Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soula Hotel 1 stars

Agios Georgios Beach, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#34 of 41 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    The floor was quite dusty and the shower curtain had mold on...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was quite dusty and the shower curtain had mold on it. Numerous fleece blankets were piled up in the closet. Unsure if they are cleaned regularly. Location was lovely, 2 mins from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay for a few nights close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment With 2 Separate Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm welcome introduction from reception or providing a map of the area or things to do. Very much a holiday unit rental where guests do their own thing. Air conditioning in second room (main entrance room with two spare single beds for kids/family) is not airconditioned as the A/C is only in the bedroom. The rooms need to have a broom or dustpan provided for guests, as the floor is very gritty/sandy and you end up taking this into your bed on your feet. The shower access sliding doors mechanism is tiny and very pokey, a slightly larger person will really struggle to access the shower. Kitchen needs an electric kettle/jug and a microwave. Very small tv. Wifi only works when your in the room (not on the small balcony/terrace). Cleaners could use a little less bleach when cleaning (entering the room after cleaning smells toxic and guests will need to open windows ASAP).

    Free transfer from Port with fabulous driver who pointed out locations of supermarkets etc as we drove past. Very close to St Georges beach and also main town of Chora. Cleaners are very good and provide clean towels every day and change bedsheets regularly. Comfortable beds and pillows. Good air conditioning in main bedroom but not in the second room with kitchen and 2 single beds, as a/c is in only the main room. Basic kitchen with (cutlery plates and cups) and fridge (but no oil or electric jug or microwave).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location! Ferry transfer and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit small, but what’s to be expected in Greece.

    Ferry transfer with a paper holding your name, Petros picked us up and he was nice and helpful. Rooms were nice and we had a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Top Floor Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, we liked everything about Hotel Soula.

    Lovely little hotel only a few meters from a very nice beach. One can go straight from the hotel to the beach in bathing attire. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly, polite and efficient. Photos of the hotel are accurate. We would certainly love to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Love the hotel, great location, transfer service is great. Overall amazing and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small but you only spend once a day for 10-20 min in the shower anyway. Difficult to shave in the shower for sure though haha.

    The bed was amazing! The location, beach, air conditioning and balcony view were fantastic! Very relaxing. The location is steps away from the beach and Chora main town of Naxos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Very conveniënt hotel with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad room is kind of small and toilet just fits in the little space. Nevertheless we see this as a very minor observation as you are not to spend a whole lot of time in there anyway

    We forgot to ask a pick-up but our host Patrick was there anyway 😄 The hotel is just outside the center in a quite street of Chora and the beach 100 meters away with all nice restaurants on your doorstep. All clean and every day our room got tidied up with fresh new towels. The rooms have good windows to keep noise or bugs out. We never had to use the airco as we where able to keep it cool Hotel is a perfect base to explore Chora. Personnel was very friendly and always there to help!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The position and the size of the rooms were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower really lets the property down For the price I think as did the rest of our group that it just isn’t good enough Whoever the owners are it wasn’t made clear This made it very difficult if you needed to ask for assistance or complain about noise which really wasn’t much of a problem We visit Naxos every four years so we knew where everything was re the town the island etc but it would be difficult if this was your first visit

    The position and the size of the rooms were great It’s an ideal location for a family group like ours comprised of many different age groups It’s a couple minutes walk away St Georgios Beach and an easy walk into the Chora The WiFi was very reliable The staff were not super helpful or friendly however Petros who works there is a gem Anything we needed we went through him

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Door rattled a bit.

    Great little hotel in a good location. Did what it said on the tin. Staff lovely. Sheets and towels changed every day except Sunday, which is fair enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice place but no value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is definitely not worth 160 euros per night, even during the high season period: no breakfast included, no shampoo/shower gel, hair dryer. The shower is so small, after taking a shower there was water everywhere... The owners son is very arrogant. Several times when I was waiting for smth in the reception he was gossiping with the receptionist about clients in a very bad way, even they knew I can understand Greek. It was very unpleasant to hear all that stuff. A bit noisy: you can hear every time your neighbor closes the door and locks it, or moves the chair and if it’s happening late at night it really starts to disturb you...

    The hotel was very clean. Very bright and nicely designed rooms. Towels were changed every day. The girl who was cleaning and the driver were very friendly. They have very good wi-fi connection comparing with the hotel we stayed last year. The hotel is right on the corner from the beach and few minutes walk from the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small, the shower was too tiny and the curtain wasn’t long anough so the bathroom would get all wet after shower. The toilet was also leaking.

    Very well located. Great beach 3 minutes away. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really loved this hotel, the rooms have a beautiful clean cut decor, are spacious and kept clean. Small details have been included that make it extra special, such as seats in the corridors, the upstairs balcony and books left by the staff for the visitors to borrow, read and pass on. There was a misunderstanding when we were checking in, however the staff dealt with this really well by apologising and offering us some complimentary wine. The location is amazing as it is literally seconds from the beach (which is really beautiful!) and a few minutes from the centre and the port. The price line is amazing for what you get, I would really recommend it and I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio ( 4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double rooms were down stairs and seemed a bit dated. Our bedroom was in a newer building and was newer and fresher.

    The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They were so kind and generous. The location was amazing - 1 minute walk from the beach and 5 min walk to the port with many restaurants to choose from. The superior room for 5 people was very spacious with a balcony. They also had a free transfer to the port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The proximity of the hotel from the city center, the port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To have the cleaning staff entering the room before check out time despite the fact that the key was in the back of the door.

    The proximity of the hotel from the city center, the port and the beach. The car service from and to the port makes your journey easier. The proximity of the rent a car made it easier to escape from the town and discover the beauty of unspoiled areas of Naxos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners skip couple times to clean our room

    Excellent location. Great and clean room. Very helpful young guy who picked up us from airport. Definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A hidden gem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cubby holes were not always manned

    LOVED the location. Tucked down a side street that gave you the illusion it was not surrounded by everything but everything IS within walking distance of a few minutes....beach, supermarkets, bakeries, creperies, laundromat. It was the best proprty for location I have ever stayed at in all my travels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, great location and great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was very small and since there’s no shower head, it is hard to move around or wash yourself properly without flooding the washroom. A heads-up, noise travels here and sometimes it can get loud but it’s not this hotel’s issue, I have stayed in multiple hotels in Greece and this is an issue in each hotel.

    There was a pick up (also drop-off) from the port, which was great. But if pick up is not available, the place is only 10 mins by walk from port. The staff were extremely kind. The room was very clean and exactly as shown in the pictures. There was room-cleaning daily. The location is great and safe. The hotel is close to everything and literally 1 mins to George beach. Also, depending on the room you have, you can have a nice view of the beach. There’s a supermarket 2 mins away and lots of good rated restaurants close-by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    A tranquil stay in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be helpful if the hotel could have a hairdryer, liquid for bath and shampoo for each room.

    The hotel staff Petros has been very helpful. Upon arrival by ferry at the Naxos Port, I called the hotel and he came to meet me with hotel free shuttle bus and helped me to check in the hotel and provided me useful travel information about the island. The hotel is on the beach which should be ideal for summer vacations. They are very kind to have upgraded me from a single room to a double room with seaview. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the center, where there are restaurants, bars, supermarket and shops. 15 minutes by walk to bus terminal and ticket office, where in high season would provide day excursions for Naxos island. The port is in front of the bus terminal. The hotel owner is very kind and provided me with drinking water and, when it was raining, lent me the umbrella. The hotel have offered free late check-out to me. After check-out, Petros has accompanied me with free shuttle to the port. I would recommand the hotel to visitors who would like have a tranquil holiday in Naxos, especially in summer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a short shower curtain in the bathroom, so after the shower we had water everywhere.

    Location is great, only a few steps from the beach! The port and the city with bars and restaurats are 5 minute walk away. Room and bathroom was nice and very clean, we had a small balcony with a sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very close to the beach ( 1 min walk), some rooms have sea view. You find supermarkets, bakeries and restaurants 5 min away. In about 10 minutes you can get (on foot) to Naxos town port/center. Clean room, towels changed every day. Free transfer at arrival from the port to the hotel and also when departing from the hotel to the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Such a nice place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we arrived at the hotel with the transfer provided by the hotel, were very prompt at the time we arrive, clean room, location located right by the beach and reach the center, shops, restaurants immediately. the stuff very kind.we enjoyed staying at Soula Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very narrow.

    The staff was very polite. The room is big enough and there was a little balcony with side sea view. The hotel is almost on the beach and situated in good communication area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel got really thin walls, you basically understand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel got really thin walls, you basically understand every word from the other rooms around you. It caused us some inconveniences as we woke up several times at night due to the noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and friendly staff, good location and very close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the website are better than that room which we got, some furniture was quit old and there were only 2 plugs, located not in the most convenient places. Shower doesn't have any curtain or sherme so that all bathroom gets wet when you take a shower

    Good location, we were picked up from the port and also brought back to the port. The hotel is located at the quit street, very close to the beach! You can relax at the balcony, which is rather spacious. The room itself is quite nice and clean, there were all necessary kitchen devices and a fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing but economical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower curtain would have been really nice but I guess it's a cultural thing 😅 An elevator would be a huge plus for those who have heavy luggage and live on top floor. A medium warmth smaller blanket would be an awesome extra to the room.

    Hotel picked us up late in the evening from the port as our boat was very late and we risked to come too late for checkin. Driver was really friendly and showed us places on the way to hotel. Receptionist and cleaners were friendly as well. Top floor room we stayed in had an excellent view to the ocean and mountains. Large terrace just outside the room with lounge chairs, table and clothes hangers were super practical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hôtel, very typical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hôtel, very typical. The breakfast is not so good but everything else is perfect : very close from the beach, the city center and the pool has an amazing view on the sea. Very nice place to stay for a couple of days !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a thing I didn't like for the price it was amazing

    This was the best hotel and at such a cheap price! Literally almost on the beach and the town a 5min walk up the hill so the location was amazing. Rooms were absolutely spotless and the staff were so so so friendly extremely good value for money will defo be returning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    If you'd like to next to the beach it's a right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to walk a bit to centre. But it's ok.

    If you'd like to next to the beach it's a right place. Hotel Stuff are generally nice and helpful. They pick you up from the port and leaving you back there. Rooms are clean and quiet. I recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay. Good value for the money. Not upscale, but very basic, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BREAKFAST. ONE hardboiled egg, lots of bread, and instantaneous coffee. That was it. I thought that for the price it cost, and the fact it was in Greece, it would have been a better breakfast. Not very fond of it. The beds were also very hard. We also did not like the restrooms at all. Very cramped. This may sound strange, but I am being very sincere, you could sit on the toilet and bath at the same time. That is how small the restrooms were. The shower spills water out because there isn't really a perimeter to separate the shower from the restroom. Dimensions were about 6ft by 8ft.

    The proximity to the beach was very convenient. Food around here was quite good! Super close to the ferry port. WALK to it. It is a great walk, and though it may seem a bit far, it is actually not. We were attended by Petro, who was very attentive, and great help! Thumbs up to his service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Simple, with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, no shower curtains.

    Location of the hotel is excellent, the beach is 20 m far.The room is basic and was cleaned every day.There is nice balcony with a side view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    İt was great
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment With 2 Separate Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were using bleach to clean the rooms which I Did not like The smell of the bleach

    The staff was friendly, hotel was budget and worth the payment, the location was great and closed to everywhere the was the gold point for me. The air condition was working good. There was no insect or fly at all, that was another good thing for us. I've taken their business card advice to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean rooms right by the centre of town, short walk to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick up at port even though very late, straight to a very comfortable quiet room. We stayed 2 more nights but had to change rooms, we found the second room lovely but noisy so on the 3rd day they rearranged things to move us back to the first room, so unexpected and thoughtful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Proximity to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment With 2 Separate Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in our room as you could hear people walking by early in the morning given the location but overall the room was comfortable

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    My family and I made the best of it, it's very overpriced for such a basic room, and we booked a fam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cramped small rooms, no comfort, poor views from the room, below par bathroom and shower.

    Cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the room cleaners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers drowned the entire bathroom.

    The staff were very accommodating. We had an issue with our aircon and they happily moved us to a new room. The rooms were fairly spacious and generally very clean. Location was absolutely brilliant - 10 metres from Saint George's beach and a 3 minute walk from the town square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    100% the place to go in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a short walk away from the port which gives you the peace and tranquility of not hearing the ferries horns every 20 mins Right next to one of the most beautiful beaches I have every been to and had friendly staff to give you the homely family feel or if like us you just wanted to get to your room and rest they gave you privacy to get on with your trip 100% would reccomend Lifts are available to and from the port but we walked to the hotel with suitcases easily just a 10 min walk Like I said the loveliest staff couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Best location to the beach, town & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location to the beach, town & restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Value for money. Accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny shower No hot water in morning

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful owners, lovely view of the sea from our balcony, great location within walking distance of beach and old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice family hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty and old

    Clean rooms which were well maintained Location was great Bedroom was nicely decorated and well equipped

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Clean nice hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is few meters from the beach 5 minutes walk for all port nightlife things Good value for money Clean rooms Ac works great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Love the cycladic style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    It was very close to a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment With 2 Separate Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to a beach. It was so close to the town center. Nice spacious rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    How close it was to the main town centre and the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way smaller than we had expected.

    How close it was to the main town centre and the beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and tidy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and tidy rooms. Clean pool. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness, there were stains on the bed covers and hair on the bed.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. The location is amazing as it is very close to the beach, restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area is tiny.

    Great location. Walk to the beach and shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank you to Pedros for picking us up and dropping back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you to Pedros for picking us up and dropping back to the port. Everyone was really helpful and it was the most cumfy bed on our trip so far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was right beside the beach and a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was right beside the beach and a short walk to the town. There was a lovely atmosphere around the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Love to go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe a kettle in our room.

    The location was great and the staff were amazing and so helpful . The place was spotless. We just loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Value for money. Good location. Friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom,shower...

    Helpful staff;clean room and bed;quiet location and walking distance to the city center and port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    wonderful hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But noisy with going on off at times

    The staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel close to the beach, they also had transfer to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds really stiff.

    Good hotel close to the beach, they also had transfer to and from the Port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/Value

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly friendly

    Location location location!!! It's 30seconds from an amazing beech and only a short 5min walk to town!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean, comfortable beds, good shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    very close from the port by foot and the beach is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close from the port by foot and the beach is just around the corner !!! We had a great time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendliness of the staff and the location, 200m from St...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little neat for a wheelchair user, but we could get into the bathroom and on to the bed.

    Friendliness of the staff and the location, 200m from St Georges Bay. Plus the availability of a stairlift for my wife who can't do stairs.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.1
    - The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The price of the room was quit expensive with the ammendities that the hotel provided with (lack of shampoo, old TV, simple furniture, no wi-fi, etc.) - Even though the bed sheets and towels were changed almost every day, the bathroom was cleaned once a week.

    - The location was great. It was close to St. George beach, port, old chora of Naxos, tavernas and shops. - Most of the staff were friendly. - The wi-fi in the reception hall was good but there was none in the room. - The room I stayed in, it was located in the new building and it was on the second floor and it was quet.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rude and no organised at all. The guys there seems like the hate their job and their life. They don't realise that the island offers services and above all tourists are not stupid or from third countries world

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    The driver picked us up from the airport and he was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Wi-Fi only in reception even advertised everywhere -Shower without curtains and water was everywhere. We complain and owner offered a room with curtains in shower but, was very old room - 90 Euro per night without breakfast is too much -price per night does not meet the expecations of the facilities offered . We paid 60 Euro per night in Paros(supposed to be more expensive) and we got brand new studio. -bed was very uncomfortable and noisy -there were no normal big body towels but two small ones for which we could not dry our body since was not proper shower towel and this is unacceptable for a 90 Euro per night. Go there only if you have no other choice

    The driver picked us up from the airport and he was very friendly. That's the only positive. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel excellent and (all but one of) the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One member of staff - the owner (or his son) I believe - was both brusque to guests and rude to staff; swearing constantly and loudly in Greek at the elderly male concierge; very rude and off-putting IMO.

    The location of the hotel excellent and (all but one of) the staff very friendly offering very good service..

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, 50m from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms a little tired, shower needs an upgrade. Could be a little noisy at times.

    Location, 50m from the beach. Breakfast always fresh and very prompt. Clean, sheets and towels changed regularly. A/C. Fridge and balcony. Very close to centre. Good staff. Perfectly adequate for a beach holiday.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Location close to St Georges beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi only in reseption. Not in rooms. Not functually operated reseption all the time.

    Location close to St Georges beach. Nice and friendly staff. Good transport service from/to the port.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.3
    Near the Beach and Naxos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was not available in the room although property confirms the WiFi in all areas. Staff was not friendly. Room make ups were poor. No Lift for upper floors.

    Near the Beach and Naxos town. Rooms are reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Decently located to centre and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are a bit small for two people to move around. Bathroom needs refurbishing. No lift.

    Decently located to centre and beach. Staff drove to and from ferry terminal.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff of the hotel was 11/10, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff of the hotel was 11/10, very friendly and always in for a chat. The rooms were cleaned nicely and the location is perfect aswell, right next to the beach and a 5 minute walk from the main harbour.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.3
    Some of the rooms were fairly nice (the quadruple rooms),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The showers in some rooms had no shower curtain so the bathrooms got very sodden which wasn't particularly nice. Some rooms where in different buildings and varied in quality/size, this split our group into different places which was annoying. The WiFi is only available in the reception area or in the rooms very close by.

    Some of the rooms were fairly nice (the quadruple rooms), fairly spacious and a stone's throw from the beach. Naxos main town was a five minute walk away. We received free transport from the port to the hotel which was within walking distance but still a lovely gesture for when you first arrive.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    The friendliness of all the staff and the cleanliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The friendliness of all the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Also how close it was to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive compared to others offering same facilities.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi wasn't the best.

    The staff was amazing! Great location!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, staff, ease of pick up drop of service for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in bedrooms only in lobby

    Location, staff, ease of pick up drop of service for free

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: