Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Skopelos hotel reviews
  4. Skopelos Town hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Skopelos Village

Reviews of Skopelos Village 5 stars

Skopelos Town, Skopelos Town, 37003, Greece

#4 of 12 hotels in Skopelos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 41

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast with very ordinary selection and offering canned fruit...NO fresh fruit, surprising in a hotel at this level. And there was a charge for a cappuccino with breakfast! Adequate amenities in bathroom tho no face cloths provided. And bathrobes only appeared on 2nd day.

    Lovely spacious impeccably clean Sea Breeze Suite with a sea view... good well furnished lounge, comfy bed, and spacious bathroom with shower only tho. Breakfast on a gorgeous terrace was just good, not excellent. Fabulous reception staff. Free parking available, so appreciated. Location and views wonderful tho quite a walk ( 15mins?) to the port and old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Was sad to leave but couldn't stay longer as the hotel was closing for end of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great. Only criticism is that the restaurant for our dinner at least did not match the superb standard for the rest of the hotel. However we only ate there one night.

    Location and facilities are good. The staff are top class. For example keeping me informed of ferry scedules during some bad weather before we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    We booked for 4 days, 3 of which were during Zorba the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked for 4 days, 3 of which were during Zorba the Medicane. This limited our expectations and activities in booking this holiday. The staff was exemplary in assisting us to the make the most of our holiday despite the trying circumstances.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very stylish place, great big rooms and new facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep in mind that decent beaches are at the other side of the island, but there is a shuttle from the hotel.

    Very stylish place, great big rooms and new facilities. It’s close to the city centre and quiet at the same time. Absolutely loved it for the atmosphere and great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a beautiful island with excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our accommodation, which was very clean, spacious, with a great view to the sea and with an extremely comfortable bed. The staff, which always so helpful and addressed all of our needs and requests with a smile. The massage at the wellness area was top class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location with a short stroll into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a short stroll into town. The hotel was very well maintained and very clean. Some members of staff were particularly helpful esp Yiota & Thomas & the night manager, whose name we did not get.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a ground floor room with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very hard to say anything that we didn’t like but if I was being really picky then I didn’t like the filter coffee served at breakfast but it was made up for by then Nespresso machine in the room!

    We had a ground floor room with a sea view. The room was spacious, comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. We had a spa treatment which was wonderful. The staff were incredibly friendly. The breakfast provided had a great choice with plenty of fresh juices and other local produce. It was a lovely resort, service that you’d expect from a 5* hotel and as the resort is the most expensive on the island (so we were told) then it met all our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facilities and staff, but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too expensive. It could be half price for having good value for money. There are many hotels everywhere with almost the same facilities, that cost 130 - 180euro and not 270.

    The staff were very friendly and excellent for everything!!! Very clean!! Very nice furniture and decoration! Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Definitely will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The best hotel we have ever been! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, good location, small enough (only 35 rooms), very good breakfast, good service, wellness studio, free 15min massage and wine bottle in room were nice extra surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A truly great hotel - we will be returning later this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is fantastic, it sits on the edge of the bay a short walk along the seawall to the town of Skopelos but far enough to be quiet. The food is excellent and the staff are great, courteous and attentive without being intrusive. The Junior suite we had was beautifully finished to a standard much higher than we were expecting. The best recommendation I can think of is that we are going back later this year (for longer) !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect. Great views of Skopelos town and easy walking distance to the main street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Somewhat disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is much older than what it appears on the website. Linens and beds are worn (not good quality). While we were welcomed by a friendly staff member, the person who assisted with our check-out was unfriendly and rude.

    Great location. Free shuttle from the port. We were offered a delicious traditional almond sweet on arrival. We received an upgrade of our room (I suspect this was due to the fact that the hotel wasn't fully booked as it was nearing the end of the high season).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel near skopelos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, clean and with a great view. The hotel is located only a short walk from skopelos town centre . The pool was very nice too so overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice studio overlooking the sea, exquisite decorations, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sofa in the living is fixed so not really confortable for a child under 12 years, but taller.

    Nice studio overlooking the sea, exquisite decorations, all facilities. Excellent breakfast and nice pool. Free transfer to selected beaches. Excellent turistic advices from Eleni. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a really good room that was overlooking the pool but also looking out across the sea to the town. It had a nice combination of having everything you needed, but there was also an informality to be able to do as you pleased. Excellent staff - very keen to help with anything they could -lending umbrellas for the beach, organising a car, restaurant bookings, beach recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative during our stay was the fact that road works were taking place just outside the hotel . This obviously was no fault of the hotel

    The property is ideally located , 10 minute walk from the town. We stayed in the sea breeze suite which had a lovely view of the pool and sea and al as the name suggests a lovely sea breeze. The suites themselves have a lovely authentic design, with a seating area, large bedroom and bathroom. There was also a refrigerator. The property is spotless and the staff could not be more helpful . The restaurant is located on the first floor which guarantees idealic views at breakfast and dinner if one is dining here . I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful modern hotel close to Skopelos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly it could have been closer to a nice beach but great for Skopelos town and for those willing to do daytrips. And as the hotel offered a shuttle service this was a non issue!

    Great shuttle service to the beach free or charge, definite plus as there is no great beach nearby. Nice rooms and the service was great! We tried the restaurant one night which also had good food and nice views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up 5,30 because of the rooster saying kykylikye.

    The rooms are very nice and have a good size. We liked the coffefacillities in the room. The best beds We have tried in Greece. Breakfast is awsome. The staff was super Nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A beautiful resort on a beautiful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort is everything a stay on a Greek Island should be: beautifully located, comfortable, and staffed with especially courteous people. Breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    As close to perfection as you can get this side of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Ultra friendly staff; great shower, powerful WiFi; good breakfast; free beach trips; good air conditioning. Oh and great lunches too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    We had a very comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was incredible with local specialties, great coffee, incredible setting and views and impeccable service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    An amazing time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pools were awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The localitation;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expresso coffee not included in breakfast

    The localitation;fantastic view and closed from center.the service friendly and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! A perfect holiday retreat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Generally, couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Beds more spacious

    Generally, couldn't fault it. It was what we were hoping for and pretty much met all our requirements. Blissful holiday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel at an amazing island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean hotel and amazing service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Stunning speechless hotel absolute heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff and Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not bad experience but think that Hotel should offer transfer between Port and Hotel for non package holiday guests as taxis' do appear to be few and therefore could be sitting at port waiting.

    Staff and Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place to stay! Lovely rooms especially with the view overlooking the water. Great that are two pools which may be appealing to families. All the staff are very helpful and polite and were able to answer all of our questions. The location is great because you are just outside the main hub of the town but it is only a two minute walk to all the restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable apartments, decorated in excellent taste,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have more options of fresh fruit.

    Comfortable apartments, decorated in excellent taste, helpful staff, perfect location close to the center and with a beautiful view to Skopelos Town and the sea.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely place, good location, spacious room (we had Junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I don't think that charging 4 euro for room service is appropriate in this price range.

    Lovely place, good location, spacious room (we had Junior Suite, which has big bedroom plus living room with extra beds). Sea view from balcony is very pleasant. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Restaurant is excellent. It's about a 10 minute walk to get to the hotel from the port so if it's hot and your bags are heavy, spend 5 euros on a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    View from restaurant was great way to start each morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not met from ferry and had to drag our cases past very dirty town beach & rubbish before we found the hotel...such a shame as the rest of the island is beautiful. The ferry times don't coordinate with skiathos to athens flights, so we had to leave hotel at 7am to get our 3pm flight which left us in skiathos town. Would've preferred to stay later in skopelos with kids by pool. Also, promised breakfast basket (paid for) that didn't materialise.

    View from restaurant was great way to start each morning with a delicious breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff. Rooms were bright and very clean & loved our balcony with views over pool & sea.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Skopelos village was a fantastic destination that far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Skopelos village was a fantastic destination that far exceeded our expectations. The staff was so lovely and took excellent care of us during our stay. I would highly recommend Skopelos Village to anyone looking for beautiful place on Skopelos to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful, great location, clean pool area, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar shut earlier than were told in the morning

    Beautiful, great location, clean pool area, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    amazing staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Residents attitude over pool use Kitchen facilities basic

    The staff The location The facilities The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect!! Location is great. Breakfast is wonderful. If I go to Skopelos, I will stay again at Skopelos village.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff friendliness and cleanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff friendliness and cleanish

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: