Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sokratis Hotel 2 stars

L. Eleftherias 22, Nea Moudania, 63200, Greece

#4 of 10 hotels in Nea Moudania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortable Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the beach chairs and umbrella every day or bring your own.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Super helpful and friendly staff. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    a very warm welcome for a family with 3 children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all! everything perfect!

    a very warm welcome for a family with 3 children! fantastic breakfast, everything homemade, very obliging staff, anytime again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Everything about the hotel is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel is excellent!! The staff are amazing! Went beyond their jobs. Really looked after us and made us feel welcome! So clean and tidy. The room we had was lovely, beds comfortable. Breakfast was a good choice and they would offer to cook us anything. Thank you, Maria, Tatiana, Stella & the lovely kitchen lady. Thank you Natassa the owner who was very welcoming. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    This is my first and not last stay to the Sokratis Hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortable Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the main street but that is fine if you close the window.

    This is my first and not last stay to the Sokratis Hotel and I again had a very pleasant stay. Our hotel room Deluxe Suite was huge clean and had very you need. Bed was comfortable to sleep. All the staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. I would like to mention Tatjana she is amazing and always polite make us feeling home she even told me she work 17 years in the hotel, she made me and my girlfriend feel very welcome. Also special thanks to the manager Theodora who helps us with everything. I recommended to take the suite rooms...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortable Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking but easy to find spot for parking near the hotel.

    Very nice and clean hotel. Housekeeping was great. Breakfast buffet was very good. The restaurant staff is very polite & helpful. The breakfast server was awesome. Smiling all the time and treating us with additional desserts every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cigarette smoke smell in one of the rooms when we checked in but the ladies took care of it quickly and it got refreshed

    Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We got special treats in the room and during breakfast. It almost felt like home. There's 2 supermarkets nearby and the beach and restaurants are max 10 min walk. There's parking places in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    N. Moudania is not appealing in general, you'll see some buildings that are not maintained, not all areas are well illuminated, but the water was super clean.

    The deluxe suite is very large and definitely met what we usually find in 4* hotels. The staff was more than friendly and helpful, and this is something that you don't find in larger hotels. Street parking was not a problem even in peak season. We happened to find the cleanest water here during the season, while other locations did disappoint due to overcrowding. This location can be used as a starting point for visiting the other Halkidiki areas, it's not on the tip of a finger.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    The housekeeping is very bad, for 4 day they didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping is very bad, for 4 day they didn't change bath towels and bed sheets , the floorwas very dusty . We found in our room dirty pillowcase with make up on it from some other room left behind in our room on the coffe table ,that how organised are the hotel staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, tidy, good and kind personal, only 315 km from the Capital Skopje, R.Macedonia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortable Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    change the purchase for shampoos and soap , there are better on the market. Show us where parking is free , around.

    Very clean, tidy, good and kind personal, only 315 km from the Capital Skopje, R.Macedonia. All in all very good.For sure we will visit you again. Чисто , уредно, добар персонал и љубезен персонал. 315 км од Скопје - Македонија. Пак ке дојдеме доколку ни се укаже прилика.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is fine

    Very friendly staff. Great hotel, splendidly located in 7-10 minutes walk from the center and the sea. Large spacious room, comfortable bed. Big and tasty breakfast, great bar). Within 5 minutes walk is a large supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect boutique hotel in Nea Moudania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To take out plastic curtains in the shower. Will be much better and more spacy without it.

    Staff very professional and ready to answer or help any question. Breakfast very good, lobby very nice decorated and clean as well as rooms. The manager very collaborative and allow us to stay 3 more hours in the room longer than check out time 12h so that we can swim in the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    We had a nice stay, rooms were nice/clean, staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much to dislike, some few minor details Room was looking on the street so you could hear some cars but traffic was low so its not like you cant sleep Balcony is a bit useless without chairs/table Location is a bit off but its ~10min walk to the beach and 10min walk to the center its not that far away.

    We had a nice stay, rooms were nice/clean, staff is polite, Wi-Fi was good enough, breakfast is good too. I recommend this property and would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Not reccomend this hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel dirty around hotel and location. And didn't like at all all inclusive offer. Still they didn't refund me after cancelling my dinner.

    Friendly staff and normal cleanless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Perfect value for money. Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel location. Air conditioning. Mosquitoes

    Food was exceptional. The breakfast was good, but the dinners were just perfect. Big portions, very tasty! The staff is EXTREMLY helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Ideal stay and location for the families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is very helpful and smiling. The hotel manager is kind and responsive. Ideal stay and location for the families who would like to explore around Halkidiki peninsulas and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel . Very nice and kind people , always smiling and trying to be helpufull. Very good breakfast .Fully recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Staff was amazing, position the best in nea moudania, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing, position the best in nea moudania, room always clean and some places for parking attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    A really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel. It deserves at least 3 stars. Everything was perfect. I would like absolutely recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We have a wonderful Easter holliday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kindness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast was good. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Quiet hotel, perfect breakfast , polite stuff.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bin in the bathroom was full with used toilet paper

    Quiet hotel, perfect breakfast , polite stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, room, beds, food cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Really happy with everything and staff always go the extra mile to make your stay perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really happy with everything and staff always go the extra mile to make your stay perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good...

    Very clean.Great staff..close to shops..Breakfast good..Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel, about 500m from the beach with free sun umbrellas and equipment. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ! *****

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice little hotel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms,home made breakfast by a very nice lady with a positive smile and attitude. Close to a lovely beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Hostess olga and Theo were wonderful and bety helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess olga and Theo were wonderful and bety helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Honest, down to earth value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good, honest, friendly place to stay. Conveniently located and excellent value. I'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    the Sokratis experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms pretty big, decent breakfast, good cocktails, hotel is placed halfway between towncenter and beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    preis-leistung ok für low budget bucher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortable Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking, no other channels on tv (english oder german)

    Wifi was very good, breakfast also, personal was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The white light bulbs in the beautiful bedrooms.. they should put yellow light bulbs in the suite! No hotel parking.

    Staff was very warm and welcoming... breakfast is more than descent... and morning staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was overall fine for a one night stay and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would be useful to have someone at reception particularly as keys need to be left at reception when leaving the room for a meal (and returning). We had to wait to collect them.

    The hotel was overall fine for a one night stay and location was good for our onward journey to Kallithea in Halkidiki. I was a bit disappointed to find that the rate did not include any breakfast, and we had some trouble with collecting key after coming back from dinner around 8pm one night as the reception is not constantly staffed. Other than that the room is nice and large, the bathroom is large and well stocked and the heating was working fine. Everything was clean and no issues to report.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    3.3
    Breakfast in ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom of the room was constantly flooded with dirty water coming up from the drain and so was the corridor leading to the rooms on the first floor. The hotel has no elevator. This should be brought to the attention of potential customers in advance in case the have limited mobility or heavy luggage. Noises coming from the lobby and other rooms did not allow us to sleep during the two nights we spent there. We would have left after the first night if they had not demanded we paid in advance.

    Breakfast in ok.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    2.9
    Still comfortable room but not spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When cleaning the bed there were other peoples' hair to be found in the bed on our arrival back to the room in the evening. The bathroom curtains were very dirty in beneath. I do not know what would be a problem to be cut at least in the dirty place or changed by the new ones. Not very expensive to be done. The bathing place was also dirty where one steps on and the wall behind the bathroom door.

    Still comfortable room but not spacious.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Very big and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small double bed. No hotel parking place but you can park without worry in front of the hotel on the street. Rooms facing the street are very noisy you can`t sleep with your window open. Shower does not have a cabin, just a curtain and the water goes all over the bathroom.

    Very big and spacious rooms. Lcd screen, fridge, clima, water boiler.Very clean hotel, the cleaning lady did an amazing job everyday and even left small gifts on the pillows. Wifi working just fine. Beakfast was ok, good choice that even changed every few days. The staff was ok, very polite and always smiling. Clima all over in the hotel, free bathroom shower gel and shampoo everyday. Supermarket and restaurants and souvenir shops within walking distance. Five minutes walk from city center an port.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    The Hotel is on good location, clean and specious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is on good location, clean and specious rooms, and very polite staff. We had great weekend there. I fairly recommend Sokratis hotel to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.3
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows are not comfortable, thin and hard as stone :(

    Very good hotel. Clean and very friedly. Breakfast is small but tasty and has all the the basics :)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    They have the best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was not very new.

    They have the best breakfast! Very tasty, served in neat and clean environment.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: