Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St George Lycabettus 5 stars

2, Kleomenous Str, Athens, 106 75, Greece

#158 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2298 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to renovate the breakfast area, kind of old fashion with the carpets and the furniture. Very poor breakfast for a 5star hotel. The gym and the pool are rediculously small.

    The view from the top is amazing! Very clean rooms. Pool area is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As for 5 star hotel, I would expect a bit more quality in the building materials. For example, you can very clearly hear what personnel is talking about in the corridor. Sound proof of the walls is not very good.

    The city view during breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected probably too much? A Superior Room was booked, but it was not Superior at all. It was a nice double room, very clean, with a small balcony. It’s a typical double room, but very small... very disappointed, not great value for money...

    The views from the terrace bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop dinner restaurant service was not up to my expectations although food was good and breakfast was excellent

    Spectacular views of the acropolis and Athens from the rooftop. Spa was added bonus. Staff very helpful. Not far from metro to airport but there is a climb up to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room that we originally booked was a standard double room, which was not 'bright' as described when we booked as it was at the bottom of a 7 storey internal courtyard so very little natural light could get into the room. We upgraded our room to the Acropolis view room when we got there and it was well worth it. The price of the drinks at the pool bar were extortionate - €8.50 for a soft drink!!!!

    The breakfast was amazing and the views from the pool and breakfast are stunning. Location is really handy, although it is at the top of a very steep hill, but taxis are so cheap that it is worth getting one. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs from front desk were not friendly enough. And offered the wrong room which was not the room we booked, although eventually we got the right type of room but the staff didnt apologize at all during the whole time. And during the process of them dealing with this issue, they just let us wait there without any explanation of what they were doing at that moment, while they were just talking bunch of local language. Facilities in the room are old. Not value for money, maybe because our prior expectation was too high

    The view of the room is quite good. Very Friendly staff on 6th floor where we had our dinner, and exceptional view on 6th floor, highly recommend having dinner and enjoy the sunset there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smaller than where used to but ok not enough luggage storage Pool gets busy on weekends as the hotel has a charge so visitors can use the pool 😕 Pillows very flat but got extra with no problem

    Friendly staff comfy beds Excellent location, waking distance to great food places Complementary large water Great breakfast The most amazing views of the Acropolis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a great hotel but not 5 star, for me that fifth star fills all the gaps, things like our shower had a control broken, we asked twice but it was never fixed, this missed detail for me keeps it at 4 star.

    The hotel location was perfect, also having a pool was great for relaxing in the morning and after visiting the sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. Bathroom not up to standards expected. A bit of a walk from the centre of Athens

    Breakfast with an amazing view. In a more peaceful suburb of Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Staff lovely Location great Views to die for Pool terrace on the top of Athens Easy to get to everything local and freeway What’s not like !!

    Been coming for 13 years Always a lovely place to come to relax George and Staff are delightful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Acropolis Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the other guests very loud - had to move away in order to be able to continue our conversation - but this is not the fault of the hotel, and I don't know what they could do about it.

    Wonderful staff - helpful and understanding. Marina in particular. Very comfortable beds, beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although clean and generally well maintained, our bathroom wasn't up to 5-star standards. The room itself had obviously been recently redecorated, but the bathroom seems to have been left out. Nevermind old tiles and fixtures, but a new shower head with a bit more pressure shouldn't be too hard to install.

    Great location, absolutely fantastic view of Athens, the Acropolis and all the way to Piraeus and the sea on a clear day (room 506); friendly and competent staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest client person spoke pretty bad English

    Lovely boutique hotel with a rally nice rooftop terrace with pool. Beautiful views of he Acropolis. No location in Kolonaki

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friday breakfast was a bit chaotic. Staff were moving tables outside onto the balcony during breakfast and the inside tables weren't laid up for the next guests although the balcony was full. Breakfast is very expensive at 22 euros for those that only want cereal and coffee.

    Excellent hotel and staff well situated to visit all major sites of interest. Good range of independent restaurants and cafes within 200 metres. Our room had a superb view of the acropolis across Athens, as did the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Pillows flat and had no support. Some of the staff were quite unfriendly and when we reported my husband's wallet had been pickpocketed on the metro, showed no sympathy or concern.

    The hotel has fabulous views over the city and is in a lovely quiet residential area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with a double bed and were given a room with 2 singles pushed together. The seal fell off the shower door and one of the lights was broken, not exactly 5 Star comfort.

    The breakfast was excellent with amazing views and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, plus in a lovely area, not far from boutiques and quality cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please ask for a Deluxe category room or above. The Standard room are a shame for a five star hotel: small, noisy, old and dark. Definitely not a boutique hotel. But not a top notch five star hotel either...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were aggressive when we arrived! and not one helped with the language while it's a 5 star hotel! and they were angry coz I asked them what is the password for the internet while its not mentioned anywhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is rated as a 5 star hotel. I think one, if not possibly 2 stars are for the view from the top of the hotel. I read in a previous review of this hotel that the bathroom was not up to scratch as the perspex water shield on the bath did not prevent water from escaping onto the floor. I had a similar experience in that there was a gap between the water shield and the bath which resulted in a small lake forming on the floor after a shower. The towel rail also had parts falling off it that were not secured properly. I would not expect this standard of finish from a 5 star hotel. I also think that charging 22 Euros for breakfast was pushing it slightly.

    The view from the top of the hotel was impressive. Great views over the whole of Athens. The cleaning staff had an environmentally friendly policy of only cleaning the bed sheets if necessary to save energy and water and ultimately the environment. The hotel was also very well located and there were a number of restaurants and cafes to visit. The olive oil based shower gels and soap were novel and something that I also liked. It is also located fairly close to the St George Lycabettus Hill Cable Car station which is also definitely worth a visit for more spectacular views of the city. It is very atmospheric at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ramp in the corridor on the 3rd floor to get down the steps from the lift to our room. The poor sealant around the bath to stop the water pouring onto the floor. It was a non-smoking room but someone had previously been smoking in the room.

    The staff & the views from the 6th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air in a replaced pipe splashing water all over the bathroom. Should have been confirmed after job done. Missing TV cable originating no TV aim my room till it was replaced. Twice charging attempt previous my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading other reviews prior to our visit I was very disappointed with the reception staff. On arrival I gave a new (alternative) card and authorisation for payment. Mid stay I was summoned to reception to pay in full, eventually they acknowledge the new card and authorisation. No clear apology man who appeared to be in charge was very off hand and dismissive. I found this very embarrassing, I have done this at numerous hotels and never been treated so appallingly before. They also kept a pending amount of €150 euros on the original card for 4 days after I left the hotel I sent 2 emails before it was removed. However, staff in Restaurant and Sky-bar were very helpful and the view was amazing. The hotel is at the top of a very very steep hill. So while it is near the city centre not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Acropolis Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The locker is too small to put there a laptop. This is Greece so everything takes more time, you just need to acrue for that. Check and print out the invoice took approx. 15 min. Location is with perfect view, but it's not easy to walk to main attractions (the hotel is on the hill), it's better to take taxi, at least when going back.

    Wonderful restaurant with the perfect view to Acropolis, great swimming pool, bar and relax area at the roof, very nice breakfast and delicious food. Very nice and clean room with the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were flat like pancakes.

    Comfortable and clean with a modern design. Our room had a nice view of the city from afar but also the next apt building. Dining area has a great view of Acropolis. Stylish neighbourhood to walk around with boutiques and restaurants. Very easy to walk up to Lycabettus Hill from here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located on the hill and this means that you have to walk uphill many times. This can be tiring sometimes. My room had no view, but I suppose there are more expensive rooms with nice view to the city of Athens. Parking place was really expensive. (25 euros/night)

    It is my first visit in this hotel. It is located in an excellent place in the centre of Athens but at the same time it is a really quiet district. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is free wifi but the speed is slow. There is underground parking which is in the same building and you can go using the same elevator with rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 7 euros for a Sprite at the pool. I felt that is a ridiculous price. Also there was no view from my room, just the other side of the hotel. Breakfast was average and a bit limited in terms of what was on offer. The pool wasn't open for swimming as it was mid April but still 25 degrees.

    The hotel is on a hill which is quite nice to walk up and down to the city and gives great views of the Acropolis and Athens. The view from the restaurant and pool is fabulous. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and biggest problem (which I’ve never experienced at any hotel in my life) was that the blackout curtain was about a foot shorter than the length of the window. This made for a very bright morning and early wake up.

    The location and view make this a 5-star hotel. Rooftop restaurant and pool with views of Acropolis were spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. No need for such a large bed in a small room. Bathroom very small and difficult to navigate.

    Good location. Great panoramic view from the restaurant. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Acropolis Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is miles up a huge hill - taxi best way to get there but first taxi we tried refused to go up the "mountain"

    Fabulous view from our balcony of the Acropolis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was situated in -1. Although it was not an actual basement, the way there was not ideal and the view was a building under construction

    excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very bad odour coming from the mini bar area. I was charged twice for my stay and the money still hasn’t been returned to my account after 3 days, despite my request at check out. The lady at the check out was unfriendly. When letting her know it looked like I was charged twice she kept interrupting me and repeating impatiently that it is not charged twice. I asked her to double check and she refused.

    Great view from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived from the port at about 9:30 am, and the hotel let us have coffe on the sixth floor and they stored our luggage for us. Then we made appointments for a massage at the spa about noon. We had about 2 hours until we could check in so we took the funicular up to the top of Lycabettus Hill and enjoyed the view and an early lunch. We returned for our massage which was great! When we finished the room was ready! The staff was very helpful also with making reservations for dinner! It was a pleasure to stay this lovely hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa could have offered more and given better information on its facilities. The air conditioning was not great.

    Excellent view. The buffet breakfast has a fantastic choice and the room is very good with a brilliant bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially got a really bad room on the lower ground floor I didn’t like the shower . It had five knobs & was hard to work out Could be dangerous for small children Had to call service guy to explain how it worked We complained & they did give us a better room The second room on the 4th floor was much better but The knob fell off the bathroom door

    View from the restaurant is the highlight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to be in Athens. Nice view from the Hotel and just below romantic Lycabette mount (best view on Athens). In the posh Kolonaki area of Athens but very close also from living Monastiraki, Psiri, etc ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had two rooms, in one of them we were promised to have an amazing view on Acropolis, however, neither of the two rooms had a view, well, except if you consider the "great view" on the ugly gray buildings next to the hotel. The view on Acropolis was only from the balcony. Bathrooms dont have the bidet and the shower contained something similar to mold.

    The view was great only on the sixth floor. Stuff was really nice except that once my daughter was given orders three times to switch between the tables up until I came. The only reason why we didnt change our hotel is due to the great matresses that we slept on. One of the two rooms had a pretty nice interior. If you ask for a dinner at a restaurant on the top (make a reservation before). You can ask for celebrations there. For 4 people approccimate cost of the restaurant is 230 euros. We also got wine and sweets during our stay, witch was a nice detail. First three days they were bringing free water bottles but then we had to call to the reception to get them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room had super bad view, was old (as expected), 5th floor is renovated and workers worked ALL DAY up to 23:00 (yes, drilling and sawing till that late!!!!), the doors and walls are thin and you can hear everyone walking and yelling and such (if you want to sleep longer - forget it), the air conditioners filter is not changed and it smells very bad, so we had to turn it off and open the windows always, every day the cleaners were making room clean which sounds good, but they were coming to the room anytime from 10:00 to 17:00 (3 knocks and doors open) so there were no privacy (were naked few times, so started to use the lock), we payed 340eur for a week with breakfast (everyone sayed it was super cheap, as others payed 1000e and more) but it was really TO MUCH TO PAY for such a hotel! Maybe it was someday 5 star, now I would rate it 3 stars trying to be 4 star. Bragging about celebrity stays (we wanted to run away, so why did they stay? maybe got payed by hotel?). I wouldnt recommend this hotel if you think you will get what you pay for, if you payed cheaper then us - go ahead. P.S. I have much more bad to write, but you get the point.

    The view was very nice from sky bar, some staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too much flexibility in the services offered. They gave us a complementary voucher for the spa, but then there was no availability in the spa during the time we stayed.

    The view from the restaurant is just amazing. The room was beautiful and the view from the balcony of our room was also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was too small for 2 people given what we were paying, also the bathroom was cramped and with few necessities for example no hair conditioner, one shampoo bottle for 2 people, no cotton pads etc. For the price of the hotel one would expect more.

    Location and Safety are good, hotel staff friendly and the rooms are clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on line for 5 nights, but we didn't stay there at all. Of course they charged us for one. Rooms extremely small, dirty, very dark toilet, things comming off wals and floor. Marks of glasses on all surfaces. Glasses cover in dust, really cheap equipment etc.

    View

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was really nice.. but there was some old soap boxes behind the fridge, there was a broken tile in front of the bathroom, noisy reconstructions during day time and also quite warm in the room, and thats not really 5 star.

    the location of the hotel is its saving grace. There is the most amazing view from the balcony over the sea and Acropolis. The Lycabettus hill is right behind the hotel and in10 minutes your are on the top of the hill (ideal to do before the breakfast)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In silent neighborhood...Far from public transport atleast 10 mins walk from nearest metro or bus stop... As it is on hill compare to city center.. walking to hotel can be tiresome for some due to inclined roads.. Uber is cheap in Athens it cost us 3 euro from city center to hotel at late night.. no close by restaurants/bar ...

    Hotel was good for the price we paid for a 5 star.. View was good from Balcony.... Breakfast had decent spread.. 10 mins walking to main areas of Athens

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room on the back side of the hotel. Staff especially on checking in and checking out never smiling.

    The breakfast was very nice, the bed confartable, the roome spacy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to transfer to another room because we booked a twin room but got a double room. During transfer we had to wait for 3 hours which took a considerable chunk out of our day. One of the lights in the first room wouldnt switch off, when i asked hotel staff they told it never switches off. But its impossible to sleep in such a bright lit room. This was not a problem in the other room.

    Great location, beautiful view during breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices could be less and the filter over the air conditioning should be placed. Minor things.

    Location, comfort , service , one of the best hotels in Athens to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the stunning view of the Acropolis and the Lycabettus hill from the hotel's restaurant.. The staff was extra nice and ready to find a solution for any whim (early check-in? no problem. breakfast on the check-in day instead of on the check-out day? no problem.) Such welcoming approach makes one's stay truly amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To kako me ola ayta eine tosooo omorfa pou eine to xsenodoxeia ...me tzibise korious sto laimo tin ora pou kimomouna.eime me kortazoni.elenxo sta maxilaria i stromata..plzzzz

    Omorfa domatia ...new decor.aristocratic hotel.fovero spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I specifically askd numerous times for a renovated room, having read other reviews. Didn't get one. We got room 401, which was completely outdated, as you can see from my photos. Everything was old and there was always a bad smell when we entered the room, we always had to open the windows! The bathroom, outdated. The furniture in the restaurant and breakfast room also outdated and because of this everything looked dirty, even if it wasn't. I stayed in 3 or 4 star hotel room, much cheaper, that were completely new and clean. And we stayed for a week.. so they could have given us a nice, renovated room. You cannot rest at the hotel during the day because there is work being done with many noisy tools and there was a lot of noise in the last night as well, I couldn't sleep at all, someone was screaming and moving stuff.. This might stop before the official season begins. Overall a dissapointing stay, I had the feeling that they either changed the management or were too involved with renovations to care about guests. Pity. There are definately better choices in Athens at the moment, St George Lycabettus was quite famous, but it was poorly managed.

    The stay at this hotel was the most conflictual ever for me.. I enjoyed the breakfast, there was a wide selection of eggs, cheeses, meat cuts, pastry, bread, fruits, veggies, jams and honey, juices, coffee and tea, delicious Greek yoghurt, sweets (including traditional) and everything was fresh, the staff always refilled treys so that was good. Friendly staff, but only when approached, they never went the extra mile to reccomend things. The location is nice, you have a great view of the Acropolis and it's nice for exercising when you get back at the hotel from the city center. We only used public transportation for getting from and to the airport, everything is within walking distance. The station to get off at is Evangelismos (about 45 minutes from airport). The bed in our room was very wide and comfortable. We got breakfast boxes in the last morning because we left early, which was nice and a small, but thoughtful gift on the last evening, Greek sweets. There is a minibar in the room and coffee, tea, glasses, cups.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is violating EU personal data protection regulation by collecting and storing personal data (ID, personal address, visa card data) for unknown purposes. Staff members failed to explain why they collect it and how it is processed. My room was very small, dull and had unpleasant smell (sewerage?), there was a problem with sound proofing, no views, as my small window was facing the wall.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing view over Athens and of Acropolis; located in a wonderful neighborhood with lovely restaurants and bars; not far from lycabettus cable car station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was fine and the view pays it back, but the hotel is 10 / 15 uphill walk from metro station

    Breakfast Fantastic view on acropolis from the restaurant Room size and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great quality and value, other restaurant food great quality too but very over priced. €16.50 for Greek salad is totally unacceptable however it's made.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Acropolis Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my check in time was at 2 they gave me the room at around 3:45 ... there was a misunderstanding i asked to pay by cash but they ended up withdrawing the money from the credit card .... at the check out i requested extra time to compensate for the late check in they told me there is no way and i have to check out by 12:30 .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first room was not that spacious or with nice view as initially requested and gave me another one that I was indeed happy with it.

    A really nice hotel in the area of Kolonaki, Athens. Good and convenient location. Staff was very friendly also, helpful and responding to clients queries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The telephone in the room did not have a good signal-it was a bit noisy when we try to reach the reception or the spa.

    One of the best stays I had experienced in Athens. Polite and nice stuff, the room was very clean, cozy and luxury! The view from the restaurant is amazing. I would definitely stay again if there is availability - the location it's close to the center - walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot. When I told a member of staff, he responded abruptly that they could do nothing about it and he gave me that horrible ironic look. The decoration was very poor, not what one would expect to find in a 5 star hotel. The cocktail I ordered at the restaurant really sucked. The breakfast was of poor quality - the croissants and eggs were not fresh. On the day of my checking out, the maid knocked the door once at 10:30 and she entered the room without waiting for my response. I was totally naked (thankfully, the bathroom door was closed). Then I gave the porter a generous tip to take my suitcase outside (just a few steps from the reception) and he just dropped it on the ground by the taxi. Last but not least, they gave me a room in the basement whereas I had requested one in the upper floor and they overcharged me ( e.g. 6 euros for a small bottle of Sourwti water - and this is only a small example). Shame on them! If you can afford a 5 star hotel please do not choose this one.

    The bed was very comfortable and most of the female staff was polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and old rooms , ceiling cracks , lights make noise . Not a 5 stars more like 4.

    The only thing I loved is the breakfast room view on the Acropolis

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Acropolis view Double/Twin Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we asked for a double bed and eventually had two single beds. That we gave more money for a panoramic view of the acropolis and finally we were in front of us a big tree !

    The best hotel staff ! The location of the hotel is unique, with excellent views across Athens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, hard to say. A couple more power sockets, more light over the mirrors and a full size mirror would do. The price for the garage was a little too much.

    Great room arrangement: open closet, places to put and open luggage, great view of green hillside. Very good breakfast at the top floor with amazing 360 views of the city, the Acropolis included. Perfect location in great neighborhood right next to the lush Lycabetus Hill (great for walks) and over the city center. But nothing compares with the hospitable staff, from the concierge, who did his best to get us the view we wanted, to the maids who were more than noble. Complimentary bottle of wine and a box of Greek delight on top of everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at €22 p.p.p.d is too steep. There are numerous bars and coffeeshops in the area where you can have a good breakfast for far less.

    Location is amazing in the heart of Kolonaki close to all the main attractions. Kind staff very helpfull. Rooms are refurbished and bright. The rooms with a balcony offer a maginificent view of the city and Akropolis

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not in working order. Spa unavailable. Room facilities not replace. Toilet roll not put in room when it had run out. Coffee not replaced. Very poor. Checked out early and charged more for stay. Not happy

    The large bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only "bad surprise" was the price for peanuts from minibar.

    The hotel has a great location. Many museums are nearby. You can admire a city view from the hill in a few steps from the hotel. The breakfast was great. You can take a metro direct from the airport. Jazz bar Jazz to Jazz few steps from the hotel is really great. Hotel stuff is very friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was extremely far from the city center and i had to walk one kilometer slope every time i use the subway to reach the center which is exhausting for tourist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is lot of climbing involved, but one can take a taxi every day from syntagma square for only 5 eur

    good location, good value for money, loved the breakfast room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we hated the first night room: noisy, coverlet was old, mattress too soft (many times used). after the checkin we got an e-mail from the hotel asking us about our room. we answered next morning, and in less than 15 minutes were contacted by manager. the solution was an upgrade, we came from the city tour in the evening to translate our things from one room to the renovated one. the big surprise is not that we got un upgrade but the fact, that durring the day, the mattress and coverlet were changed, now the room, from one double room, becamed a twin room. so in my oppinion this is a big plus for the hotel, because they really care about what their guests think, and they improved room conditions for future guests.

    after the first night, when hotel was fully booked, we got un upgrade for the room, renovated with Acropole side-view. loved the view from breakfast room. we appreciated every day the greek delight and bottle of water with compliments. taxi from Syntagma to hotel is only 3.5 eur on the meter, so one has to spend 5 eur per day, and don't have to climb. the surrounding area is very nice, and I think is a bonus that hotel is up the hill: except for the view, there are no immigrants arround (the city is full of them, and in some areas is quite frightening). good breakfast. good value for money and we got a special booking rate for our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa works only until 9 pm, poor breafast for 5* hotel, building's wall opposite room's hotel, old interior, highhill location.

    Nice view for all city and Acropolis, closed to center, high price discount.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not working and behind the night stand there were peanuts left from the previous residents.

    The view form the 6th floor restaurant was breathtaking, the rooms were big and warm. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very surprised with the answer that the concierge gave when I asked him why I got a room looking at the opposite wall when they were other available rooms. He literally said because I booked through Booking on a lower than average rate. This is simply unacceptable and nonsense

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Well within the city and yet you feel like you're on some kind of a hill resort. Fantastic views all around! It would be better to be a little acquainted with Athens in order to get the most out of the views though. The staff was great, onsite parking was a little pricey (25 Euros) but extremely useful nevertheless as parking and retrieving your car is absolutely painless and managed by the staff very well. Breakfast was nice, with lots of options. They have a cinema on the Ground floor which had interesting movies/documentaries however we did not watch any. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room on the third floor which had a bathroom that was not clean. Far from that one wall of the room was fake with a space up and down where the light from the next room was seen in our room. We woke up at 4am from the guest in the next room, who came at his room and simply opened the lights which were seen in our room. We went to the reception and the receptionist was not understanding at all the situation and only when we showed him the photos we have taken he transferred us to another room.

    The location and the view are perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not renovates, the wall paper was falling of the wall, the room was looking into a wall which felt like sleeping in a hole. They gave us a room in the ground floor, where it was way too noisy and in the morning they even had construction in place.

    Perfect location, and great view from the terrace!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day when we arrived the room have a problem with bathroom. They spend almost all day to asign a new room. Never resolve the problem inmediaty. They only said... We have to wait.. Maybe we can fix the problem or maybe give you another room. We spend all the day wiouth room

    The location and wiews

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress extremely uncomfortable. Felt like sleeping on hardwood floor. Front desk told me all mattresses were the same and refused to change room. Also wall paper in room was peeling off wall. Subsequent front desk staff told me that mattresses differ based on quality of room and original staff should have accommodated me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything.

    Location was excellent within a short walk you are at the center of Athens. Hotel view amazing best one i ever seen. Hotel amenities and comfort excellent!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: