Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Skiathos Princess 5 stars

Ag. Paraskevi, Agia Paraskevi, 37002, Greece

#14 of 18 hotels in Agia Paraskevi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok, but wouldn’t go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though rated as a 5 star, the room we had was more equivalent (in my opinion), to a 3 star. The bathroom shower was over the bath tub and extremely narrow - made showering very difficult. Aircon in room was average at best,& the room became very warm in the middle of the night, while then becoming very cold in the early hours. WIFI was horrendous.....we complained on our first night and a router was brought to our room which made no significant impact. As we were expecting important emails we would have to use local cafes to access, which was very frustrating. Breakfast staff were ok, but apart from our first day, we were never asked what coffee we would like. Consequently, we were always trying to catch someone’s eye to order coffee........

    Resort external immenities were very good as were the staff at reception and the spa. Staff at the taverna and pool bar were also very good. Spa area also very modern and staff very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Not quite satisfied as it wasn't true 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and not true 5 star resort. Morning breakfast so so. Staff ok. Best food beach bar restaurant

    Very noisy complex. Can hear people walking in their rooms next door and talking. Some kind of weird design about this complex for some reason. Can hear everything. Room was big enough and comfortable bed but Hotel is somewhat rundown and should be more updated. Staff not quite 5 star. Hit and miss. Need better training. Manager is the worst in terms of getting back to clients with complaints. Passed on issues we had with noisy next door people to be handled by his lower trainee managers. Not professional in my opinion. Offering a free lunch or buffet dinner tobus didn't quite cut it. Should have given us a couple nights off our bill for having to endure noisy neighbours. Not true 5 star. Best to stay at Kassandra Bay Resort as more wanting to please their patrons.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Great beach, staff and restaurant but rooms and bathrooms disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't feel that the rooms were up to other 5 star rooms we've been too. I think the professional photographs taken of the rooms and especially the bathrooms are misleading. The fittings in the bathroom are outdated and in the premier room with private pool there is no room with a shower option. The bedding and the laminated floors in the rooms make them feel cheap and in one of the rooms the laminated floor was lifting. There is a mini bar filled with water only and there isn't a tea or coffee station. Another issue we had was with the concierge who we asked to make a few bookings on our behalf, on three separate occasions no bookings were made.

    We chose this hotel based on the photos showing the beautiful beach and from all the beaches visited on the island this was our favourite. The sand is wonderful and it's easy to walk in and out of the water without rocks. Furthermore the sun loungers are new and the beach restaurant is wonderful, food was delicious and the staff were incredible. Hiring the "private" beach bungalows for 50 euros a day is an absolute must, being served lunch and cocktails on the beach was a real highlight of the trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good but unravelling....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having been to this hotel 3 times before my last trip, it has changed significantly over the last few years. Previously it was excellent with a few really enthusiastic kids club staff and very well maintained facilities. It also had waiter/waitress service at the sunbeds and it was a very attentive service ethos. Now it appears to have let some of it's service slip and the facilities are looking a little more worn. None of the pool/bar staff collect the paper cups/rubbish from around the pool and they spend more time chatting amongst themselves at the bar. The hotel also appears to be marketing itself towards weddings. This is ok but ultimately the atmosphere has changed. Whereas before it was couples and family friendly, now it appears to be large groups, often drinking in the pool. The pool bar, very sensibly, does not allow glasses around the pool and coffee is now served in paper cups, however I saw two couples sitting on the side of the pool with glass wine glasses rested on the pool side. It's just not well thought through with children running around - please just invest in some acrylic wine glasses. The restaurant has good food and is lovely quality and has a great setting. However, as the atmosphere has changed, many guests now prefer to eat out, rather than sit listening to the noise of the wedding music and guests on the beach. And in truth, it is only a 15 min taxi journey to the main town. This is nonetheless a lovely hotel and if you choose to go here for the first time, no doubt you'll have a great holiday. However, there's a reason Thompson have downgraded the hotel to 4T's and it has definitely lost it's 5 star status.

    The size of the hotel is good and it has excellent positioning with it's own beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel to anybody .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is very old and it is not renovated . There was very poor service and internet was almost missing . The staff in restaurant did not speak very well English . It is not worth the value for money and this hotel would hardly be rated even 4 star .

    The only good thing was the private beach .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Extremely relaxing holiday with lovely beach, good food and weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps !! So take a spray . Taxis are few and expensive. 7 min journey cost 15 euros even if shared the taxi. !

    Well run property. Staff helpful if you needed anything but not constantly in your face. Great location on the best beach. Lots of tavernas within walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    My husband and I have just returned from the Skiathos Pincess 23/08/2017. Skiathos Princess is set w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little out dated, so don't expect the 5* experience you may have experienced elsewhere.

    My husband and I have just returned from the Skiathos Pincess 23/08/2017. Skiathos Princess is set within a beautiful location on the island of Skiathos. The hotel has direct access to a lovely uncrowded beach, with traditional tavernas within a 5 minute walk of the hotel, I would definitely recommend Jimmy's Taverna for a delicious English breakfast. A local bus service runs every 20 minutes into Skiathos Town which is about a 10 minute drive away, alternatively take a taxi (15 euros) I would highly recommend two beautiful restaurants on the island. The Olive Theo which sends a car to collect you and takes you up into the mountains where the views are stunning and the food delicious!!! also Lanarmaki in Skiathos Town right by the port. My husband and I first visited the island 25 years ago for our honeymoon and it hasn't changed a bit, full of romantic charm. Would I return? Yes in a heartbeat,hopefully in 2018!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    2.9
    It was impossible to sleep because of the Mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to sleep because of the Mosquitoes. No fence on the balcony doors or anywhere ; unbeleivable in so called 5 star hotel! Weak facilities ion the beach..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Great beach, great restaurant on the beach - Pr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an upgrade, the bathrooms are not 5 star, having the same band play at night was boring, too many smokers

    Great beach, great restaurant on the beach - Pr.Ammo, although not cheap. Good staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out for the wasps that come out in the evening - especially if you are eating meat. The staff at Pr. Ammos have a novel way of dealing with it though. Also as with any resort frequented by German and English tourists - pool chairs seem to be reserved before daybreak - yet the reservers don't turn up until after lunch. I've learnt over the years with this that you can't beat them so you may as well join them - we were putting towels out on 2 pool chairs (for 5 people) at 800am and at least 75% seats already had towels on them.

    Skiathos Princess is an excellent 5 star resort located on the Agia Paraskevi beach which is just outside the hotel grounds. The hotel boasts 2 excellent swimming pools, 3 dining venues and the hotel grounds themselves are vast. We were in a family suite that came with our own private garden, swing lounge and outdoor table and chairs. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. Both the pool bar and Pr. Ammos taverna offered a wide selection of meals and drinks. We didn't try the dinner buffet so can't comment on that. Breakfast was an 11/10 with pretty much anything you could want. Crepes, waffles, omelette made to order and your standard cereals, eggs, cold meats and fruits. The best part of this hotel is the staff (especially after the horrible experience we had at the hotel we had come from). Gianna at the front desk was amazing and very accomodating with the reservation issue we had with booking.com with this property and went above and beyond to help with that issue. Special shout out also to Eva (hostess) and Dimitri (barman) are the pool bar who were excellent with the kids - poor Dimitri was worn out with all the high 5s he had to give our very demanding 1.5 year old, Also Nadia the spa manager who was very attentive and friendly. There is a supermarker located directly across the road from the hotel for bits and pieces. There is also a small περίπτερο on the Agia Paraskevi beach. There are some restaurants and taverns located nearby or you can head into town for a meal. I cannot recommend Skiathos Princess high enough for an over indulgent getaway on Skiathos Island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, good meals, very nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful where you are located - some parts of the hotel looks a bit old and require renovation. We were lucky to be put into nice refurbished rooms. But the other part does not look so nice. Hopefully they will improve it very quickly

    Very nice hotel with a very nice beach. Very good food in all the restaurants for all meals during a day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were far from 5 star standard. We were upgraded to a garden room so I dread to think what standard the level below was like. Good large beds but an old and very basic bathroom, a tiny TV, terrible WiFi. Poorly decorated and not at the standard I saw in photos. A beautiful resort overall but the rooms desperately need work. Had I not been in a rush I would have asked for a reduction and reimbursal.

    Excellent pool and beach. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    On the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were pretty useless, we didn't even get acknowledged when we left. They got orders wrong. Our bath/shower was damaged. The breakfast was awful. Overall just a bit shoddy.

    On the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    NOT a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have wifi in our room. We were told about a discount in the spa when we checked in which turned out not to be true (after spending EUR 130). Bathroom door handle kept falling off. Too many reasons to note here why we would not stay again. This is definitely not a five star hotel - dealing mostly with package tours means they don't have the same quality of service that a proper five star hotel has.

    Location was ok, private beach was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the buffet dinner was overpriced for what it was.

    Everything was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Great beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Frustrated and inconvenienced due to hotel's overbooking practices. No AC in room and internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great resort but needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel and needs renovation. Bathrooms are very old

    The location is great and the beach is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    roo very bad menteined
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    roo very bad menteined

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The beach was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and we asked for late check out because the plane was leaving 2100 o clock but they did not provide it!!!!

    The beach was wonderful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Noise of other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise of other guests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Location was amazing and hotel had everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hit or miss in attitude of staff, some where very helpful others almost rude. Wifi was terrible so if you need to do any work/studies forget it. Cost of food in hotel was very expensive and not the best and overall I felt the hotel was over priced.

    Location was amazing and hotel had everything you needed. Great for families who don't want to leave the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.3
    great location, very nice green park and beautiful beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very, very poor breakfast; awful personal's attitude (more precisely in the restaurant/s), too expensive food and drinks; awful wi fi conection; 90% of the guests are old people

    great location, very nice green park and beautiful beach, outside and inside areas for baby and children

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    The double bed was actually two single beds next to each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is so slow web-pages cannot be loaded. Forget streaming.

    The double bed was actually two single beds next to each other.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, great beach, friendly atmosphere, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, great beach, friendly atmosphere, nice food

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and villa we stayed in was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff and villa we stayed in was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful beach, beautiful room and everything comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful beach, beautiful room and everything comfortable..very good breakfast and buffet. I'd like to come back!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was not as great as I hoped food not very good and staff a bit slow to seve you

    the town

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: