Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sofia 2 stars

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, especially the bathroom. My partner is 1.95m tall and could not stand in the shower and had to sit sideways on the toilet.

    Very convenient location a few meters from Firostefani bus stop and less than 15 minutes walk from the main Fira bus station where buses to all the island start from. The view from the hotel itself is partly obstructed, but only a few steps away you get an expansive caldera view. It’s a family run hotel and staff were very helpful in arranging transfers to the port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware the check in is actually done at the small market next to the hotel. A bit confusing.

    Incredible boutique style hotel with super friendly staff. We were 5 steps from such an amazing view of the Santorini coastline. Delicious restaurants throughout along the cliffs. The pool was so nice for relaxing midday between sightseeing. 2 euro bus to Oia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice familial hotel with pool in Firostefani. Good location near the bus stop and the belvedere. Nice view from terrace. Shops and good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the property! The Staff were amazing! The property is in a top location, close to everything! The room is bright and clean.

    It was one of the cleanest property we have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is tiny; would be awkward for someone with a taller/bigger build.

    Great location — near good restos, bars, shops; not swarmed with tourists like Oia or Fira, very accessible to a bus stop that takes you everywhere else on the island. The rooms views are breathtaking, the pool and poolside are lovely, staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a problem for me, but the ceiling in the bathroom, when you have a shower, in our room was quite low. Great shower though and nice hot water.

    What is there not to like about the spectacular views in Santorini. We loved this little 6 room family accommodation . It started with Grandmother Sophia, and is now run by mother and Daughter Sophia and her brother as I understood. We were met by the mother on arrival, showed us our room and than had to go back to the shop , which is run by the family under the hotel. The owners and staff are beautiful! They will make every effort to make your stay a pleasant one You have to go up some stairs to get to your room. Which makes the balcony, which you share with two other rooms lovely to sit, as the passing people are below and can't really see you. Which gave us the privacy we like. When you sit on the balcony, in front is the walkway below, and than the white wall from another hotel, and halfway you get a few to the ocean, which is great. The hotel is small, but has a lovely swimming pool. There is daily room service, bed made, clean towels, which I do think don't need to be changed every day! Just on the floor means new ones, otherwise keep same towels. Our room was fresh in white colours, with cute bedside tables, fridge (was coming) and a bench for the kettle and cups and glasses. It is basic but everything you need you can get below at the shops. The mattress is great, we had some serious good sleeps here. The wifi is great, very fast. There is quite a few things to do around the island,but we concentrated on the area where we stayed. We loved staying here and would be back in a heartbeat! Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that was a amazing experience, the host were carefuly and welcoming. The situation is perfect, you can find shops and restaurants all around the hotel. Private balcony with a view on the sea. Best price for Fira. Thanks a lot to the hotel's owner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay, the facilities need to improve. We dint get proper hot water through the 3 days stay. The bathroom door nob, for our room was tough to use and required real strength to open when you need to go !! :) Also the mgmt should review the tarrif card, i see the price was high for the property. While the rate seems to be the same around that location but the difference is the view and facilities.

    The staff and the owner were very sweet, helpful and welcoming. They also accommodated a very very early check in. The room was clean and nice. The location was perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location on the path to Fira and Oia. Convenience stores, restaurants and all other amenities at our fingertips. Family owned -- Yannis, thank-you, you went above and beyond with your support and hospitality! Good luck my friend.!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location of Sofia Hotel. A short walk to Fira town. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel and it is meters away from Santorini bus to Oia. Hotel is comfortable and clean with great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no hotel lobby, nor staff. The hotel is run out of the ower's wine shop next door. While this might be very "Greek", if you are looking for a hotel with a staff on hand, this is not the place. Also, the room was very small.

    A very good location as we could walk to Thera.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location if you want to be right in the centre but without paying the front hotel prices, extremely clean, perfect air conditioning. They let us leave our luggage stored before and after our departure. The pool is phenomenal with plenty of seating and the balconies outside the rooms had amazing views. Will definitely come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly small and the space was tight.

    First of all the location was perfect it was near the restaurants and shops and also it was located in a really walkable area. The staff was very friendly. The views were okay but the pool was a great addition in the hotel. The hotels aesthetic was charming and cute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was quite small, everything gets wet when taking a shower!

    Location was great, far enough from the crowd but close enough to everything! the owners are nice and have a small shop right next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing. A lovely place in Firostofani close to caldera volcando. Excelent services and swiming pool in the hotel and close to it. And the owners are very kind people and they give solutions for any questions. The hospitability of the hotel is higher. Thanks to the owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location just outside of Fira, short 10 minute walk to everything in Fira. Quieter area with some nice restaurants and bars. Staff were amazing and happy to accomodate every request we had, very helpful! Even allowed us to check in at 1am after a late flight arrival. Impeccable views just outside your door. Will be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos from the restaurant next door was included in the hotel description, but the restaurant is not part of the hotel. The view from the hotel is more limited than what appears on the photos. One of the bathrooms smelled moisture.

    Spacious terrace, good location a short walk from Fira town, with good restaurants nearby. Nice little pool. Sea view. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, you are just opposite the caldera & still have a bit of a view of it. The hotel is clean & comfortable with a pool & shared balcony. Downstairs is a mini mart that sells drinks, snacks & all sorts of goods. All the staff are really helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just lacked the tea and coffee facilities. Also the Mylos bar isn't open for breakfast as advertised

    The position of the hotel at our location was excellent for us. The bed was comfortable. Nice balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an amazing experience. As a solo traveler to honeymoon island, Santorini, I didn't want to exactly book a whole family suite with infinity pool to myself. I did however want views and I wanted to be near everything. I also wanted a fair price. In Santorini this is a nearly impossible task, but then I found hotel Sofia! I had aerial views of the ocean from both sides, a pool and a wonderfully central location where I could walk to anything. The room was decorated in an adorable and tasteful blue and white Greek style and the bed was very SO comfortable! I had a view from my window. The hospitality of the family that runs this places is also spectacular. Sofia is a lovely older woman who'd daughter and grandchildren assist in running the hotel as well as the store below it. They are lovely. They will assist you in any way they possibly can. I arrived at a ridiculous hour in the morning. I didn't want to disturb anyone so I walked from the bus station and watched sunrise on the patio. When Sofia found me, she helped store my bag and make me comfortable pool-side. They directed me on places to explore nearby and called me as soon as the other guests had checked out and the room was clean so that I could have an early check-in and get some rest. It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location in firostefani Next to cathedral and nice restaurant Aktaion. Walk to Fira is easy. Busstop is just outside. Less than a minute walk. Super nice hosts Sofia and family. Love the hotel pool. The hotel is amazely cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weather was too cold to test a swimming pool :(

    Location is awesome, that is close to the bus station and Fira center! Views are amazing and there are lots of nice restoraunts nearby. Hosts are really hepful and hospital.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Fantastic stay. Perfect location. Such a lovely and friendly family who run the hotel and shop below. Beautiful views. Easy access into the property. Great restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part were Yanis and Sofia who were the owners of the hotel and they have a small shop right below the hotel where you can buy your daily needs.. yanis ans Sofia were both very helpful in guiding and helping .. kudos and cheers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say!

    Exceptionally clean, lovely room in an amazing location. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really displeased me. You will need to drag a roller bag 100 feet or so from where the taxi drops you off. Not a real problem for me, a very active and very old senior.

    Overall location in Firostefani was excellent. Madam Sophia was very friendly and helpful. She arranged for a scooter rental that was really fun and a great bargain price. Fantastic view of the island and beautiful views of sunrise and sunset. Excellent restaurants nearby or a short walk on a pedestrian only path to Fira for more places to eat and drink. Nice size room and a real shower not a broom closet. You are far enough away from the cruise ship embarkation point in Fira to enjoy the island's peace and quiet and not the herds of people going to and fro. I really liked watching the sunset from the balcony at the hotel with a nice glass of my favorite beverage. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The small hotel is like a self-contained guesthouse but without breakfast, up a flight of outdoor steps. There is a fine view from the balcony which is shared with the two adjacent rooms, each having a small clothes drier, table, chairs and deckchairs. In the small garden is a plunge pool. The family own the little shop below, which is handy for water. There is a mini-market across the narrow pedestrian, cobbled laneway. Breakfast venues were easy to find nearby with a view of the caldera. It is in the heart of Firostefani, which is much calmer than Firo town, with no through-traffic on the sea-facing side.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds are not as required. Two single beds put together~

    Good staff,but the room is relatively old,clean and neaty. Below expectation but still acceptable ~The location is great! seems very popular among local people. Room is with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needs changing...that is it 😊

    The location is amazing! In the centre of Firostefani, 5 mins walk to Fira. Resturants and shops as you walk out the door. Just an exciting 30min bus ride to Oia. Sophia and her family are such lovely hospitable people. I will definitely recommend Hotel Sophia to friends and family. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient pickup from the port and to the airport. Beautiful location for walking, enjoying the scenery, and catching the bus. Very friendly and efficient and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't try the pool, however, if you're planning to spend a fair part of your holiday by the pool, suggestion would be to pick a hotel with a bigger pool.

    We loved the location as it was just a short (beautiful) walk away from Fira yet very quiet and peaceful. We much appreciated complimentary pick-up and drop-off kindly offered by the hotel. Room was clean and absolutely ok for a short stay. Staff was very helpful and kind which is always very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in Firostefani (the most beautiful and most scenic), on the pedestrian street, where there are numerous taverns and market. Transfer included from the port and airport. The room is well maintained, clean, quiet, well-darkened, with a nice bathroom, spacious shower with plenty of hot water, refrigerator, kettle for coffee and eat small terrace with chairs, table and clothes horse. Small pool in a shady garden. Safekeeping of luggage after check-out (11 a.m.). Efficient staff, always contactable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 outlet in the room. Made it difficult to charge phones.

    Great location. Close enough to Fira to walk and enjoy the stores and nightlife, but far enough away to avoid much of the crowds. Nice room, comfortable bed. Also, John did a great job providing recommendations and helping to coordinate activities for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Highly recommend Hotel Sofia, great location in Santorini, cafes and restaurants, etc. Easy 10 minute walk to Fira. From here we also walked 3 hours to Oia, beautiful scenery and great sunset! Quiet location, hotel lovely and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast provided unfortunately. Other places nearby however to get some breakfast. Room rather on the small site but not an issue for 2 people.

    Excellent location. Although not exactly on caldera, just a small and scenic alley behind. Quiet and nice pool area with beautiful veranda.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, private pool and common balconies. Water view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast facilities.

    The hotel was in a great location and very handy to restaurants and convenience stores. A very pleasant place to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kind personal, pool, safe free of charge, possibility to leave our baggage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, beautiful clean and modern rooms and really helpful staff. Loved this place and cannot fault it one bit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and view from our window was over the pool and caldera

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to everything, has nice view, nice owners, near restaurants, along tge pathway leading to fira and oia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor

    Pool and location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indifferent staff; A bathroom door that didn't work and no facilities! Avoid!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is too small.

    good location and friendly host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing.

    Very friendly staff. Amazing location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, fabulous location, pretty room, close to everything we wanted to see and do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything soo good! Cute place,nice view and position.Our compliments to staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experience, great hospitality, easy access and brilliant views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location; less crowded than others yet saturated in the views you came for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and the price was steep.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower space is very small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as pictures

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go home!

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Happy to accommodate all requests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing!!!! :-) lots of love for hotel Sofia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, rusty and smelly toilets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv, air conditioner was poor and no washing machine or tea and coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size. Not suitable for 2 people with luggage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel.friendly staff.Good location!10 min walk to Thira.We had a nice stay!:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Right in the " middle" of Firostefani for immediate access to all essential and recreational services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small. Baby cot was grubby and base was broken. No view of caldera.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water facilities to be better than a trickle when you are in the shower. Some cups and tea and coffee to go with the hot water jug would have been good. Although we did get cups when we asked for them. We also had door lock that jammed and locked us out, "fixed" but told button on door handle only to be pushed in half way as obviously new lock was required and by state of door this was not the first time it happened.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we booked a triple room and the space is pretty tight. the balcony is shared with the rooms next to us without any partition. the drain in the shower is somehow clogged up, so it took a while to let the water drain away.

    great location, ample view, free transfer from port/airport, working wi-fi and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't know it was cash only, not a big deal because she was very understanding.

    We loved the location, very close to Fira and had great restaurants next door. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel- great price, great accommodations, great location. Would highly recommend this cute hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I love the location of this hotel. There were a ton of amazing restaurants close by on those days that you just could not make it any further. I loved the balcony and we had lovely people to share it with one night over a bottle of wine. The pool area was awesome and it was so nice of the owner to let us hang by the pool till our 4 pm flight. It was not in a super busy spot where the noise or anything was over the top, it was amazing on all accounts.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny shower,barely fits one adult person. 2 separate beds put together,instead 1 large one for a couple. Water boiler,without coffee or sugar supplements.

    Excellent location,situated at the heart of Firostefani,and the caldera. Nice pool side. Room with a view,nicely decorated. Friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Aside from the staff who takes you to and from the airport, they're not willing to help in any way. Reception is located offsite somewhere and you have to dial them through the convenience store nearby. We tried to change our reservation and the manager pretended like he couldn't do anything about it. Our room also had a horrible smell but that could be a plumbing issue.

    The location was great and this is the best value you're going to get in Santorini

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place has a great location. Firostefani is beautiful and really near Fira. The room we had was beautiful and comfortable. Also, the WiFi was finally free.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed was a bit uncomfortable; had communication difficulties with one of the staff. the reception was a shop.

    Great location, great price, relaxing pool area.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled a little bit sometimes... smelled like a room that has been closed for a long time. But nothing grave.

    Location. It is the best! I also liked the fact we had a swimning pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite a small room

    Excellent location - in the heart of Firostefani, with Caldera visible as soon as step out of hotel, without paying for Caldera view prices. Free airport/port transfers, which saves a lot of time and money, and even available at 10 pm on the night after checkout!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of plug sockets, only one per room. Not entirely sound proof rooms.

    Had the most amazing week staying in Hotel Sofia. Considering the price we paid we were a little sceptical of how nice the hotel was going to be but we were amazed when we got there. The hotel was certainly 'quaint' but comfortable and clean. The owners and cleaning lady were very friendly and accommodating with them kindly picking us up and taking us back to the airport at the end of our stay. The hotel was right in the centre of Firostefani with so many restaurants and little shops nearby, and only a short walk in Fira. I would highly recommended it to anyone as we had such a lovely trip which made us fall in love with Santorini. Can't wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower did not drain. At all. There was some weird smell coming out of the bathroom.

    Friendly owners and staff. Very helpful. Great location in Firostefani with excellent sunset views from the roof of the building. Pool was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views-from our window we could see picturesque buildings among the hills and just a few steps away was an amazing view of the caldera (perfect spot to watch the sunset, no need to even go anywhere else!). There were quite a few fantastic restaurant choices surrounding the hotel, and many more on the short 10-15 minute walk into Fira. We liked being a short distance away from the louder parts of town and would definitely stay here again.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: