it didn't get fixed until the last day. Hotel was a 20 minute drive to town by taxi. Shuttle times were not provided often. Food at hotel was horrible. They even had fish sticks as an option at the dinner buffet, so tacky!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Too old and overated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is very old and not renovated. the hotel is dirty and not maintained at all. the hotel has free WIFI only at the restaurant area! there is no free wifi at the rooms and if you need wifi, you need to pay for it! also there is nothing around the hotel. if you need to eat you need to drive for 5 min to the nearest village which is however too small. the hotel is quite far from the main port and skiathos town. most importantly, the hotel is located on a very steep hill coming up and down from the hotel daily is very tiring and not pleasant at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Faboulos view from the pool and restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room and its furniture are not the newest... also, cleaning should be done better (eg vacum also under the bed). after a complain to reception, this was solved

    view from the pool, restaurant and executive room are superb! Stuff very polite and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Will not return!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is crap!!! If you plan to rent a car or motorcycle do it from the port, it's half price! The hotel is far from everything, you need to take the local bus (2 euros) to get to the center (30 minutes). You must be in real good shape to get from the beach to the hotel or use the hotel shuttle. The hotel restaurant and bar are expensive. We booked sea view room...we got a very restricted sea view room level 2 with micro size (or no) balcony. We had a "renovated room", new carpet, repaint but old style bathroom... The non renovated room are very old style, old furniture, carpet, etc... Do not take a room below level 3 if you want a real balcony with real sea view. Very disappointed.

    The view from the pool side and the restaurant is amazing. Good staff and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    The view, The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old and used furniture, Old and used sheets and towels, Very old rooms, even though renovated, noisy and poor performance air condition, limited facilities, (no bags for dirty laundry, no bags for hygiene bandage etc) old and broken bath tub. Limited internet connection with extremely poor signal, while promoting the pay internet solution. One coffee was charged 5,5 euro!! The hotel brings the guests back into the late 60ies. The smiling and friendly personnel is not enough to rate the hotel as satisfactory.

    The view, The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Extra charge 10 euro/day for wi-fi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge 10 euro/day for wi-fi in my room. Beds and matress very old and uncomfortable Bathroom big area but old door and equipments

    Location nice--staff at breakfast and dinner very helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.6
    Few Ups and Many Downs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are old, even the renovated ones, old furniture and bad mattresses. We booked a sea-view room, and got upgraded to a garden view, IMAGINE!!!! which considering how dirty the sea-view room and especially the bathroom were, it was better than staying there. Even though I booked over a month and a half in advance, they said this was the only sea-view room available. The only compensation we were given was an invitation to the rooftop restaurant. Cleanliness was a major issue. Dirt was all on the floor and everywhere. Daily cleaning was almost non-existent. We had to ask for replenishment of amenities (Shampoo and soap)!!! And clean some areas ourselves because our kids are small. Staff were polite but not friendly, with a condescending attitude sometimes. I had to ask for the manager many times to explain the situation. There are no elevators and a lot of stairs, something which is not indicated when booking. If You are an older person or have strollers or have to carry kids, it is quite tiring. I would not stay at this place again . It is by no means a 4-star hotel (barely 2) and quite overpriced for what it offers. I know because I am a frequent traveler in and out of Greece. I enjoyed the view for sure, but I prefer a more decent room the next time I am in Skiathos.

    Location is Excellent, overlooking one of the best beaches I've been to in Greece. Pool is very good, nice view and water, with a nearby small playing area for kids. Rooftop restaurant was very nice, excellent view, excellent service, and delicious food. Breakfast was okay in the hotel restaurant. Lobby is modern and clean, but quite deceitful as you will note in the negative section.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning in the rooms should be better, especially floors!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    August in Skiathos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of an elevator, the Maratha Beach staff, the mattress

    The room, the position, the furniture, the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location, very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Plus Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was sometimes impolite and kind of unprofessional

    Beautiful location, very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of free wi-fi in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    State of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good location friendly staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well maintained but needs renovation as it is old

    Very good location friendly staff and clean. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Location Hospitable Accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    Whole stay was pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    the view from the hotel was amazing, very clean hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds in the room were awful as well as the shower in the bathroom

    the view from the hotel was amazing, very clean hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    THE LOCATION THE VIEW FRIENDLY STAFF CONFORT ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE LOCATION THE VIEW FRIENDLY STAFF CONFORT ROOM

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    It is builded on a very special location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a magical location! Very kind staff and delicious food. Recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    2.5
    The pool was nice but they closed it at 7, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room didn't look at all like in the picture. It was terrible, really old and smelly. I have no words for the bathroom, it felt like you are in a third world place from the '70. It had no hair dryer, the matress was also from the '70, the smell was of something old and rotten..the furniture was from 30 years ago, awful!!!!! And when we went to the reception they blame it on booking.com. They said that they didn't put the right pictures. I will make a separate claim to booking for this. But don't go there!!! Also they precharge you for one night and they give you the money back only ater one week.

    The pool was nice but they closed it at 7, the breakfast was really good and the view was great

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was ok, clean, friendly staff, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach was a little far, no blow dryer and iron in the room for the category of the hotel.

    Location was ok, clean, friendly staff, breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms - got a non-renovated room in very poor condition and finishing. Not 4 stars as advertised on booking.com and the hotel itself. Very disappointing in terms of standard/comfort.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast variety and presentation was poor. Buffet during dinner was average For a 5* hotel Wifi should have been free. WiFi charges were extremely expensive. Finishes in renovated rooms were poor. During the last day there was heavy rain and reception did not even have an umbrella to share for transferring luggages into the car.

    Excellent Location Magnificent View Housekeeping Staff was superb Quality of Food

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.8
    - Really nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Booked a "Modern Room". Maybe it was modern in 1998... - The refrigerator was not working. Despite our numerous complains, it was never really fixed. - Very bad free wifi - We were informed by the hotel that if there was a double bed available, we would have one. Upon arrival, we were informed that the hotel does not have double beds at all, only twin beds that they join together to create a double one. - Staff borderline rude... - The swimming pool is much smaller than the one in the pictures. Overall, a very big disappointment for the money that we spent...

    - Really nice breakfast. - The staff at the restaurants was efficient. - The cleaning lady for the room 610 was really good and helpful with an issue that we encountered (tens of wasps in our balcony)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    The location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast, bad service at breakfast, bad renovated rooms. It is an old hotel.

    The location is just perfect. Just a few steps to walk to the most beautiful beach on the island.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    6.3
    Location - breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4 stars hotel???????????? Very old room from seventies. Water leak on corridor. Worn out carpet. Loose room door making a lot of noise, problem fixed after two nights. Dumb phone, window fixture eat by salt or woodworm. I'm surprised that booking.com did not inform about the differences between the rooms levels available.

    Location - breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Location, food, views, service, friendly staff, value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, food, views, service, friendly staff, value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom needs upgrade

    great views. great breakfast. awesome staff. shuttle service to airport

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi, rooms, no elevator

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Views were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smelly room .very old furniture. Small (tiny) TV no elevator.

    Views were great.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    The view from our room as well as from the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of an elevator and the hallways were not adequately airconditioned

    The view from our room as well as from the pool was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Great Location, enough parking space, clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Location, enough parking space, clean and well maintained facilities.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Skiathos Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: