Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spanelis 1 stars

Off Mykonou-Torlou Str., Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#35 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Mykonian style,the owner,Helen is a very nice person,speaks...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was too short

    Mykonian style,the owner,Helen is a very nice person,speaks 4 of 5 languages,took us from and back to the airport,helped us with renting a car,even helped us with ironing our shirts.she also provided us advice for beaches and day trips which we took and she was right 100 percent.it’s our 3rd year here,and we just made another reservation for next year.Everything is fresh renovated,they changed our towels everyday.10/10 from me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Super relaxing comfortable and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so beautiful , free pick up and drop off from the airports and ports ! Super clean and the views are amazing and right around the corner from the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Spanelis was a delight to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would suggest is for the people who stay here to look into renting a car or a quad bike as it gets really hot during the day as there is about a 10 minute walk to town!

    Hotel Spanelis was a delight to stay at! The hotel was clean, modern and located just out of the town making it a very calming environment. The facilities were great and the Bathroom was beautiful! Helen also dropped us off at the Port free of charge on our last day! Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The owner lady that worked there was amazing she was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The owner lady that worked there was amazing she was very accommodating and also when I arrived she waited longer for me at the airport because my luggage was gone... she was very sweet and kind I would definetly come there again.. the room was very spacious and clean and same with the bathroom.. close walk into the city !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Helen Spanelis was very friendly and helpful with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helen Spanelis was very friendly and helpful with our numerous questions. She was also very accommodating to our schedules as she personally picked us up and dropped us off at the port and airport respectively. The room was very clean with a lovely veranda which faces the sunset. The location of the hotel is about 500m away from the old city of Mykonos. If you like staying away from the hustle and bustle of Mykonos city, this is the place for you. And finally, thank you so much for surprising us with a lovely bottle of Greek white wine for our honeymoon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Helen (the owner) was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helen (the owner) was amazing. Very adorable. Helen picked us up from the airport at 7:40am, allowed us to have breakfast that morning even tho our check in wasn’t until 2pm and also allowed us to get a room as soon as it became available (which us around 12pm)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect!!!

    Excellent attention, they picked us up in the port and gave us excellent indications. The place is beautiful and clean. Just 10 minutes to the main town and at night is pretty quiet. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A superb start to our Greek holiday.It ticked all the boxes for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adverse comments, but next time would go for a sea view room !

    The location and the inclusive nature of the welcome.all staff were very attentive and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Helen was really nice to us, she picked up us from the pier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, lovely place and great owner :)

    Helen was really nice to us, she picked up us from the pier when we arrived and gave us a ride us to the airport even we stayed there only one night. Her place is really lovely and in good location. I would recommend you staying at this hotel :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Well where to begin?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is paid separately and it was too expensive for the variety or quality. Just a note: walking to and from the village was a bit more than we expected. It takes about 10 min but on the way back to the hotel it is always going up. If you have difficulties walking i would recommend a moto to do the way.

    Well where to begin?! The host, Helene, is really nice and makes you feel welcome. Always keen to help. We stayed on a room with sea view and with a balcony where we could watch the sunset everyday while having a beer. The rooms were new and very clean with very good mattress. Bathrooms renewed and very very relaxing environment. We really enjoyed our time there and we already missing the great view. I would stay there again and i would pay the sea view again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay with perfect hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean room, sea view and hosted by lovely Helene. The short walk into town ensures quiet at night, but you are still no more than 10 minutes from the action. Breakfast is good value and plentiful and the team go out of their way to make sure you have a happy stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Helene was an amazing host and extremely informative with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helene was an amazing host and extremely informative with the island of Mykonos. From being picked up from the ferry, to suggestions and directions she helped us in so many ways. We had to unexpectedly stay in the hotel for the duration of our trip and she was amazing in helping us order food, making sure our rooms stayed cleaned and providing us with anything we needed We would recommend anyone looking to visit Mykonos to stay at this hotel. Thank you so much for everything, Helene!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely & Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is just great. Clean, friendly, delicious breakfast, good views, quiet at night, located between Old and New Port. Helene, the owner: a fantastic woman. She speaks Greek, French, English, Italian and Spanish... so, you will feel at home. She picked us up at the ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing experience, with good advice on places and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are used to softer beds than those at Spanglis. But I understand it must be difficult to find something that suits everyone.

    The running of Spangelis happens very quietly and efficiently behind the scenes, headed by its owner Helene, which means the atmosphere is very relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more shade or umbrellas. A pool would have been perhect but otherwise the place was awesome!

    Everything! Helen collecting you from port or airport was a great welcome and send off. A great touch! The room was clean and fresh not a huge room but just enough. The views were spectacular. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. The walk into town wasn't far and easily accessible. Loved every aspect of our stay. Thank you again Helen!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of of caveats. Our room was small, but adequate for our needs. Inquire about larger rooms and spectacular views if that is a desire of yours. I didn’t know the area well, and was lucky that the hotel I booked was walkable to town (we didn’t rent wheels).

    Closeness to town. Friendliness of Innkeeper, Ms.Spangelis. She picked us up at the airport and delivered us to the ferry dock upon leaving. Terrace off of room. Though we had a lower room, we still had a view on the ocean. Breakfast was more than adequate. Great restaurant recommendations and the loan of beach towels upon request. Very reasonable rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Extremely welcoming and helpful host picked us up from and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely welcoming and helpful host picked us up from and delivered us to the ferry port. Apartment and breakfast room renovated recently. 600m from Mykonos town on near level walk and in quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great little find - budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fab little place in which you are looked after very well by Helene and her staff. Cute little rooms with a very nice shared terrace and outside breakfast area overlooking the sea. Helene looked after us very well and picked us up from the port and dropped us off at the airport which was very kind of her. Well recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Feels cosy like a nice family house :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit inconvenient. It takes about 20 minutes to walk from the city, and in the night it's totally dark. Also there aren't restaurants around. The closest one we found on a day we were very tired was on another hotel nearby, but also a 15-min walk in total darkness in the road (no sidewalks).

    The staff is very friendly! We were surprised to see that the owner of the hotel, Helen, was the one picking us at the airport (and was super punctual). The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the breakfast has a lot of options: bread, yoghurt, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, cheeses, pastries...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Super Spanelis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we enjoyed the walk into town around 20 mins,,some people may struggle with this especially the return as a little hilly.

    Hotel was very clean & welcoming with a nice breakfast room overlooking the sea. Airport collection also a nice touch. Helene was both friendly & helpful with info on the local area,restaurants etc.,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time at hotel spanelis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helen, the owner was wonderful. She picked us up and took us back to the ferry port at no extra cost. The breakfast area was very cute and there was always someone around to provide assistance if needed. The distance to Mykonos City was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic few days in a charming simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean friendly and simple hotel with lovely view over the bay. An easy 10 minute walk into town. Very helpful owner who dropped is too and from the airport and organised motorbike hire for us. It couldn't have been simpler nor quicker. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about

    The owners were most helpful. Arranged pick up & drop off at the ferry terminal at no cost. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Helena was extremely pleasant to deal with. The village is a little walk downhill, but a harder walk up hill but well worth the effort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helen was the perfect host, from picking us up at the airport, helping to print some travel documents and organising quad bike hire. She went above and beyond, so thank you! The rooms are very clean, there's an amazing view of the sunset from the private balcony and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say it's 500m from town but Its more than 500m probably about 2k but nothing a quad hire can't fix

    The owner Helen is a wonderful lady she picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at the port all free of charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    It was great that transportation from the airport and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great that transportation from the airport and to the ferry was provided! The breakfast was delicious, we looked forward to that. The views from our room was perfect! Walking distance from the hotel to town was very convenient. Helen was a great host:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location next to downtown Mykonos with convenient parking and a newly renovated modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been nicer with a more variety of eggs and pastries. But for a simple buffet it was nice.

    The owner was very nice and accommodating. She checked in with us the day before we arrived and offered to pick us up from the port. Throughout our stay she was friendly and gave us recommendations on places to go in Mykonos. On our last day we had to check out at 12 and our ferry back to Athens wasn't until 7:35pm. She helped us check out and then offered to take care of our bags while we went to the beaches and downtown and then informed us that the lobby had a newly renovated shower that was built specifically for guests that want to go to the beach the same day they leave. This was perfect and very beneficial. She also drove us back to the port in time to catch our ferry and everything went smoothly. The property is very close to downtown Chora Mykonos and we could walk back and forth. Our view from our room was perfect and the bathrooms were newly renovated and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice landlady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlady is very kind and helpful- picking us from the airport and delivery us the day we depart. Nice sea view and quiet location but easy to reach city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is easily located between Mykonos town and the new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is easily located between Mykonos town and the new port in a quite are. The views from some rooms and breakfast area is amazing! Definitely would be a place to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY IN MYKONOS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like ...

    We had a great stay , no complains at all, very nice breakfast , good value for money for Mykonos and free transfer from hotel to the port which was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Nice and cosy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly , the receptionist help us with everything that we asked , the location and the views were amazing and the best thing was that we could leave our things at the reception after the check out and enjoy the rest of the day and when we came back we could take a shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    A magical island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool would have been great!

    Location was perfect! Besides the climb up the hill out of Mykonos city it was in perfect proximity to everything with just enough quietness and relaxation aswell as nightlife and ambiance. Rooms were lovely and clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a wonderful stay in Mykonos! The pick up to and from the port was seamless and truly an added bonus that made a giant difference. The second we got to the hotel we were awed by how beautiful and clean it was. The breakfast was great as well - pretty large spread of pastries, toast, eggs, coffee and juice. We also rented our ATVs through Helene and it was again, seamless, and so fun! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful, tranquil , peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could have been close to the town

    You got your space in the hotel room. The sunset from the Balcony was beautiful. Helen aunty was a perfect host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no good pavement on the way from the hotel to the city center.

    Very friendly reception. Super clean room. Unforgattable view of the room including marvelous sunset. Well organized port transfer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The property has a gorgeous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property has a gorgeous view. Nice balcony. All white and blue. Rooms are very clean. Washrooms are modern and clean. Short walk to town, shops and restaurants. Helen is very sweet and welcoming. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    You won't want to get out of bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They says breakfast was included but as we were checking out she made us pay for breakfast, after not indicating before hand that we'd have to pay

    I did not want to get out of bed because it was that comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to notice

    everything was great : the breakfast, the cleanliness, the facilities, and the mattress was super confy ! very nice area for the full breakfast offer ( a veranda and a terrace with a sea view). very kind and helpful staff ! some people have reviewed it is too far from mykonos city center but i dont think it is and that is perfectly enough away to get quiet nights !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    close enough but far enough away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to town is about 10 minutes which was fine for us but might be a problem for others.

    We stayed 3 nights. The hostess picked us up at the airport and dropped us at the ferry. Helene was also informative and helpful. The room and balcony was great. Lovely views.breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value for stay and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porch or view from our back room but plenty out front that is shared by all.

    The breakfast was great and a short walk into Mykonos town ... Must cab back though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is great! Helen will make sure you have a memorable stay at this hotel. She even picked up us from the airport! Breakfast from the terrace overlooking the ocean is priceless...! Location is great. Just a short walk to the main part of town (coming back is up hill...!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    The cleaning lady is very polite, fast and productive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, we didn't mind the small variety of food, the taste and quality of it is what mattered. Communication with the hotel managers was unsatisfying, they actually ignored my last emails. Most of the TV channels were not working.

    The cleaning lady is very polite, fast and productive. Breakfast hours are very convenient. Despite the fact that one night we couldn't find a parking lot, the parking area is very spacey for a such small hotel. The windows had mosquito protection which is very good! Also the view from the terrace is magical!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    The views are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are amazing! Great for sunset! Helene the manager is absolutely lovely, very welcoming! The rooms were cleaned everyday which was great! A 10/15 minute walk into town so near all the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    150e per night is veru expensive but we.knew what we are taking and mykonos is generally.over prized.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Stunning. Humble and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was just perfect. Waking up, open the door and seeing the sea just in front of us was a treat for the eye. Breakfast outside, in the terrace with views to the whole town... Beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel a short walk from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower a bit small, but not a problem.

    Lovely hotel, away from the bustle of Mykonos Town. Comfortable room and terrace overlooking bay. Pickup and drop off to port for ferry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    I strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small, but it was not a issue for me.

    I strongly recommend! Nice and clean room, awesome view, good breakfast, great location and the people were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel owner is really kind, and provide useful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can heard some noise the night when the neighbour came back. The room is not big, the television is too small for us. It is not that close to the city center, we rent a motor, so That part is ok.

    The hotel owner is really kind, and provide useful information. The hotel is quite confortable. We had a beautiful balcon with the sea view, which was really nice;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    A convenient small hotel to enjoy Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small facilities, there weren't a pool and a restaurant. sea view room had a very very small window, we were not able to see sea from our room. small and inconvenient bathroom. It's a bit pricey with less facilities.

    Free transfer service to ports and the airport. perfect sunset from balconies. walk distance to Mykonos town and a bus stop at the old port. shower booth for guests after check-out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Cosy modern rooms with seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a 15min walk to get into town. This means some climbing when you go back. We didn't think of it as much of a problem though.

    We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the port at the end of our stay. The hostess was helpfull and friendly. The room was clean, modern and including aircon. Breakfast was delicious, we liked the greek yoghurt especially. We had a room with seaview. There is also a big terrace where you can watch sunset. The whole place is well build in Mykonos style. Beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive considering the little room and the toilet is very very small!

    Good location, which is very close to the mykonos town and the port. Furthermore nice landlady. The bed is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Well worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with a slightly larger bed.

    View fantastic especially sunset. Staff were lovely. Organised transfer to airport which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    We were looked after very well, Helen was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a bad location if you are walking., the road to get into to town is dangerous to walk into town.

    We were looked after very well, Helen was very helpful and the whole place is run professionally and is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Thumb up !
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The view , location , service and everything ! Helene is amazing , she picked us up from the port and took us back to the airport. Very welcoming and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    Maltesers visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no space to hang washed clothes - very very far from the main bus station - towels were not changed during our 2 nights stay

    - free shuttle from/to port - room was nice and ac was perfect with water in fridge - could shower after check out near reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Great Mykonos experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helene, the host, was amazing. She offered us free transfer from the airport and to the port, she gave us lots of useful information about the beaches and places to eat, she helped us rent a scouter for our holiday. Simple, but good breakfast! 7 min walk to Mykonos Town. Thank you, Helene! And see you next time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super loud scooters buzzing by all night long

    Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great view, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Great view, good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean rooms, friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast, small rooms

    Good location, clean rooms, friendly host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Staff were so helpful in suggesting places to eat,finding out bus timetables for us .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely could not have asked for anything more.Location

    Location was fabulous and made for a very relaxing stay.Spotless clean and staff so helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    An extremely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything of a very high standard. Lots of breakfast choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Close walking distance to old port,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close walking distance to old port, And staff can give you a lift to the ferry ports. The breakfast was great and the staff were always helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The owner and staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner and staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The view from our room was stunning. We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet setting,room had a lovely court yard great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything was great Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a perfect location, the staff were fab, the breakfast was great. All in all excellent value for money! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    We were offered a drive from Airport to the hotel but we had...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a drive from Airport to the hotel but we had a hire car. We were driven from hotel to New Ferry Port after check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. The staffs are very nice. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Amazing hosts the owners are caring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hosts the owners are caring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large showers and balcony with a wonderful view. Mykonos city only a few minutes away by walk. Beaches close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Tea/coffee facilities in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff lots of nice touches, fruit bar on pillow, bottle of water in the fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon for breakfast

    The room was Very clean & the bed was very comfy 😊 the design of the room was of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hing

    Good breakfasts. Attentive staff. Super location. Great pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Staff are helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the view is wonderful. The city center is a 15-minute walk away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't have asked for a better hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely amazing! Had our own personal balcony with an amazing view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pool, really poor breakfast, lack of bar, lack of terrace with lounge area / sunbeds

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: